Public school · San Ramon Valley Unified

Tassajara Hills Elementary

Danville · TK–5 · 506 students (2024–25)

97thpercentileStrong

Top: San Ramon Valley Unified’s other 21 scored elementary schools. Bottom: California’s 5,721 scored public elementary schools by Scope Score, spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
77 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Well above California in English and math: 81% and 80% met or exceeded the standard in grades 3–5, against 46% and 41% statewide. Source
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 3–5: 255 in English, 259 in math
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 3, 4 and 5 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 1,232,086 in English and 1,241,652 in math tested).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four elementary schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

Are children building strong foundations?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
51%
Met standard
30%
Below standard
19%

81% met or exceeded · 255 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSan Ramon Valley Unified
Exceeded51%24%50%
Met30%22%27%
Nearly met14%21%14%
Not met5%33%9%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
56%
Met standard
24%
Below standard
20%

80% met or exceeded · 259 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSan Ramon Valley Unified
Exceeded56%21%52%
Met24%20%26%
Nearly met15%25%15%
Not met5%34%7%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Reading and math results for the tested grades. These do not measure the experience in kindergarten or the early grades.

Ask: How do you help children who need more support in reading or math, and those ready for more challenge?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
In 2025, students in grades 4–5 scored above what the state expected from their own earlier scores. The state calls them Accelerated in English and Exceptional in math.grades 4–5 · 2025
+10 ptsEnglish · above expected+26 ptsMath · above expected
Source
CDE growth model, 2025
Students
students with scores in both years in grades 4–5: 164
Comparison
164 students in grades 4–5 with scores in both years. Points are scale-score points against the state’s expected score for each student; the category is CDE’s, quoted as published. It describes results, not causes.
About half reached the top of the state’s four levels, against 24% and 21% across California in the same grades.grades 3–5 · spring 2025
51%English · exceeded the standard56%Math · exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 3–5: 255 in English, 259 in math
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 3, 4 and 5 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 1,232,086 in English and 1,241,652 in math tested).
27 of 518 students missed 10% or more of school days, close to the average San Ramon Valley Unified school.2024–25
5 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
Source
CDE chronic absenteeism file, 2024–25
Students
all students counted for chronic absence (CDE’s eligible enrollment): 518
Comparison
27 of 518. District and California figures are averages of school rates (22 San Ramon Valley Unified schools; 5,721 scored California elementary schools), our calculation.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school81%
California46%

Tested: 255 here · 1,232,086 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school81%
San Ramon Valley Unified77%

Tested: 255 here · 5,876 in San Ramon Valley Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 22 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSan Ramon Valley Unified
Exceeded51%24%50%
Met30%22%27%
Nearly met14%21%14%
Not met5%33%9%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school80%
California41%

Tested: 259 here · 1,241,652 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school80%
San Ramon Valley Unified78%

Tested: 259 here · 5,887 in San Ramon Valley Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 22 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaSan Ramon Valley Unified
Exceeded56%21%52%
Met24%20%26%
Nearly met15%25%15%
Not met5%34%7%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

Are students making progress?

The state’s growth measure164 students · grades 4–5 · 2025
English+10ptsCDE category: Accelerated
Math+26ptsCDE category: Exceptional

Points above or below what the state expected from the same students’ earlier scores.

School pattern, spring 2025High CeilingThe average Exceeded rate across the reported grades and subjects is at least 50%.
School pattern, spring 2025Growth EngineThe school’s aggregate cohort-change index clears our stronger-gains threshold. This is a school-level comparison across years, not tracking of individual children.
School pattern, spring 2025Strong All-AroundAt least half of students met or exceeded the standard in every tested grade, in both subjects, and the state’s growth measure was Average or above in both.

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

5 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
7in 100 at the average San Ramon Valley Unified school18in 100 at the average California elementary school

27 of 518 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school5 in 100
at the average San Ramon Valley Unified school7 in 100
at the average California elementary school18 in 100
0.4%of students were suspended at least once (2 of 520), 2024–25
0.3%at the average San Ramon Valley Unified school1.6%at the average California elementary school
Attendance by grade
Chronically absent, 2024–25Per 100 studentsStudents
TK and kindergarten88 of 96
Grades 1–3512 of 245
Grades 4–547 of 177

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grades 3–5 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Asian

111 English · 115 math tested

English81% / 71%
Math83% / 71%

White

69 tested per subject

English80% / 60%
Math75% / 56%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrades 3–5 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs San Ramon Valley Unifiedvs California
Asian · 111 tested in English, 115 in math
English81%−384%+1071%
Math83%−386%+1271%
White · 69 tested
English80%+674%+2060%
Math75%+174%+1956%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in San Ramon Valley Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

