ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

River Valley High

Yuba City, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,695 students · Yuba City Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

55% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 16% in math. 82.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

16%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

55%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,695

Total enrollment

Graduation

82.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 31%2022: 20%2023: 23%2024: 15%2025: 16%2019: 61%2022: 52%2023: 59%2024: 50%2025: 55%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 31%2022: 20%2023: 23%2024: 15%2025: 16%2019: 61%2022: 52%2023: 59%2024: 50%2025: 55%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201931%61%
202220%52%
202323%59%
202415%50%
202516%55%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 18th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “36% proficient” and call it done. River Valley deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

River Valley's low-income kids hit 52.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

355 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

River Valley High scores 42 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 18th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 36% meet the standard today, versus 46% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 24th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002022 · 19th percentile · Scope Score 41 of 1002023 · 24th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002024 · 18th percentile · Scope Score 41 of 1002025 · 18th percentile · Scope Score 42 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased)MathRed(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1161%52%59%50%55%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1131%20%23%15%16%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA55% met or exceeded
Exceeded 22%Met 33%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 21%
Math16% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 10%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 63%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4214%36%82.7%21.3%17.7%8.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4254
% Exceeded14%20%
% Met+36%43%
Grad rate82.7%92.5%
College readiness21.3%43.0%
Absence17.7%23.1%
Suspension8.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At River Valley High in Yuba City, 52.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. River Valley High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 18.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (13.3% Math proficient); Hispanic students (47.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 45.5 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 242 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 36% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 36%, district —, state 43%36%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 32%, district 27%, state 32%32% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 39%, district 33%, state 44%39% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 32%, district 30%, state 42%32% · −3 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 27%, district 24%, state 32%27% · −9 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 43%, district 42%, state 72%43% · +8 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 42%, district 36%, state 56%42% · +7 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 5%, district 7%, state 11%5% · −31 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 7%, district 8%, state 15%7% · −29 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 48%, district 34%, state 56%48% · +12 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic27.1% AP · 41.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian47.6% AP · 33.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.9% AP · 1.6% enroll.
White20.5% AP · 18.0% enroll.
Two or more races3.9% AP · 5.7% enroll.
English learners1.3% AP · 11.1% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.3% AP · 9.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

69%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 235 of 342 completers · includes community colleges

342Completers
24%
Other colleges83 completers · Outside the California community college system
44%
California community colleges152 completers · Enrolled within a year
31%
Not recorded enrolled107 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

69%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of River Valley's class of 2023, 69% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 342 completers, 69% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 30 (9%)California State University 36 (11%)California community college 152 (44%)In-state private 5 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 10 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 107 (31%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 19 of River Valley's 334 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied50fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted38
Enrolled19
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 35 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 69% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (152) than at UC (30).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

River Valley's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Computer Science A.

Students per teacher21 · district 21
Teaching staff87 teachers
Avg. experience14.3 years
Fully credentialed88%
Intern / emergency permit2.3%
PrincipalLee McPeak
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$56,443 – $126,004
Principal salary$168,541 – $168,118
Superintendent salary$254,458

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers36 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers102 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught14
ShowHide the 14 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus
Sciences (2)Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (1)English Language and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Human Geography · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

8.5% of students were suspended, versus 3.3% statewide — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 17.7%, district 18.4%, state 23.1%17.7% · −5.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 8.5%, district —, state 3.3%8.5% · +5.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1217.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,015 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$584 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,015, CA average $14,491$19,015 · spent at this school
Federal share$584 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,585 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 11%Student services 9%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,758 per pupil
2019$12,704 per pupil
2018$13,243 per pupil
2017$11,581 per pupil
2016$10,333 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 21% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino41.3% · district 47.8% · CA 56.1%
White16.5% · district 21.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian32.5% · district 21.2% · CA 10.2%
Black1.6% · district 1.5% · CA 4.8%
Other8.1% · district 8.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch68.9% · CA 64%
Median income$94K · CA $85K
Median home value$467K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+24% · CA 35%
ZIP population39,046
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
River Valley HighPublicNeeds Support14%36%School being viewed
Yuba City HighPublicDeveloping14%37%2.2 mi
Albert Powell Continuationcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid3%14%2.5 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Yuba City →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is River Valley High a good high school?
River Valley High has a Scope Score of 42 out of 100, placing it in the 18th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,349 statewide. 14.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 5.5 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are River Valley High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 35.8% of students at River Valley High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 14.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 21.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 14.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 715 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does River Valley High rank in California?
River Valley High ranks #1,349 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 18th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at River Valley High?
17.7% of students at River Valley High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 8.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does River Valley High compare to other schools in Yuba City?
River Valley High scores 42/100 (18th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,695 students. Use the schools in Yuba City page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does River Valley High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At River Valley High in Yuba City, 52.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. River Valley High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 18.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (13.3% Math proficient); Hispanic students (47.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 45.5 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 242 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at River Valley High?
River Valley High's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Calculus AB, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Human Geography, Physics 1, Precalculus, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from River Valley High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 19 River Valley High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate82.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard14.3%19.8%22%
College readiness21.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded35.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate8.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)25.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

River Valley High: reading the evidence

River Valley posts low test scores — and attendance holds near the state average — families haven't checked out. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

River Valley High is ranked #1,349 statewide · #3 of 4 in Yuba City Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate82.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard14.3%19.8%22%
College readiness21.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded35.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate8.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)25.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 28 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.4pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1135522%33%24%21%55%+7
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113606%10%20%63%16%−7

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3913%18%64%15%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged24252.1%+19+14
Hispanic/Latino15347.1%+18+8
Asian10163.4%+14−11
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
River Valley High ←—4214.3%35.8%8.5%
Yuba City High2.2 mi4713.9%36.8%7.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Albert Powell Continuationscored within its class, not statewide2.5 mi242.5%13.8%2.9%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
82.7%
AP Exam Prepared
21.3%
A-G Completion
43.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
68.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194524#114418.2%46.0%11.9%8.5%
20224119#129515.2%35.9%20.6%10.0%
20234424#124916.9%41.0%22.2%9.9%
20244118#135313.3%32.5%19.2%6.1%
20254218#134914.3%35.8%17.7%8.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female11.1%17.0%+5.9pp
Male11.7%17.0%+5.3pp
Asian7.7%9.5%+1.8pp
Black/African American17.9%17.9%+0.0pp
Filipino16.7%8.3%-8.4pp
Hispanic/Latino12.5%20.0%+7.5pp
Two or More Races19.4%24.7%+5.3pp
White12.8%22.8%+10.0pp
Students with Disabilities23.0%29.2%+6.2pp
English Learners16.0%18.0%+2.0pp
Homeless47.6%44.7%-2.9pp
Military-Connected8.0%14.6%+6.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13.3%19.9%+6.6pp
All Students11.4%17.1%+5.7pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255038193.833.933.99
20247050353.834.064.09
20237152313.924.044.12
20227253313.844.004.06
20215137233.884.074.11
20205537243.813.983.98
20195944253.853.934.00
20185431183.793.994.05
20175740213.823.903.93
20165635233.773.983.99
20156137163.663.823.97
20144329163.793.964.08

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20253674
Berkeley20244165
Berkeley202340117
Berkeley2022383‹3
Berkeley20213353
Davis202547175
Davis2024622410
Davis202355247
Davis202260209
Davis2021462413
Irvine202519‹3‹3
Irvine2024377‹3
Irvine2023403‹3
Irvine2022344‹3
Irvine2021265‹3
Los Angeles202529‹3‹3
Los Angeles202443‹3‹3
Los Angeles202340‹3‹3
Los Angeles20224533
Los Angeles202130‹3‹3
Merced202527275
Merced20241715‹3
Merced202316163
Merced202228253
Merced202197‹3
Riverside20252420‹3
Riverside20241715‹3
Riverside20231510‹3
Riverside20221912‹3
Riverside202196‹3
San Diego2025279‹3
San Diego202445217
San Diego202337228
San Diego202234228
San Diego2021299‹3
Santa Barbara20252710‹3
Santa Barbara20244617‹3
Santa Barbara20233112‹3
Santa Barbara20224913‹3
Santa Barbara202129125
Santa Cruz20252418‹3
Santa Cruz202433238
Santa Cruz20232415‹3
Santa Cruz202232213
Santa Cruz20212417‹3
Universitywide2025503819
Universitywide2024705035
Universitywide2023715231
Universitywide2022725331
Universitywide2021513723

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Calculus ABthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count11
AP enrollment229
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 214 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections6
Physics sections8
Chemistry sections32
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,859

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California308.8%
California State University3610.5%
California community college15244.4%
In-state private51.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year102.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.6%
Not enrolled10731.3%

342 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 69% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/river-valley-high-7722"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="River Valley High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

River Valley High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.