ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in
Monte Vista High · DanvillePublic

Monte Vista High: High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

Monte Vista posts 42.6% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

3131 Stone Valley Road, 94526 (opens in new tab)·San Ramon Valley Unified·Danville·Grades 9-12·2,042 students·5% low-income·2024–25 CAASPP·(925) 552-2800·Website
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
This schoolCA avg
Scope8354
% Exceeded43%20%
% Met+76%43%
Grad rate98.7%92.5%
College readiness83.3%43.0%
Absence8.1%23.1%
Suspension1.9%3.3%
Scope Score
83
💪 Strong All-Around · Strong
ranked #54 statewide · #2 of 4 in San Ramon Valley Unified

Monte Vista High scores 83 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 98th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Measures test performance, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How we score →

💪 Strong All-Around — Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Most rating sites would stop at “76% proficient” and call it done. Monte Vista deserves a closer read. It sits at the 98th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Monte Vista's low-income kids hit 80.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

The seven-year arc

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide

Has held the 98th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 76% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1186%86%89%82%86%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1168%63%67%61%65%

The story this school is actually telling

Proficient by 11th grade
76%
State 43%
Graduate
99%
State 92%
Pass an AP exam
83%
State 43%

Of 100 students here: 76 are proficient by 11th grade → 99 graduate → 83 pass an AP exam. The gaps between those bars are the questions to ask.

The 7 things our score weighs

Graduation rate
98.7%
State 92.5%
6.2pp above state avg
Exceeded standard
42.6%
State 19.8%
22.8pp above state avg
College readiness
83.3%
State 43.0%
AP course or exam readiness above state avg
Met or exceeded
75.5%
State 43.2%
32.3pp above state avg
Chronic absenteeism
8.1%
State 23.1%
14.9pp below state avg
Suspension rate
1.9%
State 3.3%
1.4pp below state avg
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
41.4%
State 18.0%
23.4pp above state avg
Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.

How every group of students does here

At Monte Vista High in Danville, 80.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 59.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Monte Vista High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 20.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (61.5% Math proficient); White students (87.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 30.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 25 students tested.

All students at this school: 75% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 75%, district —, state 43%75%
MaleMale: this school 72%, district 76%, state 42%72% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 79%, district 78%, state 44%79% · +4 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 71%, district 71%, state 56%71% · −5 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 84%, district 86%, state 72%84% · +8 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 78%, district 77%, state 56%78% · +2 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 39%, district 36%, state 15%39% · −36 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 64%, district 57%, state 32%64% · −12 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 71%, district 55%, state 32%71% · −5 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 67%, district 73%, state 65%67% · −9 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic7.3% AP · 8.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian35.4% AP · 26.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.4% AP · 0.7% enroll.
White47.6% AP · 53.8% enroll.
Two or more races8.9% AP · 9.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.7% AP · 8.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Showing up, and staying in class

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 8.1%, district 7.7%, state 23.1%8.1% · −14.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.9%, district —, state 3.3%1.9% · −1.4pp vs state
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–127.4%

Where the path goes

The path below follows attendance boundaries — scores shown for each next step.

K-12 Feeder Path

Feeder patterns derived from NCES attendance boundary data. Boundaries are approximate and may have changed — verify with your school district for current assignments.

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score
87%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Monte Vista's class of 2023, 87% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 585 completers, 87% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 98 (17%)California State University 61 (10%)California community college 114 (19%)In-state private 48 (8%)Out-of-state, 4-year 184 (31%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 78 (13%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate.

Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 104 of Monte Vista's 512 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 20 enrollees.

Applied295fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted232
Enrolled104
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 20Riverside 17Santa Cruz 14Santa Barbara 11Irvine 10Los Angeles 10San Diego 10Davis 8Merced 4

campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 109 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 87% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (114) than at UC (98).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The people teaching here

Context — never part of the Scope Score
Student : teacherStudent to teacher ratio: this school 22:1, district 23:122:1
PrincipalKevin Ahern
Teaching staff100 teachers
Avg. experience16.4 years
Fully credentialed92%
First-year teachers7%
Intern / emergency permit1.4%
Salary Schedule
Teacher salary schedule$62,631 – $126,769
Principal salary$169,899 – $193,837
Superintendent salary$395,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course Breadth
AP exam qualifiers350 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers95 students
Advanced Coursework

Monte Vista's teachers are authorized to teach 27 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 2.

AP subjects taught27
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (8)Comparative Government and Politics · European History · Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Japanese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing · Music Theory
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

What gets spent here

Context — never part of the Scope Score
Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,582, CA average $14,491$15,582 · spent at this school
Federal share$2 per student

$2 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,036 per student

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction61%
Instruction support12%
Student services10%
Administration6%
Buildings & maintenance10%
Other1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,168 per pupil
2019$11,540 per pupil
2018$11,378 per pupil
2017$10,908 per pupil
2016$10,566 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood it serves

Context — never part of the Scope Score
White42.3%
District 31.4% · CA 19.9%
Asian34.6%
District 44.5% · CA 10.2%
Other13.6%
District 13.3% · CA 9.0%
Hispanic8.5%
District 9.2% · CA 56.1%
Black1.0%
District 1.6% · CA 4.8%
Low IncomeFree/reduced lunch eligible 5.4% (58pp below CA avg)
Neighborhood — American Community Survey
Median income$225K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.68M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+71% · CA 35%
ZIP population32,584
Median age46 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Worth Knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 52% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Frequently asked questions

Is Monte Vista High a good high school?

Monte Vista High has a Scope Score of 83 out of 100, placing it in the 98th percentile of California high schools and ranked #54 statewide. 42.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 22.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.

