ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Roosevelt High

Fresno, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,175 students · Fresno Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

39% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 10% in math. 90.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

10%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

39%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,175

Total enrollment

Graduation

90.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 10%2022: 8%2023: 12%2024: 10%2025: 10%2019: 38%2022: 40%2023: 46%2024: 44%2025: 39%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 10%2022: 8%2023: 12%2024: 10%2025: 10%2019: 38%2022: 40%2023: 46%2024: 44%2025: 39%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201910%38%
20228%40%
202312%46%
202410%44%
202510%39%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 25th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “24% proficient” and call it done. Roosevelt deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

458 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Roosevelt High scores 45 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 25th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 24% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 23rd percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002022 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002023 · 32nd percentile · Scope Score 47 of 1002024 · 31st percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002025 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined)MathRed(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1138%40%46%44%39%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1110%8%12%10%10%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 9% clear it by a lot.

ELA39% met or exceeded
Exceeded 14%Met 24%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 36%
Math10% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 7%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 71%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school459%24%90.6%56.2%34.1%5.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4554
% Exceeded9%20%
% Met+24%43%
Grad rate90.6%92.5%
College readiness56.2%43.0%
Absence34.1%23.1%
Suspension5.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At Roosevelt High in Fresno, 39.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Roosevelt High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 5.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (9.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (39.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 36.4 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 418 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 24% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 24%, district —, state 43%24%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 24%, district 29%, state 32%24% · +0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 24%, district 30%, state 32%24% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 28%, district 33%, state 44%28% · +4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 20%, district 31%, state 42%20% · −4 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 2%, district 8%, state 11%2% · −22 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 4%, district 10%, state 15%4% · −20 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 32%, district 39%, state 72%32% · +8 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 14%, district 19%, state 26%14% · −10 vs school

6 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic81.4% AP · 80.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.7% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian10.6% AP · 7.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black2.2% AP · 5.6% enroll.
White3.7% AP · 4.2% enroll.
Two or more races1.3% AP · 1.6% enroll.
English learners7.3% AP · 20.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.1% AP · 13.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

68%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 275 of 402 completers · includes community colleges

402Completers
26%
Other colleges106 completers · Outside the California community college system
42%
California community colleges169 completers · Enrolled within a year
32%
Not recorded enrolled127 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

68%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Roosevelt's class of 2023, 68% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 402 completers, 68% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 3 (1%)California State University 84 (21%)California community college 169 (42%)In-state private 12 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 3 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 4 (1%)Not enrolled 127 (32%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 17 of Roosevelt's 415 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Merced the most common landing, with 6 enrollees.

Applied95fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted80
Enrolled17
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 68% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (169) than at UC (3).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 18 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Roosevelt's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher18 · district 20
Teaching staff129 teachers
Avg. experience12.5 years
Fully credentialed84%
First-year teachers8%
Intern / emergency permit1.8%
PrincipalMichael Allen
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$59,054 – $147,789
Principal salary$163,984 – $192,581
Superintendent salary$370,370

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers131 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers58 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Computer Science Principles
Sciences (3)Biology · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Human Geography · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

34.1% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 34.1%, district 27.8%, state 23.1%34.1% · +11.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.1%, district —, state 3.3%5.1% · +1.8pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1234.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,740 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,405 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,740, CA average $14,491$21,740 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,405 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$24,938 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 54%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 7%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,375 per pupil
2019$11,575 per pupil
2018$11,404 per pupil
2017$11,038 per pupil
2016$10,611 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,175 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 11% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino82.6% · district 69.6% · CA 56.1%
White2.3% · district 7.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian9.0% · district 10.7% · CA 10.2%
Black4.7% · district 7.4% · CA 4.8%
Other1.3% · district 4.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch92.1% · CA 64%
Median income$47K · CA $85K
Median home value$244K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+9% · CA 35%
ZIP population43,875
Median age31 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Roosevelt HighPublicDeveloping9%24%School being viewed
Phillip J Patino School of EntrepreneurshipPublicSolid19%46%2.6 mi
Career Technical Education CharterCharterDeveloping19%57%1.8 mi
McLane HighPublicDeveloping12%31%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Fresno →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Roosevelt High a good high school?
Roosevelt High has a Scope Score of 45 out of 100, placing it in the 25th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,234 statewide. 8.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 11.3 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Roosevelt High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 24.2% of students at Roosevelt High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 8.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 15.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 8.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 918 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Roosevelt High rank in California?
Roosevelt High ranks #1,234 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 25th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Roosevelt High?
34.1% of students at Roosevelt High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.1%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Roosevelt High compare to other schools in Fresno?
Roosevelt High scores 45/100 (25th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,175 students. Use the schools in Fresno page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Roosevelt High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Roosevelt High in Fresno, 39.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Roosevelt High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 5.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (9.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (39.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 36.4 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 418 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Roosevelt High?
Roosevelt High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Physics 1, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Roosevelt High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 17 Roosevelt High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate90.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.5%19.8%22%
College readiness56.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded24.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism34.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)10.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Roosevelt High: reading the evidence

