Charter school · East Side Union High
KIPP San Jose Collegiate
San Jose · 9–12 · 512 students (2024–25)
In 2024–25, 97% of the class graduated in four years (107 of 110); across California, 89%. Source
- Source
- CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
- Students
- students in the four-year graduation cohort: 110
- Comparison
- California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
Save
Get an email when KIPP San Jose Collegiate’s 2025–26 results land
One email when new scores post for this school. Nothing else.
Almost done — check your email and confirm to start getting alerts. Sent to .
You’re set. We’ll email your account address when the results land.
What stands out
Tap a line for its sourceStrengthSource83%Englishmet or exceeded the standard64%Mathmet or exceeded the standardIn grade 11, 83% met or exceeded the standard in English and 64% in math, against 57% and 30% statewide.
- Source
- CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
- Students
- all students tested in grade 11: 142
- Comparison
- California: CDE’s statewide grade 11 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 432,651 in English and 431,903 in math tested).
StrengthSource6 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–2527in 100 at the average East Side Union High school22in 100 at the average California high school32 of 512 students missed 10% or more of school days: about a quarter of the rate at the average East Side Union High school.
- Source
- CDE chronic absenteeism file, 2024–25
- Students
- all students counted for chronic absence (CDE’s eligible enrollment): 512
- Comparison
- 32 of 512. District and California figures are averages of school rates (18 East Side Union High schools; 1,500 scored California high schools), our calculation.
Kids like mine· low-income studentsSource83%Englishmet or exceeded64%Mathmet or exceededLow-income students here (112 tested, grade 11, spring 2025) met or exceeded the standard far more often than low-income students across California in the same grades (49% and 21%).
- Source
- CDE CAASPP research file, spring 2025
- Students
- low-income students (CDE: “socioeconomically disadvantaged”) in grade 11: 112
- Comparison
- California: the same group in the same grades, CDE’s statewide rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation). Both gaps are more than twice the margin of error for 112 students.
Is it good?
English and math have stayed well above California in every tested year since 2019.
129 completers, class of 2023
- University of California25 (19%)
- California State University35 (27%)
- California community college51 (40%)
- In-state private5 (4%)
- Out-of-state, 4-year2 (2%)
- Out-of-state, 2-year1 (1%)
- Not enrolled10 (8%)
Source: CDE’s college-going rate for the class of 2023 (enrolled in college within 12 months). Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash means we have no figure for that row; it isn’t zero.
Share of students tested.
Show these bars as a table
| Exceeded | Met | Nearly met | Not met | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| English, grade 11 · KIPP San Jose Collegiate | 51% | 32% | 13% | 4% |
| English, grade 11 · California | 27% | 30% | 20% | 23% |
| Math, grade 11 · KIPP San Jose Collegiate | 43% | 21% | 20% | 16% |
| Math, grade 11 · California | 14% | 16% | 21% | 49% |
tests20%40%60%80%20192022202570%57%83%This school57%California
tests20%40%60%80%20192022202554%32%64%This school30%California
Show the years as a table
| Met or exceeded | 2019 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| English · This school | 70% | 70% | 68% | 76% | 83% |
| English · California | 57% | 55% | 55% | 56% | 57% |
| Math · This school | 54% | 39% | 52% | 57% | 64% |
| Math · California | 32% | 27% | 27% | 28% | 30% |
2025 was the highest year in this series in both subjects. Each year is a different group of students.
Kids like mine
Low-income and Hispanic or Latino students here did far better than the same groups statewide.
| Group and subject | Here | vs East Side Union High | vs California |
|---|---|---|---|
| Low-income · 112 tested | |||
| English | 83% | +3251% | +3449% |
| Math | 64% | +3925% | +4321% |
| Hispanic or Latino · 96 tested | |||
| English | 77% | +4037% | +2849% |
| Math | 50% | +4010% | +3119% |
| Asian · 41 tested | |||
| English | 95% | +1580% | +1580% |
| Math | 93% | +3063% | +2667% |
Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in East Side Union High, and across California. ■ Green: a group that is behind statewide does much better here, by 10 points or more and more than twice the margin of error.
English learners: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Black or African American, Filipino, White, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, students of two or more races, students with disabilities and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.
Read the student-group results as sentences
At KIPP San Jose Collegiate in San Jose, 83.0% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 51.0% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. KIPP San Jose Collegiate’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 32.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (64.3% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (77.1% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 14.1 percentage points: Hispanic students in Math. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 112 ELA grade test records.
