ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Monache High

Porterville, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,855 students · Porterville Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

58% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 21% in math. 95.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

PrincipalShondra Walker
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,855 students

Math

21%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

58%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,855

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 30%2022: 18%2023: 19%2024: 25%2025: 21%2019: 59%2022: 50%2023: 50%2024: 65%2025: 58%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 30%2022: 18%2023: 19%2024: 25%2025: 21%2019: 59%2022: 50%2023: 50%2024: 65%2025: 58%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201930%59%
202218%50%
202319%50%
202425%65%
202521%58%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 50th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “39% proficient” and call it done. Monache deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Monache's low-income kids hit 56.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

446 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Monache High scores 53 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 50th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 39% meet the standard today, versus 44% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 44th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002022 · 43rd percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002023 · 47th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002024 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 50th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined Significantly)MathOrange(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1159%50%50%65%58%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1130%18%19%25%21%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA58% met or exceeded
Exceeded 24%Met 33%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 18%
Math21% met or exceeded
Exceeded 8%Met 13%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 58%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5316%39%95.3%36.3%19.6%2.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5354
% Exceeded16%20%
% Met+39%43%
Grad rate95.3%92.5%
College readiness36.3%43.0%
Absence19.6%23.1%
Suspension2.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

56.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 39% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 39%, district —, state 43%39%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 38%, district 33%, state 32%38% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 37%, district 34%, state 32%37% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 38%, district 34%, state 42%38% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 41%, district 36%, state 44%41% · +2 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 8%, district 13%, state 11%8% · −31 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 49%, district 40%, state 56%49% · +9 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 6%, state 15%9% · −31 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 38%, district 38%, state 56%38% · −2 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 54%, district 30%, state 46%54% · +15 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

57%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 238 of 416 completers · includes community colleges

416Completers
16%
Other colleges65 completers · Outside the California community college system
42%
California community colleges173 completers · Enrolled within a year
43%
Not recorded enrolled178 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

57%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Monache's class of 2023, 57% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 416 completers, 57% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 15 (4%)California State University 43 (10%)California community college 173 (42%)In-state private 1 (0%)Out-of-state, 4-year 4 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 178 (43%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 18 of Monache's 427 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Merced the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied72fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted55
Enrolled18
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 22 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 57% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (173) than at UC (15).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher21 · district 23
Teaching staff96 teachers
Avg. experience13.8 years
Fully credentialed71%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit6.2%
PrincipalShondra Walker
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,408 – $131,482
Principal salary$208,781 – $226,362
Superintendent salary$332,007

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP courses offered11 (CCI)
AP exam qualifiers81 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers70 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 19.6%, district 18.0%, state 23.1%19.6% · −3.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.8%, district —, state 3.3%2.8% · −0.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,944 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$252 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,944, CA average $14,491$20,944 · spent at this school
Federal share$252 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,080 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 13%Student services 12%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,250 per pupil
2019$12,791 per pupil
2018$13,584 per pupil
2017$12,321 per pupil
2016$11,848 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 29% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino79.5% · district 85.4% · CA 56.1%
White12.1% · district 8.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.8% · district 1.0% · CA 10.2%
Black0.4% · district 0.3% · CA 4.8%
Other6.2% · district 4.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch81.2% · CA 64%
Median income$60K · CA $85K
Median home value$288K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+14% · CA 35%
ZIP population80,467
Median age31 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Monache HighPublicSolid16%39%School being viewed
Porterville HighPublicDeveloping16%44%1.9 mi
Porterville Military AcademyCharterDeveloping17%40%1.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Porterville Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Monache High a good high school?
Monache High has a Scope Score of 53 out of 100, placing it in the 50th percentile of California high schools and ranked #816 statewide. 16.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 3.8 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Monache High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 39.4% of students at Monache High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 16.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 23.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 16.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 890 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Monache High rank in California?
Monache High ranks #816 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 50th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Monache High?
19.6% of students at Monache High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Monache High compare to other schools in Porterville?
Monache High scores 53/100 (50th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,855 students. Use the schools in Porterville page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Monache High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Monache High in Porterville, 56.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Monache High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 16.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (18.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (54.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 48.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 373 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Monache High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 18 Monache High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard16.1%19.8%22%
College readiness36.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded39.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)24.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Monache High: reading the evidence

