Public school · Dublin Unified

Dublin High

Dublin · 9–12 · 2,771 students (2024–25)

94thpercentileStrong

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
81 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 98% of the class graduated in four years (810 of 829); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 829
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Sign in to save this school

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
51%
Met standard
31%
Below standard
18%

82% met or exceeded · 853 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaDublin Unified
Exceeded51%27%50%
Met31%30%30%
Nearly met11%20%12%
Not met7%23%8%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
49%
Met standard
22%
Below standard
29%

71% met or exceeded · 865 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaDublin Unified
Exceeded49%14%48%
Met22%16%22%
Nearly met15%21%14%
Not met14%49%16%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
In grade 11, 82% met or exceeded the standard in English and 71% in math, against 57% and 30% statewide.grade 11 · spring 2025
82%English · met or exceeded the standard71%Math · met or exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grade 11: 853 in English, 865 in math
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 11 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 432,651 in English and 431,903 in math tested).

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school82%
California57%

Tested: 853 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school82%
Dublin Unified80%

Tested: 853 here · 877 in Dublin Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 2 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaDublin Unified
Exceeded51%27%50%
Met31%30%30%
Nearly met11%20%12%
Not met7%23%8%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school71%
California30%

Tested: 865 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school71%
Dublin Unified70%

Tested: 865 here · 889 in Dublin Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 2 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaDublin Unified
Exceeded49%14%48%
Met22%16%22%
Nearly met15%21%14%
Not met14%49%16%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

School pattern, spring 2025High CeilingThe average Exceeded rate across the reported grades and subjects is at least 50%.
School pattern, spring 2025Solid BaseThe average Met + Exceeded rate across the reported grades and subjects is at least 65%.

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

98%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 810 of 829 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

81%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

82%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

88% enrolled in college within 12 months · 749 high-school completers

  • University of California177 · 24%
  • California State University109 · 15%
  • California community college216 · 29%
  • In-state private28 · 4%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year131 · 17%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year1 · 0%
  • Not enrolled87 · 12%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
520
Admitted
466
Enrolled
208

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 520 · Admitted 466 · Enrolled 208
  • Fall 2024Applied 571 · Admitted 464 · Enrolled 242
  • Fall 2023Applied 465 · Admitted 381 · Enrolled 184
  • Fall 2022Applied 467 · Admitted 358 · Enrolled 204
  • Fall 2021Applied 442 · Admitted 315 · Enrolled 146
  • Fall 2020Applied 346 · Admitted 280 · Enrolled 157
  • Fall 2019Applied 304 · Admitted 218 · Enrolled 116
  • Fall 2018Applied 240 · Admitted 149 · Enrolled 74
  • Fall 2017Applied 200 · Admitted 140 · Enrolled 73
  • Fall 2016Applied 175 · Admitted 125 · Enrolled 69
  • Fall 2015Applied 139 · Admitted 90 · Enrolled 49
  • Fall 2014Applied 136 · Admitted 77 · Enrolled 37
  • Fall 2013Applied 118 · Admitted 84 · Enrolled 46
  • Fall 2012Applied 89 · Admitted 63 · Enrolled 31
  • Fall 2011Applied 64 · Admitted 47 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 2010Applied 52 · Admitted 45 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 2009Applied 66 · Admitted 57 · Enrolled 32
  • Fall 2008Applied 61 · Admitted 51 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2007Applied 53 · Admitted 46 · Enrolled 25
  • Fall 2006Applied 63 · Admitted 55 · Enrolled 29
  • Fall 2005Applied 49 · Admitted 44 · Enrolled 27
  • Fall 2004Applied 40 · Admitted 35 · Enrolled 19
  • Fall 2003Applied 46 · Admitted 44 · Enrolled 23
  • Fall 2002Applied 40 · Admitted 40 · Enrolled 19
  • Fall 2001Applied 34 · Admitted 31 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 2000Applied 42 · Admitted 27 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 1999Applied 24 · Admitted 20 · Enrolled 8
  • Fall 1998Applied 36 · Admitted 27 · Enrolled 15
  • Fall 1997Applied 34 · Admitted 26 · Enrolled 13
  • Fall 1996Applied 20 · Admitted 19 · Enrolled 13
  • Fall 1995Applied 21 · Admitted 16 · Enrolled 8
  • Fall 1994Applied 20 · Admitted 17 · Enrolled 4

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 435 · Admitted 40 · Enrolled 27
  • DavisApplied 474 · Admitted 129 · Enrolled 32
  • IrvineApplied 452 · Admitted 80 · Enrolled 20
  • Los AngelesApplied 430 · Admitted 34 · Enrolled 17
  • MercedApplied 320 · Admitted 312 · Enrolled 7
  • RiversideApplied 384 · Admitted 334 · Enrolled 45
  • San DiegoApplied 449 · Admitted 61 · Enrolled 19
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 420 · Admitted 96 · Enrolled 4
  • Santa CruzApplied 375 · Admitted 274 · Enrolled 37

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 6
  • Calculus AB
  • Calculus BC
  • Computer Science A
  • Computer Science Principles
  • Precalculus
  • Statistics
Sciences 4
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Environmental Science
  • Physics C: Mechanics
English 2
  • English Language and Composition
  • English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science 8
  • African American Studies
  • Human Geography
  • Macroeconomics
  • Microeconomics
  • Psychology
  • U.S. Government and Politics
  • United States History
  • World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures 2
  • Chinese Language and Culture
  • Spanish Language and Culture
Arts 4
  • 2-D Art and Design
  • 3-D Art and Design
  • Drawing
  • Music Theory
AP Capstone 2
  • Research
  • Seminar

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
472 of 672 Prepared students · 70.2%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 830 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
195 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
37 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

13 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
22in 100 at the average California high school

372 of 2,801 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school13 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
1.8%of students were suspended at least once (50 of 2,816), 2024–25
3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

131 English · 138 math tested

English57% / 49%
Math44% / 21%

Asian

512 English · 514 math tested

English89% / 80%
Math88% / 67%

White

121 English · 122 math tested

English77% / 68%
Math60% / 42%

Hispanic or Latino

80 English · 87 math tested

English65% / 49%
Math25% / 19%

Filipino

54 tested per subject

English93% / 78%
Math65% / 49%

Two or more races

48 English · 47 math tested

English73% / 67%
Math51% / 42%

Black or African American

36 English · 39 math tested

English31% / 41%
Math23% / 16%

Students with disabilities

34 English · 36 math tested

English15% / 18%
Math0% / 6%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Dublin Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 131 tested in English, 138 in math
English57%+453%+849%
Math44%+440%+2321%
Asian · 512 tested in English, 514 in math
English89%+188%+980%
Math88%088%+2167%
White · 121 tested in English, 122 in math
English77%+275%+968%
Math60%+357%+1842%
Hispanic or Latino · 80 tested in English, 87 in math
English65%+659%+1649%
Math25%+322%+619%
Filipino · 54 tested
English93%093%+1578%
Math65%065%+1649%
Two or more races · 48 tested in English, 47 in math
English73%+370%+667%
Math51%+249%+942%
Black or African American · 36 tested in English, 39 in math
English31%+328%−1041%
Math23%+221%+716%
Students with disabilities · 34 tested in English, 36 in math
English15%+213%−318%
Math0%00%−66%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Dublin Unified, and across California. ■ Green: a group that is behind statewide does much better here, by 10 points or more and more than twice the margin of error.

No published rate here for American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, English learners and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

How each student group did

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Dublin High in Dublin, 57.3% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 53.1% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Dublin High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 4.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (44.2% met or exceeded the Math standard); Asian students (88.7% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 71.5 percentage points: students with disabilities in Math. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 132 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Asian: 54%2. White: 16%3. Hispanic or Latino: 12%4. Two or more races: 7%5. Filipino: 6%6. Black or African American: 5%Unallocated share: <1%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Asian54%
  2. White16%
  3. Hispanic or Latino12%
  4. Two or more races7%
  5. Filipino6%
  6. Black or African American5%
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share<1%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Asian54%
White16%
Hispanic or Latino12%
Two or more races7%
Filipino6%
Black or African American5%
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

1 in 6 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (17%, 469 of 2,771). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers131
Average experience12 years
First-year teachers5%
88% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 87.71%: 125.8 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 143.5 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Schools on the path into this high school

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryJames Dougherty ElementaryHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  2. MiddleWells MiddleHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  3. High schoolDublin HighThis campus · grades 9-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • James Dougherty Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    88th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • John Green Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    94th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Harold William Kolb

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    99th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Dublin Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    95th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Frederiksen Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    83rd percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Murray Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    91st percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • J. M. Amador Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    99th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

  • Cottonwood Creek

    Nearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder

    96th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

Middle-school links

  • Wells Middle

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    75th percentile · Strong · middle · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Eleanor Murray Fallon

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    96th percentile · Strong · middle · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Cottonwood Creek

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Dublin Unified which school serves your address.

dhs.dublinusd.org

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
8151 Village Parkway, Dublin 94568

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. How do you support kids who arrive ahead, and kids who arrive behind?
  2. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  3. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  4. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (925) 833-3300 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby high schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
  • Aragon HighSan Mateo Union High · 1,658 enrolled · 16.8% meal eligibility94thStrong
  • Los Altos HighMountain View-Los Altos Union High · 2,170 enrolled · 16.5% meal eligibility94thStrong
  • Mt. Carmel HighPoway Unified · 1,800 enrolled · 17.4% meal eligibility84thStrong
  • Los Alamitos HighLos Alamitos Unified · 2,915 enrolled · 16.4% meal eligibility81stStrong
  • Newbury Park HighConejo Valley Unified · 2,047 enrolled · 17.5% meal eligibility73rdSolid
  • Saugus HighWilliam S. Hart Union High · 2,317 enrolled · 17.6% meal eligibility83rdStrong
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 8.9–24.9% meal eligibility and 1,386–5,542 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Dublin High a good high school?
Dublin High is in the 94th percentile (Strong) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 81 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 98% of the class graduated in four years (810 of 829); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Dublin High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 82% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 71% the math standard; 51% and 49% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 853 students were tested in English and 865 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Dublin High rank in California?
Dublin High is in the 94th percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Strong, 2025). Dublin High ranks #78 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Dublin High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 13.3% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 372 chronically absent of 2,801 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 1.8%; 50 unduplicated suspended students of 2,816 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 13.6%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 1.8%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Dublin High compare to other schools in Dublin?
Dublin High is in the 94th percentile (Strong) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 2,771 students. Use the schools in Dublin page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Dublin High?
At Dublin High in Dublin, 57.3% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 53.1% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Dublin High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 4.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (44.2% met or exceeded the Math standard); Asian students (88.7% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 71.5 percentage points: students with disabilities in Math. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 132 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Dublin High?
Dublin High had own-school AP authorizations for 28 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Music Theory, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Dublin High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 208 Dublin High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Dublin High is ranked #78 statewide.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.7%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard50.5%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared81.0%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded76.5%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.6%22.7%5%
Suspension rate1.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.2%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 20.3% · index 88 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 73 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.8% · index 80 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 22.7% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.9pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.6pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 17.8% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1185351%30%12%7%82%+33

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1186549%22%14%14%71%+48

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA77779.3%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math79563.1%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA83984.5%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math83772.0%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA74380.3%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math74367.8%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA66776.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math66066.4%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide87527%38%32%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13257.3%+4+9
Asian51388.7%+0+9
White12176.9%+2+9
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Dublin High ←—8194th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202550.5%76.5%1.8%
California High2.2 mi7791st percentile · Strong · statewide · 202539.7%68.3%0.9%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$78,545 – $135,426
Average elementary principal salary$178,482
Average middle school principal salary$179,445
Average high school principal salary$195,409
Superintendent salary$387,825

