ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Branham High

San Jose, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,820 students · Campbell Union High

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

80% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 58% in math. 94.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

Solid Base

69.4% Met or Exceeded · unweighted grade–subject rate average

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Contact

Math

58%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

80%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,820

Total enrollment

Graduation

94.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 53%2022: 48%2023: 55%2024: 52%2025: 58%2019: 68%2022: 76%2023: 80%2024: 74%2025: 80%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 53%2022: 48%2023: 55%2024: 52%2025: 58%2019: 68%2022: 76%2023: 80%2024: 74%2025: 80%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201953%68%
202248%76%
202355%80%
202452%74%
202558%80%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 93rd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “69% proficient” and call it done. Branham deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Branham's low-income kids hit 63.9% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

475 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Branham High scores 76 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 93rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 69% of students meet the standard today, above the 61% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002022 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002023 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 76 of 1002024 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002025 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 76 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1168%76%80%74%80%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1153%48%55%52%58%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA80% met or exceeded
Exceeded 50%Met 30%Nearly Met 11%Not Met 9%
Math58% met or exceeded
Exceeded 35%Met 23%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 22%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7643%69%94.1%73.8%10.8%1.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7654
% Exceeded43%20%
% Met+69%43%
Grad rate94.1%92.5%
College readiness73.8%43.0%
Absence10.8%23.1%
Suspension1.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

63.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 69% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 69%, district —, state 43%69%
FemaleFemale: this school 67%, district 58%, state 44%67% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 72%, district 56%, state 42%72% · +3 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 74%, district 69%, state 56%74% · +5 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 50%, district 34%, state 32%50% · −20 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 43%, district 30%, state 32%43% · −26 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 87%, district 83%, state 72%87% · +18 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 79%, district 77%, state 56%79% · +9 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 16%, district 16%, state 15%16% · −53 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 8%, district 6%, state 11%8% · −61 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 77%, district 60%, state 65%77% · +8 vs school

5 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic15.7% AP · 27.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.6% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Asian32.1% AP · 21.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.7% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Black1.9% AP · 2.5% enroll.
White46.7% AP · 44.0% enroll.
Two or more races2.2% AP · 3.7% enroll.
English learners0.9% AP · 3.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.9% AP · 12.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

83%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 357 of 432 completers · includes community colleges

432Completers
44%
Other colleges189 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges168 completers · Enrolled within a year
17%
Not recorded enrolled75 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

83%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Branham's class of 2023, 83% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 432 completers, 83% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 52 (12%)California State University 49 (11%)California community college 168 (39%)In-state private 24 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 62 (14%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 75 (17%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 60 of Branham's 460 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied189fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted150
Enrolled60
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 11Santa Cruz 10Santa Barbara 9Riverside 8Irvine 6Los Angeles 6Davis 5San Diego 4Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 68 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 83% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (168) than at UC (52).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Branham's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 22
Teaching staff115 teachers
Avg. experience10.9 years
Fully credentialed85%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalBeth Silbergeld
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$78,089 – $149,081
Principal salaryUp to $184,621
Superintendent salary$316,255

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers253 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers41 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.8%, district 13.2%, state 23.1%10.8% · −12.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.3%, district —, state 3.3%1.3% · −2.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1210.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,706 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$983 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,706, CA average $14,491$21,706 · spent at this school
Federal share$983 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,504 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 8%Student services 12%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,855 per pupil
2019$13,694 per pupil
2018$13,624 per pupil
2017$13,228 per pupil
2016$12,652 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 56% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino28.4% · district 37.4% · CA 56.1%
White34.7% · district 28.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian22.0% · district 21.5% · CA 10.2%
Black1.8% · district 2.3% · CA 4.8%
Other13.1% · district 10.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch31.4% · CA 64%
Median income$153K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.49M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+54% · CA 35%
ZIP population32,015
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Branham HighPublicStrong43%69%School being viewed
University Preparatory Academy CharterCharterStrong49%75%3.0 mi
Leigh HighPublicStrong45%70%1.5 mi
Pioneer HighPublicStrong35%61%1.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Jose →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

12 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Campbell Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Branham High a good high school?
Branham High has a Scope Score of 76 out of 100, placing it in the 93rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #108 statewide. 42.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 22.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Branham High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 69.4% of students at Branham High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 42.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 42.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 949 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Branham High rank in California?
Branham High ranks #108 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 93rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Branham High?
10.8% of students at Branham High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.3%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Branham High compare to other schools in San Jose?
Branham High scores 76/100 (93rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,820 students. Use the schools in San Jose page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Branham High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Branham High in San Jose, 63.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Branham High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 18.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (35.6% Math proficient); White students (85.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 59.8 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 147 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Branham High?
Branham High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Physics 1, Physics 2, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Branham High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 60 Branham High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

42.7% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate94.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard42.7%19.8%22%
College readiness73.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded69.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)28.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Branham High: reading the evidence

Branham has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 69% and an Exceeded rate of 42.7% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Branham High is ranked #108 statewide · #2 of 5 in Campbell Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard42.7%19.8%22%
College readiness73.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded69.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)28.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 80 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 75 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.8pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147550%30%11%9%80%+32
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147435%23%20%22%58%+35

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide48724%31%39%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14763.9%+19+26
White16785.0%+8+23
Hispanic/Latino12260.7%+17+22
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Branham High ←—7642.7%69.4%1.3%
University Preparatory Academy Charter3 mi8548.7%74.6%3.8%
Leigh High1.5 mi8044.8%69.8%0.5%
Pioneer High1 mi7035.3%60.9%4.1%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
94.1%
AP Exam Prepared
73.8%
A-G Completion
74.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
82.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197186#20932.9%60.5%9.1%2.7%
20227492#13438.6%62.3%13.4%1.0%
20237693#11640.0%67.7%14.8%3.0%
20247290#16435.5%63.4%13.5%3.5%
20257693#10842.7%69.4%10.8%1.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.4%10.1%+0.7pp
Male7.5%10.1%+2.6pp
Asian4.0%4.2%+0.2pp
Black/African American12.5%14.3%+1.8pp
Filipino6.3%2.6%-3.7pp
Hispanic/Latino14.3%15.5%+1.2pp
American Indian/Alaska Native16.7%——
Pacific Islander5.3%——
Two or More Races8.0%11.2%+3.2pp
White6.4%9.1%+2.7pp
Students with Disabilities19.5%23.0%+3.5pp
English Learners18.9%13.9%-5.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.3%14.3%-2.0pp
All Students8.4%10.1%+1.7pp
Homeless—0.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025189150603.944.004.08
2024222154683.934.004.09
2023158121583.944.024.07
2022179104573.984.104.14
202115295383.853.994.07
2020126101503.974.034.08
201910780474.054.154.18
201810362363.904.084.13
20179562323.954.104.13
20167657343.873.984.00
201510665343.854.104.11
20147549293.854.064.08

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251281311
Berkeley20241441711
Berkeley20231111811
Berkeley202210997
Berkeley20218786
Davis2025142355
Davis2024172406
Davis20231083810
Davis20221263413
Davis2021105275
Irvine2025150296
Irvine2024158265
Irvine2023105186
Irvine2022126126
Irvine202110393
Los Angeles2025137136
Los Angeles2024154114
Los Angeles2023107135
Los Angeles202211163
Los Angeles20219665
Merced20255150‹3
Merced202444435
Merced20232929‹3
Merced202234347
Merced20212322‹3
Riverside202589828
Riverside202478665
Riverside202347367
Riverside202256365
Riverside202139284
San Diego2025147254
San Diego2024166205
San Diego202310723‹3
San Diego2022129113
San Diego202111011‹3
Santa Barbara2025150449
Santa Barbara20241694213
Santa Barbara2023117254
Santa Barbara2022130235
Santa Barbara2021108225
Santa Cruz20251159510
Santa Cruz20241519514
Santa Cruz20231057311
Santa Cruz2022101278
Santa Cruz2021104508
Universitywide202518915060
Universitywide202422215468
Universitywide202315812158
Universitywide202217910457
Universitywide20211529538

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count20
AP enrollment670
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 9 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections12
Chemistry sections14
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,915

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California5212.0%
California State University4911.3%
California community college16838.9%
In-state private245.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year6214.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled7517.4%

432 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 83% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/branham-high-0866"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Branham High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Branham High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.