ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Laguna Creek High

Elk Grove, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,142 students · Elk Grove Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

56% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 26% in math. 92.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

26%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

56%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,142

Total enrollment

Graduation

92.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 26%2023: 37%2024: 27%2025: 26%2019: 70%2022: 52%2023: 64%2024: 55%2025: 56%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 26%2023: 37%2024: 27%2025: 26%2019: 70%2022: 52%2023: 64%2024: 55%2025: 56%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201938%70%
202226%52%
202337%64%
202427%55%
202526%56%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 66th to the 53rd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “41% proficient” and call it done. Laguna Creek deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Laguna Creek's low-income kids hit 49.3% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

514 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Laguna Creek High scores 54 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 53rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 41% meet the standard today, versus 54% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002022 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002023 · 69th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002024 · 56th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002025 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 54 of 100
ELAYellow(Maintained)MathOrange(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1170%52%64%55%56%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1138%26%37%27%26%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA56% met or exceeded
Exceeded 25%Met 31%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 21%
Math26% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 14%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 49%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5419%41%92.8%45.3%20.8%4.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5454
% Exceeded19%20%
% Met+41%43%
Grad rate92.8%92.5%
College readiness45.3%43.0%
Absence20.8%23.1%
Suspension4.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

49.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 41% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 41%, district —, state 43%41%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 35%, district 40%, state 32%35% · −6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 40%, district 50%, state 44%40% · −1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 42%, district 48%, state 42%42% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 33%, district 37%, state 32%33% · −9 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 48%, district 57%, state 72%48% · +6 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 49%, district 58%, state 56%49% · +8 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 45%, district 53%, state 56%45% · +3 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 22%, district 29%, state 26%22% · −19 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 18%, state 15%9% · −32 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 63%, district 70%, state 65%63% · +22 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 15%, district 17%, state 11%15% · −26 vs school

5 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic25.9% AP · 28.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.4% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Asian32.5% AP · 25.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.9% AP · 1.5% enroll.
Black10.1% AP · 13.7% enroll.
White22.8% AP · 21.8% enroll.
Two or more races7.5% AP · 9.1% enroll.
English learners3.1% AP · 8.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.2% AP · 13.3% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

79%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 370 of 471 completers · includes community colleges

471Completers
31%
Other colleges144 completers · Outside the California community college system
48%
California community colleges226 completers · Enrolled within a year
21%
Not recorded enrolled101 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

79%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Laguna Creek's class of 2023, 79% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 471 completers, 79% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 36 (8%)California State University 65 (14%)California community college 226 (48%)In-state private 13 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 29 (6%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 101 (21%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 41 of Laguna Creek's 474 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 16 enrollees.

Applied116fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted99
Enrolled41
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 16Merced 5San Diego 5Santa Cruz 4Los Angeles 3Riverside 3Berkeley ‹3Irvine ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 55 enrolled, 2022

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 79% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (226) than at UC (36).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Laguna Creek's teachers are authorized to teach 8 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus BC, Physics 1, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff106 teachers
Avg. experience15.3 years
Fully credentialed84%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalMark Benson
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$58,060 – $117,527
Principal salary$157,243 – $170,176
Superintendent salary$441,092

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers134 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers98 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught8
ShowHide the 8 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles
Sciences (1)Physics 1
History & Social Science (4)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
IBMiddle Years (MYP) · Diploma Programme (DP) · Career-related (CP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 20.8%, district 21.0%, state 23.1%20.8% · −2.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.7%, district —, state 3.3%4.7% · +1.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1220.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,956 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$182 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,956, CA average $14,491$15,956 · spent at this school
Federal share$182 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,202 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 65%Instruction support 11%Student services 11%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 7%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,179 per pupil
2019$11,944 per pupil
2018$12,557 per pupil
2017$11,515 per pupil
2016$11,117 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 32% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino28.7% · district 27.6% · CA 56.1%
White15.7% · district 14.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian21.5% · district 30.8% · CA 10.2%
Black13.5% · district 9.8% · CA 4.8%
Other20.6% · district 17.2% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch51.9% · CA 64%
Median income$117K · CA $85K
Median home value$582K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+38% · CA 35%
ZIP population65,725
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Laguna Creek HighPublicSolid19%41%School being viewed
Cosumnes Oaks HighPublicStrong26%54%2.6 mi
Franklin HighPublicStrong25%53%2.4 mi
Monterey Trail HighPublicDeveloping17%41%2.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Elk Grove →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Elk Grove Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Laguna Creek High a good high school?
Laguna Creek High has a Scope Score of 54 out of 100, placing it in the 53rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #779 statewide. 18.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Laguna Creek High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 41.1% of students at Laguna Creek High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 18.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 18.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,025 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Laguna Creek High rank in California?
Laguna Creek High ranks #779 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 53rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Laguna Creek High?
20.8% of students at Laguna Creek High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Laguna Creek High compare to other schools in Elk Grove?
Laguna Creek High scores 54/100 (53rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,142 students. Use the schools in Elk Grove page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Laguna Creek High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Laguna Creek High in Elk Grove, 49.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Laguna Creek High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 4.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (20.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (49.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 44.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 282 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Laguna Creek High?
Laguna Creek High's teachers are authorized to teach 8 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus BC, Computer Science Principles, Human Geography, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Laguna Creek High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 41 Laguna Creek High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate92.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.8%19.8%22%
College readiness45.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Laguna Creek High: reading the evidence