What’s it like
Attendance and discipline
Who goes here
Students and staff
| Students, 2024–25 | Here |
|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 67% |
| Asian | 28% |
| Filipino | 3% |
About 7 in 10 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (71%, 363 of 512). California: 63%.
Teachers, 2024–25
Getting in
Ask KIPP San Jose Collegiate how it admits students.
Charter schools set their own enrollment steps and dates.
1790 Educational Park Drive, San Jose 95133 · sanjosecollegiate.kippnorcal.org
- ACE Charter High0.2 mi · Charter school. Check how it admits students.11thNeeds Support
- Independence High0.3 mi43rdDeveloping
Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.
Questions
Questions to ask
The questions from this page, in one place.
How do you support kids who arrive ahead, and kids who arrive behind?
Call (408) 937-3752 to ask about a visit.
Common questions
Is KIPP San Jose Collegiate a good high school?
What are KIPP San Jose Collegiate's CAASPP test scores?
How does KIPP San Jose Collegiate rank in California?
What do attendance and suspension records show for KIPP San Jose Collegiate?
How does KIPP San Jose Collegiate compare to other schools in San Jose?
What do reported student-group results show at KIPP San Jose Collegiate?
What AP courses are offered at KIPP San Jose Collegiate?
How many students from KIPP San Jose Collegiate go to UC?
Explore the data
Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.
KIPP San Jose Collegiate is ranked #82 statewide · #1 of 18 in East Side Union High.
ShowHide table 01 — Score factors
| Factor | School | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 97.3% | 92.9% | 25% |
| Exceeded standard | 47.2% | 20.3% | 22% |
| CCI overall Prepared | 91.8% | 51.7% | 20% |
| Met or exceeded | 73.6% | 43.8% | 18% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 8.7% | 22.7% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 8.5% | 3.3% | 5% |
- Graduation rate
- ↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
- Exceeded standard
- ↑ vs CA 20.3% · index 84 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
- CCI overall Prepared
- ↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 79 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
- Met or exceeded
- ↑ vs CA 43.8% · index 78 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
- Chronic absenteeism
- ↑ vs CA 22.7% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.2pp lower vs 2024
- Suspension rate
- ↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 28 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.9pp higher vs 2024
Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.
ELA · 2024–25 results by grade
| ELA | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 142 | 51% | 32% | 13% | 4% | 83% | +34 |
California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.
State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools
Math · 2024–25 results by grade
| Math | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 142 | 43% | 21% | 20% | 16% | 64% | +40 |
California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.
State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools
We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.
Earlier years · grade and subject
| Year · grade · subject | Students with scores | Met+ |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Grade 11 · ELA | 105 | 76.2% |
| 2024 · Grade 11 · Math | 106 | 56.6% |
| 2023 · Grade 11 · ELA | 122 | 68.0% |
| 2023 · Grade 11 · Math | 120 | 52.5% |
| 2022 · Grade 11 · ELA | 138 | 69.6% |
| 2022 · Grade 11 · Math | 137 | 38.7% |
| 2019 · Grade 11 · ELA | 112 | 69.6% |
| 2019 · Grade 11 · Math | 112 | 53.6% |
Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.
| Science (CAST) | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schoolwide | 114 | 16% | 28% | 42% | 14% |
CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.
| Subgroup · ELA | Tested | MET+ | vs district | vs CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 112 | 83.0% | +32 | +34 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 96 | 77.1% | +40 | +28 |
| Asian | 41 | 95.1% | +15 | +16 |
ShowHide table 03 — Nearest high schools
| School | Dist | Scope · percentile · band | EXC | MET+ | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KIPP San Jose Collegiate ← | — | 8194th percentile · Strong · statewide · 2025 | 47.2% | 73.6% | 8.5% |
| ACE Charter High | 0.2 mi | 4111th percentile · Needs Support · statewide · 2025 | 6.0% | 30.0% | 1.4% |
| Independence High | 0.3 mi | 5343rd percentile · Developing · statewide · 2025 | 20.7% | 46.7% | 1.8% |
| California average | — | 57School average · no percentile | 20.3% | 43.8% | 3.3% |
| Pegasus Highscored within its class, not statewide | 0 mi | 2453rd percentile · Solid · within class · 2025 | 0.0% | 9.5% | 1.2% |
Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Additional workforce records
CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.
CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.
2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 81/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.
| Measure | Source record |
|---|---|
| This school · CCI overall Prepared | CDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 91.8% · numerator 101 students classified Prepared · denominator 110 CCI students. |
| California · CCI overall Prepared | CDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students. |
CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 101 of 110 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.
Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
| Assessment year | Scope Score | Percentile | Rank | Comparison group |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 74/100 | 89 | #152 | California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools |
| 2022 | 68/100 | 84 | #240 | California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools |
| 2023 | 75/100 | 91 | #134 | California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools |
| 2024 | 77/100 | 93 | #99 | California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools |
These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.
The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.
Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.
CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.
| Year-over-year school rates |
|---|
| Chronic absenteeism2024 · 6.8% → 2025 · 6.3% · −0.5pp |
| Suspension rate2024 · 5.8% → 2025 · 9.0% · +3.2pp |
ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades
| Year · subject | Students with scores | Exc | Met+ |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · ELA | 142 | 51.4% | 83.1% |
| 2025 · Math | 142 | 43.0% | 64.1% |
| 2024 · ELA | 105 | 43.8% | 76.2% |
| 2024 · Math | 106 | 30.2% | 56.6% |
| 2023 · ELA | 122 | 37.7% | 68.0% |
| 2023 · Math | 120 | 27.5% | 52.5% |
| 2022 · ELA | 138 | 26.8% | 69.6% |
| 2022 · Math | 137 | 15.3% | 38.7% |
| 2019 · ELA | 112 | 33.0% | 69.6% |
| 2019 · Math | 112 | 27.7% | 53.6% |
Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.
These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.
| Year | Exc | Met+ | Absent | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 30.4% | 61.6% | 8.1% | 3.7% |
| 2022 | 21.1% | 54.1% | 17.3% | 6.3% |
| 2023 | 32.6% | 60.3% | 10.8% | 6.1% |
| 2024 | 37.0% | 66.4% | 9.9% | 5.6% |
| 2025 | 47.2% | 73.6% | 8.7% | 8.5% |
The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
| Group | 2018–19 | 2024–25 | Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| Female | — | 3.2% | — |
| Male | — | 9.2% | — |
| Asian | — | 2.1% | — |
| Filipino | — | 0.0% | — |
| Hispanic/Latino | — | 7.8% | — |
| Students with Disabilities | — | 12.1% | — |
| English Learners | — | 9.1% | — |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | — | 7.0% | — |
| All Students | — | 6.3% | — |
Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
| Year | Applied | Admitted | Enrolled | Mean GPA (applied) | Mean GPA (admitted) | Mean GPA (enrolled) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 87 | 70 | 13 | 3.66 | 3.75 | 4.15 |
| 2024 | 93 | 78 | 29 | 3.81 | 3.88 | 4.15 |
| 2023 | 70 | 59 | 25 | 3.81 | 3.84 | 4.12 |
| 2022 | 62 | 52 | 25 | 3.92 | 3.93 | 4.03 |
| 2021 | 75 | 63 | 24 | 3.81 | 3.84 | 3.94 |
| 2020 | 63 | 55 | 25 | 3.75 | 3.83 | 3.90 |
| 2019 | 60 | 51 | 19 | 3.67 | 3.73 | 3.89 |
| 2018 | 56 | 44 | 18 | 3.77 | 3.91 | 4.10 |
| 2017 | 65 | 55 | 34 | 3.81 | 3.89 | 3.98 |
| 2016 | 51 | 43 | 21 | 3.72 | 3.79 | 3.89 |
| 2015 | 56 | 40 | 23 | 3.57 | 3.73 | 3.71 |
| 2014 | 47 | 37 | 17 | 3.65 | 3.75 | 3.74 |
Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
| Campus | Year | Applied | Admitted | Enrolled |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berkeley | 2025 | 55 | 5 | 4 |
| Berkeley | 2024 | 59 | 5 | masked |
| Berkeley | 2023 | 42 | 3 | masked |
| Berkeley | 2022 | 39 | masked | masked |
| Berkeley | 2021 | 34 | 3 | masked |
| Davis | 2025 | 46 | 11 | masked |
| Davis | 2024 | 57 | 26 | 5 |
| Davis | 2023 | 46 | 18 | 6 |
| Davis | 2022 | 40 | 17 | 7 |
| Davis | 2021 | 34 | 18 | masked |
| Irvine | 2025 | 49 | 10 | masked |
| Irvine | 2024 | 58 | 29 | 7 |
| Irvine | 2023 | 41 | 13 | 7 |
| Irvine | 2022 | 44 | 14 | 5 |
