ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Willow Glen High

San Jose, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,543 students · San Jose Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

52% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 35% in math. 93.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

35%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

52%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,543

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 30%2023: 32%2024: 32%2025: 35%2019: 55%2022: 57%2023: 57%2024: 56%2025: 52%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 30%2023: 32%2024: 32%2025: 35%2019: 55%2022: 57%2023: 57%2024: 56%2025: 52%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201938%55%
202230%57%
202332%57%
202432%56%
202535%52%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 74th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “43% proficient” and call it done. Willow Glen deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 84.8% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

339 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Willow Glen High scores 62 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 74th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 43% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 76th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002022 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002023 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002024 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002025 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1155%57%57%56%52%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1138%30%32%32%35%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA52% met or exceeded
Exceeded 27%Met 24%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 27%
Math35% met or exceeded
Exceeded 18%Met 17%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 44%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6223%43%93.6%84.8%30.5%3.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6254
% Exceeded23%20%
% Met+43%43%
Grad rate93.6%92.5%
College readiness84.8%43.0%
Absence30.5%23.1%
Suspension3.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Willow Glen High in San Jose, 33.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 26.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Willow Glen High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 6.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (17.3% Math proficient); Hispanic students (36.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 49.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 127 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 43% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 43%, district —, state 43%43%
MaleMale: this school 41%, district 45%, state 42%41% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 27%, district 25%, state 32%27% · −16 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 46%, district 46%, state 44%46% · +2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 25%, district 22%, state 32%25% · −18 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 62%, district 67%, state 56%62% · +19 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 16%, state 15%13% · −30 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 1%, district 7%, state 11%1% · −42 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 64%, district 68%, state 56%64% · +21 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 69%, district 81%, state 72%69% · +25 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 49% of Willow Glen's enrollment but 30% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic30.3% AP · 49.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian12.1% AP · 7.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black2.9% AP · 3.4% enroll.
White49.7% AP · 33.7% enroll.
Two or more races4.8% AP · 5.4% enroll.
English learners1.7% AP · 11.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 10.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

82%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 286 of 351 completers · includes community colleges

351Completers
41%
Other colleges143 completers · Outside the California community college system
41%
California community colleges143 completers · Enrolled within a year
19%
Not recorded enrolled65 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

82%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Willow Glen's class of 2023, 82% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 351 completers, 82% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 37 (11%)California State University 57 (16%)California community college 143 (41%)In-state private 11 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 38 (11%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 65 (19%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 46 of Willow Glen's 351 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Barbara the most common landing, with 9 enrollees.

Applied129fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted96
Enrolled46
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Barbara 9Davis 7Santa Cruz 7Berkeley 6San Diego 6Los Angeles 4Irvine 3Riverside 3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 49 enrolled, 2020

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 82% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (143) than at UC (37).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Willow Glen's teachers are authorized to teach 2 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB and English Language and Composition.

Students per teacher21 · district 21
Teaching staff96 teachers
Avg. experience12.0 years
Fully credentialed87%
First-year teachers7%
PrincipalAmy Hanna
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$70,000 – $134,400
Principal salary$146,301 – $163,630
Superintendent salary$354,153

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers196 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers10 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught2
ShowHide the 2 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
English (1)English Language and Composition

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

30.5% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 30.5%, district 23.1%, state 23.1%30.5% · +7.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.2%, district —, state 3.3%3.2% · −0.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1230.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,899 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$903 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,899, CA average $14,491$21,899 · spent at this school
Federal share$903 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,059 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 59%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,878 per pupil
2019$12,931 per pupil
2018$12,414 per pupil
2017$11,570 per pupil
2016$11,975 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 35% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino54.6% · district 54.0% · CA 56.1%
White29.8% · district 20.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.9% · district 14.1% · CA 10.2%
Black2.5% · district 2.1% · CA 4.8%
Other8.2% · district 9.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch38.8% · CA 64%
Median income$161K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.69M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+57% · CA 35%
ZIP population54,419
Median age41 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Willow Glen HighPublicSolid23%43%School being viewed
University Preparatory Academy CharterCharterStrong49%75%1.2 mi
Branham HighPublicStrong43%69%2.6 mi
Abraham Lincoln HighPublicSolid15%36%3.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Jose →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

