ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Yuba City High

Yuba City, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,678 students · Yuba City Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

56% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 18% in math. 89.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalEsperanza Arellano
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,678 students

Math

18%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

56%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,678

Total enrollment

Graduation

89.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 25%2022: 13%2023: 18%2024: 17%2025: 18%2019: 49%2022: 42%2023: 58%2024: 56%2025: 56%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 25%2022: 13%2023: 18%2024: 17%2025: 18%2019: 49%2022: 42%2023: 58%2024: 56%2025: 56%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201925%49%
202213%42%
202318%58%
202417%56%
202518%56%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 32nd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “37% proficient” and call it done. Yuba City deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Yuba City's low-income kids hit 52.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

356 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Yuba City High scores 47 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 32nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 37% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 30th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002022 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002023 · 41st percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002024 · 37th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002025 · 32nd percentile · Scope Score 47 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1149%42%58%56%56%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1125%13%18%17%18%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA56% met or exceeded
Exceeded 21%Met 35%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 18%
Math18% met or exceeded
Exceeded 7%Met 11%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 60%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4714%37%89.1%39.9%22.0%7.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4754
% Exceeded14%20%
% Met+37%43%
Grad rate89.1%92.5%
College readiness39.9%43.0%
Absence22.0%23.1%
Suspension7.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

52.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 37% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 37%, district —, state 43%37%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 33%, district 27%, state 32%33% · −4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 37%, district 30%, state 42%37% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 29%, district 24%, state 32%29% · −8 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 37%, district 33%, state 44%37% · −0 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 48%, district 36%, state 56%48% · +11 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 43%, district 42%, state 72%43% · +6 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 6%, district 8%, state 15%6% · −31 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 40%, district 34%, state 56%40% · +3 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 0%, district 7%, state 11%0% · −37 vs school

7 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic39.2% AP · 52.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.4% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian16.5% AP · 12.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.4% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black0.4% AP · 2.2% enroll.
White36.1% AP · 27.1% enroll.
Two or more races7.1% AP · 5.9% enroll.
English learners0.4% AP · 10.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.4% AP · 11.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

67%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 231 of 347 completers · includes community colleges

347Completers
20%
Other colleges69 completers · Outside the California community college system
47%
California community colleges162 completers · Enrolled within a year
33%
Not recorded enrolled116 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

67%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Yuba City's class of 2023, 67% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 347 completers, 67% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 19 (5%)California State University 30 (9%)California community college 162 (47%)In-state private 7 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 11 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 116 (33%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 17 of Yuba City's 367 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied50fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted40
Enrolled17
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 29 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 67% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (162) than at UC (19).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Yuba City's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Physics 2.

Students per teacher21 · district 21
Teaching staff83 teachers
Avg. experience13.9 years
Fully credentialed84%
First-year teachers1%
Intern / emergency permit1.1%
PrincipalEsperanza Arellano
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$56,443 – $126,004
Principal salary$168,541 – $168,118
Superintendent salary$254,458

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers65 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers52 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus
Sciences (3)Biology · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (3)Human Geography · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)German Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

7.7% of students were suspended, versus 3.3% statewide — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 22.0%, district 18.4%, state 23.1%22.0% · −1.0pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 7.7%, district —, state 3.3%7.7% · +4.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1221.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,973 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$482 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,973, CA average $14,491$18,973 · spent at this school
Federal share$482 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,585 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 11%Student services 9%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,758 per pupil
2019$12,704 per pupil
2018$13,243 per pupil
2017$11,581 per pupil
2016$10,333 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 23% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino58.2% · district 47.8% · CA 56.1%
White23.1% · district 21.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian10.6% · district 21.2% · CA 10.2%
Black1.4% · district 1.5% · CA 4.8%
Other6.7% · district 8.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch71.2% · CA 64%
Median income$71K · CA $85K
Median home value$407K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+19% · CA 35%
ZIP population42,579
Median age34 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Yuba City HighPublicDeveloping14%37%School being viewed
River Valley HighPublicNeeds Support14%36%2.2 mi
Marysville HighPublicNeeds Support5%26%2.6 mi
Albert Powell Continuationcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid3%14%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Yuba City →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Yuba City High a good high school?
Yuba City High has a Scope Score of 47 out of 100, placing it in the 32nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,120 statewide. 13.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 5.9 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Yuba City High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 36.8% of students at Yuba City High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 13.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 13.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 713 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Yuba City High rank in California?
Yuba City High ranks #1,120 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 32nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Yuba City High?
22.0% of students at Yuba City High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 7.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Yuba City High compare to other schools in Yuba City?
Yuba City High scores 47/100 (32nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,678 students. Use the schools in Yuba City page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Yuba City High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Yuba City High in Yuba City, 52.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Yuba City High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 19.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (14.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (47.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 55.6 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 249 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Yuba City High?
Yuba City High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, German Language and Culture, Human Geography, Physics 1, Physics 2, Precalculus, Spanish Language and Culture, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Yuba City High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 17 Yuba City High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate89.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard13.9%19.8%22%
College readiness39.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded36.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate7.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Yuba City High: reading the evidence

Yuba City posts 37% meeting the standard and 13.9% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Yuba City High is ranked #1,120 statewide · #2 of 4 in Yuba City Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate89.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard13.9%19.8%22%
College readiness39.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded36.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate7.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 32 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.8pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1135621%35%27%18%56%+7
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113577%11%22%60%18%−6

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3715%18%63%14%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged24952.4%+19+14
Hispanic/Latino19447.9%+18+9
White8268.3%+25+6
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Yuba City High ←—4713.9%36.8%7.7%
River Valley High2.2 mi4214.3%35.8%8.5%
Marysville High2.6 mi415.0%25.8%6.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Albert Powell Continuationscored within its class, not statewide2.2 mi242.5%13.8%2.9%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
89.1%
AP Exam Prepared
39.9%
A-G Completion
37.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
66.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194830#105513.5%36.8%15.1%8.8%
20224325#12049.9%27.8%24.2%10.3%
20235041#96316.8%38.2%20.4%8.4%
20244837#104012.4%36.3%19.8%5.9%
20254732#112013.9%36.8%22.0%7.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female15.2%24.4%+9.2pp
Male14.2%18.7%+4.5pp
Asian7.8%16.9%+9.1pp
Black/African American21.1%40.7%+19.6pp
Filipino10.0%——
Hispanic/Latino15.5%21.9%+6.4pp
American Indian/Alaska Native40.0%——
Two or More Races17.0%24.3%+7.3pp
White14.5%21.2%+6.7pp
Students with Disabilities27.2%35.2%+8.0pp
English Learners22.2%25.1%+2.9pp
Foster Youth33.3%63.6%+30.3pp
Homeless42.3%61.0%+18.7pp
Military-Connected16.7%15.6%-1.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17.2%24.3%+7.1pp
All Students14.7%21.6%+6.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255040173.833.944.13
20248062293.834.014.15
20236744203.823.964.08
20225534123.954.014.25
20215836123.723.904.03
20204537163.933.984.27
20195531163.603.984.14
2018332593.773.874.10
20175434193.834.034.09
20163829203.773.883.98
20153725153.783.974.00
20143423103.623.823.82

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252943
Berkeley202447136
Berkeley20233687
Berkeley2022315‹3
Berkeley20212053
Davis2025442011
Davis2024592910
Davis202354216
Davis202247113
Davis202137113
Irvine2025153‹3
Irvine2024298‹3
Irvine202326‹3‹3
Irvine2022224‹3
Irvine2021223‹3
Los Angeles2025253‹3
Los Angeles2024453‹3
Los Angeles202335‹3‹3
Los Angeles20223233
Los Angeles202124‹3‹3
Merced20251616‹3
Merced20242016‹3
Merced20232018‹3
Merced20221111‹3
Merced202199‹3
Riverside20251616‹3
Riverside202485‹3
Riverside2023117‹3
Riverside202255‹3
Riverside202183‹3
San Diego2025258‹3
San Diego202442248
San Diego2023273‹3
San Diego2022284‹3
San Diego2021155‹3
Santa Barbara20252410‹3
Santa Barbara20244118‹3
Santa Barbara202324113
Santa Barbara20222211‹3
Santa Barbara20212310‹3
Santa Cruz20252318‹3
Santa Cruz202440263
Santa Cruz20233318‹3
Santa Cruz20222314‹3
Santa Cruz20212613‹3
Universitywide2025504017
Universitywide2024806229
Universitywide2023674420
Universitywide2022553412
Universitywide2021583612

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
German Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Precalculusthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment255
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 165 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections5
Physics sections23
Chemistry sections28
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,917

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California195.5%
California State University308.7%
California community college16246.7%
In-state private72.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year113.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.6%
Not enrolled11633.4%

347 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 67% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/yuba-city-high-9001"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Yuba City High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Yuba City High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.