ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Edison High

Fresno, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,339 students · Fresno Unified

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

66% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 38% in math. 95.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

38%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

66%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,339

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 31%2022: 30%2023: 33%2024: 33%2025: 38%2019: 62%2022: 61%2023: 66%2024: 60%2025: 66%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 31%2022: 30%2023: 33%2024: 33%2025: 38%2019: 62%2022: 61%2023: 66%2024: 60%2025: 66%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201931%62%
202230%61%
202333%66%
202433%60%
202538%66%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 75th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “52% proficient” and call it done. Edison deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Edison's low-income kids hit 62.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

512 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Edison High scores 62 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 75th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 52% of students meet the standard today, above the 46% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 68th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002022 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002023 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002024 · 71st percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002025 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1162%61%66%60%66%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1131%30%33%33%38%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA66% met or exceeded
Exceeded 36%Met 30%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 15%
Math38% met or exceeded
Exceeded 19%Met 19%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 38%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6228%52%95.0%67.4%31.6%4.6%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6254
% Exceeded28%20%
% Met+52%43%
Grad rate95.0%92.5%
College readiness67.4%43.0%
Absence31.6%23.1%
Suspension4.6%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

62.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 52% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 52%, district —, state 43%52%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 47%, district 29%, state 32%47% · −5 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 50%, district 30%, state 32%50% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 53%, district 31%, state 42%53% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 50%, district 33%, state 44%50% · −2 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 7%, district 8%, state 11%7% · −45 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 61%, district 39%, state 72%61% · +9 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 28%, district 19%, state 26%28% · −24 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 14%, district 10%, state 15%14% · −38 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 79%, district 46%, state 56%79% · +27 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 45%, district 40%, state 56%45% · −6 vs school
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic64.2% AP · 67.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian13.6% AP · 9.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.1% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black5.7% AP · 11.5% enroll.
White13.7% AP · 8.9% enroll.
Two or more races2.5% AP · 2.4% enroll.
English learners2.4% AP · 10.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 8.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

74%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 377 of 508 completers · includes community colleges

508Completers
41%
Other colleges208 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges169 completers · Enrolled within a year
26%
Not recorded enrolled131 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

74%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Edison's class of 2023, 74% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 508 completers, 74% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 39 (8%)California State University 155 (31%)California community college 169 (33%)In-state private 6 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 8 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 131 (26%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 35 of Edison's 492 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 13 enrollees.

Applied101fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted87
Enrolled35
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 13Davis 5San Diego 5Los Angeles 4Santa Cruz 4Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 48 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 74% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (169) than at UC (39).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Edison's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher22 · district 20
Teaching staff114 teachers
Avg. experience15.0 years
Fully credentialed89%
First-year teachers7%
PrincipalJoey Munoz
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$59,054 – $147,789
Principal salary$163,984 – $192,581
Superintendent salary$370,370

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers223 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers157 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught25
ShowHide the 25 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)African American Studies · Human Geography · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

31.6% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 31.6%, district 27.8%, state 23.1%31.6% · +8.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.6%, district —, state 3.3%4.6% · +1.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1231.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,634 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$1,097 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,634, CA average $14,491$19,634 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,097 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$24,938 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 54%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 7%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,375 per pupil
2019$11,575 per pupil
2018$11,404 per pupil
2017$11,038 per pupil
2016$10,611 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,339 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 36% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino73.9% · district 69.6% · CA 56.1%
White5.5% · district 7.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian7.4% · district 10.7% · CA 10.2%
Black9.8% · district 7.4% · CA 4.8%
Other3.4% · district 4.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch83.8% · CA 64%
Median income$41K · CA $85K
Median home value$240K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+9% · CA 35%
ZIP population40,638
Median age31 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Edison HighPublicSolid28%52%School being viewed
Career Technical Education CharterCharterDeveloping19%57%3.1 mi
Pershing Continuation Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping0%4%1.7 mi
School of Unlimited Learningalternative comparison groupCharterDeveloping1%7%1.6 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Fresno →

