ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Troy High

Fullerton, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,504 students · Fullerton Joint Union High

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

87% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 78% in math. 95.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

High Ceiling

What this means for your family

Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

78%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

87%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,504

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 80%2022: 74%2023: 75%2024: 75%2025: 78%2019: 88%2022: 86%2023: 87%2024: 85%2025: 87%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 80%2022: 74%2023: 75%2024: 75%2025: 78%2019: 88%2022: 86%2023: 87%2024: 85%2025: 87%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201980%88%
202274%86%
202375%87%
202475%85%
202578%87%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 98th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “83% proficient” and call it done. Troy deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Troy's low-income kids hit 77.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

558 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Troy High scores 88 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 98th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 83% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 98th percentile · Scope Score 90 of 1002022 · 98th percentile · Scope Score 88 of 1002023 · 98th percentile · Scope Score 89 of 1002024 · 99th percentile · Scope Score 89 of 1002025 · 98th percentile · Scope Score 88 of 100
ELABlue(Increased)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1188%86%87%85%87%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1180%74%75%75%78%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Four in five of students here meet the standard. Three in five clear it by a lot.

ELA87% met or exceeded
Exceeded 68%Met 19%Nearly Met 8%Not Met 5%
Math78% met or exceeded
Exceeded 61%Met 17%Nearly Met 10%Not Met 12%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school8865%83%95.0%87.9%10.3%1.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope8854
% Exceeded65%20%
% Met+83%43%
Grad rate95.0%92.5%
College readiness87.9%43.0%
Absence10.3%23.1%
Suspension1.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

77.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 83% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 83%, district —, state 43%83%
MaleMale: this school 84%, district 52%, state 42%84% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 81%, district 56%, state 44%81% · −1 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 96%, district 89%, state 72%96% · +13 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 70%, district 41%, state 32%70% · −13 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 56%, district 39%, state 32%56% · −27 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 87%, district 64%, state 56%87% · +4 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 95%, district 74%, state 56%95% · +12 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 92%, district 76%, state 65%92% · +10 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 79%, district 43%, state 46%79% · −3 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 15%, district 10%, state 15%15% · −68 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 10%, district 8%, state 11%10% · −72 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 28% of Troy's enrollment but 12% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic12.1% AP · 28.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian70.5% AP · 52.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black1.0% AP · 0.9% enroll.
White11.1% AP · 13.7% enroll.
Two or more races4.5% AP · 4.5% enroll.
English learners0.9% AP · 4.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.4% AP · 4.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

89%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 494 of 556 completers · includes community colleges

556Completers
56%
Other colleges314 completers · Outside the California community college system
32%
California community colleges180 completers · Enrolled within a year
11%
Not recorded enrolled62 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

89%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Troy's class of 2023, 89% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 556 completers, 89% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 122 (22%)California State University 74 (13%)California community college 180 (32%)In-state private 36 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 80 (14%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 62 (11%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 140 of Troy's 627 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 38 enrollees.

Applied406fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted343
Enrolled140
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 38Berkeley 27Irvine 22San Diego 14Santa Barbara 13Los Angeles 9Davis 8Santa Cruz 7Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 177 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 89% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (180) than at UC (122).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Troy's teachers are authorized to teach 26 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher23 · district 24
Teaching staff115 teachers
Avg. experience18.0 years
Fully credentialed91%
First-year teachers3%
PrincipalWill Mynster
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$64,405 – $138,566
Principal salaryUp to $192,785
Superintendent salary$357,179

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers457 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers13 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught26
ShowHide the 26 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (7)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)European History · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.3%, district 14.5%, state 23.1%10.3% · −12.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.1%, district —, state 3.3%1.1% · −2.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–129.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,560 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$87 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,560, CA average $14,491$20,560 · spent at this school
Federal share$87 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,258 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,487 per pupil
2019$12,294 per pupil
2018$12,063 per pupil
2017$11,514 per pupil
2016$11,827 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,504 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 75% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino28.5% · district 59.7% · CA 56.1%
White11.1% · district 11.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian46.8% · district 20.3% · CA 10.2%
Black1.1% · district 1.4% · CA 4.8%
Other12.6% · district 7.6% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch39.7% · CA 64%
Median income$89K · CA $85K
Median home value$877K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+45% · CA 35%
ZIP population35,618
Median age32 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Troy HighPublicStrong65%83%School being viewed
El Dorado HighPublicStrong35%65%2.1 mi
Valencia HighPublicStrong33%57%1.2 mi
Fullerton Union HighPublicStrong24%50%1.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Fullerton →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

12 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Fullerton Joint Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Troy High a good high school?
Troy High has a Scope Score of 88 out of 100, placing it in the 98th percentile of California high schools and ranked #26 statewide. 64.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 44.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Troy High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 82.6% of students at Troy High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 64.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 17.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 64.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,118 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Troy High rank in California?
Troy High ranks #26 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 98th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Troy High?
10.3% of students at Troy High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.1%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Troy High compare to other schools in Fullerton?
Troy High scores 88/100 (98th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,504 students. Use the schools in Fullerton page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Troy High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Troy High in Fullerton, 77.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 52.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Troy High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 24.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (62.0% Math proficient); Asian students (96.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 80.4 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 233 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Troy High?
Troy High's teachers are authorized to teach 26 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Troy High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 140 Troy High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

64.8% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard64.8%19.8%22%
College readiness87.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded82.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Troy High: reading the evidence

Troy posts 64.8% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Troy High is ranked #26 statewide · #1 of 6 in Fullerton Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard64.8%19.8%22%
College readiness87.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded82.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 100 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 81 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 85 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.0pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.6pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1155868%19%8%5%87%+38
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1156061%17%10%12%78%+54

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide56344%32%23%1%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged23377.7%+25+39
Asian24696.8%+5+22
Hispanic/Latino16168.1%+16+29
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Troy High ←—8864.8%82.6%1.1%
El Dorado High2.1 mi7135.1%65.1%1.0%
Valencia High1.2 mi6832.8%57.1%2.1%
Fullerton Union High1.9 mi6324.5%50.1%3.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.0%
AP Exam Prepared
87.9%
A-G Completion
78.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
88.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20199098#2560.8%83.9%6.8%2.1%
20228898#2654.8%80.0%8.5%1.2%
20238998#2658.9%80.8%10.1%1.4%
20248999#2257.8%79.8%8.3%1.7%
20258898#2664.8%82.6%10.3%1.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female6.6%10.8%+4.2pp
Male6.0%8.7%+2.7pp
Asian3.4%5.8%+2.4pp
Black/African American3.1%22.2%+19.1pp
Filipino3.9%6.1%+2.2pp
Hispanic/Latino10.4%16.2%+5.8pp
Two or More Races6.4%7.5%+1.1pp
White8.9%11.0%+2.1pp
Students with Disabilities24.2%26.1%+1.9pp
English Learners12.1%20.4%+8.3pp
Homeless23.5%9.1%-14.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10.6%14.4%+3.8pp
All Students6.3%9.7%+3.4pp
Pacific Islander—9.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20254063431403.923.964.02
20244013051443.933.974.00
20233482681363.954.004.04
20223932871433.944.034.07
20213802761283.883.954.00
20203782921453.843.903.90
20193662681403.823.903.94
20184323181633.823.913.95
20173342681373.813.863.86
20163883181773.823.873.94
20153632681343.743.833.90
20143502671513.733.803.78

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252995227
Berkeley20242863419
Berkeley20232552112
Berkeley20222683517
Berkeley20212522910
Davis2025252988
Davis2024254947
Davis20231937918
Davis2022207578
Davis20211627215
Irvine202536210722
Irvine20243599426
Irvine20233097429
Irvine20223499431
Irvine20213276819
Los Angeles2025359349
Los Angeles2024334299
Los Angeles20232902814
Los Angeles20223242711
Los Angeles2021320338
Merced2025137133‹3
Merced202456554
Merced20236057‹3
Merced202254526
Merced20214340‹3
Riverside202528326538
Riverside202424420947
Riverside202321018231
Riverside202221517539
Riverside202120317141
San Diego20253537014
San Diego20243416615
San Diego20232974111
San Diego20223316016
San Diego20213127515
Santa Barbara202528710313
Santa Barbara20242739311
Santa Barbara20232368414
Santa Barbara20222415810
Santa Barbara20212556915
Santa Cruz20251441077
Santa Cruz2024119776
Santa Cruz2023124815
Santa Cruz2022120525
Santa Cruz202192454
Universitywide2025406343140
Universitywide2024401305144
Universitywide2023348268136
Universitywide2022393287143
Universitywide2021380276128

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count25
AP enrollment1,638
IB participationoffered · 853 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 559 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections75
Physics sections39
Chemistry sections54
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,576

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California12221.9%
California State University7413.3%
California community college18032.4%
In-state private366.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year8014.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.4%
Not enrolled6211.2%

556 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 89% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/troy-high-7496"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Troy High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Troy High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.