What are Monte Vista High's CAASPP test scores?

On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 75.5% of students at Monte Vista High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 42.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 32.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 42.6% pushed past it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it reveals whether a school's curriculum challenges students beyond minimum proficiency or paces toward it. 991 student-subject combinations were assessed.

How does Monte Vista High rank in California?

Monte Vista High ranks #54 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 98th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.

What is the attendance and school culture like at Monte Vista High?

8.1% of students at Monte Vista High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.

How does Monte Vista High compare to other schools in Danville?

Monte Vista High scores 83/100 (98th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,042 students. Use the schools in Danville page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.

How does Monte Vista High serve low-income and underrepresented students?

At Monte Vista High in Danville, 80.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 59.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Monte Vista High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 20.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (61.5% Math proficient); White students (87.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 30.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 25 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.

What AP courses are offered at Monte Vista High?

Monte Vista High's teachers are authorized to teach 27 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Comparative Government and Politics, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Japanese Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Music Theory, Physics 2, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.

How many students from Monte Vista High go to UC?

In fall 2025, 104 Monte Vista High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Your other options

Private alternatives nearby

Private schools within ~10 miles. These schools do not participate in state testing and cannot be scored or ranked.


For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Graduation rate · 25%
98.7%
↑ vs CA 92.5% · 63th pctile
Exceeded standard · 22%
42.6%
↑ vs CA 19.8% · 79th pctile
College readiness · 20%
83.3%
↑ vs CA 43.0% · 78th pctile
Met or exceeded · 18%
75.5%
↑ vs CA 43.2% · 79th pctile
Chronic absenteeism · 5%
8.1%
↑ vs CA 23.1% · 68th pctile
▼ 1.8pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate · 5%
1.9%
↑ vs CA 3.3% · 58th pctile
▲ 0.4pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC) · 5%
41.4%
↑ vs CA 18.0% · 91th pctile
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1149451%36%10%4%86%+38
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1149735%30%21%14%65%+41

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, no valid result was published, or the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide46519%33%45%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged2580.0%+20+42
White20287.1%+12+25
Asian18687.1%−0+13
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score · Grade gap = grade 3 vs grade 5, this year, different students; Cohort growth = one school's returning cohort tracked across grades (mostly, not exactly, the same kids), in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
Monte Vista High ←8342.6%75.5%1.9%
San Ramon Valley High1.8 mi7135.4%66.7%1.0%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
Graduation Rate
98.7%
AP Exam Prepared
83.3%
A-G Completion
68.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
86.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSuspGrade gap
20198497#5248.8%76.9%7.5%2.1%
20228398#5244.8%74.6%10.5%1.1%
20238498#5245.7%77.7%14.7%1.9%
20248197#6641.7%71.6%9.9%1.5%
20258398#5442.6%75.5%8.1%1.9%
Grade gap = this year's grade 3 vs grade 5 result, two different sets of students, not a trend for any one child — it is not the measurement the Scope Score's growth dimension uses. See §01 above and /methodology#verdicts for the school's actual scored (cohort) growth.
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
Group20192025Δ
Female7.5%7.9%+0.4pp
Male6.5%6.9%+0.4pp
Asian4.2%5.5%+1.3pp
Black/African American5.9%4.8%-1.1pp
White5.5%7.0%+1.5pp
Hispanic/Latino8.3%15.3%+7.0pp
Two or More Races6.1%8.0%+1.9pp
Students with Disabilities17.7%17.3%-0.4pp
English Learners13.0%5.9%-7.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13.2%19.0%+5.8pp
All Students7.0%7.4%+0.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20252952321043.863.883.97
20243292221073.873.954.03
20233131971093.934.034.07
20223352101014.054.124.13
2021309188903.934.054.11
2020263181823.903.984.00
2019251146823.913.974.03
2018271172863.914.054.11
2017217145713.863.994.05
20162641911003.873.944.02
2015212136693.833.983.99
2014217141723.833.963.99

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252252820
Berkeley20242383519
Berkeley20232072821
Berkeley20222202721
Berkeley20211823222
Davis2025231608
Davis20242516117
Davis20232197012
Davis20222348727
Davis20212117417
Irvine20252193010
Irvine20242434310
Irvine20232124011
Irvine2022220227
Irvine2021194244
Los Angeles20252422210
Los Angeles20242632514
Los Angeles20232442516
Los Angeles20222632415
Los Angeles2021238229
Merced20251031024
Merced202477743
Merced202356535
Merced202258585
Merced202143403
Riverside202513312217
Riverside2024117978
Riverside2023977110
Riverside202296758
Riverside202184616
San Diego20252323810
San Diego2024277436
San Diego20232343611
San Diego2022248355
San Diego2021220374
Santa Barbara20252406511
Santa Barbara20242736215
Santa Barbara20232636114
Santa Barbara2022268579
Santa Barbara20212346619
Santa Cruz202516710914
Santa Cruz202420312015
Santa Cruz2023155979
Santa Cruz2022156604
Santa Cruz2021139766
Universitywide2025295232104
Universitywide2024329222107
Universitywide2023313197109
Universitywide2022335210101
Universitywide202130918890

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Comparative Government and Politicsthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Japanese Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count27
AP enrollment1,250
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 132 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections11
Physics sections12
Chemistry sections20
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,441

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California9816.8%
California State University6110.4%
California community college11419.5%
In-state private488.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year18431.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.3%
Not enrolled7813.3%

585 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 87% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/monte-vista-high-4368"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Monte Vista High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-07-03methodology · data updates · CSV · report issue

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction