Charter school · Elk Grove Unified

Elk Grove Charter

Elk Grove · 7–12 · 262 students (2024–25)

11thpercentileNeeds Support

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
41 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 91% of the class graduated in four years (75 of 82); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 82
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).

This rating covers grade 11. Elk Grove Charter teaches 7–12: grades 7 and 8 results ↓

How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
13%
Met standard
26%
Below standard
61%

39% met or exceeded · 79 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaElk Grove Unified
Exceeded13%27%26%
Met26%30%30%
Nearly met39%20%21%
Not met22%23%23%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
15%
Below standard
85%

15% met or exceeded · 79 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaElk Grove Unified
Exceeded0%14%14%
Met15%16%19%
Nearly met28%21%24%
Not met57%49%43%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
12%
Met standard
35%
Below standard
53%

47% met or exceeded · 59 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaElk Grove Unified
Exceeded12%18%21%
Met35%31%33%
Nearly met28%23%21%
Not met25%28%25%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
12%
Met standard
16%
Below standard
72%

28% met or exceeded · 58 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaElk Grove Unified
Exceeded12%20%24%
Met16%15%18%
Nearly met25%23%22%
Not met47%42%36%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school39%
California57%

Tested: 79 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school39%
Elk Grove Unified56%

Tested: 79 here · 4,775 in Elk Grove Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 15 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaElk Grove Unified
Exceeded13%27%26%
Met26%30%30%
Nearly met39%20%21%
Not met22%23%23%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school15%
California30%

Tested: 79 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school15%
Elk Grove Unified33%

Tested: 79 here · 4,746 in Elk Grove Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 15 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaElk Grove Unified
Exceeded0%14%14%
Met15%16%19%
Nearly met28%21%24%
Not met57%49%43%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school47%
California49%

Tested: 59 here · 848,364 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school47%
Elk Grove Unified54%

Tested: 59 here · 9,682 in Elk Grove Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 13 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaElk Grove Unified
Exceeded12%18%21%
Met35%31%33%
Nearly met28%23%21%
Not met25%28%25%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 7 and 8Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school28%
California35%

Tested: 58 here · 851,806 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school28%
Elk Grove Unified42%

Tested: 58 here · 9,746 in Elk Grove Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 13 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaElk Grove Unified
Exceeded12%20%24%
Met16%15%18%
Nearly met25%23%22%
Not met47%42%36%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Ask: Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standards in English and math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

91%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 75 of 82 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

24%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

45%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

56% enrolled in college within 12 months · 87 high-school completers

  • University of California1 · 1%
  • California State University4 · 5%
  • California community college38 · 44%
  • In-state private2 · 2%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year3 · 3%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year1 · 1%
  • Not enrolled38 · 44%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Sciences 1
  • Environmental Science
History & Social Science 3
  • U.S. Government and Politics
  • United States History
  • World History: Modern
Arts 1
  • Art History

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
2 of 20 Prepared students · 10.0%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 82 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
2 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

28 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
21in 100 at the average Elk Grove Unified school22in 100 at the average California high school

98 of 356 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school28 in 100
at the average Elk Grove Unified school21 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
2.4%of students were suspended at least once (9 of 379), 2024–25
4.7%at the average Elk Grove Unified school3.2%at the average California high school
Attendance by grade
Chronically absent, 2024–25Per 100 studentsStudents
Grades 7–8139 of 67
Grades 9–123189 of 289

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

47 tested per subject

English38% / 49%
Math13% / 21%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Elk Grove Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 47 tested
English38%−1250%−1149%
Math13%−1427%−821%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Elk Grove Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

Hispanic or Latino, Asian and White students: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Black or African American, Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, students of two or more races, English learners, students with disabilities and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

