Math
44%Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced
Public high school
Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.
78% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 44% in math. 97.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.
SchoolScope archetype
This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.
How archetypes are assigned →Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced
Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced
Total enrollment
Four-year graduation rate
Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.
View school performance →Explore teaching, coursework and student-group results. A schoolwide average cannot predict an individual experience.
Explore student experience →Check the address, grade and enrollment requirements directly with the district or school.
Check attendance and enrollment →Use comparable evidence alongside entry requirements, cost and location.
Compare nearby schools →What do the results tell us?
2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.
Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →
Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.
| Year | Math | English |
|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 5% | 34% |
| 2022 | 10% | 57% |
| 2023 | 24% | 60% |
| 2024 | 29% | 64% |
| 2025 | 44% | 78% |
Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.
Achievement-level percentages are not percentiles. “Developing” here is a test achievement level, separate from the SchoolScope performance band with the same name.
Most rating sites would stop at “61% proficient” and call it done. Shasta Collegiate Academy deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.
Shasta Collegiate Academy's low-income kids hit 68.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.
36 tested · 1 of 1 grade published
Shasta Collegiate Academy scores 56 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 59th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).
The pandemic drop is behind this school: 61% of students meet the standard today, above the 19% who did in 2019.
| Grade | 2019 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 34% | 57% | 60% | 64% | 78% |
| Grade | 2019 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 5% | 10% | 24% | 29% | 44% |
| Scope | % Exceeded | % Met+ | Grad rate | College readiness | Absence | Suspension | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This school | 56 | 22% | 61% | 97.4% | 19.0% | 44.0% | 1.1% |
| CA average · High School | 54 | 20% | 43% | 92.5% | 43.0% | 23.1% | 3.3% |
Who shares in the school’s results?
At Shasta Collegiate Academy in Redding, 68.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Shasta Collegiate Academy outperforms its district average for low-income students by 18.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (52.6% Math proficient); White students (76.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 9.4 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 19 students tested.
5 of 10 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.
No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.
● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score
Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)
What happens after high school?
Class of 2023 · 30 of 92 completers · includes community colleges
Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
Context — never part of the Scope Score
CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic
See the full roll →What is it like to be a student here?
Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.
Average teacher experience in the published staffing record. It does not measure individual teacher effectiveness.
The share of students absent for at least 10% of their enrolled school days. Attendance reflects both school and out-of-school circumstances.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
Pay is set by the district, not the school.
44.0% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.
What sits behind the school experience?
Context — never part of the Scope Score
These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.
$203 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.
The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.
District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.
Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →
Context — never part of the Scope Score
At 76 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).
On the state's science test (CAST), 47% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level
What is the school’s approach?
School-stated approach · questions for your visit
A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.
Read the school’s own website ↗What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?
Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”
What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?
Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”
What are the alternatives?
Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.
2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.
No nearby schools in this category are listed. The school being viewed stays visible for reference.
| School | Type | Performance band | Advanced | Proficient or Advanced | Distance | Select |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shasta Collegiate Academy | Public | Solid | 22% | 61% | School being viewed | |
| Shasta High | Public | Strong | 28% | 58% | 0.2 mi | |
| Shasta Charter Academy | Charter | Solid | 23% | 51% | 1.8 mi | |
| Pioneer Continuation Highcontinuation comparison group | Public | Needs Support | 1% | 7% | 0.2 mi |
Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.
Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.
Which schools could serve my child?
School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Shasta Union High.
District information →School website →Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.
What should I do next?
Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.
Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.
Inspect the full record
Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.
On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.
| What we weigh | Here | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 97.4% | 92.5% | 25% |
| Exceeded standard | 22.2% | 19.8% | 22% |
| College readiness | 19.0% | 43.0% | 20% |
| Met or exceeded | 61.1% | 43.2% | 18% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 44.0% | 23.1% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 1.1% | 3.3% | 5% |
Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built
Shasta Collegiate Academy posts 61% meeting the standard, and 22.2% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.
Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.
This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.
Explore the underlying data →Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.
Shasta Collegiate Academy is ranked #675 statewide · #4 of 6 in Shasta Union High.
| Factor | School | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 97.4% | 92.5% | 25% |
| Exceeded standard | 22.2% | 19.8% | 22% |
| College readiness | 19.0% | 43.0% | 20% |
| Met or exceeded | 61.1% | 43.2% | 18% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 44.0% | 23.1% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 1.1% | 3.3% | 5% |
| ELA | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 36 | 36% | 42% | 8% | 14% | 78% | +29 |
| Math | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 36 | 8% | 36% | 25% | 31% | 44% | +21 |
We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.
| Science (CAST) | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schoolwide | 36 | 8% | 39% | 44% | 8% |
CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.
| Subgroup · ELA | Tested | MET+ | vs district | vs CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 19 | 68.4% | +18 | +30 |
| White | 26 | 76.9% | +15 | +15 |
| School | Dist | Scope | EXC | MET+ | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shasta Collegiate Academy ← | — | 56 | 22.2% | 61.1% | 1.1% |
| Shasta High | 0.2 mi | 63 | 28.4% | 58.3% | 3.4% |
| Shasta Charter Academy | 1.8 mi | 53 | 22.9% | 51.4% | 0.6% |
| California average | — | 54 | 19.8% | 43.2% | 3.3% |
| Pioneer Continuation Highscored within its class, not statewide | 0.2 mi | 19 | 0.7% | 6.6% | 10.0% |
| Year | Scope | Pctile | Rank | Exc | Met+ | Absent | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 40 | 14 | #1298 | 3.4% | 19.4% | 40.7% | 1.4% |
| 2022 | 44 | 26 | #1179 | 5.2% | 33.5% | 53.3% | 0.8% |
| 2023 | 49 | 39 | #1000 | 9.7% | 41.6% | 32.4% | 0.9% |
| 2024 | 51 | 45 | #904 | 17.9% | 46.4% | 59.9% | 1.1% |
| 2025 | 56 | 59 | #675 | 22.2% | 61.1% | 44.0% | 1.1% |
| Group | 2019 | 2025 | Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 44.9% | 43.6% | -1.3pp |
| Male | 47.4% | 59.0% | +11.6pp |
| Hispanic/Latino | 45.8% | 50.0% | +4.2pp |
| American Indian/Alaska Native | 46.2% | — | — |
| White | 43.8% | 53.0% | +9.2pp |
| Students with Disabilities | 46.7% | 0.0% | -46.7pp |
| Homeless | 29.4% | — | — |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 45.5% | 52.3% | +6.8pp |
| All Students | 45.7% | 49.2% | +3.5pp |
| Measure | This school |
|---|---|
| AP offered | offered |
| AP course count | 23 |
| AP enrollment | 21 |
| IB participation | not offered |
| Dual enrollment | not offered |
| Algebra I in grade 8 | not reported |
| Calculus sections | 0 |
| Physics sections | 18 |
| Chemistry sections | 4 |
| Total enrollment (CRDC) | 402 |
Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.
| Destination | Completers | % (derived) |
|---|---|---|
| University of California | 0 | 0.0% |
| California State University | 0 | 0.0% |
| California community college | 28 | 30.4% |
| In-state private | 1 | 1.1% |
| Out-of-state, 4-year | 0 | 0.0% |
| Out-of-state, 2-year | 1 | 1.1% |
| Not enrolled | 62 | 67.4% |
92 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 33% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.
<iframe
src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/shasta-collegiate-academy-0309"
width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
title="Shasta Collegiate Academy — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.
EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18
SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction