ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

North Hollywood Senior High

North Hollywood, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,444 students · Los Angeles Unified

An academic strength in the reported results. Look at who shares in it.

72% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 42% in math. 96.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

42%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

72%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,444

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 47%2022: 41%2023: 37%2024: 40%2025: 42%2019: 73%2022: 75%2023: 69%2024: 71%2025: 72%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 47%2022: 41%2023: 37%2024: 40%2025: 42%2019: 73%2022: 75%2023: 69%2024: 71%2025: 72%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201947%73%
202241%75%
202337%69%
202440%71%
202542%72%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 87th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “57% proficient” and call it done. North Hollywood deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

North Hollywood's low-income kids hit 66.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

542 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

North Hollywood Senior High scores 70 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 87th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 57% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002022 · 89th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002023 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002024 · 89th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002025 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1173%75%69%71%72%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1147%41%37%40%42%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA72% met or exceeded
Exceeded 49%Met 23%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 14%
Math42% met or exceeded
Exceeded 24%Met 18%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 37%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7036%57%96.2%72.4%31.4%0.6%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7054
% Exceeded36%20%
% Met+57%43%
Grad rate96.2%92.5%
College readiness72.4%43.0%
Absence31.4%23.1%
Suspension0.6%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

66.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 57% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 57%, district —, state 43%57%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 51%, district 36%, state 32%51% · −6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 45%, district 36%, state 32%45% · −12 vs school
MaleMale: this school 57%, district 41%, state 42%57% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 57%, district 42%, state 44%57% · +0 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 75%, district 65%, state 56%75% · +18 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 94%, district 78%, state 72%94% · +37 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 15%, district 14%, state 15%15% · −42 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 4%, district 9%, state 11%4% · −53 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 65%, district 56%, state 56%65% · +8 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 50%, district 30%, state 26%50% · −7 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 66% of North Hollywood's enrollment but 49% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic48.6% AP · 65.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian21.8% AP · 11.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.4% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black2.7% AP · 3.0% enroll.
White23.5% AP · 17.8% enroll.
Two or more races2.8% AP · 1.9% enroll.
English learners1.5% AP · 8.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.8% AP · 11.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

62%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 385 of 619 completers · includes community colleges

619Completers
43%
Other colleges265 completers · Outside the California community college system
19%
California community colleges120 completers · Enrolled within a year
38%
Not recorded enrolled234 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

62%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of North Hollywood's class of 2023, 62% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 619 completers, 62% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 85 (14%)California State University 110 (18%)California community college 120 (19%)In-state private 26 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 42 (7%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 234 (38%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 77 of North Hollywood's 530 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 17 enrollees.

Applied219fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted163
Enrolled77
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Irvine 17Santa Barbara 12Berkeley 10Santa Cruz 10Davis 8Los Angeles 8Riverside 8San Diego 4Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 93 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 62% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (120) than at UC (85).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

North Hollywood's teachers are authorized to teach 29 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher21 · district 20
Teaching staff121 teachers
Avg. experience12.6 years
Fully credentialed83%
First-year teachers5%
Intern / emergency permit2.3%
PrincipalRicardo Rosales
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers294 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers71 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught29
ShowHide the 29 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (6)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (8)African American Studies · European History · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Music Theory
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

31.4% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 31.4%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%31.4% · +8.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.6%, district —, state 3.3%0.6% · −2.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1231.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,358 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$1,597 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,358, CA average $14,491$20,358 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,597 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,444 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 43% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino60.6% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White20.5% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian10.5% · district 3.4% · CA 10.2%
Black2.5% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other5.9% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch72.0% · CA 64%
Median income$80K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.00M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+51% · CA 35%
ZIP population36,992
Median age34 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
North Hollywood Senior HighPublicStrong36%57%School being viewed
Ulysses S. Grant Senior HighPublicDeveloping21%46%1.8 mi
East Valley Senior HighPublicNeeds Support8%27%1.0 mi
Amelia Earhart Continuationcontinuation comparison groupPublicStrong0%9%0.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in North Hollywood →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

16 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Los Angeles Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is North Hollywood Senior High a good high school?
North Hollywood Senior High has a Scope Score of 70 out of 100, placing it in the 87th percentile of California high schools and ranked #209 statewide. 36.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 16.4 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are North Hollywood Senior High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 56.9% of students at North Hollywood Senior High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 36.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 20.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 36.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,077 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does North Hollywood Senior High rank in California?
North Hollywood Senior High ranks #209 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 87th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at North Hollywood Senior High?
31.4% of students at North Hollywood Senior High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.6%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does North Hollywood Senior High compare to other schools in North Hollywood?
North Hollywood Senior High scores 70/100 (87th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,444 students. Use the schools in North Hollywood page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does North Hollywood Senior High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At North Hollywood Senior High in North Hollywood, 66.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. North Hollywood Senior High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 25.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (35.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (62.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 71.6 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 408 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at North Hollywood Senior High?
North Hollywood Senior High's teachers are authorized to teach 29 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Music Theory, Physics 1, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from North Hollywood Senior High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 77 North Hollywood Senior High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

36.2% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard36.2%19.8%22%
College readiness72.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded56.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

North Hollywood Senior High: reading the evidence

North Hollywood posts 36.2% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide in the available reporting. Look across subjects and student groups, then ask about the classroom experience.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

North Hollywood Senior High is ranked #209 statewide · #20 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard36.2%19.8%22%
College readiness72.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded56.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1154249%23%14%14%72%+23
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1153524%18%21%37%42%+18

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide55117%26%48%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged40866.4%+26+28
Hispanic/Latino34162.2%+21+23
White8583.5%+15+22
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
North Hollywood Senior High ←—7036.2%56.9%0.6%
Ulysses S. Grant Senior High1.8 mi5021.5%46.1%1.2%
East Valley Senior High1 mi448.0%26.8%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Amelia Earhart Continuationscored within its class, not statewide0.1 mi400.0%9.1%1.5%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.2%
AP Exam Prepared
72.4%
A-G Completion
73.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
62.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197287#19134.9%59.7%23.6%0.3%
20227289#17235.1%57.8%30.2%0.7%
20237087#20832.7%53.0%30.8%0.7%
20247189#18635.4%55.6%30.2%1.0%
20257087#20936.2%56.9%31.4%0.6%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female25.0%34.1%+9.1pp
Male22.1%29.2%+7.1pp
Asian19.0%22.1%+3.1pp
Black/African American36.2%33.3%-2.9pp
Filipino9.1%25.9%+16.8pp
Hispanic/Latino23.5%34.0%+10.5pp
Two or More Races28.2%27.4%-0.8pp
White24.0%27.3%+3.3pp
Students with Disabilities32.9%38.3%+5.4pp
English Learners32.8%46.1%+13.3pp
Foster Youth53.3%——
Homeless46.9%52.9%+6.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged24.7%34.2%+9.5pp
All Students23.5%31.4%+7.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025219163773.954.064.14
2024254187933.924.054.11
2023255191874.014.104.11
2022231164863.984.124.17
2021172110493.773.984.03
2020189134593.884.024.11
2019177118633.813.984.02
2018200126643.793.974.00
2017194121713.673.843.88
2016164110603.653.803.83
2015189123613.693.904.01
2014196134803.653.833.86

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251382510
Berkeley20241423315
Berkeley2023159329
Berkeley20221433223
Berkeley202181218
Davis2025112548
Davis20241387117
Davis20231145910
Davis2022103546
Davis202168247
Irvine20251436217
Irvine2024163378
Irvine2023162304
Irvine2022143287
Irvine202110411‹3
Los Angeles2025178198
Los Angeles2024204219
Los Angeles20232183617
Los Angeles2022191247
Los Angeles2021130143
Merced20255251‹3
Merced202436333
Merced202327274
Merced20222522‹3
Merced20213021‹3
Riverside202588838
Riverside202471579
Riverside202367523
Riverside202252414
Riverside20215737‹3
San Diego2025146314
San Diego2024158295
San Diego2023160323
San Diego2022163438
San Diego202187288
Santa Barbara20251526212
Santa Barbara20241686712
Santa Barbara202316410233
Santa Barbara20221416315
Santa Barbara2021103316
Santa Cruz2025775810
Santa Cruz20241198115
Santa Cruz202386514
Santa Cruz2022806216
Santa Cruz2021664413
Universitywide202521916377
Universitywide202425418793
Universitywide202325519187
Universitywide202223116486
Universitywide202117211049

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count24
AP enrollment1,054
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 14 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections8
Physics sections6
Chemistry sections22
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,639

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California8513.7%
California State University11017.8%
California community college12019.4%
In-state private264.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year426.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.3%
Not enrolled23437.8%

619 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 62% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/north-hollywood-senior-high-6350"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="North Hollywood Senior High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

North Hollywood Senior High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.