ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Pacific High

San Bernardino, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,246 students · San Bernardino City Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

37% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 12% in math. 96.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

12%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

37%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,246

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 10%2022: 13%2023: 10%2024: 13%2025: 12%2019: 39%2022: 43%2023: 32%2024: 40%2025: 37%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 10%2022: 13%2023: 10%2024: 13%2025: 12%2019: 39%2022: 43%2023: 32%2024: 40%2025: 37%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201910%39%
202213%43%
202310%32%
202413%40%
202512%37%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 24th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “24% proficient” and call it done. Pacific deserves a closer read. Nearly all of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

282 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Pacific High scores 45 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 24th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 24% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 18th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002022 · 28th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002023 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002024 · 30th percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002025 · 24th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined)MathRed(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1139%43%32%40%37%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1110%13%10%13%12%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 8% clear it by a lot.

ELA37% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 24%Nearly Met 28%Not Met 35%
Math12% met or exceeded
Exceeded 4%Met 8%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 67%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school458%24%96.9%38.0%36.6%6.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4554
% Exceeded8%20%
% Met+24%43%
Grad rate96.9%92.5%
College readiness38.0%43.0%
Absence36.6%23.1%
Suspension6.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At Pacific High in San Bernardino, 35.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Pacific High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (11.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (37.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 33.6 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 266 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 24% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 24%, district —, state 43%24%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 23%, district 28%, state 32%23% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 25%, district 29%, state 32%25% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 23%, district 29%, state 42%23% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 25%, district 30%, state 44%25% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 5%, district 9%, state 15%5% · −20 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 1%, district 9%, state 11%1% · −23 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 18%, district 20%, state 26%18% · −6 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 15%, district 19%, state 22%15% · −9 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 12%, district 42%, state 56%12% · −13 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic83.7% AP · 78.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Asian5.1% AP · 1.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Black6.1% AP · 12.6% enroll.
White2.6% AP · 3.8% enroll.
Two or more races2.0% AP · 2.0% enroll.
English learners5.1% AP · 14.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 17.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

58%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 105 of 180 completers · includes community colleges

180Completers
22%
Other colleges40 completers · Outside the California community college system
36%
California community colleges65 completers · Enrolled within a year
42%
Not recorded enrolled75 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

58%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Pacific's class of 2023, 58% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 180 completers, 58% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 16 (9%)California State University 14 (8%)California community college 65 (36%)In-state private 6 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 4 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 75 (42%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 21 of Pacific's 246 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 8 enrollees.

Applied59fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted53
Enrolled21
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 58% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (65) than at UC (16).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Pacific's teachers are authorized to teach 11 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Statistics, Environmental Science, and Spanish Language and Culture.

Students per teacher20 · district 22
Teaching staff64 teachers
Avg. experience11.5 years
Fully credentialed81%
First-year teachers9%
PrincipalNatalie Raymundo
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,927 – $136,734
Principal salary$170,815 – $190,823
Superintendent salary$413,775

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers71 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers106 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught11
ShowHide the 11 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (1)Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)African American Studies · European History · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

36.6% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 36.6%, district 28.1%, state 23.1%36.6% · +13.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 6.5%, district —, state 3.3%6.5% · +3.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1236.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $26,231 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$612 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $26,231, CA average $14,491$26,231 · spent at this school
Federal share$612 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$26,775 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 9%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$16,530 per pupil
2019$15,782 per pupil
2018$15,714 per pupil
2017$13,451 per pupil
2016$12,603 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Nearly all of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 19% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino83.4% · district 82.2% · CA 56.1%
White4.1% · district 3.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.7% · district 1.2% · CA 10.2%
Black9.2% · district 9.3% · CA 4.8%
Other2.6% · district 3.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch96.8% · CA 64%
Median income$67K · CA $85K
Median home value$426K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+11% · CA 35%
ZIP population63,243
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Pacific HighPublicNeeds Support8%24%School being viewed
San Gorgonio HighPublicDeveloping10%30%1.6 mi
San Bernardino HighPublicNeeds Support4%22%1.7 mi
Indian Springs HighPublicNeeds Support8%30%1.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Bernardino →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with San Bernardino City Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Pacific High a good high school?
Pacific High has a Scope Score of 45 out of 100, placing it in the 24th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,252 statewide. 8.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 11.7 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Pacific High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 24.2% of students at Pacific High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 8.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 16.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 8.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 568 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Pacific High rank in California?
Pacific High ranks #1,252 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 24th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Pacific High?
36.6% of students at Pacific High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 6.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Pacific High compare to other schools in San Bernardino?
Pacific High scores 45/100 (24th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,246 students. Use the schools in San Bernardino page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Pacific High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Pacific High in San Bernardino, 35.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Pacific High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (11.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (37.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 33.6 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 266 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Pacific High?
Pacific High's teachers are authorized to teach 11 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: African American Studies, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Precalculus, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Pacific High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 21 Pacific High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.1%19.8%22%
College readiness38.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded24.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism36.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.1%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Pacific High: reading the evidence