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 81/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 81.0% · numerator 672 students classified Prepared · denominator 830 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 70.2% · AP-pathway numerator 472 · denominator 672 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 672 of 830 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201978/10093#95California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202282/10096#61California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202384/10096#55California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202478/10094#90California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 12.3% → 2025 · 13.3% · +1.0pp
Suspension rate2024 · 1.2% → 2025 · 1.8% · +0.6pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA85351.5%81.6%
2025 · Math86549.5%71.5%
2024 · ELA77744.9%79.3%
2024 · Math79538.6%63.1%
2023 · ELA83954.1%84.5%
2023 · Math83746.7%72.0%
2022 · ELA74351.5%80.3%
2022 · Math74345.4%67.8%
2019 · ELA66746.0%76.6%
2019 · Math66043.0%66.4%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
97.7%
AP pathway among Prepared
70.2%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
82.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
88.4%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
201944.5%71.5%5.6%3.8%
202248.5%74.1%9.0%1.5%
202350.4%78.3%10.1%1.4%
202441.8%71.2%12.7%1.3%
202550.5%76.5%13.6%1.8%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female5.8%13.4%+7.6pp
Male4.5%13.2%+8.7pp
Asian3.0%11.3%+8.3pp
Black/African American11.0%25.0%+14.0pp
Filipino2.7%7.1%+4.4pp
Hispanic/Latino10.4%21.0%+10.6pp
Pacific Islander0.0%——
Two or More Races5.9%14.8%+8.9pp
White5.7%12.0%+6.3pp
Students with Disabilities15.0%30.0%+15.0pp
English Learners8.8%17.4%+8.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10.0%21.6%+11.6pp
All Students5.1%13.3%+8.2pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
20255204662083.863.903.95
20245714642423.833.883.94
20234653811843.873.954.01
20224673582043.984.034.12
20214423151463.843.954.07
20203462801573.843.903.96
20193042181163.833.933.99
2018240149743.803.913.94
2017200140733.874.004.03
2016175125693.813.944.02
201513990493.803.994.10
201413677373.703.894.03

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20254354027
Berkeley20244625639
Berkeley20233722519
Berkeley20223633723
Berkeley20212944130
Davis202547412932
Davis20245069424
Davis202341410726
Davis202239412854
Davis202134511635
Irvine20254528020
Irvine20245046116
Irvine20233984812
Irvine20223974311
Irvine20213574711
Los Angeles20254303417
Los Angeles20244643621
Los Angeles20233852616
Los Angeles20223883119
Los Angeles2021332208
Merced20253203127
Merced202427126229
Merced202321620515
Merced202218618114
Merced202113913112
Riverside202538433445
Riverside202439031253
Riverside202330722431
Riverside202225519134
Riverside202120915218
San Diego20254496119
San Diego2024511589
San Diego20233934317
San Diego20223976318
San Diego2021343547
Santa Barbara2025420964
Santa Barbara202448111116
Santa Barbara20233656017
Santa Barbara20223687413
Santa Barbara20213226715
Santa Cruz202537527437
Santa Cruz202443224735
Santa Cruz202337224231
Santa Cruz202230012918
Santa Cruz202129414010
Universitywide2025520466208
Universitywide2024571464242
Universitywide2023465381184
Universitywide2022467358204
Universitywide2021442315146

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count25
AP enrollment1,047
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 37 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections14
Physics sections29
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)3,328

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California17723.6%
California State University10914.6%
California community college21628.8%
In-state private283.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year13117.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.1%
Not enrolled8711.6%

749 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 88% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$11,565 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 12,625 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$309 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,771

Central federal expenditures attributed here$517 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,771

District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,009 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 64%Instruction support 10%Student services 9%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$11,565 per pupil
2020$10,956 per pupil
2019$10,903 per pupil
2018$10,430 per pupil
2017$10,096 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 94568
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 94568
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$214,385
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)69.76%
ZCTA population70,803
Median age37.4 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/dublin-high-2704"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Dublin High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction