ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Cajon High

San Bernardino, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,748 students · San Bernardino City Unified

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

64% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 24% in math. 97.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

24%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

64%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,748

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 18%2023: 21%2024: 16%2025: 24%2019: 55%2022: 57%2023: 51%2024: 47%2025: 64%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 18%2023: 21%2024: 16%2025: 24%2019: 55%2022: 57%2023: 51%2024: 47%2025: 64%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201924%55%
202218%57%
202321%51%
202416%47%
202524%64%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 26th to the 37th percentile of California high schools since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “44% proficient” and call it done. Cajon deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Cajon's low-income kids hit 62.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

651 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Cajon High scores 49 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 37th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 44% of students meet the standard today, above the 39% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 26th percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002022 · 28th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002023 · 29th percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002024 · 24th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002025 · 37th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1155%57%51%47%64%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1124%18%21%16%24%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA64% met or exceeded
Exceeded 29%Met 36%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 17%
Math24% met or exceeded
Exceeded 8%Met 17%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 50%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4918%44%97.2%6.6%22.8%4.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4954
% Exceeded18%20%
% Met+44%43%
Grad rate97.2%92.5%
College readiness6.6%43.0%
Absence22.8%23.1%
Suspension4.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

62.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 45% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 45%, district —, state 43%45%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 43%, district 28%, state 32%43% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 45%, district 29%, state 32%45% · +0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 43%, district 29%, state 42%43% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 46%, district 30%, state 44%46% · +2 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 34%, district 20%, state 26%34% · −10 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 9%, state 15%13% · −31 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 52%, district 42%, state 56%52% · +7 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 29%, district 19%, state 22%29% · −15 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 10%, district 9%, state 11%10% · −35 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 50%, district 35%, state 56%50% · +5 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 50%, district 52%, state 72%50% · +5 vs school

5 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

66%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 399 of 604 completers · includes community colleges

604Completers
37%
Other colleges222 completers · Outside the California community college system
29%
California community colleges177 completers · Enrolled within a year
34%
Not recorded enrolled205 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

66%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Cajon's class of 2023, 66% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 604 completers, 66% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 62 (10%)California State University 101 (17%)California community college 177 (29%)In-state private 26 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 33 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 205 (34%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 56 of Cajon's 559 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 33 enrollees.

Applied145fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted116
Enrolled56
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 33Davis 5San Diego 4Berkeley 3Los Angeles 3Santa Barbara 3Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 67 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 66% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (177) than at UC (62).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher25 · district 22
Teaching staff113 teachers
Avg. experience13.0 years
Fully credentialed88%
First-year teachers16%
Intern / emergency permit0.2%
PrincipalChristopher Jackson
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,927 – $136,734
Principal salary$170,815 – $190,823
Superintendent salary$413,775

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers23 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers203 students
Advanced coursework
IBMiddle Years (MYP) · Diploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 22.8%, district 28.1%, state 23.1%22.8% · −0.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.5%, district —, state 3.3%4.5% · +1.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1222.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $23,664 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$392 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $23,664, CA average $14,491$23,664 · spent at this school
Federal share$392 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$26,775 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 9%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$16,530 per pupil
2019$15,782 per pupil
2018$15,714 per pupil
2017$13,451 per pupil
2016$12,603 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,748 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 25% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino75.3% · district 82.2% · CA 56.1%
White7.6% · district 3.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.9% · district 1.2% · CA 10.2%
Black10.4% · district 9.3% · CA 4.8%
Other4.7% · district 3.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch86.6% · CA 64%
Median income$94K · CA $85K
Median home value$515K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+20% · CA 35%
ZIP population71,711
Median age30 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Cajon HighPublicDeveloping18%44%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Bernardino →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with San Bernardino City Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Muscoy ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 30/100
Kimbark ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 45/100
North Verdemont ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 50/100
Palm Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 43/100
Bob Holcomb ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 18/100
Manuel A. Salinas Creative Arts ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 37/100
Davidson ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 31/100
Hillside ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 56/100
Kendall ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 29/100
Newmark ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 18/100
North Park ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 42/100
Arrowhead ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Bradley ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 37/100
Marshall ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Parkside ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Wilson ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Fairfax ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 34/100
Roger Anton ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Vermont ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 22/100
Paakuma K-8Alternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 47/100