Monache posts 39% meeting the standard and 16.1% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Monache High is ranked #816 statewide · #2 of 7 in Porterville Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard16.1%19.8%22%
College readiness36.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded39.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)24.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 3.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144624%33%24%18%58%+9
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114448%13%21%58%21%−3

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4484%24%65%7%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged37356.6%+16+18
Hispanic/Latino36554.8%+13+16
English Learners619.8%−4−1
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Monache High ←—5316.1%39.4%2.8%
Porterville High1.9 mi4915.8%44.2%4.7%
Porterville Military Academy1 mi4917.1%40.0%2.2%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.3%
AP Exam Prepared
36.3%
A-G Completion
43.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
57.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195244#84814.8%44.3%12.3%7.5%
20224943#91210.8%33.9%27.7%3.2%
20235247#85812.4%34.6%17.6%1.6%
20245558#68517.5%44.7%16.3%2.7%
20255350#81616.1%39.4%19.6%2.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female11.3%20.4%+9.1pp
Male12.4%18.1%+5.7pp
Asian4.3%20.6%+16.3pp
Filipino5.6%1.9%-3.7pp
Hispanic/Latino10.7%18.4%+7.7pp
American Indian/Alaska Native27.8%40.0%+12.2pp
Two or More Races18.9%9.1%-9.8pp
White18.7%26.3%+7.6pp
Students with Disabilities21.0%24.0%+3.0pp
English Learners11.6%24.2%+12.6pp
Foster Youth45.5%44.4%-1.1pp
Military-Connected10.2%21.3%+11.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.6%20.5%+7.9pp
All Students11.8%19.2%+7.4pp
Homeless—35.7%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20257255183.693.813.92
20245444173.683.763.86
20235946163.793.884.02
20225239163.763.914.00
20215847173.793.923.98
20207045193.613.803.95
20194831143.743.863.92
20185127153.563.833.91
20175131223.703.944.03
20163529213.773.833.91
20155840163.593.743.77
20143418153.503.693.73

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025283‹3
Berkeley2024193‹3
Berkeley2023174‹3
Berkeley20222183
Berkeley2021196‹3
Davis20253412‹3
Davis202427124
Davis2023219‹3
Davis2022218‹3
Davis202123165
Irvine20253917‹3
Irvine2024294‹3
Irvine2023305‹3
Irvine202234‹3‹3
Irvine202124‹3‹3
Los Angeles2025473‹3
Los Angeles202426‹3‹3
Los Angeles20232943
Los Angeles202226‹3‹3
Los Angeles20213463
Merced202537354
Merced202431284
Merced20231312‹3
Merced202227233
Merced202128254
Riverside20251614‹3
Riverside202493‹3
Riverside2023127‹3
Riverside20221312‹3
Riverside2021124‹3
San Diego20253511‹3
San Diego2024177‹3
San Diego202335207
San Diego202226133
San Diego202112‹3‹3
Santa Barbara202541124
Santa Barbara20242612‹3
Santa Barbara20233614‹3
Santa Barbara202219123
Santa Barbara20212414‹3
Santa Cruz20253217‹3
Santa Cruz20242012‹3
Santa Cruz20232211‹3
Santa Cruz20222511‹3
Santa Cruz20212315‹3
Universitywide2025725518
Universitywide2024544417
Universitywide2023594616
Universitywide2022523916
Universitywide2021584717

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count15
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 167 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections5
Physics sections24
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,096

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California153.6%
California State University4310.3%
California community college17341.6%
In-state private10.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year41.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled17842.8%

416 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 57% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/monache-high-2786"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Monache High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Monache High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.