Roosevelt posts 24% meeting the standard and 8.5% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Roosevelt High is ranked #1,234 statewide · #9 of 15 in Fresno Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate90.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.5%19.8%22%
College readiness56.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded24.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism34.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)10.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1145814%24%25%36%39%−10
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114603%7%19%71%10%−14

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5531%11%67%22%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged41839.2%+5+1
Hispanic/Latino38339.2%+4+0
English Learners882.3%−5−8
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Roosevelt High ←—458.5%24.2%5.1%
Phillip J Patino School of Entrepreneurship2.6 mi5318.8%45.5%3.1%
Career Technical Education Charter1.8 mi5218.6%56.8%4.9%
McLane High2.2 mi4511.9%30.9%8.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
90.6%
AP Exam Prepared
56.2%
A-G Completion
56.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
68.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194523#11685.1%23.9%26.6%7.6%
20224325#12075.8%23.9%53.8%8.3%
20234732#11128.2%29.1%38.3%8.1%
20244631#11406.8%26.8%36.3%6.3%
20254525#12348.5%24.2%34.1%5.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female27.7%35.8%+8.1pp
Male25.4%32.6%+7.2pp
Asian16.3%25.1%+8.8pp
Black/African American41.6%51.8%+10.2pp
Hispanic/Latino26.2%33.9%+7.7pp
American Indian/Alaska Native40.0%——
Two or More Races42.1%38.9%-3.2pp
White27.0%35.7%+8.7pp
Students with Disabilities36.4%42.1%+5.7pp
English Learners25.8%34.0%+8.2pp
Foster Youth28.6%54.2%+25.6pp
Homeless68.7%59.4%-9.3pp
Military-Connected18.6%28.1%+9.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged27.2%35.1%+7.9pp
All Students26.6%34.2%+7.6pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20259580173.673.713.86
20245950153.803.883.99
2023655253.753.854.17
20226849113.823.953.97
20215952103.783.823.94
2020826153.613.643.96
2019443163.693.813.93
2018644073.663.783.90
20178050103.603.793.82
2016412193.613.963.94
2015651973.453.713.99
20147134143.523.873.93

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025434‹3
Berkeley2024214‹3
Berkeley2023325‹3
Berkeley2022304‹3
Berkeley2021253‹3
Davis202540113
Davis202438243
Davis2023319‹3
Davis20222910‹3
Davis202135193
Irvine2025376‹3
Irvine2024329‹3
Irvine202321‹3‹3
Irvine2022324‹3
Irvine202120‹3‹3
Los Angeles2025494‹3
Los Angeles2024283‹3
Los Angeles2023354‹3
Los Angeles20225553
Los Angeles2021343‹3
Merced202564626
Merced202435338
Merced20233932‹3
Merced202225233
Merced202141404
Riverside20252115‹3
Riverside202495‹3
Riverside202387‹3
Riverside2022108‹3
Riverside2021125‹3
San Diego2025409‹3
San Diego20242215‹3
San Diego20232610‹3
San Diego20223521‹3
San Diego2021125‹3
Santa Barbara20252712‹3
Santa Barbara20242311‹3
Santa Barbara20232712‹3
Santa Barbara20221912‹3
Santa Barbara20211612‹3
Santa Cruz20254322‹3
Santa Cruz20242613‹3
Santa Cruz20233612‹3
Santa Cruz2022319‹3
Santa Cruz20212616‹3
Universitywide2025958017
Universitywide2024595015
Universitywide202365525
Universitywide2022684911
Universitywide2021595210

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count16
AP enrollment547
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 28 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections24
Chemistry sections13
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,240

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California30.8%
California State University8420.9%
California community college16942.0%
In-state private123.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year30.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year41.0%
Not enrolled12731.6%

402 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 68% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/roosevelt-high-5831"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Roosevelt High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Roosevelt High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.