ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Mount Miguel High

Spring Valley, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,539 students · Grossmont Union High

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

37% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 19% in math. 81.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

19%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

37%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,539

Total enrollment

Graduation

81.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 11%2022: 19%2023: 15%2024: 15%2025: 19%2019: 36%2022: 47%2023: 40%2024: 39%2025: 37%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 11%2022: 19%2023: 15%2024: 15%2025: 19%2019: 36%2022: 47%2023: 40%2024: 39%2025: 37%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201911%36%
202219%47%
202315%40%
202415%39%
202519%37%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 7th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “28% proficient” and call it done. Mount Miguel deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

328 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Mount Miguel High scores 35 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 7th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 28% of students meet the standard today, above the 23% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 5th percentile · Scope Score 33 of 1002022 · 10th percentile · Scope Score 36 of 1002023 · 7th percentile · Scope Score 34 of 1002024 · 6th percentile · Scope Score 34 of 1002025 · 7th percentile · Scope Score 35 of 100
ELARed(Maintained)MathOrange(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1136%47%40%39%37%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1111%19%15%15%19%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. 9% clear it by a lot.

ELA37% met or exceeded
Exceeded 11%Met 26%Nearly Met 28%Not Met 35%
Math19% met or exceeded
Exceeded 7%Met 12%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 61%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school359%28%81.8%4.1%31.4%4.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope3554
% Exceeded9%20%
% Met+28%43%
Grad rate81.8%92.5%
College readiness4.1%43.0%
Absence31.4%23.1%
Suspension4.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At Mount Miguel High in Spring Valley, 36.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 43.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Mount Miguel High trails its district average for low-income students by 6.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (20.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (33.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 29.8 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 264 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 28% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 28%, district —, state 43%28%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 28%, district 32%, state 32%28% · +0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 25%, district 32%, state 32%25% · −3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 27%, district 38%, state 42%27% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 29%, district 40%, state 44%29% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 7%, district 11%, state 15%7% · −21 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 9%, district 5%, state 11%9% · −19 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 25%, district 24%, state 26%25% · −3 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 38%, district 47%, state 56%38% · +11 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 32%, district 46%, state 56%32% · +4 vs school

7 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic60.0% AP · 65.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian13.5% AP · 6.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander2.0% AP · 1.4% enroll.
Black8.5% AP · 13.1% enroll.
White8.5% AP · 9.3% enroll.
Two or more races7.0% AP · 4.5% enroll.
English learners9.5% AP · 21.1% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 20.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

56%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 149 of 264 completers · includes community colleges

264Completers
18%
Other colleges47 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges102 completers · Enrolled within a year
44%
Not recorded enrolled115 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

56%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Mount Miguel's class of 2023, 56% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 264 completers, 56% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 11 (4%)California State University 24 (9%)California community college 102 (39%)In-state private 5 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 6 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 115 (44%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 18 of Mount Miguel's 284 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 10 enrollees.

Applied66fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted47
Enrolled18
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 56% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (102) than at UC (11).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff76 teachers
Avg. experience13.1 years
Fully credentialed79%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit0.7%
PrincipalErnie Reyes
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,339 – $126,286
Principal salaryUp to $184,237
Superintendent salary$310,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP courses offered3 (CCI)
AP exam qualifiers6 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers72 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

31.4% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 31.4%, district 23.2%, state 23.1%31.4% · +8.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.8%, district —, state 3.3%4.8% · +1.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1231.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,434 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,283 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,434, CA average $14,491$21,434 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,283 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,618 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 59%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,094 per pupil
2019$14,426 per pupil
2018$14,539 per pupil
2017$10,759 per pupil
2016$10,591 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 21% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino67.8% · district 44.5% · CA 56.1%
White6.6% · district 36.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.5% · district 3.5% · CA 10.2%
Black12.5% · district 5.8% · CA 4.8%
Other10.5% · district 9.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch79.3% · CA 64%
Median income$100K · CA $85K
Median home value$666K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+28% · CA 35%
ZIP population61,064
Median age36 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Mount Miguel HighPublicNeeds Support9%28%School being viewed
Helix HighCharterStrong41%76%2.5 mi
Morse HighPublicDeveloping15%43%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Spring Valley →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

6 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Grossmont Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Mount Miguel High a good high school?
Mount Miguel High has a Scope Score of 35 out of 100, placing it in the 7th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,537 statewide. 8.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 11.1 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Mount Miguel High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 27.8% of students at Mount Miguel High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 8.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 19.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 8.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 648 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Mount Miguel High rank in California?
Mount Miguel High ranks #1,537 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 7th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Mount Miguel High?
31.4% of students at Mount Miguel High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Mount Miguel High compare to other schools in Spring Valley?
Mount Miguel High scores 35/100 (7th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,539 students. Use the schools in Spring Valley page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Mount Miguel High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Mount Miguel High in Spring Valley, 36.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 43.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Mount Miguel High trails its district average for low-income students by 6.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (20.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (33.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 29.8 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 264 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Mount Miguel High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 18 Mount Miguel High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate81.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.8%19.8%22%
College readiness4.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.9%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Mount Miguel High: reading the evidence

Mount Miguel posts low test scores — and test scores are one lens among several. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Mount Miguel High is ranked #1,537 statewide · #12 of 14 in Grossmont Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate81.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.8%19.8%22%
College readiness4.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.9%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 33 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1132811%26%28%35%37%−12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113207%12%21%61%19%−5

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3593%18%66%13%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged26436.5%−7−2
Hispanic/Latino22133.3%−11−6
English Learners567.1%+1−3
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Mount Miguel High ←—358.8%27.8%4.8%
Helix High2.5 mi6940.8%76.3%1.9%
Morse High2.4 mi4915.4%43.1%3.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
81.8%
AP Exam Prepared
4.1%
A-G Completion
48.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
56.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
2019335#14377.6%23.3%26.1%5.8%
20223610#144710.8%33.4%29.6%7.3%
2023347#15217.8%27.5%29.3%6.7%
2024346#15457.5%26.8%31.3%5.9%
2025357#15378.8%27.8%31.4%4.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female27.7%33.2%+5.5pp
Male24.6%30.0%+5.4pp
Asian13.9%25.5%+11.6pp
Black/African American24.7%30.0%+5.3pp
Filipino7.3%14.3%+7.0pp
Hispanic/Latino27.2%32.6%+5.4pp
Pacific Islander54.5%19.0%-35.5pp
Two or More Races29.2%30.1%+0.9pp
White25.8%35.6%+9.8pp
Students with Disabilities27.3%40.6%+13.3pp
English Learners29.7%35.1%+5.4pp
Foster Youth10.0%86.4%+76.4pp
Homeless31.4%42.6%+11.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged26.9%33.4%+6.5pp
All Students26.1%31.4%+5.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256647183.753.864.03
20246138153.723.964.09
20235737143.703.843.86
2022462763.753.984.05
20214129103.823.954.21
2020382293.683.923.99
2019392373.663.884.00
20182918103.683.984.14
2017362493.623.823.77
20163924143.553.813.98
20152914113.654.004.00
2014361163.483.934.03

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025315‹3
Berkeley2024174‹3
Berkeley20232033
Berkeley2022243‹3
Berkeley2021193‹3
Davis2025206‹3
Davis2024196‹3
Davis2023166‹3
Davis202274‹3
Davis2021155‹3
Irvine2025473‹3
Irvine2024394‹3
Irvine202336‹3‹3
Irvine202222‹3‹3
Irvine202131‹3‹3
Los Angeles2025435‹3
Los Angeles2024375‹3
Los Angeles2023353‹3
Los Angeles2022324‹3
Los Angeles20212253
Merced20252929‹3
Merced202466‹3
Merced20231311‹3
Merced202255‹3
Merced202166‹3
Riverside20252819‹3
Riverside20242514‹3
Riverside20231910‹3
Riverside2022144‹3
Riverside2021126‹3
San Diego2025542010
San Diego2024492410
San Diego202346185
San Diego202239164
San Diego202130146
Santa Barbara2025198‹3
Santa Barbara2024218‹3
Santa Barbara2023198‹3
Santa Barbara2022189‹3
Santa Barbara2021158‹3
Santa Cruz2025114‹3
Santa Cruz2024139‹3
Santa Cruz2023167‹3
Santa Cruz2022154‹3
Santa Cruz20211312‹3
Universitywide2025664718
Universitywide2024613815
Universitywide2023573714
Universitywide202246276
Universitywide2021412910

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count9
AP enrollment200
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections10
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,282

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California114.2%
California State University249.1%
California community college10238.6%
In-state private51.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year62.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.4%
Not enrolled11543.6%

264 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 56% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/mount-miguel-high-4761"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Mount Miguel High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Mount Miguel High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.