ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Yerba Buena High

San Jose, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,612 students · East Side Union High

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

55% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 30% in math. 94.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

30%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

55%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,612

Total enrollment

Graduation

94.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 30%2022: 31%2023: 29%2024: 27%2025: 30%2019: 55%2022: 54%2023: 51%2024: 55%2025: 55%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 30%2022: 31%2023: 29%2024: 27%2025: 30%2019: 55%2022: 54%2023: 51%2024: 55%2025: 55%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201930%55%
202231%54%
202329%51%
202427%55%
202530%55%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 74th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “42% proficient” and call it done. Yerba Buena deserves a closer read. Three in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Yerba Buena's low-income kids hit 51.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

402 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Yerba Buena High scores 62 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 74th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 42% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002022 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002023 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002024 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002025 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1155%54%51%55%55%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1130%31%29%27%30%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA55% met or exceeded
Exceeded 24%Met 31%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 23%
Math30% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 17%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 47%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6219%42%94.5%90.9%19.4%3.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6254
% Exceeded19%20%
% Met+42%43%
Grad rate94.5%92.5%
College readiness90.9%43.0%
Absence19.4%23.1%
Suspension3.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

51.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 42% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 42%, district —, state 43%42%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 39%, district 38%, state 32%39% · −4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 39%, district 45%, state 42%39% · −3 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 24%, district 24%, state 32%24% · −18 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 45%, district 51%, state 44%45% · +3 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 61%, district 71%, state 72%61% · +18 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 7%, district 8%, state 11%7% · −35 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 6%, district 10%, state 15%6% · −36 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 20%, district 18%, state 22%20% · −22 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 53%, district 56%, state 65%53% · +11 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 25% of Yerba Buena's enrollment but 4% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic25.9% AP · 46.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian70.5% AP · 49.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.8% AP · 0.8% enroll.
White1.6% AP · 1.5% enroll.
Two or more races1.1% AP · 1.3% enroll.
English learners4.1% AP · 25.1% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.8% AP · 9.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

77%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 323 of 421 completers · includes community colleges

421Completers
36%
Other colleges153 completers · Outside the California community college system
40%
California community colleges170 completers · Enrolled within a year
23%
Not recorded enrolled98 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

77%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Yerba Buena's class of 2023, 77% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 421 completers, 77% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 56 (13%)California State University 83 (20%)California community college 170 (40%)In-state private 10 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (0%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 98 (23%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 43 of Yerba Buena's 413 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 13 enrollees.

Applied118fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted98
Enrolled43
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 13Davis 5Irvine 5San Diego 5Santa Barbara 5Santa Cruz 5Los Angeles 4Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 57 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 77% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (170) than at UC (56).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Yerba Buena's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher24 · district 22
Teaching staff97 teachers
Avg. experience12.8 years
Fully credentialed82%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit3.5%
PrincipalLyra Hua
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$71,473 – $144,825
Principal salaryUp to $187,141
Superintendent salary$329,669

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers229 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers11 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 19.4%, district 27.0%, state 23.1%19.4% · −3.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.2%, district —, state 3.3%3.2% · −0.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,124 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$388 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,124, CA average $14,491$18,124 · spent at this school
Federal share$388 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,779 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 56%Instruction support 12%Student services 18%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,685 per pupil
2019$12,544 per pupil
2018$13,317 per pupil
2017$10,292 per pupil
2016$10,222 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 29% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino49.6% · district 52.9% · CA 56.1%
White2.0% · district 4.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian41.6% · district 32.6% · CA 10.2%
Black1.3% · district 1.5% · CA 4.8%
Other5.5% · district 8.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch61.9% · CA 64%
Median income$104K · CA $85K
Median home value$873K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+19% · CA 35%
ZIP population50,775
Median age37 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Yerba Buena HighPublicSolid19%42%School being viewed
University Preparatory Academy CharterCharterStrong49%75%2.4 mi
Silver Creek HighPublicStrong28%56%2.5 mi
Latino College Preparatory AcademyCharterSolid8%26%3.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Jose →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

14 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with East Side Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Yerba Buena High a good high school?
Yerba Buena High has a Scope Score of 62 out of 100, placing it in the 74th percentile of California high schools and ranked #426 statewide. 18.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Yerba Buena High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 42.3% of students at Yerba Buena High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 18.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 23.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 18.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 808 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Yerba Buena High rank in California?
Yerba Buena High ranks #426 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 74th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Yerba Buena High?
19.4% of students at Yerba Buena High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Yerba Buena High compare to other schools in San Jose?
Yerba Buena High scores 62/100 (74th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,612 students. Use the schools in San Jose page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Yerba Buena High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Yerba Buena High in San Jose, 51.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 51.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Yerba Buena High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 0.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (25.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (38.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 45.1 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 305 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Yerba Buena High?
Yerba Buena High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Yerba Buena High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 43 Yerba Buena High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit close to the state's.

90.9% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate94.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.6%19.8%22%
College readiness90.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Yerba Buena High: reading the evidence

Yerba Buena posts 42.3% meeting the standard — versus 43.2% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Yerba Buena High is ranked #426 statewide · #6 of 18 in East Side Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.6%19.8%22%
College readiness90.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 82 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.8pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1140224%31%22%23%55%+6
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1140613%17%24%47%30%+6

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4435%24%60%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged30551.5%+0+13
Hispanic/Latino18838.3%+1−1
Asian17871.3%−9−3
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Yerba Buena High ←—6218.6%42.3%3.2%
University Preparatory Academy Charter2.4 mi8548.7%74.6%3.8%
Silver Creek High2.5 mi6628.4%56.0%1.8%
Latino College Preparatory Academy3.2 mi587.7%26.0%0.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
94.5%
AP Exam Prepared
90.9%
A-G Completion
54.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
76.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196475#38316.6%42.9%14.6%2.8%
20226580#31419.3%42.5%21.0%2.6%
20236274#42915.4%39.9%25.7%4.9%
20246275#40717.3%41.0%23.9%5.0%
20256274#42618.6%42.3%19.4%3.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female15.3%19.3%+4.0pp
Male13.2%18.6%+5.4pp
Asian3.7%5.5%+1.8pp
Black/African American47.6%30.4%-17.2pp
Filipino10.2%7.4%-2.8pp
Hispanic/Latino22.0%29.8%+7.8pp
White31.6%34.4%+2.8pp
Students with Disabilities27.3%34.3%+7.0pp
English Learners22.7%30.5%+7.8pp
Homeless38.9%29.9%-9.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.5%21.1%+6.6pp
All Students14.1%18.9%+4.8pp
Two or More Races—14.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202511898433.944.024.20
20247961344.054.134.20
2023139113574.014.064.18
202211076364.044.124.18
202110580283.853.944.07
202010075483.894.034.11
201910864423.793.984.08
201810970473.814.004.08
201711676433.803.974.11
20168254313.753.954.04
20157348323.793.984.04
20145636243.583.753.88

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025911713
Berkeley20246365
Berkeley20231051411
Berkeley20227498
Berkeley2021695‹3
Davis202594425
Davis202465347
Davis20231075919
Davis2022823810
Davis2021753710
Irvine202586225
Irvine2024562112
Irvine2023100134
Irvine20227714‹3
Irvine2021638‹3
Los Angeles202575104
Los Angeles20245474
Los Angeles202310596
Los Angeles20227574
Los Angeles20216254
Merced20255755‹3
Merced20241110‹3
Merced20233534‹3
Merced20221513‹3
Merced20212827‹3
Riverside20255950‹3
Riverside20242019‹3
Riverside202327243
Riverside20222119‹3
Riverside20212818‹3
San Diego202570245
San Diego20245212‹3
San Diego20238312‹3
San Diego202256164
San Diego202130123
Santa Barbara202562355
Santa Barbara20243723‹3
Santa Barbara202365329
Santa Barbara202245173
Santa Barbara20213713‹3
Santa Cruz202554425
Santa Cruz20243930‹3
Santa Cruz20237159‹3
Santa Cruz202256323
Santa Cruz202148295
Universitywide20251189843
Universitywide2024796134
Universitywide202313911357
Universitywide20221107636
Universitywide20211058028

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count23
AP enrollment634
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 372 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections10
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,722

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California5613.3%
California State University8319.7%
California community college17040.4%
In-state private102.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year20.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled9823.3%

421 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 77% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/yerba-buena-high-0015"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Yerba Buena High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Yerba Buena High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.