How each student group did

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Elk Grove Charter in Elk Grove, 35.0% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 7, 8 and 11, compared to 46.1% district-wide for those same grades and 41.6% statewide for those same grades. Elk Grove Charter’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 11.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (13.8% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (37.2% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 19.8 percentage points: Hispanic students in Math. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 80 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 37%2. White: 24%3. Black or African American: 13%4. Two or more races: 12%5. Asian: 11%Unallocated share: 3%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino37%
  2. White24%
  3. Black or African American13%
  4. Two or more races12%
  5. Asian11%
  6. Filipino—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share3%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino37%
White24%
Black or African American13%
Two or more races12%
Asian11%
Filipino—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 3 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (57%, 150 of 262). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers15
Average experience10 years
First-year teachers0%
65% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 64.53%: 9 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 14 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Schools on the path into this high school

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryFranklin ElementaryNearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder
  2. MiddleLink not recordedAsk the district about this stage.
  3. High schoolElk Grove CharterThis campus · grades 7-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • Franklin Elementary

    Nearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder

    76th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

  • Helen Carr Castello Elementary

    Nearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder

    76th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

  • Carroll Elementary

    Nearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder

    74th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

Middle-school links

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Elk Grove Charter how it admits students.

Charter schools set their own enrollment steps and dates.

egcharter.com

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
10065 Atkins Drive, Elk Grove 95757

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Before you apply

Confirm this school’s current process directly.

Eligibility and entry grades
Which grades are accepting applications, and who is eligible?
Application and lottery
What are the deadlines, enrollment priorities, and lottery or waitlist steps?
The daily logistics
What transportation and before- or after-school options are available?

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standards in English and math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?
  2. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  3. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  4. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (916) 714-1653 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby high schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 49.3–65.3% meal eligibility and 131–524 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Elk Grove Charter a good high school?
Elk Grove Charter is in the 11th percentile (Needs Support) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 41 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 91% of the class graduated in four years (75 of 82); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Elk Grove Charter's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 39% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 15% the math standard; 13% and 0% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 79 students were tested in English and 79 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Elk Grove Charter rank in California?
Elk Grove Charter is in the 11th percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Needs Support, 2025). Elk Grove Charter ranks #1,333 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Elk Grove Charter?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 27.5% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 98 chronically absent of 356 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 2.4%; 9 unduplicated suspended students of 379 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 28.2%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 2.6%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Elk Grove Charter compare to other schools in Elk Grove?
Elk Grove Charter is in the 11th percentile (Needs Support) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 262 students. Use the schools in Elk Grove page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Elk Grove Charter?
At Elk Grove Charter in Elk Grove, 35.0% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 7, 8 and 11, compared to 46.1% district-wide for those same grades and 41.6% statewide for those same grades. Elk Grove Charter’s rate for low-income students trails its district average by 11.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (13.8% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (37.2% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 19.8 percentage points: Hispanic students in Math. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 80 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Elk Grove Charter?
Elk Grove Charter had own-school AP authorizations for 5 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: Art History, Environmental Science, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Elk Grove Charter is ranked #1,333 statewide · #11 of 11 in Elk Grove Unified.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate91.5%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard6.3%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared24.4%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded27.2%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism28.2%22.7%5%
Suspension rate2.6%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.9% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 20.3% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↓ vs CA 51.7% · index 38 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.8% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 22.7% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 4.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 7268%35%38%19%42%−5
Grade 83315%36%18%30%52%+5
Grade 117913%27%39%22%39%−9

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 7258%28%28%36%36%+2
Grade 83315%6%24%55%21%−11
Grade 11790%15%28%57%15%−9

