ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Dougherty Valley High

San Ramon, CA · Grades 9-12 · 3,039 students · San Ramon Valley Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

84% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 79% in math. 98.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

High Ceiling

What this means for your family

Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

79%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

84%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

3,039

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 88%2022: 83%2023: 77%2024: 79%2025: 79%2019: 96%2022: 92%2023: 87%2024: 89%2025: 84%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 88%2022: 83%2023: 77%2024: 79%2025: 79%2019: 96%2022: 92%2023: 87%2024: 89%2025: 84%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201988%96%
202283%92%
202377%87%
202479%89%
202579%84%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 98th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “82% proficient” and call it done. Dougherty Valley deserves a closer read. It sits at the 98th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Dougherty Valley's low-income kids hit 75.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

673 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Dougherty Valley High scores 88 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 98th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 82% meet the standard today, versus 92% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 99th percentile · Scope Score 93 of 1002022 · 99th percentile · Scope Score 92 of 1002023 · 99th percentile · Scope Score 91 of 1002024 · 99th percentile · Scope Score 91 of 1002025 · 98th percentile · Scope Score 88 of 100
ELABlue(Maintained)MathBlue(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1196%92%87%89%84%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1188%83%77%79%79%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Four in five of students here meet the standard. More than half clear it by a lot.

ELA84% met or exceeded
Exceeded 55%Met 30%Nearly Met 11%Not Met 5%
Math79% met or exceeded
Exceeded 54%Met 25%Nearly Met 11%Not Met 10%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school8854%82%98.0%88.6%7.8%1.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope8854
% Exceeded54%20%
% Met+82%43%
Grad rate98.0%92.5%
College readiness88.6%43.0%
Absence7.8%23.1%
Suspension1.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

75.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 82% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 82%, district —, state 43%82%
AsianAsian: this school 87%, district 86%, state 72%87% · +5 vs school
MaleMale: this school 84%, district 76%, state 42%84% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 79%, district 78%, state 44%79% · −2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 65%, district 55%, state 32%65% · −17 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 63%, district 71%, state 56%63% · −19 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 78%, district 73%, state 65%78% · −3 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 24%, district 36%, state 15%24% · −58 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 70%, district 77%, state 56%70% · −11 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 45%, district 57%, state 32%45% · −36 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 55%, district 45%, state 26%55% · −27 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 21%, district 31%, state 11%21% · −61 vs school
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

89%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 738 of 829 completers · includes community colleges

829Completers
73%
Other colleges603 completers · Outside the California community college system
16%
California community colleges135 completers · Enrolled within a year
11%
Not recorded enrolled91 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

89%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Dougherty Valley's class of 2023, 89% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 829 completers, 89% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 332 (40%)California State University 73 (9%)California community college 135 (16%)In-state private 36 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 160 (19%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 91 (11%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 267 of Dougherty Valley's 824 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 59 enrollees.

Applied654fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted588
Enrolled267
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 59Santa Cruz 43Davis 42Berkeley 32Irvine 32San Diego 24Los Angeles 21Santa Barbara 8Merced 6

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 354 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 89% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Dougherty Valley's teachers are authorized to teach 28 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher25 · district 23
Teaching staff126 teachers
Avg. experience13.9 years
Fully credentialed92%
First-year teachers2%
Intern / emergency permit0.7%
PrincipalLauren Falkner
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$62,631 – $126,769
Principal salary$169,899 – $193,837
Superintendent salary$395,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers637 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers186 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught28
ShowHide the 28 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (8)Comparative Government and Politics · European History · Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (5)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing · Music Theory
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 7.8%, district 7.7%, state 23.1%7.8% · −15.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.3%, district —, state 3.3%1.3% · −2.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–127.3%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $14,666 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$9 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,666, CA average $14,491$14,666 · spent at this school
Federal share$9 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,036 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,168 per pupil
2019$11,540 per pupil
2018$11,378 per pupil
2017$10,908 per pupil
2016$10,566 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

8% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 3,039 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 70% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino4.7% · district 9.2% · CA 56.1%
White7.2% · district 31.4% · CA 19.9%
Asian74.4% · district 44.5% · CA 10.2%
Black2.6% · district 1.6% · CA 4.8%
Other11.0% · district 13.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch8.1% · CA 64%
Median income$215K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.64M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+77% · CA 35%
ZIP population47,424
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Dougherty Valley HighPublicStrong54%82%School being viewed
Del Amigo High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicStrong3%10%0.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Ramon →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

