ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

California High

San Ramon, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,894 students · San Ramon Valley Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

75% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 62% in math. 98.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

62%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

75%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,894

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 61%2022: 57%2023: 52%2024: 57%2025: 62%2019: 77%2022: 73%2023: 76%2024: 67%2025: 75%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 61%2022: 57%2023: 52%2024: 57%2025: 62%2019: 77%2022: 73%2023: 76%2024: 67%2025: 75%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201961%77%
202257%73%
202352%76%
202457%67%
202562%75%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 95th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “68% proficient” and call it done. California deserves a closer read. It sits at the 95th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

The headline number: 39.7% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

696 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

California High scores 78 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 95th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 68% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 77 of 1002022 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002023 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002024 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002025 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 78 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1177%73%76%67%75%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1161%57%52%57%62%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA75% met or exceeded
Exceeded 43%Met 32%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 11%
Math62% met or exceeded
Exceeded 37%Met 25%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 17%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7840%68%98.5%73.7%9.2%0.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7854
% Exceeded40%20%
% Met+68%43%
Grad rate98.5%92.5%
College readiness73.7%43.0%
Absence9.2%23.1%
Suspension0.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At California High in San Ramon, 45.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 59.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. California High trails its district average for low-income students by 14.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (32.1% Math proficient); Asian students (82.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 49.2 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 53 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 68% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 68%, district —, state 43%68%
MaleMale: this school 68%, district 76%, state 42%68% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 68%, district 78%, state 44%68% · +0 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 80%, district 86%, state 72%80% · +12 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 61%, district 71%, state 56%61% · −8 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 46%, district 57%, state 32%46% · −22 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 62%, district 77%, state 56%62% · −6 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 39%, district 55%, state 32%39% · −30 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 14%, district 36%, state 15%14% · −54 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 81%, district 73%, state 65%81% · +13 vs school

6 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic7.7% AP · 11.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian56.9% AP · 39.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black1.2% AP · 1.9% enroll.
White28.0% AP · 38.5% enroll.
Two or more races6.1% AP · 7.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.6% AP · 8.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

89%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 638 of 717 completers · includes community colleges

717Completers
60%
Other colleges428 completers · Outside the California community college system
29%
California community colleges210 completers · Enrolled within a year
11%
Not recorded enrolled79 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

89%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of California's class of 2023, 89% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 717 completers, 89% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 134 (19%)California State University 127 (18%)California community college 210 (29%)In-state private 36 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 126 (18%)Out-of-state, 2-year 5 (1%)Not enrolled 79 (11%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 157 of California's 709 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 29 enrollees.

Applied381fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted325
Enrolled157
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 29Berkeley 24San Diego 23Santa Cruz 23Davis 18Los Angeles 14Santa Barbara 12Irvine 8Merced 6

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 163 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 89% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (210) than at UC (134).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

California's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 2.

Students per teacher25 · district 23
Teaching staff119 teachers
Avg. experience14.8 years
Fully credentialed93%
First-year teachers3%
PrincipalDemetrius Ball
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$62,631 – $126,769
Principal salary$169,899 – $193,837
Superintendent salary$395,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers378 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers190 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught24
ShowHide the 24 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)European History · Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · Drawing · Music Theory

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 9.2%, district 7.7%, state 23.1%9.2% · −13.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.9%, district —, state 3.3%0.9% · −2.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–128.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $14,325 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$8 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,325, CA average $14,491$14,325 · spent at this school
Federal share$8 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,036 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,168 per pupil
2019$11,540 per pupil
2018$11,378 per pupil
2017$10,908 per pupil
2016$10,566 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

9% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,894 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 50% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino12.0% · district 9.2% · CA 56.1%
White29.0% · district 31.4% · CA 19.9%
Asian43.3% · district 44.5% · CA 10.2%
Black1.8% · district 1.6% · CA 4.8%
Other13.9% · district 13.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch8.7% · CA 64%
Median income$185K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.38M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+65% · CA 35%
ZIP population39,583
Median age41 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
California HighPublicStrong40%68%School being viewed
Dublin HighPublicStrong50%77%2.2 mi
Valley High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping0%4%2.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Ramon →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is California High a good high school?
California High has a Scope Score of 78 out of 100, placing it in the 95th percentile of California high schools and ranked #89 statewide. 39.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 19.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are California High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 68.3% of students at California High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 39.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 28.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 39.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,388 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does California High rank in California?
California High ranks #89 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 95th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at California High?
9.2% of students at California High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does California High compare to other schools in San Ramon?
California High scores 78/100 (95th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,894 students. Use the schools in San Ramon page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does California High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At California High in San Ramon, 45.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 59.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. California High trails its district average for low-income students by 14.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (32.1% Math proficient); Asian students (82.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 49.2 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 53 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at California High?
California High's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Music Theory, Physics 2, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from California High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 157 California High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