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 7 · ELA2653.9%
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA3043.3%
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA7243.1%
2024 · Grade 7 · Math2729.6%
2024 · Grade 8 · Math3013.3%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math7116.9%
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA2025.0%
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA4623.9%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA7345.2%
2023 · Grade 7 · Math229.1%
2023 · Grade 8 · Math4522.2%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math7710.4%
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA13252.6%
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA13236.1%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA13256.9%
2022 · Grade 7 · Math13126.3%
2022 · Grade 8 · Math13119.4%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math13126.3%
2019 · Grade 7 · ELA119—
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA11931.3%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA11937.5%
2019 · Grade 7 · Math121—
2019 · Grade 8 · Math12123.5%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math1216.2%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1173%20%64%14%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8035.0%−11−7
Hispanic/Latino4337.2%−6−6
White2437.5%−21−30
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Elk Grove Charter ←—4111th percentile · Needs Support · statewide · 20256.3%27.2%2.6%
Franklin High0.5 mi6370th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202525.1%53.0%3.8%
Cosumnes Oaks High2.2 mi6573rd percentile · Solid · statewide · 202526.4%54.1%3.8%
Laguna Creek High2.6 mi5650th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202518.8%41.1%4.7%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$58,060 – $117,527
Average elementary principal salary$157,243
Average middle school principal salary$157,216
Average high school principal salary$170,176
Superintendent salary$441,092

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 41/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 24.4% · numerator 20 students classified Prepared · denominator 82 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 10.0% · AP-pathway numerator 2 · denominator 20 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 20 of 82 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201939/10011#1338California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202248/10036#1011California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202341/10016#1357California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202440/10015#1383California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 22.2% → 2025 · 27.5% · +5.3pp
Suspension rate2024 · 2.3% → 2025 · 2.4% · +0.1pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA13812.3%42.8%
2025 · Math1375.1%20.4%
2024 · ELA12813.3%45.3%
2024 · Math1288.6%18.8%
2023 · ELA1399.3%35.3%
2023 · Math1444.2%13.9%
2022 · ELA13218.9%50.0%
2022 · Math1316.1%24.4%
2019 · ELA11911.8%37.8%
2019 · Math1211.6%9.9%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
91.5%
AP pathway among Prepared
10.0%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
45.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
56.3%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195.7%21.9%15.8%2.7%
202213.8%41.6%7.7%1.3%
20235.5%27.8%5.7%3.6%
20245.6%30.0%23.9%2.6%
20256.3%27.2%28.2%2.6%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female14.4%31.3%+16.9pp
Male14.1%24.5%+10.4pp
Asian14.3%30.0%+15.7pp
Black/African American10.0%22.2%+12.2pp
Hispanic/Latino14.4%26.5%+12.1pp
Two or More Races11.9%28.6%+16.7pp
White17.9%32.6%+14.7pp
Students with Disabilities14.3%32.6%+18.3pp
English Learners11.8%33.3%+21.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.8%34.6%+22.8pp
All Students14.2%27.5%+13.3pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
Art Historythis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8offered · 1 enrolled
Calculus sections0
Physics sections3
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)240

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California11.1%
California State University44.6%
California community college3843.7%
In-state private22.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year33.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year11.1%
Not enrolled3843.7%

87 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 56% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students−140Average−1040Moderate
English Only−229not categorised−1229not categorised
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged−1423Moderate−2123Minimal
Hispanic or Latino−1617Moderate−3617Minimal
Students with Disabilities−1512Moderate+112Average

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction — not a percentage or percentile. The table keeps the group records SchoolScope imported for this school, including rows below our narrative display threshold. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a valid growth score. SchoolScope uses that threshold for the shorter narrative view; the reported values stay visible here. “Not categorised” means this imported CDE row has a growth value without a performance category. CDE labels at least one imported estimate here WEIGHTED; that describes its aggregation method, not a year-over-year trend. A group absent from this table has no imported record shown here. Its absence alone does not establish its size or performance. CDE growth covers grades 4–8. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures
California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

40 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: −1 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 41st percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.41st pctile · −1 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

40 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: −10 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 20th percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.20th pctile · −10 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California high school records, the median ELA estimate is −3 and the middle half fall between −13 and +5 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$12,179 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 63,157 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$1 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 262

Central federal expenditures attributed here$211 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 262

District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,202 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 65%Instruction support 11%Student services 11%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 7%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$12,179 per pupil
2020$11,944 per pupil
2019$12,557 per pupil
2018$11,515 per pupil
2017$11,117 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 95757
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 95757
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$138,198
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)43.39%
ZCTA population56,764
Median age38.3 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/elk-grove-charter-2254"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Elk Grove Charter — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction