ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

San Bernardino High

San Bernardino, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,440 students · San Bernardino City Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

33% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 11% in math. 92.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

11%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

33%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,440

Total enrollment

Graduation

92.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 14%2022: 9%2023: 12%2024: 11%2025: 11%2019: 45%2022: 34%2023: 32%2024: 36%2025: 33%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 14%2022: 9%2023: 12%2024: 11%2025: 11%2019: 45%2022: 34%2023: 32%2024: 36%2025: 33%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201914%45%
20229%34%
202312%32%
202411%36%
202511%33%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 28th to the 19th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “22% proficient” and call it done. San Bernardino deserves a closer read. Nearly all of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

292 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

San Bernardino High scores 43 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 19th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 22% meet the standard today, versus 30% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 28th percentile · Scope Score 47 of 1002022 · 20th percentile · Scope Score 42 of 1002023 · 22nd percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002024 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002025 · 19th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 100
ELARed(Declined Significantly)MathRed(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1145%34%32%36%33%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1114%9%12%11%11%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 4% clear it by a lot.

ELA33% met or exceeded
Exceeded 7%Met 25%Nearly Met 28%Not Met 39%
Math11% met or exceeded
Exceeded 1%Met 10%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 69%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school434%22%92.1%49.7%28.7%6.6%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4354
% Exceeded4%20%
% Met+22%43%
Grad rate92.1%92.5%
College readiness49.7%43.0%
Absence28.7%23.1%
Suspension6.6%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At San Bernardino High in San Bernardino, 33.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. San Bernardino High trails its district average for low-income students by 1.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (11.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (34.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 28.0 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 281 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 22% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 22%, district —, state 43%22%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 22%, district 28%, state 32%22% · +0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 24%, district 29%, state 32%24% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 26%, district 30%, state 44%26% · +4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 18%, district 29%, state 42%18% · −4 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 2%, district 9%, state 15%2% · −20 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 9%, state 11%3% · −18 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 18%, district 19%, state 22%18% · −4 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 12%, district 20%, state 26%12% · −10 vs school

6 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic91.3% AP · 84.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian2.3% AP · 1.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black2.9% AP · 9.0% enroll.
White2.3% AP · 3.1% enroll.
Two or more races1.0% AP · 1.9% enroll.
English learners11.6% AP · 19.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.6% AP · 17.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

44%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 124 of 282 completers · includes community colleges

282Completers
19%
Other colleges54 completers · Outside the California community college system
25%
California community colleges70 completers · Enrolled within a year
56%
Not recorded enrolled158 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

44%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of San Bernardino's class of 2023, 44% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 282 completers, 44% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 12 (4%)California State University 26 (9%)California community college 70 (25%)In-state private 9 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 6 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 158 (56%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 11 of San Bernardino's 291 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied42fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted29
Enrolled11
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 20 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 44% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (70) than at UC (12).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

San Bernardino's teachers are authorized to teach 12 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Statistics, and Biology.

Students per teacher21 · district 22
Teaching staff72 teachers
Avg. experience15.5 years
Fully credentialed83%
First-year teachers7%
Intern / emergency permit2.5%
PrincipalAnna Sosa
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,927 – $136,734
Principal salary$170,815 – $190,823
Superintendent salary$413,775

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers95 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers125 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught12
ShowHide the 12 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (1)Biology
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

28.7% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 28.7%, district 28.1%, state 23.1%28.7% · +5.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 6.6%, district —, state 3.3%6.6% · +3.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1228.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $26,204 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$611 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $26,204, CA average $14,491$26,204 · spent at this school
Federal share$611 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$26,775 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 9%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$16,530 per pupil
2019$15,782 per pupil
2018$15,714 per pupil
2017$13,451 per pupil
2016$12,603 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Nearly all of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 17% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino89.1% · district 82.2% · CA 56.1%
White2.3% · district 3.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.8% · district 1.2% · CA 10.2%
Black6.3% · district 9.3% · CA 4.8%
Other1.5% · district 3.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch96.3% · CA 64%
Median income$67K · CA $85K
Median home value$416K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+13% · CA 35%
ZIP population31,217
Median age32 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
San Bernardino HighPublicNeeds Support4%22%School being viewed
Pacific HighPublicNeeds Support8%24%1.7 mi
Sierra Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid2%11%1.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Bernardino →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with San Bernardino City Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Captain Leland Norton ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 35/100
Lincoln ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 23/100
Riley ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 38/100
Juanita Blakely Jones ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 21/100
George Brown Jr. ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 23/100
Arrowhead ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Bradley ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 37/100
Marshall ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Parkside ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Wilson ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Fairfax ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 34/100
Roger Anton ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Mt. Vernon ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 16/100
Ramona-Alessandro ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 36/100
Rio Vista ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 14/100
Roosevelt ElementaryPublished boundary overlap
Howard Inghram ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 27/100
Graciano Gomez ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 30/100
Dr. Mildred Dalton Henry ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment route

Middle · 6–8

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is San Bernardino High a good high school?
San Bernardino High has a Scope Score of 43 out of 100, placing it in the 19th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,326 statewide. 4.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 15.5 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are San Bernardino High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 21.9% of students at San Bernardino High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 4.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 17.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 4.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 584 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does San Bernardino High rank in California?
San Bernardino High ranks #1,326 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 19th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at San Bernardino High?
28.7% of students at San Bernardino High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 6.6%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does San Bernardino High compare to other schools in San Bernardino?
San Bernardino High scores 43/100 (19th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,440 students. Use the schools in San Bernardino page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does San Bernardino High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At San Bernardino High in San Bernardino, 33.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. San Bernardino High trails its district average for low-income students by 1.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (11.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (34.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 28.0 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 281 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at San Bernardino High?
San Bernardino High's teachers are authorized to teach 12 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Human Geography, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from San Bernardino High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 11 San Bernardino High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate92.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.3%19.8%22%
College readiness49.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded21.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism28.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

San Bernardino High: reading the evidence

San Bernardino posts low test scores — and test scores are one lens among several. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

San Bernardino High is ranked #1,326 statewide · #7 of 11 in San Bernardino City Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate92.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.3%19.8%22%
College readiness49.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded21.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism28.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 37 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 37 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.1pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112927%25%28%39%33%−16
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112921%10%20%69%11%−12

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2760%17%72%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged28133.1%−1−5
Hispanic/Latino25534.9%−1−4
Students with Disabilities444.5%−6−12
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
San Bernardino High ←—434.3%21.9%6.6%
Pacific High1.7 mi458.1%24.2%6.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Sierra Highscored within its class, not statewide1.1 mi252.4%10.8%0.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
92.1%
AP Exam Prepared
49.7%
A-G Completion
47.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
44.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194728#10848.6%29.5%21.2%8.5%
20224220#12805.0%21.6%47.8%10.4%
20234322#12665.8%22.1%37.0%11.1%
20244425#12365.4%23.7%31.8%7.6%
20254319#13264.3%21.9%28.7%6.6%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female21.4%32.2%+10.8pp
Male20.7%25.0%+4.3pp
Asian18.2%13.3%-4.9pp
Black/African American34.9%34.6%-0.3pp
Hispanic/Latino18.3%28.0%+9.7pp
Two or More Races50.0%——
White36.4%37.8%+1.4pp
Students with Disabilities34.8%36.7%+1.9pp
English Learners23.3%34.3%+11.0pp
Foster Youth30.0%46.2%+16.2pp
Homeless28.0%34.7%+6.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged21.7%29.2%+7.5pp
All Students21.0%28.5%+7.5pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20254229113.663.823.93
20245737153.543.824.02
20234026123.503.763.76
20225136193.754.014.07
20214429143.513.823.92
20205028103.583.823.82
2019604183.693.894.12
20185629123.523.834.02
20175321103.413.894.13
20164128203.673.863.92
20156538183.583.853.98
20145331133.443.723.75

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202513‹3‹3
Berkeley2024173‹3
Berkeley2023153‹3
Berkeley202210‹3‹3
Berkeley2021113‹3
Davis2025117‹3
Davis20247‹3‹3
Davis2023104‹3
Davis2022103‹3
Davis2021107‹3
Irvine2025273‹3
Irvine2024368‹3
Irvine202323‹3‹3
Irvine202239167
Irvine2021257‹3
Los Angeles202526‹3‹3
Los Angeles202436‹3‹3
Los Angeles202325‹3‹3
Los Angeles202231‹3‹3
Los Angeles202130‹3‹3
Merced202555‹3
Merced2024109‹3
Merced202398‹3
Merced202286‹3
Merced202185‹3
Riverside202528205
Riverside202448319
Riverside202326135
Riverside202241268
Riverside202133184
San Diego2025238‹3
San Diego20243312‹3
San Diego2023184‹3
San Diego20222013‹3
San Diego20212063
Santa Barbara2025118‹3
Santa Barbara2024125‹3
Santa Barbara2023115‹3
Santa Barbara2022139‹3
Santa Barbara2021159‹3
Santa Cruz20251611‹3
Santa Cruz20245‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20237‹3‹3
Santa Cruz2022124‹3
Santa Cruz20218‹3‹3
Universitywide2025422911
Universitywide2024573715
Universitywide2023402612
Universitywide2022513619
Universitywide2021442914

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Human Geographythis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count12
AP enrollment310
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 95 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections11
Chemistry sections15
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,657

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California124.3%
California State University269.2%
California community college7024.8%
In-state private93.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year62.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.3%
Not enrolled15856.0%

282 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 44% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/san-bernardino-high-5844"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="San Bernardino High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

San Bernardino High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.