What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Fresno Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Edison High a good high school?
Edison High has a Scope Score of 62 out of 100, placing it in the 75th percentile of California high schools and ranked #413 statewide. 27.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 7.7 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Edison High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 52.1% of students at Edison High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 27.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 27.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,037 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Edison High rank in California?
Edison High ranks #413 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 75th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Edison High?
31.6% of students at Edison High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.6%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Edison High compare to other schools in Fresno?
Edison High scores 62/100 (75th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,339 students. Use the schools in Fresno page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Edison High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Edison High in Fresno, 62.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Edison High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 28.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (32.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (65.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 58.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 417 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Edison High?
Edison High's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Microeconomics, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Edison High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 35 Edison High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard27.5%19.8%22%
College readiness67.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)9.6%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Edison High: reading the evidence

Edison has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 52% and an Exceeded rate of 27.5% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Edison High is ranked #413 statewide · #3 of 15 in Fresno Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard27.5%19.8%22%
College readiness67.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)9.6%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.1pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1151236%30%19%15%66%+17
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1152519%19%24%38%38%+14

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide54310%27%54%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged41762.1%+28+24
Hispanic/Latino38165.1%+30+26
English Learners508.0%+1−2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Edison High ←—6227.5%52.1%4.6%
Career Technical Education Charter3.1 mi5218.6%56.8%4.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Pershing Continuation Highscored within its class, not statewide1.7 mi200.0%4.3%17.4%
School of Unlimited Learningscored within its class, not statewide1.6 mi150.8%6.6%2.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.0%
AP Exam Prepared
67.4%
A-G Completion
69.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
74.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196168#47720.8%46.1%14.8%6.8%
20226173#42621.7%45.5%28.2%5.4%
20236375#41225.0%49.6%29.7%8.2%
20246071#48120.9%46.6%29.9%6.6%
20256275#41327.5%52.1%31.6%4.6%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female14.7%35.8%+21.1pp
Male14.2%27.8%+13.6pp
Asian7.4%18.8%+11.4pp
Black/African American24.1%44.2%+20.1pp
Filipino0.0%——
Hispanic/Latino14.3%31.1%+16.8pp
Two or More Races35.5%42.4%+6.9pp
White8.7%29.9%+21.2pp
Students with Disabilities24.6%46.2%+21.6pp
English Learners22.2%35.6%+13.4pp
Foster Youth38.1%52.6%+14.5pp
Homeless39.6%71.4%+31.8pp
Military-Connected18.8%23.2%+4.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15.7%33.3%+17.6pp
All Students14.5%31.6%+17.1pp
American Indian/Alaska Native—27.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202510187353.883.954.09
2024145111483.904.024.12
202313399423.803.984.11
2022197132363.843.964.13
2021147112423.864.004.14
202012995433.853.964.08
201912281243.823.934.02
201813895363.843.963.97
2017151101473.743.933.94
20169370253.823.954.00
201511179343.824.044.10
201411874273.723.893.95

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025622113
Berkeley202473208
Berkeley2023672613
Berkeley2022108187
Berkeley202179249
Davis202572335
Davis202492499
Davis202376388
Davis202299346
Davis202184408
Irvine20254616‹3
Irvine202477273
Irvine202367183
Irvine20229615‹3
Irvine202170248
Los Angeles20255464
Los Angeles20248496
Los Angeles2023927‹3
Los Angeles2022126115
Los Angeles202188113
Merced20255655‹3
Merced202447455
Merced202354457
Merced202266635
Merced202147415
Riverside20252927‹3
Riverside20242017‹3
Riverside20232717‹3
Riverside20222411‹3
Riverside20211911‹3
San Diego202552195
San Diego202484417
San Diego202367264
San Diego2022103407
San Diego202169234
Santa Barbara20253719‹3
Santa Barbara202455243
Santa Barbara202343183
Santa Barbara20225617‹3
Santa Barbara20215519‹3
Santa Cruz202541294
Santa Cruz202461386
Santa Cruz20235427‹3
Santa Cruz20228024‹3
Santa Cruz202160445
Universitywide20251018735
Universitywide202414511148
Universitywide20231339942
Universitywide202219713236
Universitywide202114711242

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count21
AP enrollment1,350
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 33 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections7
Physics sections18
Chemistry sections32
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,611

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California397.7%
California State University15530.5%
California community college16933.3%
In-state private61.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year81.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled13125.8%

508 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 74% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/edison-high-1897"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Edison High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Edison High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.