Pacific posts low test scores — and test scores are one lens among several. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Pacific High is ranked #1,252 statewide · #5 of 11 in San Bernardino City Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.1%19.8%22%
College readiness38.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded24.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism36.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.1%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.6pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 37 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1128212%24%28%35%37%−12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112864%8%21%67%12%−12

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2912%16%71%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged26635.7%+1−3
Hispanic/Latino22837.3%+2−2
Students with Disabilities446.8%−4−10
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Pacific High ←—458.1%24.2%6.5%
San Gorgonio High1.6 mi479.8%29.6%6.0%
San Bernardino High1.7 mi434.3%21.9%6.6%
Indian Springs High1.4 mi428.1%30.2%4.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.9%
AP Exam Prepared
38.0%
A-G Completion
73.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
58.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194318#12375.3%24.3%30.2%12.7%
20224528#11497.8%28.2%43.2%9.6%
20234425#12227.1%21.2%40.0%8.0%
20244630#11537.4%26.4%34.1%6.4%
20254524#12528.1%24.2%36.6%6.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female33.3%38.7%+5.4pp
Male28.1%35.2%+7.1pp
Black/African American41.5%50.7%+9.2pp
Hispanic/Latino27.4%34.7%+7.3pp
Two or More Races40.0%50.0%+10.0pp
White40.3%50.0%+9.7pp
Students with Disabilities41.2%47.8%+6.6pp
English Learners28.4%39.2%+10.8pp
Foster Youth64.3%21.4%-42.9pp
Homeless32.2%50.0%+17.8pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged30.7%37.3%+6.6pp
All Students30.5%36.9%+6.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255953213.683.723.84
20244032103.493.603.68
20234634183.583.793.87
20223527113.653.823.98
2021241383.353.753.67
2020332263.403.603.73
2019462873.613.874.04
20185229123.643.864.01
2017542273.393.774.20
20163421123.483.673.73
20154723143.583.873.97
20145930183.513.813.93

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025273‹3
Berkeley202410‹3‹3
Berkeley2023153‹3
Berkeley20221643
Berkeley20219‹3‹3
Davis20252712‹3
Davis2024124‹3
Davis2023103‹3
Davis202284‹3
Davis20215‹3‹3
Irvine2025325‹3
Irvine2024245‹3
Irvine2023277‹3
Irvine2022214‹3
Irvine2021155‹3
Los Angeles2025244‹3
Los Angeles2024253‹3
Los Angeles202324‹3‹3
Los Angeles2022203‹3
Los Angeles202114‹3‹3
Merced20252727‹3
Merced20241211‹3
Merced202366‹3
Merced202288‹3
Riverside202545397
Riverside202431203
Riverside202337234
Riverside202227184
Riverside202119127
San Diego202541198
San Diego2024268‹3
San Diego202328197
San Diego2022138‹3
San Diego2021114‹3
Santa Barbara20253010‹3
Santa Barbara2024187‹3
Santa Barbara2023208‹3
Santa Barbara2022116‹3
Santa Barbara202164‹3
Santa Cruz2025147‹3
Santa Cruz20249‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202311‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20225‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20218‹3‹3
Universitywide2025595321
Universitywide2024403210
Universitywide2023463418
Universitywide2022352711
Universitywide202124138

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
African American Studiesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Precalculusthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count8
AP enrollment196
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 259 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections10
Chemistry sections10
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,179

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California168.9%
California State University147.8%
California community college6536.1%
In-state private63.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year42.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7541.7%

180 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 58% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/pacific-high-4680"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Pacific High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Pacific High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.