4 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with San Ramon Valley Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Dougherty Valley High a good high school?
Dougherty Valley High has a Scope Score of 88 out of 100, placing it in the 98th percentile of California high schools and ranked #28 statewide. 54.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 34.4 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Dougherty Valley High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 81.7% of students at Dougherty Valley High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 54.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 54.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,349 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Dougherty Valley High rank in California?
Dougherty Valley High ranks #28 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 98th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Dougherty Valley High?
7.8% of students at Dougherty Valley High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.3%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Dougherty Valley High compare to other schools in San Ramon?
Dougherty Valley High scores 88/100 (98th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 3,039 students. Use the schools in San Ramon page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Dougherty Valley High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Dougherty Valley High in San Ramon, 75.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 59.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Dougherty Valley High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 15.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (54.2% Math proficient); Asian students (87.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 55.8 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 57 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Dougherty Valley High?
Dougherty Valley High's teachers are authorized to teach 28 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Comparative Government and Politics, Computer Science A, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Music Theory, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Dougherty Valley High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 267 Dougherty Valley High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

54.3% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard54.3%19.8%22%
College readiness88.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded81.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism7.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)32.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Dougherty Valley High: reading the evidence

Dougherty Valley posts 54.3% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Dougherty Valley High is ranked #28 statewide · #1 of 4 in San Ramon Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard54.3%19.8%22%
College readiness88.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded81.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism7.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)32.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 92 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 81 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 84 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.4pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 76 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1167355%30%11%5%84%+36
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1167654%25%11%10%79%+55

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide74433%36%28%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5775.4%+16+37
Asian51387.3%+0+13
White5468.5%−7+7
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Dougherty Valley High ←—8854.3%81.7%1.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Del Amigo High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.1 mi302.5%10.0%1.7%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.0%
AP Exam Prepared
88.6%
A-G Completion
72.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
89.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20199399#774.5%92.0%5.2%1.8%
20229299#1266.6%87.2%8.8%1.0%
20239199#2156.8%81.9%10.1%1.1%
20249199#1558.7%84.0%10.0%0.9%
20258898#2854.3%81.7%7.8%1.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female5.0%6.4%+1.4pp
Male4.5%8.2%+3.7pp
Asian3.1%5.3%+2.2pp
Black/African American12.5%15.9%+3.4pp
Filipino4.6%3.7%-0.9pp
Hispanic/Latino10.5%20.5%+10.0pp
Two or More Races5.9%9.6%+3.7pp
White9.4%17.2%+7.8pp
Students with Disabilities17.6%23.2%+5.6pp
English Learners18.7%21.7%+3.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.1%19.1%+5.0pp
All Students4.8%7.3%+2.5pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256545882673.853.893.97
20246435422683.893.944.01
20236295663543.963.994.04
20226655222914.024.074.13
20215954502103.883.984.04
20205974972583.843.923.95
20195383862033.864.004.06
20185744252073.884.004.08
20174253291663.863.984.06
20164033251533.843.924.01
20154012941353.833.974.07
20143162501503.863.954.00

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20255424432
Berkeley20245395745
Berkeley20235278667
Berkeley20225476734
Berkeley20214436439
Davis202559813142
Davis202458812530
Davis202356617826
Davis202259619058
Davis202151617139
Irvine202561810432
Irvine202459319453
Irvine2023576332147
Irvine2022595498
Irvine2021524539
Los Angeles20255554221
Los Angeles20245583022
Los Angeles20235463919
Los Angeles20225774722
Los Angeles20214743014
Merced20254514436
Merced202429929316
Merced202327927417
Merced202224623423
Merced202117516217
Riverside202549744959
Riverside202445237642
Riverside202342632629
Riverside202239328645
Riverside202130423229
San Diego20255787424
San Diego20245928326
San Diego20235736917
San Diego20225967223
San Diego20215167612
Santa Barbara20255601338
Santa Barbara202457115212
Santa Barbara202354512711
Santa Barbara202258215039
Santa Barbara202145712528
Santa Cruz202549637343
Santa Cruz202449929922
Santa Cruz202349333221
Santa Cruz202249420939
Santa Cruz202140919323
Universitywide2025654588267
Universitywide2024643542268
Universitywide2023629566354
Universitywide2022665522291
Universitywide2021595450210

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Comparative Government and Politicsthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count25
AP enrollment1,863
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 83 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections25
Physics sections19
Chemistry sections26
Total enrollment (CRDC)not reported

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California33240.0%
California State University738.8%
California community college13516.3%
In-state private364.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year16019.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.2%
Not enrolled9111.0%

829 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 89% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/dougherty-valley-high-3118"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Dougherty Valley High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Dougherty Valley High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.