ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Schurr High

Montebello, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,121 students · Montebello Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

58% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 31% in math. 91.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

31%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

58%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,121

Total enrollment

Graduation

91.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 22%2022: 15%2023: 15%2024: 18%2025: 31%2019: 60%2022: 53%2023: 52%2024: 60%2025: 58%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 22%2022: 15%2023: 15%2024: 18%2025: 31%2019: 60%2022: 53%2023: 52%2024: 60%2025: 58%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201922%60%
202215%53%
202315%52%
202418%60%
202531%58%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 66th to the 74th percentile of California high schools since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “45% proficient” and call it done. Schurr deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Schurr's low-income kids hit 57.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

519 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Schurr High scores 62 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 74th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 45% of students meet the standard today, above the 41% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002022 · 68th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002023 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002024 · 70th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002025 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1160%53%52%60%58%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1122%15%15%18%31%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA58% met or exceeded
Exceeded 25%Met 34%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 21%
Math31% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 18%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 47%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6219%45%91.3%84.2%16.1%3.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6254
% Exceeded19%20%
% Met+45%43%
Grad rate91.3%92.5%
College readiness84.2%43.0%
Absence16.1%23.1%
Suspension3.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

57.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 45% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 45%, district —, state 43%45%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 42%, district 30%, state 32%42% · −3 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 43%, district 30%, state 32%43% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 43%, district 30%, state 42%43% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 47%, district 33%, state 44%47% · +3 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 16%, district 9%, state 15%16% · −29 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 13%, district 9%, state 11%13% · −32 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 82%, district 71%, state 72%82% · +37 vs school

6 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic94.0% AP · 97.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian4.0% AP · 1.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.2% AP · 0.1% enroll.
White1.3% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
English learners2.7% AP · 15.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities4.8% AP · 7.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

59%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 292 of 492 completers · includes community colleges

492Completers
31%
Other colleges151 completers · Outside the California community college system
29%
California community colleges141 completers · Enrolled within a year
41%
Not recorded enrolled200 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

59%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Schurr's class of 2023, 59% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 492 completers, 59% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 40 (8%)California State University 91 (19%)California community college 141 (29%)In-state private 12 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 6 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 200 (41%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 31 of Schurr's 504 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 8 enrollees.

Applied111fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted92
Enrolled31
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 8Los Angeles 6Irvine 5Berkeley 3Riverside 3Davis ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 49 enrolled, 2020

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 59% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (141) than at UC (40).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Schurr's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher20 · district 21
Teaching staff115 teachers
Avg. experience19.0 years
PrincipalLawrence McKiernan
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,726 – $137,243
Principal salary$169,862 – $185,072
Superintendent salary$343,200

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers197 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)Art History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 16.1%, district 17.6%, state 23.1%16.1% · −6.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.1%, district —, state 3.3%3.1% · −0.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1215.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $23,180 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$235 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $23,180, CA average $14,491$23,180 · spent at this school
Federal share$235 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$24,535 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 59%Instruction support 12%Student services 13%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$17,377 per pupil
2019$14,931 per pupil
2018$13,993 per pupil
2017$12,986 per pupil
2016$12,547 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 33% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino92.7% · district 95.8% · CA 56.1%
White1.1% · district 0.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.3% · district 2.2% · CA 10.2%
Black0.4% · district 0.4% · CA 4.8%
Other1.5% · district 0.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch84.1% · CA 64%
Median income$80K · CA $85K
Median home value$700K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+23% · CA 35%
ZIP population61,382
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Schurr HighPublicSolid19%45%School being viewed
Mark Keppel HighPublicStrong42%67%2.8 mi
Ednovate - Esperanza College PrepCharterStrong25%60%1.7 mi
James A. Garfield Senior HighPublicSolid19%45%1.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Montebello →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

9 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Schurr High a good high school?
Schurr High has a Scope Score of 62 out of 100, placing it in the 74th percentile of California high schools and ranked #423 statewide. 19.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Schurr High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 44.7% of students at Schurr High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,036 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Schurr High rank in California?
Schurr High ranks #423 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 74th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Schurr High?
16.1% of students at Schurr High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.1%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Schurr High compare to other schools in Montebello?
Schurr High scores 62/100 (74th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,121 students. Use the schools in Montebello page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Schurr High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Schurr High in Montebello, 57.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 35.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Schurr High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 22.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (27.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (56.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 42.5 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 437 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Schurr High?
Schurr High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Schurr High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 31 Schurr High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit close to the state's.

84.2% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate91.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.0%19.8%22%
College readiness84.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded44.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)21.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Schurr High: reading the evidence

Schurr posts 44.7% meeting the standard — versus 43.2% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Schurr High is ranked #423 statewide · #1 of 4 in Montebello Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate91.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.0%19.8%22%
College readiness84.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded44.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)21.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1151925%34%21%21%58%+10
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1151713%18%22%47%31%+7

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5446%26%54%13%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged43757.7%+22+19
Hispanic/Latino47656.5%+20+18
Students with Disabilities6924.6%+15+8
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Schurr High ←—6219.0%44.7%3.1%
Mark Keppel High2.8 mi7542.2%67.1%0.6%
Ednovate - Esperanza College Prep1.7 mi7124.8%59.9%1.7%
James A. Garfield Senior High1.9 mi5718.5%45.4%0.2%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
91.3%
AP Exam Prepared
84.2%
A-G Completion
37.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
59.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196066#51714.7%40.8%13.7%3.7%
20225868#50912.5%33.9%17.0%2.3%
20235866#55211.7%33.5%18.1%2.1%
20246070#49015.8%38.7%15.9%2.9%
20256274#42319.0%44.7%16.1%3.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.1%15.7%+2.6pp
Male13.7%15.7%+2.0pp
Asian0.7%7.4%+6.7pp
Black/African American28.6%——
Filipino3.2%4.3%+1.1pp
Hispanic/Latino14.2%16.1%+1.9pp
Two or More Races9.1%——
White15.2%20.8%+5.6pp
Students with Disabilities22.3%21.9%-0.4pp
English Learners17.1%21.4%+4.3pp
Foster Youth35.7%33.3%-2.4pp
Homeless19.7%30.6%+10.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.3%15.8%+1.5pp
All Students13.4%15.7%+2.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202511192313.733.834.05
202413491283.613.794.00
202314198403.743.904.06
202213091393.813.934.04
202113994353.653.823.92
2020147105493.653.743.83
201910278433.733.853.93
201815981323.603.843.93
201713474313.573.813.92
201612282493.573.763.83
201512170363.603.853.87
201414075433.443.823.82

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20254383
Berkeley20244974
Berkeley202350127
Berkeley202240105
Berkeley2021429‹3
Davis20254014‹3
Davis20244012‹3
Davis20233520‹3
Davis202234143
Davis202139194
Irvine202583235
Irvine202498217
Irvine202310593
Irvine20221077‹3
Irvine2021957‹3
Los Angeles20258586
Los Angeles20247564
Los Angeles20239386
Los Angeles20229595
Los Angeles20218653
Merced20254339‹3
Merced20244235‹3
Merced202335303
Merced202229274
Merced202137334
Riverside202564563
Riverside202465404
Riverside202366427
Riverside202266474
Riverside202173475
San Diego202569268
San Diego20247516‹3
San Diego202378276
San Diego202271257
San Diego202165216
Santa Barbara20254616‹3
Santa Barbara20245618‹3
Santa Barbara202362193
Santa Barbara202249196
Santa Barbara202164194
Santa Cruz20252816‹3
Santa Cruz20244725‹3
Santa Cruz202349254
Santa Cruz202232134
Santa Cruz202144236
Universitywide20251119231
Universitywide20241349128
Universitywide20231419840
Universitywide20221309139
Universitywide20211399435

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count17
AP enrollment601
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections6
Chemistry sections15
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,438

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California408.1%
California State University9118.5%
California community college14128.7%
In-state private122.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year61.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.4%
Not enrolled20040.7%

492 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 59% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/schurr-high-0155"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Schurr High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Schurr High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.