Laguna Creek posts 41% meeting the standard and 18.8% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Laguna Creek High is ranked #779 statewide · #5 of 11 in Elk Grove Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate92.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.8%19.8%22%
College readiness45.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.0pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.5pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1151425%31%23%21%56%+8
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1151112%14%25%49%26%+2

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5058%24%59%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged28249.3%+4+11
Hispanic/Latino13849.3%+6+10
Asian11360.2%−2−14
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Laguna Creek High ←—5418.8%41.1%4.7%
Cosumnes Oaks High2.6 mi6326.4%54.1%3.8%
Franklin High2.4 mi6325.1%53.0%3.8%
Monterey Trail High2.1 mi5116.7%41.0%4.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
92.8%
AP Exam Prepared
45.3%
A-G Completion
65.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
78.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196066#51226.3%53.7%8.4%6.2%
20225353#75117.6%38.9%26.3%6.5%
20235969#49925.8%50.6%21.3%5.4%
20245456#72818.4%41.1%18.8%5.2%
20255453#77918.8%41.1%20.8%4.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female8.2%23.0%+14.8pp
Male7.5%18.1%+10.6pp
Asian3.4%13.1%+9.7pp
Black/African American13.4%25.9%+12.5pp
Filipino5.0%10.9%+5.9pp
Hispanic/Latino7.7%24.1%+16.4pp
American Indian/Alaska Native23.1%23.1%+0.0pp
Pacific Islander7.5%30.6%+23.1pp
Two or More Races8.9%22.1%+13.2pp
White7.9%21.8%+13.9pp
Students with Disabilities18.8%32.0%+13.2pp
English Learners7.4%16.1%+8.7pp
Foster Youth37.5%——
Homeless16.7%39.4%+22.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9.4%23.2%+13.8pp
All Students7.8%20.5%+12.7pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202511699413.773.843.99
202413093503.823.934.05
202313281413.893.964.05
202212887553.873.994.09
20219975353.783.914.05
20208963373.733.843.94
201910165333.693.833.95
20189251353.713.913.91
20179654303.603.863.98
20167843283.613.853.89
20158349303.653.843.86
20147440263.493.713.71

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025583‹3
Berkeley20247164
Berkeley202381128
Berkeley2022758‹3
Berkeley20214343
Davis2025913116
Davis20241054314
Davis20231013210
Davis2022973011
Davis2021783215
Irvine20256211‹3
Irvine202468187
Irvine202371234
Irvine2022754019
Irvine202154275
Los Angeles20255863
Los Angeles20247475
Los Angeles20238184
Los Angeles20227175
Los Angeles20215054
Merced202555535
Merced202418184
Merced202328275
Merced202230294
Merced20211717‹3
Riverside202541363
Riverside20242217‹3
Riverside20231910‹3
Riverside20221610‹3
Riverside20211910‹3
San Diego202561165
San Diego202459123
San Diego2023618‹3
San Diego202257187
San Diego20214811‹3
Santa Barbara20254715‹3
Santa Barbara202445145
Santa Barbara20234816‹3
Santa Barbara20225214‹3
Santa Barbara20213112‹3
Santa Cruz202548374
Santa Cruz202462406
Santa Cruz202346356
Santa Cruz202256364
Santa Cruz202139283
Universitywide20251169941
Universitywide20241309350
Universitywide20231328141
Universitywide20221288755
Universitywide2021997535

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count3
AP enrollment228
IB participationoffered · 371 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 11 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections13
Chemistry sections11
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,115

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California367.6%
California State University6513.8%
California community college22648.0%
In-state private132.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year296.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled10121.4%

471 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 79% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/laguna-creek-high-0592"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Laguna Creek High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Laguna Creek High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.