| Irvine | 2021 | 45 | 18 | 8 |
| Los Angeles | 2025 | 50 | masked | masked |
| Los Angeles | 2024 | 47 | 5 | 3 |
| Los Angeles | 2023 | 34 | 3 | masked |
| Los Angeles | 2022 | 41 | 4 | masked |
| Los Angeles | 2021 | 34 | 6 | masked |
| Merced | 2025 | 51 | 50 | masked |
| Merced | 2024 | 31 | 30 | masked |
| Merced | 2023 | 26 | 26 | masked |
| Merced | 2022 | 26 | 26 | 3 |
| Merced | 2021 | 26 | 25 | masked |
| Riverside | 2025 | 42 | 31 | masked |
| Riverside | 2024 | 25 | 15 | masked |
| Riverside | 2023 | 27 | 16 | masked |
| Riverside | 2022 | 26 | 19 | 3 |
| Riverside | 2021 | 40 | 29 | 5 |
| San Diego | 2025 | 35 | 13 | 3 |
| San Diego | 2024 | 39 | 25 | 5 |
| San Diego | 2023 | 33 | masked | masked |
| San Diego | 2022 | 40 | 8 | masked |
| San Diego | 2021 | 33 | 7 | masked |
| Santa Barbara | 2025 | 25 | 8 | masked |
| Santa Barbara | 2024 | 49 | 17 | masked |
| Santa Barbara | 2023 | 29 | 8 | 3 |
| Santa Barbara | 2022 | 28 | 12 | masked |
| Santa Barbara | 2021 | 29 | 6 | masked |
| Santa Cruz | 2025 | 56 | 16 | masked |
| Santa Cruz | 2024 | 61 | 31 | 4 |
| Santa Cruz | 2023 | 48 | 21 | masked |
| Santa Cruz | 2022 | 46 | 22 | 4 |
| Santa Cruz | 2021 | 41 | 26 | 5 |
| Universitywide | 2025 | 87 | 70 | 13 |
| Universitywide | 2024 | 93 | 78 | 29 |
| Universitywide | 2023 | 70 | 59 | 25 |
| Universitywide | 2022 | 62 | 52 | 25 |
| Universitywide | 2021 | 75 | 63 | 24 |
Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
| Subject | Authorization recorded for |
|---|---|
| 2-D Art and Design | this school |
| Biology | this school |
| Calculus AB | this school |
| Calculus BC | this school |
| Chemistry | this school |
| Computer Science Principles | this school |
| English Language and Composition | this school |
| English Literature and Composition | this school |
| Human Geography | this school |
| Precalculus | this school |
| Psychology | this school |
| Spanish Language and Culture | this school |
| Spanish Literature and Culture | this school |
| U.S. Government and Politics | this school |
| United States History | this school |
| World History: Modern | this school |
Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
| Measure | This school |
|---|---|
| AP offered | offered |
| AP course count | 15 |
| AP enrollment | 271 |
| IB participation | not offered |
| Dual enrollment | not offered |
| Algebra I in grade 8 | not reported |
| Calculus sections | 3 |
| Physics sections | 5 |
| Chemistry sections | 5 |
| Total enrollment (CRDC) | 560 |
Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
| Destination | Completers | % (derived) |
|---|---|---|
| University of California | 25 | 19.4% |
| California State University | 35 | 27.1% |
| California community college | 51 | 39.5% |
| In-state private | 5 | 3.9% |
| Out-of-state, 4-year | 2 | 1.6% |
| Out-of-state, 2-year | 1 | 0.8% |
| Not enrolled | 10 | 7.8% |
129 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 92% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.
ShowHide table 11 — Funding source detail
Per-pupil spending
NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 22,488 pupils
NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records
CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator
ShowHide how the California mean was selected
SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.
SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.
ShowHide the district's spending year by year
Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
| Measure | Estimate |
|---|---|
| Median household income | $142,170 |
| Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+) | 45.59% |
| ZCTA population | 29,710 |
| Median age | 38.1 years |
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.
<iframe
src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/kipp-san-jose-collegiate-6889"
width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
title="KIPP San Jose Collegiate — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.
EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27
Help us make SchoolScope more useful
Optional. Up to 280 characters.
Anonymous. Your answer stays with us — we don’t publish it.
Thanks — that helps.
SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction