ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Oxnard Middle College High

Oxnard, CA · Grades 9-12 · 194 students · Oxnard Union High

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

93% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 60% in math. 100.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

Solid Base

76.3% Met or Exceeded · unweighted grade–subject rate average

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Math

60%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

93%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

194

Total enrollment

Graduation

100.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2022: 57%2023: 54%2024: 48%2025: 60%2022: 86%2023: 95%2024: 92%2025: 93%20222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2022: 57%2023: 54%2024: 48%2025: 60%2022: 86%2023: 95%2024: 92%2025: 93%2022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
202257%86%
202354%95%
202448%92%
202560%93%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2022 to 2025

Has held the 76th-percentile line every tested year since 2022.

Most rating sites would stop at “76% proficient” and call it done. Oxnard Middle College deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Oxnard Middle College's low-income kids hit 93.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

40 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Oxnard Middle College High scores 63 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 76th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2022 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002023 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002024 · 78th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002025 · 76th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 100
ELABlue(Maintained)MathGreen(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade2022202320242025
Grade 1186%95%92%93%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade2022202320242025
Grade 1157%54%48%60%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in four of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA93% met or exceeded
Exceeded 55%Met 38%Nearly Met 8%Not Met 0%
Math60% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 48%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 15%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2022–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6334%76%100.0%0.0%10.9%1.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6354
% Exceeded34%20%
% Met+76%43%
Grad rate100.0%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence10.9%23.1%
Suspension1.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

93.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 76% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 76%, district —, state 43%76%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 73%, district 27%, state 32%73% · −4 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 77%, district 26%, state 32%77% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 89%, district 31%, state 42%89% · +12 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 61%, district 33%, state 44%61% · −15 vs school
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

96%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 27 of 28 completers · includes community colleges

28Completers
79%
Other colleges22 completers · Outside the California community college system
18%
California community colleges5 completers · Enrolled within a year
4%
Not recorded enrolled1 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

96%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Oxnard Middle College's class of 2023, 96% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 28 completers, 96% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 13 (46%)California State University 5 (18%)California community college 5 (18%)In-state private 3 (11%)Out-of-state, 4-year 1 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 1 (4%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 16 of Oxnard Middle College's 48 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied35fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted32
Enrolled16
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 96% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 32 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher32 · district 24
Teaching staff7 teachers
Avg. experience16.3 years
Fully credentialed100%
PrincipalAngelica Chavez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$70,895 – $166,909
Principal salaryUp to $187,571
Superintendent salary$274,065

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
CTE pathway completers3 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.9%, district 22.0%, state 23.1%10.9% · −12.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.0%, district —, state 3.3%1.0% · −2.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–123.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,860 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$56 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,860, CA average $14,491$15,860 · spent at this school
Federal share$56 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,875 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 11%Student services 14%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,649 per pupil
2019$13,355 per pupil
2018$13,175 per pupil
2017$12,248 per pupil
2016$11,577 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 194 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 60% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino84.0% · district 80.9% · CA 56.1%
White5.2% · district 9.7% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.1% · district 2.0% · CA 10.2%
Black2.1% · district 1.1% · CA 4.8%
Other6.7% · district 6.4% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 64.4% · Male 35.6%
Free or reduced lunch79.4% · CA 64%
Median income$87K · CA $85K
Median home value$572K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+12% · CA 35%
ZIP population78,737
Median age32 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Oxnard Middle College HighPublicStrong34%76%School being viewed
Hueneme HighPublicNeeds Support9%24%0.9 mi
Channel Islands HighPublicNeeds Support8%28%0.4 mi
Vista Real Charter Highalternative comparison groupCharterNeeds Support3%16%2.6 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Oxnard Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Oxnard Middle College High a good high school?
Oxnard Middle College High has a Scope Score of 63 out of 100, placing it in the 76th percentile of California high schools and ranked #390 statewide. 33.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 13.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Oxnard Middle College High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 76.3% of students at Oxnard Middle College High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 33.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 42.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 33.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 80 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Oxnard Middle College High rank in California?
Oxnard Middle College High ranks #390 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 76th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Oxnard Middle College High?
10.9% of students at Oxnard Middle College High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.0%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Oxnard Middle College High compare to other schools in Oxnard?
Oxnard Middle College High scores 63/100 (76th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 194 students. Use the schools in Oxnard page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Oxnard Middle College High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Oxnard Middle College High in Oxnard, 93.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Oxnard Middle College High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 54.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (61.3% Math proficient); Hispanic students (90.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 5.5 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 31 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Oxnard Middle College High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 16 Oxnard Middle College High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The share who clear the bar carries this score.

76.3% of students met or exceeded the standard, versus 43.2% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard33.8%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded76.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Oxnard Middle College High: reading the evidence

Oxnard Middle College has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 76% and an Exceeded rate of 33.8% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Oxnard Middle College High is ranked #390 statewide · #2 of 10 in Oxnard Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard33.8%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded76.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 78 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114055%38%8%0%93%+44
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114013%48%25%15%60%+36

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4013%48%40%0%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3193.5%+55+55
Hispanic/Latino3390.9%+51+52
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Oxnard Middle College High ←—6333.8%76.3%1.0%
Hueneme High0.9 mi448.7%24.5%5.7%
Channel Islands High0.4 mi437.8%27.8%4.2%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Vista Real Charter Highscored within its class, not statewide2.6 mi113.0%16.3%0.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
100.0%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
6.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
96.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20226377#36437.5%71.4%23.7%1.5%
20236986#22848.7%74.4%14.2%1.3%
20246478#35637.5%69.8%11.8%1.0%
20256376#39033.8%76.3%10.9%1.0%
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female0.0%2.4%+2.4pp
Male9.1%4.3%-4.8pp
Hispanic/Latino0.0%3.1%+3.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged0.0%3.2%+3.2pp
All Students2.6%3.1%+0.5pp
Homeless—0.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2022–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20253532163.953.994.08
20244232183.964.014.08
20232319134.084.134.16
2022251473.854.084.28

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202517‹3‹3
Berkeley20242643
Berkeley202317‹3‹3
Berkeley202215‹3‹3
Davis2025179‹3
Davis202424146
Davis2023116‹3
Davis2022135‹3
Irvine202527115
Irvine202426‹3‹3
Irvine20239‹3‹3
Irvine202216‹3‹3
Los Angeles2025283‹3
Los Angeles202426‹3‹3
Los Angeles20232243
Los Angeles2022153‹3
Merced20252323‹3
Merced202415154
Riverside20251512‹3
Riverside2024129‹3
San Diego2025223‹3
San Diego2024276‹3
San Diego2023145‹3
San Diego202217‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20252310‹3
Santa Barbara2024298‹3
Santa Barbara20231643
Santa Barbara2022164‹3
Santa Cruz20251311‹3
Santa Cruz20241911‹3
Santa Cruz202313124
Universitywide2025353216
Universitywide2024423218
Universitywide2023231913
Universitywide202225147

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 119 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections1
Total enrollment (CRDC)119

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California1346.4%
California State University517.9%
California community college517.9%
In-state private310.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year13.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled13.6%

28 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 96% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/oxnard-middle-college-high-6804"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Oxnard Middle College High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Oxnard Middle College High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.