ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Valley View High

Moreno Valley, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,699 students · Moreno Valley Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

57% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 20% in math. 96.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

20%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

57%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,699

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 17%2023: 16%2024: 16%2025: 20%2019: 52%2022: 45%2023: 53%2024: 42%2025: 57%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 17%2023: 16%2024: 16%2025: 20%2019: 52%2022: 45%2023: 53%2024: 42%2025: 57%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201924%52%
202217%45%
202316%53%
202416%42%
202520%57%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 53rd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “39% proficient” and call it done. Valley View deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Valley View's low-income kids hit 55.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

580 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Valley View High scores 54 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 53rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 39% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 49th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002022 · 46th percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002023 · 48th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002024 · 47th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002025 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 54 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1152%45%53%42%57%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1124%17%16%16%20%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA57% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 34%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 17%
Math20% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 14%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 54%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5414%39%96.5%47.5%25.2%0.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5454
% Exceeded14%20%
% Met+39%43%
Grad rate96.5%92.5%
College readiness47.5%43.0%
Absence25.2%23.1%
Suspension0.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

55.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 39% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 39%, district —, state 43%39%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 37%, district 25%, state 32%37% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 37%, district 27%, state 32%37% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 38%, district 27%, state 42%38% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 39%, district 28%, state 44%39% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 7%, state 15%13% · −26 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 6%, state 11%3% · −36 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 33%, district 19%, state 26%33% · −5 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 51%, district 39%, state 56%51% · +13 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 41%, district 28%, state 56%41% · +2 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 57%, district 49%, state 72%57% · +19 vs school

6 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic59.4% AP · 70.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian5.7% AP · 2.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander7.0% AP · 2.8% enroll.
Black13.4% AP · 13.1% enroll.
White10.9% AP · 8.6% enroll.
Two or more races3.0% AP · 2.5% enroll.
English learners1.6% AP · 9.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.3% AP · 12.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

56%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 335 of 596 completers · includes community colleges

596Completers
26%
Other colleges152 completers · Outside the California community college system
31%
California community colleges183 completers · Enrolled within a year
44%
Not recorded enrolled261 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

56%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Valley View's class of 2023, 56% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 596 completers, 56% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 40 (7%)California State University 54 (9%)California community college 183 (31%)In-state private 36 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 20 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 261 (44%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 64 of Valley View's 582 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 36 enrollees.

Applied137fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted111
Enrolled64
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 36San Diego 9Irvine 5Davis 4Los Angeles 4Berkeley ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 73 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 56% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (183) than at UC (40).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Valley View's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff132 teachers
Avg. experience12.9 years
Fully credentialed85%
Intern / emergency permit1.5%
PrincipalChristopher Gilliat
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,982 – $136,195
Principal salary$171,330 – $199,489
Superintendent salary$356,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers149 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers72 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught25
ShowHide the 25 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)European History · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Music Theory
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 25.2%, district 26.4%, state 23.1%25.2% · +2.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.1%, district —, state 3.3%0.1% · −3.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1225.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,403 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,222 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,403, CA average $14,491$20,403 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,222 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,463 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 66%Instruction support 10%Student services 9%Administration 3%Buildings & maintenance 12%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,975 per pupil
2019$14,628 per pupil
2018$14,013 per pupil
2017$12,732 per pupil
2016$12,346 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,699 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 23% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino75.0% · district 75.2% · CA 56.1%
White6.2% · district 5.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.8% · district 2.0% · CA 10.2%
Black10.6% · district 11.7% · CA 4.8%
Other5.3% · district 5.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch81.5% · CA 64%
Median income$121K · CA $85K
Median home value$587K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+25% · CA 35%
ZIP population45,978
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Valley View HighPublicSolid14%39%School being viewed
Vista del Lago HighPublicDeveloping12%34%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Moreno Valley →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Valley View High a good high school?
Valley View High has a Scope Score of 54 out of 100, placing it in the 53rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #768 statewide. 14.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 5.3 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Valley View High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 38.5% of students at Valley View High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 14.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 14.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,159 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Valley View High rank in California?
Valley View High ranks #768 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 53rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Valley View High?
25.2% of students at Valley View High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.1%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Valley View High compare to other schools in Moreno Valley?
Valley View High scores 54/100 (53rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,699 students. Use the schools in Moreno Valley page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Valley View High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Valley View High in Moreno Valley, 55.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Valley View High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 22.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (18.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (55.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 51.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 477 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Valley View High?
Valley View High's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Music Theory, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Valley View High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 64 Valley View High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard14.5%19.8%22%
College readiness47.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded38.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism25.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Valley View High: reading the evidence

Valley View posts 39% meeting the standard and 14.5% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Valley View High is ranked #768 statewide · #1 of 5 in Moreno Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard14.5%19.8%22%
College readiness47.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded38.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism25.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1158023%34%26%17%57%+8
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115796%14%26%54%20%−4

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide6012%21%66%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged47755.6%+23+17
Hispanic/Latino42855.8%+21+17
Students with Disabilities7621.1%+13+4
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Valley View High ←—5414.5%38.5%0.1%
Vista del Lago High2.2 mi4811.8%33.9%1.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.5%
AP Exam Prepared
47.5%
A-G Completion
55.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
56.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195449#77413.2%38.1%12.4%4.3%
20225046#86610.4%30.9%29.1%5.7%
20235248#84712.5%34.2%28.9%6.8%
20245147#87010.7%29.0%26.3%1.0%
20255453#76814.5%38.5%25.2%0.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female12.3%26.8%+14.5pp
Male11.6%23.3%+11.7pp
Asian7.4%13.2%+5.8pp
Black/African American14.5%28.7%+14.2pp
Filipino8.6%6.5%-2.1pp
Hispanic/Latino11.3%24.9%+13.6pp
Pacific Islander19.0%46.2%+27.2pp
Two or More Races28.9%23.0%-5.9pp
White11.6%28.2%+16.6pp
Students with Disabilities18.9%36.4%+17.5pp
English Learners15.4%28.0%+12.6pp
Foster Youth40.0%42.3%+2.3pp
Homeless14.3%42.9%+28.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.8%26.2%+13.4pp
All Students12.0%25.0%+13.0pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025137111643.753.913.92
2024154114733.673.873.97
202315394443.693.923.97
202214597523.733.934.01
202115696483.603.884.01
202011271353.523.773.91
201913372473.543.793.83
201815060353.433.843.87
201712172403.483.703.78
201611767483.443.733.78
201512571543.493.793.83
20148852343.533.703.76

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025484‹3
Berkeley202441‹3‹3
Berkeley2023405‹3
Berkeley20224753
Berkeley2021457‹3
Davis202527114
Davis202430163
Davis2023227‹3
Davis2022318‹3
Davis2021178‹3
Irvine202595245
Irvine2024110257
Irvine202397153
Irvine2022107226
Irvine202197327
Los Angeles20259384
Los Angeles20249786
Los Angeles20237553
Los Angeles20228753
Los Angeles202189116
Merced20254038‹3
Merced20241514‹3
Merced20231311‹3
Merced20222320‹3
Merced20212118‹3
Riverside202511710036
Riverside20241319946
Riverside20231277527
Riverside20221227531
Riverside20211347623
San Diego202575359
San Diego202486309
San Diego202384143
San Diego202286173
San Diego202180285
Santa Barbara20253318‹3
Santa Barbara20243517‹3
Santa Barbara202337173
Santa Barbara202234166
Santa Barbara20214817‹3
Santa Cruz20252820‹3
Santa Cruz20243420‹3
Santa Cruz2023168‹3
Santa Cruz20222411‹3
Santa Cruz202127133
Universitywide202513711164
Universitywide202415411473
Universitywide20231539444
Universitywide20221459752
Universitywide20211569648

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count20
AP enrollment559
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 71 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections27
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections29
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,850

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California406.7%
California State University549.1%
California community college18330.7%
In-state private366.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year203.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.3%
Not enrolled26143.8%

596 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 56% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/valley-view-high-0438"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Valley View High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Valley View High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.