Hispanic or Latino students, students of two or more races and students with disabilities: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for low-income, Black or African American, Filipino, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, English learners and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

How each student group did

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Tassajara Hills Elementary in Danville, 81.2% of Asian students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 3, 4 and 5, compared to 83.8% district-wide for those same grades and 70.6% statewide for those same grades. Tassajara Hills Elementary’s rate for Asian students trails its district average by 2.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Asian students (83.5% met or exceeded the Math standard); White students (79.7% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 6.8 percentage points: White students in Math. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 112 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Asian: 46%2. White: 26%3. Hispanic or Latino: 13%4. Two or more races: 10%5. Filipino: 3%Unallocated share: 2%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Asian46%
  2. White26%
  3. Hispanic or Latino13%
  4. Two or more races10%
  5. Filipino3%
  6. Black or African American—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share2%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Asian46%
White26%
Hispanic or Latino13%
Two or more races10%
Filipino3%
Black or African American—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

8 in 100 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (8%, 41 of 506). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers26
Average experience15 years
First-year teachers8%
92% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 91.79%: 20.2 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 22 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

The school path beyond this campus

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryTassajara Hills ElementaryThis campus · grades K-5
  2. MiddleDiablo Vista MiddleHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  3. High schoolMonte Vista HighInferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Middle-school links

  • Diablo Vista Middle

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    98th percentile · Strong · middle · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

High-school links

  • Monte Vista High

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    95th percentile · Strong · high · 2025

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

High-school endpoint evidence · Monte Vista High
Monte Vista HighScope 82estimated path

An inferred path through a middle-school overlap points to Monte Vista High. UC records 104 enrollees from Monte Vista High for fall 2025. Its AP Course Audit lists 27 authorized AP subjects for 2025 - 2026. Those figures come from dated records — if a child starting here today later attended Monte Vista High, that would be around 2035, and 10 years is a long time for a school to hold still, and by the state's 2023 count 87% of Monte Vista High's graduates enrolled in college somewhere, UC or not.

104 UC enrollees (fall 2025) · 27 authorized AP subjects (AP Course Audit 2025 - 2026) → full record on Monte Vista High's page
Source: UC & College Board AP Course Ledger

Getting in

Ask San Ramon Valley Unified which school serves your address.

thes.srvusd.net

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
4675 Camino Tassajara Road, Danville 94506

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. How do you support kids who arrive ahead, and kids who arrive behind?
  2. How do you teach early reading and check each child’s progress?
  3. What does extra support or enrichment look like during the school day?
  4. What are the school-day hours and after-school care options?

