ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Middle College High

Santa Ana, CA · Grades 9-12 · 448 students · Santa Ana Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

97% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 54% in math. 100.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalDamon Voight
Grades9-12
Enrollment448 students

Math

54%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

97%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

448

Total enrollment

Graduation

100.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 67%2022: 52%2023: 52%2024: 56%2025: 54%2019: 79%2022: 97%2023: 93%2024: 95%2025: 97%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 67%2022: 52%2023: 52%2024: 56%2025: 54%2019: 79%2022: 97%2023: 93%2024: 95%2025: 97%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201967%79%
202252%97%
202352%93%
202456%95%
202554%97%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 63rd to the 84th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 300 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “75% proficient” and call it done. Middle College deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Middle College's low-income kids hit 96.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

99 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Middle College High scores 67 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 84th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 75% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 63rd percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002022 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002023 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002024 · 84th percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002025 · 84th percentile · Scope Score 67 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathBlue(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1179%97%93%95%97%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1167%52%52%56%54%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in four of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA97% met or exceeded
Exceeded 65%Met 32%Nearly Met 1%Not Met 2%
Math54% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 30%Nearly Met 37%Not Met 9%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6744%75%100.0%0.0%8.4%1.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6754
% Exceeded44%20%
% Met+75%43%
Grad rate100.0%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence8.4%23.1%
Suspension1.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

96.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 75% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 75%, district —, state 43%75%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 75%, district 26%, state 32%75% · −0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 75%, district 26%, state 32%75% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 67%, district 28%, state 44%67% · −8 vs school
MaleMale: this school 84%, district 27%, state 42%84% · +9 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic95.1% AP · 94.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian3.6% AP · 3.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
White0.8% AP · 1.1% enroll.
Two or more races0.5% AP · 0.5% enroll.
English learners0.5% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.5% AP · 0.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

88%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 76 of 86 completers · includes community colleges

86Completers
77%
Other colleges66 completers · Outside the California community college system
12%
California community colleges10 completers · Enrolled within a year
12%
Not recorded enrolled10 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

88%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Middle College's class of 2023, 88% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 86 completers, 88% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 29 (34%)California State University 25 (29%)California community college 10 (12%)In-state private 10 (12%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 10 (12%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 30 of Middle College's 94 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 10 enrollees.

Applied84fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted64
Enrolled30
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 33 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 88% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher20 · district 21
Teaching staff35 teachers
Avg. experience14.9 years
Fully credentialed93%
PrincipalDamon Voight
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$70,919 – $138,788
Principal salary$185,651 – $212,659
Superintendent salary$375,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
CTE pathway completers19 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 8.4%, district 16.5%, state 23.1%8.4% · −14.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.3%, district —, state 3.3%1.3% · −2.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–124.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $24,440 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$94 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $24,440, CA average $14,491$24,440 · spent at this school
Federal share$94 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$27,941 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 14%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,998 per pupil
2019$15,219 per pupil
2018$14,679 per pupil
2017$12,971 per pupil
2016$12,258 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 448 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 68% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino90.4% · district 95.9% · CA 56.1%
White1.6% · district 0.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian6.3% · district 1.8% · CA 10.2%
Black0.2% · district 0.2% · CA 4.8%
Other1.6% · district 1.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch86.4% · CA 64%
Median income$103K · CA $85K
Median home value$894K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+23% · CA 35%
ZIP population37,175
Median age36 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Middle College HighPublicStrong44%75%School being viewed
OCSACharterStrong48%75%1.3 mi
Hector G. GodinezPublicStrong21%49%2.8 mi
Santiago HighPublicSolid20%44%1.6 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Santa Ana →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

7 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Santa Ana Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Middle College High a good high school?
Middle College High has a Scope Score of 67 out of 100, placing it in the 84th percentile of California high schools and ranked #266 statewide. 43.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 24.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Middle College High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 75.3% of students at Middle College High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 43.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 31.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 43.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 198 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Middle College High rank in California?
Middle College High ranks #266 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 84th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Middle College High?
8.4% of students at Middle College High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.3%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Middle College High compare to other schools in Santa Ana?
Middle College High scores 67/100 (84th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 448 students. Use the schools in Santa Ana page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Middle College High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Middle College High in Santa Ana, 96.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Middle College High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 65.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (53.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (96.7% ELA proficient). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 86 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Middle College High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 30 Middle College High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

43.9% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard43.9%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded75.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism8.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Middle College High: reading the evidence

Middle College posts 43.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Middle College High is ranked #266 statewide · #1 of 9 in Santa Ana Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard43.9%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded75.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism8.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 80 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.1pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.6pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 119965%32%1%2%97%+48
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 119923%30%37%9%54%+30

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide9917%51%32%0%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8696.5%+65+58
Hispanic/Latino9296.7%+65+58
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Middle College High ←—6743.9%75.3%1.3%
OCSA1.3 mi8448.1%75.3%1.1%
Hector G. Godinez2.8 mi6421.0%48.5%0.6%
Santiago High1.6 mi5719.9%43.5%3.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
100.0%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
97.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
88.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195963#56323.2%73.2%6.3%0.8%
20226683#26939.7%74.1%10.8%0.6%
20236580#32637.3%72.8%8.6%1.4%
20246784#26742.5%75.3%7.3%1.9%
20256784#26643.9%75.3%8.4%1.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female3.6%5.7%+2.1pp
Male1.3%4.0%+2.7pp
Asian0.0%3.6%+3.6pp
Hispanic/Latino2.7%4.9%+2.2pp
Homeless6.1%2.5%-3.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3.1%5.1%+2.0pp
All Students2.6%4.9%+2.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258464303.783.894.00
20247854213.723.833.97
20237560323.783.913.99
20227045163.733.913.96
20216538183.703.873.96
20205642193.783.884.02
20196932163.443.783.86
20184221113.483.773.87
20175530123.423.773.85
20166552333.463.593.73
20155740233.473.603.66
20144631153.393.583.64

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025375‹3
Berkeley2024403‹3
Berkeley2023329‹3
Berkeley2022326‹3
Berkeley20212473
Davis202536164
Davis2024158‹3
Davis20232717‹3
Davis202210‹3‹3
Davis2021116‹3
Irvine202569197
Irvine202468158
Irvine2023672112
Irvine202262179
Irvine2021552110
Los Angeles20256464
Los Angeles2024556‹3
Los Angeles2023467‹3
Los Angeles2022474‹3
Los Angeles2021445‹3
Merced20252928‹3
Merced20241616‹3
Merced20231414‹3
Merced20221715‹3
Merced20211312‹3
Riverside20254132‹3
Riverside20242615‹3
Riverside202329195
Riverside20224016‹3
Riverside20214617‹3
San Diego2025532510
San Diego202443217
San Diego202334175
San Diego20224227‹3
San Diego20213810‹3
Santa Barbara2025224‹3
Santa Barbara2024204‹3
Santa Barbara2023215‹3
Santa Barbara20226‹3‹3
Santa Barbara2021113‹3
Santa Cruz20251710‹3
Santa Cruz20242111‹3
Santa Cruz202331173
Santa Cruz2022124‹3
Santa Cruz2021139‹3
Universitywide2025846430
Universitywide2024785421
Universitywide2023756032
Universitywide2022704516
Universitywide2021653818

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count16
AP enrollment366
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections3
Total enrollment (CRDC)369

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California2933.7%
California State University2529.1%
California community college1011.6%
In-state private1011.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year22.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled1011.6%

86 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 88% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/middle-college-high-0608"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Middle College High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Middle College High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.