ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Grover Cleveland Charter High

Reseda, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,719 students · Los Angeles Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

65% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 40% in math. 92.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

40%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

65%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,719

Total enrollment

Graduation

92.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 42%2022: 33%2023: 34%2024: 38%2025: 40%2019: 69%2022: 60%2023: 63%2024: 66%2025: 65%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 42%2022: 33%2023: 34%2024: 38%2025: 40%2019: 69%2022: 60%2023: 63%2024: 66%2025: 65%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201942%69%
202233%60%
202334%63%
202438%66%
202540%65%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 79th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “53% proficient” and call it done. Grover Cleveland Charter deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Grover Cleveland Charter's low-income kids hit 56.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, Grover Cleveland Charter enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

616 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Grover Cleveland Charter High scores 64 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 79th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 53% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002022 · 76th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002023 · 76th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002024 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002025 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1169%60%63%66%65%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1142%33%34%38%40%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA65% met or exceeded
Exceeded 32%Met 33%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 16%
Math40% met or exceeded
Exceeded 21%Met 19%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 39%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6427%53%92.0%68.7%25.5%0.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6454
% Exceeded27%20%
% Met+53%43%
Grad rate92.0%92.5%
College readiness68.7%43.0%
Absence25.5%23.1%
Suspension0.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

56.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 53% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 53%, district —, state 43%53%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 43%, district 36%, state 32%43% · −10 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 40%, district 36%, state 32%40% · −13 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 54%, district 42%, state 44%54% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 52%, district 41%, state 42%52% · −1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 77%, district 65%, state 56%77% · +24 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 78%, district 78%, state 72%78% · +25 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 19%, district 14%, state 15%19% · −34 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 12%, district 9%, state 11%12% · −41 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 65%, district 56%, state 56%65% · +12 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 57%, district 30%, state 26%57% · +4 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 67%, district 70%, state 65%67% · +14 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 60% of Grover Cleveland Charter's enrollment but 40% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic40.0% AP · 60.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian29.5% AP · 17.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black2.5% AP · 3.4% enroll.
White25.0% AP · 16.6% enroll.
Two or more races2.8% AP · 1.9% enroll.
English learners0.6% AP · 10.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 9.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

53%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 314 of 589 completers · includes community colleges

589Completers
41%
Other colleges239 completers · Outside the California community college system
13%
California community colleges75 completers · Enrolled within a year
47%
Not recorded enrolled275 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

53%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Grover Cleveland Charter's class of 2023, 53% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 589 completers, 53% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 60 (10%)California State University 133 (23%)California community college 75 (13%)In-state private 24 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 21 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 275 (47%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 56 of Grover Cleveland Charter's 577 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied176fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted129
Enrolled56
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 11Los Angeles 9Santa Cruz 9Davis 8Irvine 8Riverside 5San Diego 3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 89 enrolled, 2015

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 53% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (75) than at UC (60).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Grover Cleveland Charter's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher23 · district 20
Teaching staff124 teachers
Avg. experience16.9 years
Fully credentialed87%
First-year teachers1%
Intern / emergency permit1.6%
PrincipalCindy Duong
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers250 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers27 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught24
ShowHide the 24 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (9)African American Studies · European History · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Art History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 25.5%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%25.5% · +2.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.3%, district —, state 3.3%0.3% · −3.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1225.3%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,975 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$1,529 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,975, CA average $14,491$20,975 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,529 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,719 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 38% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino63.8% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White16.7% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian8.6% · district 3.4% · CA 10.2%
Black3.0% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other7.9% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch71.5% · CA 64%
Median income$80K · CA $85K
Median home value$752K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+30% · CA 35%
ZIP population74,526
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Grover Cleveland Charter HighCharterStrong27%53%School being viewed
Valley International Preparatory HighCharterStrong36%65%0.4 mi
Northridge Academy HighPublicSolid15%43%2.4 mi
Chatsworth Charter HighCharterSolid20%42%3.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Reseda →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

19 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Blythe Street ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 46/100
Cantara Street ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 45/100
Garden Grove ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 42/100
Lorne Street ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 44/100
Beckford Charter for Enriched StudiesPublished boundary overlapScope Score 74/100
Melvin Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 38/100
Shirley Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 46/100
Winnetka Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Stanley Mosk ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 36/100
Gledhill Street ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 44/100
Topeka Charter School for Advanced StudiesPublished boundary overlapScope Score 65/100
Dearborn Elementary Charter AcademyPublished boundary overlapScope Score 47/100
Fullbright Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Sunny Brae Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 30/100
Parthenia Academy of Arts and TechnologyPublished boundary overlapScope Score 31/100
Napa Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 35/100
Reseda ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 44/100
Anatola Avenue ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 33/100
Stagg Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 42/100
Darby Avenue ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 55/100
Superior Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 55/100
Andasol Avenue ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 45/100
Calahan Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 43/100
Mayall Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 65/100
Vintage Math/Science/Technology MagnetAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 55/100
Limerick Avenue ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 39/100
Germain Academy For Academic AchievementAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 36/100
Balboa Gifted/High Ability Magnet ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 86/100

Middle · 6–8

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Grover Cleveland Charter High a good high school?
Grover Cleveland Charter High has a Scope Score of 64 out of 100, placing it in the 79th percentile of California high schools and ranked #346 statewide. 26.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 6.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Grover Cleveland Charter High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 53.0% of students at Grover Cleveland Charter High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 26.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.2% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 26.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,231 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Grover Cleveland Charter High rank in California?
Grover Cleveland Charter High ranks #346 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 79th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Grover Cleveland Charter High?
25.5% of students at Grover Cleveland Charter High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.3%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Grover Cleveland Charter High compare to other schools in Reseda?
Grover Cleveland Charter High scores 64/100 (79th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,719 students. Use the schools in Reseda page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Grover Cleveland Charter High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Grover Cleveland Charter High in Reseda, 56.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Grover Cleveland Charter High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 15.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (29.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (54.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 58.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 423 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Grover Cleveland Charter High?
Grover Cleveland Charter High's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Grover Cleveland Charter High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 56 Grover Cleveland Charter High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate92.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.7%19.8%22%
College readiness68.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded53.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism25.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.3%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Grover Cleveland Charter High: reading the evidence

Grover Cleveland Charter posts 53% meeting the standard, and 26.7% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Grover Cleveland Charter High is ranked #346 statewide · #47 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate92.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.7%19.8%22%
College readiness68.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded53.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism25.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.3%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.7pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.1pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1161632%33%18%16%65%+17
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1161521%19%21%39%40%+17

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide64510%28%55%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged42356.7%+16+19
Hispanic/Latino37854.0%+13+15
White9387.1%+18+25
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Grover Cleveland Charter High ←—6426.7%53.0%0.3%
Valley International Preparatory High0.4 mi7535.7%65.2%0.8%
Northridge Academy High2.4 mi5815.4%43.3%1.1%
Chatsworth Charter High3.1 mi5819.5%42.1%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
92.0%
AP Exam Prepared
68.7%
A-G Completion
69.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
53.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196781#29031.3%55.6%16.3%0.7%
20226276#38323.0%46.7%29.7%0.7%
20236376#38825.3%48.5%30.0%1.2%
20246581#31929.0%51.9%29.2%1.4%
20256479#34626.7%53.0%25.5%0.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female15.8%23.6%+7.8pp
Male16.4%27.0%+10.6pp
Asian7.2%12.6%+5.4pp
Black/African American12.9%33.7%+20.8pp
Filipino8.2%8.5%+0.3pp
Hispanic/Latino20.0%29.3%+9.3pp
Two or More Races15.2%17.4%+2.2pp
White11.5%19.0%+7.5pp
Students with Disabilities24.3%33.6%+9.3pp
English Learners34.3%41.7%+7.4pp
Foster Youth26.3%——
Homeless33.9%52.3%+18.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18.3%30.0%+11.7pp
All Students16.1%25.3%+9.2pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025176129563.903.994.05
2024221150543.843.974.05
2023199141633.924.054.15
2022224146753.934.024.14
2021221148773.833.984.05
2020194142573.823.954.10
2019202139723.813.944.02
2018211120633.774.024.04
2017214131673.753.944.02
2016206133693.653.843.89
2015195130893.723.943.98
2014219137713.683.863.93

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251151811
Berkeley2024124197
Berkeley20231243020
Berkeley20221372612
Berkeley20211313319
Davis202589488
Davis2024104426
Davis20231156011
Davis2022103337
Davis2021104469
Irvine2025119208
Irvine2024137173
Irvine2023121184
Irvine2022149188
Irvine2021124225
Los Angeles2025139159
Los Angeles2024182116
Los Angeles20231551410
Los Angeles20221771311
Los Angeles20211772010
Merced20253838‹3
Merced202425223
Merced20232019‹3
Merced20223636‹3
Merced202126223
Riverside202574715
Riverside202463497
Riverside202370565
Riverside2022856511
Riverside202165456
San Diego2025118223
San Diego2024137303
San Diego202313429‹3
San Diego2022148329
San Diego2021112345
Santa Barbara202511335‹3
Santa Barbara20241554616
Santa Barbara2023149407
Santa Barbara2022152327
Santa Barbara2021152435
Santa Cruz202577599
Santa Cruz202497613
Santa Cruz202394613
Santa Cruz202280389
Santa Cruz2021977215
Universitywide202517612956
Universitywide202422115054
Universitywide202319914163
Universitywide202222414675
Universitywide202122114877

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count25
AP enrollment1,056
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections6
Physics sections3
Chemistry sections18
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,935

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6010.2%
California State University13322.6%
California community college7512.7%
In-state private244.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year213.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled27546.7%

589 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 53% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/grover-cleveland-charter-high-1864"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Grover Cleveland Charter High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Grover Cleveland Charter High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.