Call (925) 855-7800 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby elementary schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar elementary schools2025 statewide percentile
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 0.1–16.1% meal eligibility and 253–1,012 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Tassajara Hills Elementary a good elementary school?
Tassajara Hills Elementary is in the 97th percentile (Strong) of California’s regular public and charter elementary schools. Its Scope Score is 77 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In spring 2025, on California's state tests (CAASPP), Tassajara Hills Elementary was well above California in English and math: 81% and 80% met or exceeded the standard in grades 3–5, against 46% and 41% statewide. The Scope Score combines 6 dimensions for elementary schools: exceeded standard, met or exceeded the standard, grade 3-to-5 growth, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Tassajara Hills Elementary's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 81% of students tested in grades 3–5 met or exceeded the English standard and 80% the math standard; 51% and 56% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 46% and 41% met or exceeded, 24% and 21% exceeded. 255 students were tested in English and 259 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Tassajara Hills Elementary rank in California?
Tassajara Hills Elementary is in the 97th percentile of 5,721 California comprehensive elementary schools (Strong, 2025). Tassajara Hills Elementary ranks #135 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), aggregate cohort comparison (2023 G3 → 2025 G5), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
Is Tassajara Hills Elementary getting better or worse?
SchoolScope compares Tassajara Hills Elementary's grade 3 results in 2023 with its grade 5 results in 2025, using school-level test aggregates. Students are not matched across years, and enrollment changes can affect the comparison. SchoolScope elementary standardized cohort gain: approximately 93rd percentile on a calibrated reference scale, not an empirical school rank. This score compares school-level grade groups across ELA and Math, not matched students in California's separate growth model. It describes an aggregate change; it cannot establish how individual students progressed or what caused it. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Tassajara Hills Elementary?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 5.2% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 27 chronically absent of 518 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 0.4%; 2 unduplicated suspended students of 520 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 5.9%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 0.5%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Tassajara Hills Elementary compare to other schools in Danville?
Tassajara Hills Elementary is in the 97th percentile (Strong) of California’s regular public and charter elementary schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 506 students. Use the schools in Danville page or the map view to compare nearby elementary schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Tassajara Hills Elementary?
At Tassajara Hills Elementary in Danville, 81.2% of Asian students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 3, 4 and 5, compared to 83.8% district-wide for those same grades and 70.6% statewide for those same grades. Tassajara Hills Elementary’s rate for Asian students trails its district average by 2.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Asian students (83.5% met or exceeded the Math standard); White students (79.7% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 6.8 percentage points: White students in Math. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 112 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What middle school does Tassajara Hills Elementary feed into?
By attendance boundary, Tassajara Hills Elementary is zoned to Diablo Vista Middle. Diablo Vista Middle has a Scope Score of 83 out of 100. Boundaries come from the U.S. Department of Education's School Attendance Boundary Survey, a 2015-16 collection and the most recent national one — they are approximate and may since have changed. A boundary is also not a placement guarantee: magnet, charter, open-enrollment and inter-district transfer options mean students from one school often continue to several different ones. Confirm your address with the district before making an enrollment or housing decision. Data source: NCES School Attendance Boundary Survey, analyzed by SchoolScope.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Tassajara Hills Elementary is ranked #135 statewide · #7 of 22 in San Ramon Valley Unified.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Exceeded standard53.3%21.4%42%
Met or exceeded80.5%42.7%23%
Growth (2023 G3 → 2025 G5)Strongaverage20%
Chronic absenteeism5.9%17.9%5%
Suspension rate0.5%1.6%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)40.7%17.8%5%
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 21.4% · index 81 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 42.7% · index 79 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint
Growth (2023 G3 → 2025 G5)
↑ vs CA average · ≈93rd calibrated reference pctile
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 17.9% · index 70 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint · ▼ 3.4pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 1.6% · index 60 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 17.8% · index 83 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 38564%25%7%5%88%+45
Grade 48541%28%21%9%69%+25
Grade 58548%36%14%1%85%+37

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 3 ELA equal-school mean: 43.1%; n=5714 reporting schools

State grade 4 ELA equal-school mean: 44.6%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 ELA equal-school mean: 47.7%; n=5721 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 38761%29%6%5%90%+44
Grade 48740%30%25%5%70%+29
Grade 58566%15%14%5%81%+46

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 3 Math equal-school mean: 45.4%; n=5714 reporting schools

State grade 4 Math equal-school mean: 41.3%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 Math equal-school mean: 35.0%; n=5724 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 3 · ELA9071.1%
2024 · Grade 4 · ELA9178.0%
2024 · Grade 5 · ELA8188.9%
2024 · Grade 3 · Math9075.6%
2024 · Grade 4 · Math9179.1%
2024 · Grade 5 · Math8185.2%
2023 · Grade 3 · ELA8873.9%
2023 · Grade 4 · ELA7585.3%
2023 · Grade 5 · ELA8780.5%
2023 · Grade 3 · Math8983.2%
2023 · Grade 4 · Math7883.3%
2023 · Grade 5 · Math8977.5%
2022 · Grade 3 · ELA23781.4%
2022 · Grade 4 · ELA23781.7%
2022 · Grade 5 · ELA23780.0%
2022 · Grade 3 · Math23787.1%
2022 · Grade 4 · Math23778.0%
2022 · Grade 5 · Math23783.5%
2019 · Grade 3 · ELA26082.1%
2019 · Grade 4 · ELA26082.9%
2019 · Grade 5 · ELA26080.8%
2019 · Grade 3 · Math26386.9%
2019 · Grade 4 · Math26383.5%
2019 · Grade 5 · Math26377.7%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide8535%35%28%1%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Asian11281.2%−3+11
White6979.7%+5+20
Hispanic/Latino2673.1%+13+38
Nearest elementary schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance · Grade gap = grade 3 vs grade 5, this year, different students; Cohort growth = school-level grade groups from different years, not matched children, in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
Tassajara Hills Elementary ←—7797th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202553.3%80.5%−6.0pp+89 pts0.5%
Creekside Elementary0.5 mi7897th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202559.5%85.1%+13.8pp—0.9%
Hidden Hills Elementary2.6 mi7797th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202556.8%77.5%+5.2pp—0.1%
Quail Run Elementary3.2 mi6288th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202541.6%69.3%−6.3pp—0.4%
California average—39School average · no percentile21.4%42.7%−2.9pp—1.6%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$62,631 – $126,769
Average elementary principal salary$169,899
Average middle school principal salary$180,546
Average high school principal salary$193,837
Superintendent salary$395,000