39.7% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard39.7%19.8%22%
College readiness73.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded68.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism9.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)37.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

California High: reading the evidence

California posts 39.7% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

California High is ranked #89 statewide · #3 of 4 in San Ramon Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard39.7%19.8%22%
College readiness73.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded68.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism9.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)37.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 76 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 74 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 84 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1169643%32%14%11%75%+26
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1169237%25%21%17%62%+38

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide67614%36%44%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5345.3%−15+7
Asian30982.8%−4+8
White18870.2%−5+8
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
California High ←—7839.7%68.3%0.9%
Dublin High2.2 mi7950.5%76.5%1.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Valley High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide2.3 mi230.0%4.2%5.8%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.5%
AP Exam Prepared
73.7%
A-G Completion
63.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
89.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197793#11139.4%69.2%8.9%1.4%
20227592#13033.8%64.7%13.0%0.9%
20237592#12335.0%64.2%14.7%1.7%
20247391#14732.9%61.8%11.3%2.1%
20257895#8939.7%68.3%9.2%0.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.3%8.3%-1.0pp
Male7.8%9.1%+1.3pp
Asian5.2%6.3%+1.1pp
Black/African American13.8%19.6%+5.8pp
Filipino6.7%5.0%-1.7pp
Hispanic/Latino11.8%11.7%-0.1pp
Pacific Islander16.7%37.5%+20.8pp
Two or More Races13.6%7.7%-5.9pp
White9.0%10.5%+1.5pp
Students with Disabilities16.9%24.7%+7.8pp
English Learners7.7%33.8%+26.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17.2%23.5%+6.3pp
All Students8.5%8.7%+0.2pp
American Indian/Alaska Native—18.2%—
Homeless—63.6%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20253813251573.923.954.01
20243943051633.934.004.08
20233822761353.923.984.05
20223862481384.034.134.16
20213732751443.894.004.08
20202922241303.913.994.03
2019277185973.873.994.05
20183071801043.833.954.00
2017263174843.783.944.04
2016230158913.773.913.95
2015243168823.773.883.93
2014226125653.713.903.97

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252913624
Berkeley20242853728
Berkeley20232542718
Berkeley2022281116
Berkeley20212314028
Davis20253147618
Davis20243368120
Davis20233007520
Davis202231010744
Davis202127710133
Irvine2025323518
Irvine20243149423
Irvine20232984713
Irvine2022286377
Irvine2021271365
Los Angeles20253112014
Los Angeles20243092818
Los Angeles20232801610
Los Angeles20223002516
Los Angeles2021268179
Merced20252052016
Merced20241361318
Merced20231291236
Merced2022938810
Merced202197899
Riverside202524021929
Riverside202420716118
Riverside202318713519
Riverside202214410916
Riverside20211359814
San Diego20253176823
San Diego20243135812
San Diego2023308297
San Diego20223064610
San Diego20212775416
Santa Barbara20253128412
Santa Barbara20243139512
Santa Barbara20232994611
Santa Barbara2022304567
Santa Barbara2021282495
Santa Cruz202526220023
Santa Cruz202427718524
Santa Cruz202326817131
Santa Cruz202223210022
Santa Cruz202123113425
Universitywide2025381325157
Universitywide2024394305163
Universitywide2023382276135
Universitywide2022386248138
Universitywide2021373275144

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count22
AP enrollment1,041
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 96 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections9
Physics sections10
Chemistry sections24
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,933

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California13418.7%
California State University12717.7%
California community college21029.3%
In-state private365.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year12617.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year50.7%
Not enrolled7911.0%

717 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 89% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/california-high-0051"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="California High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

California High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.