Middle · 6–8

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Cajon High a good high school?
Cajon High has a Scope Score of 49 out of 100, placing it in the 37th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,045 statewide. 18.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Cajon High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 44.3% of students at Cajon High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 18.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.2% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 18.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,285 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Cajon High rank in California?
Cajon High ranks #1,045 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 37th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Cajon High?
22.8% of students at Cajon High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Cajon High compare to other schools in San Bernardino?
Cajon High scores 49/100 (37th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,748 students. Use the schools in San Bernardino page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Cajon High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Cajon High in San Bernardino, 62.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Cajon High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 27.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (65.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 56.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 555 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Cajon High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 56 Cajon High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.1%19.8%22%
College readiness6.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded44.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.1%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Cajon High: reading the evidence

Cajon posts 44% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Cajon High is ranked #1,045 statewide · #2 of 11 in San Bernardino City Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.1%19.8%22%
College readiness6.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded44.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.1%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 35 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1165129%36%19%17%64%+16
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 116348%17%26%50%24%+1

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide8704%22%66%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged55562.2%+28+24
Hispanic/Latino49165.5%+30+27
Black/African American7253.5%+26+21
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Cajon High ←—4918.1%44.3%4.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.2%
AP Exam Prepared
6.6%
A-G Completion
55.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
66.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194626#111314.5%39.4%16.5%7.2%
20224528#114612.5%37.7%32.7%6.4%
20234629#116013.0%36.2%26.5%5.5%
20244324#125510.4%31.3%23.7%4.9%
20254937#104518.1%44.3%22.8%4.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female18.0%25.4%+7.4pp
Male14.8%20.1%+5.3pp
Asian10.0%10.9%+0.9pp
Black/African American22.4%34.3%+11.9pp
Filipino11.1%12.5%+1.4pp
Hispanic/Latino15.3%21.2%+5.9pp
Pacific Islander5.9%23.1%+17.2pp
Two or More Races15.6%25.0%+9.4pp
White16.5%21.1%+4.6pp
Students with Disabilities22.3%30.7%+8.4pp
English Learners19.5%32.0%+12.5pp
Foster Youth33.3%29.4%-3.9pp
Homeless21.3%35.1%+13.8pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.9%24.0%+7.1pp
All Students16.3%22.6%+6.3pp
American Indian/Alaska Native—38.5%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025145116563.663.783.89
2024173129543.653.843.96
2023166119633.653.873.93
202214687483.673.984.03
2021140110673.783.873.94
202013491523.693.893.93
201912869353.703.953.97
201815472343.513.873.92
2017196110603.513.753.83
201612973453.593.873.85
201514181453.503.823.86
201411565353.503.793.89

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20255243
Berkeley202477199
Berkeley202373218
Berkeley202248148
Berkeley202147105
Davis202551245
Davis20244420‹3
Davis20233618‹3
Davis2022218‹3
Davis20212711‹3
Irvine20258919‹3
Irvine2024100225
Irvine2023104204
Irvine202210323‹3
Irvine2021832614
Los Angeles202587103
Los Angeles2024103127
Los Angeles202387106
Los Angeles2022836‹3
Los Angeles202181104
Merced20253433‹3
Merced20242318‹3
Merced20232921‹3
Merced2022128‹3
Merced20211916‹3
Riverside202512710233
Riverside20241138519
Riverside20231187928
Riverside2022996120
Riverside2021997031
San Diego202583274
San Diego2024903710
San Diego202397467
San Diego2022863211
San Diego202176279
Santa Barbara202541193
Santa Barbara20245217‹3
Santa Barbara202343193
Santa Barbara202254205
Santa Barbara20215517‹3
Santa Cruz20252817‹3
Santa Cruz20245026‹3
Santa Cruz202334193
Santa Cruz20222812‹3
Santa Cruz20213826‹3
Universitywide202514511656
Universitywide202417312954
Universitywide202316611963
Universitywide20221468748
Universitywide202114011067

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationoffered · 620 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 69 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections21
Chemistry sections25
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,943

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6210.3%
California State University10116.7%
California community college17729.3%
In-state private264.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year335.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled20533.9%

604 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 66% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/cajon-high-2221"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Cajon High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Cajon High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.