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201975/10094#312California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,484 schools
202276/10094#293California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,704 schools
202374/10094#316California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,696 schools
202475/10096#208California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,711 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 8.7% → 2025 · 5.2% · −3.5pp
Suspension rate2024 · 0.6% → 2025 · 0.4% · −0.2pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA25551.0%80.8%
2025 · Math25955.6%80.3%
2024 · ELA26249.2%79.0%
2024 · Math26247.7%79.8%
2023 · ELA25051.2%79.6%
2023 · Math25652.0%81.3%
2022 · ELA23749.4%81.0%
2022 · Math23754.0%82.7%
2019 · ELA26052.3%81.9%
2019 · Math26349.8%82.5%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSuspGrade gap
2019———51.1%82.3%3.2%0.3%-5.3pp
2022———51.7%82.0%13.1%1.5%-2.5pp
2023———52.0%80.6%18.6%1.5%+0.5pp
2024———48.9%79.7%9.3%0.7%+13.7pp
20257797#13553.3%80.5%5.9%0.5%-6.0pp

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

Grade gap = this year's grade 3 vs grade 5 result, two different sets of students, not a trend for any one child — it is not the measurement the Scope Score's growth dimension uses. See §01 above and /methodology#verdicts for the school's actual scored (cohort) growth.
NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female2.9%3.9%+1.0pp
Male2.6%6.5%+3.9pp
Asian3.3%5.4%+2.1pp
Filipino0.0%0.0%+0.0pp
Hispanic/Latino2.2%7.7%+5.5pp
Two or More Races3.6%5.6%+2.0pp
White2.6%4.4%+1.8pp
Students with Disabilities3.6%5.2%+1.6pp
English Learners3.7%2.8%-0.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6.3%2.1%-4.2pp
All Students2.8%5.2%+2.4pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students+10164Accelerated+26164Exceptional
English Only+9136not categorised+22136not categorised
Asian+1263Accelerated+3563Exceptional
White+1253Accelerated+2653Exceptional
Two or More Races+719Accelerated+1819Accelerated
Hispanic or Latino+518Accelerated+518Accelerated
Students with Disabilities−317Average+1817Accelerated
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged016Average+2116Exceptional
English Learner+115Average+3315Exceptional

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction — not a percentage or percentile. The table keeps the group records SchoolScope imported for this school, including rows below our narrative display threshold. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a valid growth score. SchoolScope uses that threshold for the shorter narrative view; the reported values stay visible here. “Not categorised” means this imported CDE row has a growth value without a performance category. CDE labels at least one imported estimate here WEIGHTED; that describes its aggregation method, not a year-over-year trend. A group absent from this table has no imported record shown here. Its absence alone does not establish its size or performance. CDE growth covers grades 4–8. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures

School-grade cohort proxy · ELA endpoints

ELA · 2023 · Grade 3
43%
exceeded standard · 74% met or exceeded
CDE CAASPP 2023 · 88 ELA test records with scores
ELA · 2025 · Grade 5
48%
exceeded standard · 85% met or exceeded
CDE CAASPP 2025 · 85 ELA test records with scores

Minimum rounded subject-mean records with scores at the endpoints: 85 (school-grade cohort proxy).

These paired percentages describe ELA results for grade groups at this school in two years. The groups are not matched students. SchoolScope's scored growth measure uses a different school-level scale-score proxy across ELA and Math; California's matched-student model is a separate measure.

California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

164 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: +10 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 79th percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.79th pctile · +10 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

164 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: +26 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 96th percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.96th pctile · +26 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California elementary school records, the median ELA estimate is +2 and the middle half fall between −5 and +9 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$12,168 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 30,726 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$51 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 506

Central federal expenditures attributed here$25 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 506

District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,036 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 61%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$12,168 per pupil
2020$11,540 per pupil
2019$11,378 per pupil
2018$10,908 per pupil
2017$10,566 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

09ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 94506
ShowHide table 09 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 94506
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$250,001
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)74.96%
ZCTA population27,055
Median age45.3 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/tassajara-hills-elementary-4326"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Tassajara Hills Elementary — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=5,721 elementary schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction