ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Helix High

La Mesa, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,554 students · Grossmont Union High

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

84% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 68% in math. 98.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

68%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

84%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,554

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 72%2022: 57%2023: 58%2024: 65%2025: 68%2019: 78%2022: 83%2023: 78%2024: 83%2025: 84%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 72%2022: 57%2023: 58%2024: 65%2025: 68%2019: 78%2022: 83%2023: 78%2024: 83%2025: 84%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201972%78%
202257%83%
202358%78%
202465%83%
202568%84%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 86th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “76% proficient” and call it done. Helix deserves a closer read. Three in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Helix's low-income kids hit 80.8% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, Helix enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

577 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Helix High scores 69 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 86th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 76% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 68 of 1002022 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002023 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002024 · 85th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002025 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathBlue(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1178%83%78%83%84%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1172%57%58%65%68%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in four of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA84% met or exceeded
Exceeded 47%Met 37%Nearly Met 11%Not Met 4%
Math68% met or exceeded
Exceeded 35%Met 34%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 10%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6941%76%98.0%18.8%6.0%1.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6954
% Exceeded41%20%
% Met+76%43%
Grad rate98.0%92.5%
College readiness18.8%43.0%
Absence6.0%23.1%
Suspension1.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

80.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 76% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 76%, district —, state 43%76%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 73%, district 32%, state 32%73% · −4 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 75%, district 40%, state 44%75% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 73%, district 32%, state 32%73% · −3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 77%, district 38%, state 42%77% · +1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 87%, district 46%, state 56%87% · +11 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 72%, district 47%, state 56%72% · −4 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 66%, district 24%, state 26%66% · −10 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 31%, district 11%, state 15%31% · −45 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 79%, district 37%, state 72%79% · +3 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 79%, district 48%, state 46%79% · +2 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 75%, district 32%, state 22%75% · −1 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 77%, district 69%, state 65%77% · +1 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 14%, district 5%, state 11%14% · −63 vs school
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 47% of Helix's enrollment but 31% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic30.7% AP · 46.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian13.4% AP · 5.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 1.0% enroll.
Black7.7% AP · 11.4% enroll.
White34.1% AP · 24.9% enroll.
Two or more races13.9% AP · 10.1% enroll.
English learners0.6% AP · 5.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.4% AP · 9.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

79%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 435 of 550 completers · includes community colleges

550Completers
34%
Other colleges185 completers · Outside the California community college system
45%
California community colleges250 completers · Enrolled within a year
21%
Not recorded enrolled115 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

79%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Helix's class of 2023, 79% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 550 completers, 79% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 68 (12%)California State University 75 (14%)California community college 250 (45%)In-state private 4 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 33 (6%)Out-of-state, 2-year 5 (1%)Not enrolled 115 (21%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 66 of Helix's 588 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 15 enrollees.

Applied253fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted181
Enrolled66
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 15Davis 13Santa Cruz 10Los Angeles 8Berkeley 7Irvine 7Santa Barbara 3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 73 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 79% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (250) than at UC (68).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Helix's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus BC, Computer Science Principles, and Statistics.

Students per teacher23 · district 23
Teaching staff113 teachers
Avg. experience14.6 years
Fully credentialed76%
First-year teachers6%
Intern / emergency permit1.0%
PrincipalKevin Osborn
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,339 – $126,286
Principal salaryUp to $184,237
Superintendent salary$310,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers102 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers190 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught10
ShowHide the 10 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (2)Biology · Environmental Science
History & Social Science (3)Human Geography · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 6.0%, district 23.2%, state 23.1%6.0% · −17.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.9%, district —, state 3.3%1.9% · −1.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $15,094 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,094, CA average $14,491$15,094 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,618 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 59%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,094 per pupil
2019$14,426 per pupil
2018$14,539 per pupil
2017$10,759 per pupil
2016$10,591 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,554 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 58% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino47.0% · district 44.5% · CA 56.1%
White24.2% · district 36.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.8% · district 3.5% · CA 10.2%
Black10.6% · district 5.8% · CA 4.8%
Other13.4% · district 9.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch65.5% · CA 64%
Median income$115K · CA $85K
Median home value$929K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+47% · CA 35%
ZIP population33,218
Median age41 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Helix HighCharterStrong41%76%School being viewed
Crawford HighPublicNeeds Support12%30%2.2 mi
Mount Miguel HighPublicNeeds Support9%28%2.5 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in La Mesa →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

7 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Helix High a good high school?
Helix High has a Scope Score of 69 out of 100, placing it in the 86th percentile of California high schools and ranked #229 statewide. 40.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 20.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Helix High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 76.3% of students at Helix High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 40.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 35.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 40.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,156 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Helix High rank in California?
Helix High ranks #229 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 86th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Helix High?
6.0% of students at Helix High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Helix High compare to other schools in La Mesa?
Helix High scores 69/100 (86th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,554 students. Use the schools in La Mesa page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Helix High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Helix High in La Mesa, 80.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 43.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Helix High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 37.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (64.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (84.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 45.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 426 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Helix High?
Helix High's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus BC, Computer Science Principles, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Helix High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 66 Helix High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

40.8% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard40.8%19.8%22%
College readiness18.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded76.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.9%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Helix High: reading the evidence

Helix posts 40.8% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Helix High is ranked #229 statewide · #3 of 14 in Grossmont Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard40.8%19.8%22%
College readiness18.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded76.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.9%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 77 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 80 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.2pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1157747%37%11%4%84%+36
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1157935%34%21%10%68%+45

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide57317%40%39%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged42680.8%+37+43
Hispanic/Latino28284.5%+40+46
White13890.5%+32+29
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Helix High ←6940.8%76.3%1.9%
Crawford High2.2 mi3611.8%30.2%4.8%
Mount Miguel High2.5 mi358.8%27.8%4.8%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.0%
AP Exam Prepared
18.8%
A-G Completion
95.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
79.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196881#28239.3%75.5%3.7%3.7%
20226683#27533.9%70.0%2.0%2.4%
20236682#30034.3%68.3%3.2%2.5%
20246985#24141.7%74.1%4.3%6.2%
20256986#22940.8%76.3%6.0%1.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025253181663.893.964.13
2024186137683.894.034.11
2023194126703.834.024.12
2022191103413.834.024.24
2021197113573.804.044.14
2020161115563.763.863.92
2019173106483.733.923.95
2018180131733.693.873.95
2017177119583.623.793.87
2016150109633.783.913.98
201517694483.523.803.88
201415791543.613.823.85

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025114107
Berkeley2024859‹3
Berkeley2023783‹3
Berkeley202275149
Berkeley20216911‹3
Davis20251024513
Davis20245122‹3
Davis202360257
Davis202249134
Davis20215420‹3
Irvine2025120317
Irvine20249627‹3
Irvine2023118268
Irvine2022118297
Irvine2021933010
Los Angeles2025138118
Los Angeles2024115113
Los Angeles202311753
Los Angeles202211393
Los Angeles202110997
Merced20255959‹3
Merced20242424‹3
Merced202324183
Merced20223432‹3
Merced20212826‹3
Riverside20259275‹3
Riverside20243223‹3
Riverside202351293
Riverside20226225‹3
Riverside202140193
San Diego20251944415
San Diego20241427342
San Diego20231577040
San Diego20221482710
San Diego20211284920
Santa Barbara2025123263
Santa Barbara202496288
Santa Barbara20238217‹3
Santa Barbara202280233
Santa Barbara20219318‹3
Santa Cruz2025927410
Santa Cruz202481627
Santa Cruz202374434
Santa Cruz202258255
Santa Cruz202167429
Universitywide202525318166
Universitywide202418613768
Universitywide202319412670
Universitywide202219110341
Universitywide202119711357

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count10
AP enrollment352
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 671 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections6
Physics sections13
Chemistry sections21
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,460

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6812.4%
California State University7513.6%
California community college25045.5%
In-state private40.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year336.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year50.9%
Not enrolled11520.9%

550 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 79% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/helix-high-2732"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Helix High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Helix High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.