16 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Willow Glen High a good high school?
Willow Glen High has a Scope Score of 62 out of 100, placing it in the 74th percentile of California high schools and ranked #421 statewide. 22.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 2.7 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Willow Glen High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 43.2% of students at Willow Glen High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 22.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 20.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 22.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 679 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Willow Glen High rank in California?
Willow Glen High ranks #421 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 74th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Willow Glen High?
30.5% of students at Willow Glen High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Willow Glen High compare to other schools in San Jose?
Willow Glen High scores 62/100 (74th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,543 students. Use the schools in San Jose page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Willow Glen High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Willow Glen High in San Jose, 33.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 26.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Willow Glen High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 6.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (17.3% Math proficient); Hispanic students (36.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 49.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 127 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Willow Glen High?
Willow Glen High's teachers are authorized to teach 2 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, English Language and Composition. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Willow Glen High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 46 Willow Glen High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit close to the state's.

84.8% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard22.5%19.8%22%
College readiness84.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded43.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism30.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)13.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Willow Glen High: reading the evidence

Willow Glen posts 22.5% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Willow Glen High is ranked #421 statewide · #3 of 7 in San Jose Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard22.5%19.8%22%
College readiness84.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded43.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism30.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)13.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.3pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.9pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1133927%24%21%27%52%+3
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1134018%17%22%44%35%+11

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide33413%22%57%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12733.1%+7−5
Hispanic/Latino18036.7%+6−2
White9871.4%+0+10
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Willow Glen High ←—6222.5%43.2%3.2%
University Preparatory Academy Charter1.2 mi8548.7%74.6%3.8%
Branham High2.6 mi7642.7%69.4%1.3%
Abraham Lincoln High3 mi5715.3%35.7%4.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.6%
AP Exam Prepared
84.8%
A-G Completion
52.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
81.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196476#36921.3%46.1%18.3%3.2%
20226277#37220.0%43.7%33.3%3.9%
20236477#37324.3%44.4%36.9%5.7%
20246275#41721.4%44.0%31.9%8.1%
20256274#42122.5%43.2%30.5%3.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female19.9%31.5%+11.6pp
Male16.3%29.6%+13.3pp
Asian4.8%18.4%+13.6pp
Black/African American17.6%25.0%+7.4pp
Filipino10.3%5.6%-4.7pp
Hispanic/Latino20.2%38.3%+18.1pp
Two or More Races23.3%19.8%-3.5pp
White17.9%21.0%+3.1pp
Students with Disabilities19.2%41.8%+22.6pp
English Learners25.3%51.9%+26.6pp
Homeless59.1%52.4%-6.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged20.8%42.7%+21.9pp
All Students18.0%30.5%+12.5pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202512996463.964.044.12
202412180383.884.034.11
202311476383.853.994.02
202214082383.944.084.19
202112778413.824.004.03
202010982493.863.913.93
201910359273.823.994.06
20188845243.784.064.11
201712177383.864.014.16
201610171363.843.954.01
20158539143.694.084.18
20148854323.783.984.01

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202572126
Berkeley202473167
Berkeley202369105
Berkeley202274129
Berkeley20216285
Davis202589317
Davis202482368
Davis202373234
Davis202274187
Davis202184316
Irvine202566113
Irvine2024609‹3
Irvine2023597‹3
Irvine2022675‹3
Irvine2021493‹3
Los Angeles20257074
Los Angeles20247473
Los Angeles20236365
Los Angeles20228053
Los Angeles20217033
Merced20253332‹3
Merced202416143
Merced202325213
Merced20222827‹3
Merced202122186
Riverside202528263
Riverside20242117‹3
Riverside202325193
Riverside202228196
Riverside202129174
San Diego202584246
San Diego20247116‹3
San Diego20237115‹3
San Diego20227911‹3
San Diego20216410‹3
Santa Barbara202587309
Santa Barbara202481307
Santa Barbara202378135
Santa Barbara202292216
Santa Barbara202183198
Santa Cruz202570557
Santa Cruz202469477
Santa Cruz2023774611
Santa Cruz202278195
Santa Cruz202176408
Universitywide20251299646
Universitywide20241218038
Universitywide20231147638
Universitywide20221408238
Universitywide20211277841

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment1,103
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections12
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,682

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California3710.5%
California State University5716.2%
California community college14340.7%
In-state private113.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year3810.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled6518.5%

351 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 82% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/willow-glen-high-8950"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Willow Glen High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Willow Glen High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.