ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Canyon Springs High

Moreno Valley, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,251 students · Moreno Valley Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

52% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 12% in math. 95.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

12%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

52%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,251

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 21%2022: 16%2023: 13%2024: 13%2025: 12%2019: 50%2022: 51%2023: 54%2024: 49%2025: 52%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 21%2022: 16%2023: 13%2024: 13%2025: 12%2019: 50%2022: 51%2023: 54%2024: 49%2025: 52%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201921%50%
202216%51%
202313%54%
202413%49%
202512%52%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 40th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “32% proficient” and call it done. Canyon Springs deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Canyon Springs's low-income kids hit 50.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

513 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Canyon Springs High scores 50 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 40th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 32% meet the standard today, versus 35% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 42nd percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002022 · 46th percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002023 · 44th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002024 · 42nd percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002025 · 40th percentile · Scope Score 50 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased)MathOrange(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1150%51%54%49%52%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1121%16%13%13%12%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA52% met or exceeded
Exceeded 20%Met 32%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 25%
Math12% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 10%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 62%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5011%32%95.6%43.0%29.0%2.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5054
% Exceeded11%20%
% Met+32%43%
Grad rate95.6%92.5%
College readiness43.0%43.0%
Absence29.0%23.1%
Suspension2.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

50.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 32% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 32%, district —, state 43%32%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 31%, district 25%, state 32%31% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 32%, district 27%, state 32%32% · −0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 27%, district 27%, state 42%27% · −5 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 38%, district 28%, state 44%38% · +6 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 3%, district 7%, state 15%3% · −29 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 25%, district 19%, state 26%25% · −8 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 0%, district 6%, state 11%0% · −32 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 39%, district 39%, state 56%39% · +7 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 36%, district 28%, state 56%36% · +4 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 50%, district 49%, state 72%50% · +18 vs school

6 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic70.9% AP · 69.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian3.1% AP · 1.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander3.6% AP · 1.9% enroll.
Black8.8% AP · 14.1% enroll.
White9.1% AP · 9.7% enroll.
Two or more races4.2% AP · 3.3% enroll.
English learners3.9% AP · 10.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.3% AP · 12.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

50%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 228 of 453 completers · includes community colleges

453Completers
26%
Other colleges119 completers · Outside the California community college system
24%
California community colleges109 completers · Enrolled within a year
50%
Not recorded enrolled225 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

50%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Canyon Springs's class of 2023, 50% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 453 completers, 50% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 36 (8%)California State University 49 (11%)California community college 109 (24%)In-state private 21 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 10 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (1%)Not enrolled 225 (50%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 43 of Canyon Springs's 453 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 26 enrollees.

Applied136fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted108
Enrolled43
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 59 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 50% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (109) than at UC (36).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Canyon Springs's teachers are authorized to teach 19 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff106 teachers
Avg. experience13.7 years
Fully credentialed82%
First-year teachers2%
Intern / emergency permit2.4%
PrincipalSean Roberson
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,982 – $136,195
Principal salary$171,330 – $199,489
Superintendent salary$356,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers116 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers78 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught19
ShowHide the 19 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus
Sciences (1)Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)African American Studies · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

29.0% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 29.0%, district 26.4%, state 23.1%29.0% · +5.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.5%, district —, state 3.3%2.5% · −0.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1228.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,963 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,240 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,963, CA average $14,491$20,963 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,240 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,463 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 66%Instruction support 10%Student services 9%Administration 3%Buildings & maintenance 12%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,975 per pupil
2019$14,628 per pupil
2018$14,013 per pupil
2017$12,732 per pupil
2016$12,346 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,251 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 17% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino71.6% · district 75.2% · CA 56.1%
White6.9% · district 5.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.7% · district 2.0% · CA 10.2%
Black13.7% · district 11.7% · CA 4.8%
Other6.1% · district 5.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch83.3% · CA 64%
Median income$95K · CA $85K
Median home value$525K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+20% · CA 35%
ZIP population54,061
Median age34 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Canyon Springs HighPublicDeveloping11%32%School being viewed
Moreno Valley HighPublicDeveloping9%29%2.5 mi
March Mountain Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid2%8%2.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Moreno Valley →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Canyon Springs High a good high school?
Canyon Springs High has a Scope Score of 50 out of 100, placing it in the 40th percentile of California high schools and ranked #992 statewide. 11.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 8.4 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Canyon Springs High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 32.4% of students at Canyon Springs High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 11.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 21.0% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 11.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,024 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Canyon Springs High rank in California?
Canyon Springs High ranks #992 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 40th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Canyon Springs High?
29.0% of students at Canyon Springs High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Canyon Springs High compare to other schools in Moreno Valley?
Canyon Springs High scores 50/100 (40th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,251 students. Use the schools in Moreno Valley page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Canyon Springs High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Canyon Springs High in Moreno Valley, 50.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Canyon Springs High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 17.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (10.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (52.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 52.4 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 424 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Canyon Springs High?
Canyon Springs High's teachers are authorized to teach 19 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: African American Studies, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Canyon Springs High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 43 Canyon Springs High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.4%19.8%22%
College readiness43.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded32.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism29.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.9%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Canyon Springs High: reading the evidence

Canyon Springs posts 32% meeting the standard and 11.4% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Canyon Springs High is ranked #992 statewide · #2 of 5 in Moreno Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.4%19.8%22%
College readiness43.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded32.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism29.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.9%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.3pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1151320%32%22%25%52%+4
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115113%10%25%62%12%−11

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5213%15%71%12%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged42450.0%+17+12
Hispanic/Latino36752.0%+17+13
Black/African American6344.4%+18+12
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Canyon Springs High ←—5011.4%32.4%2.5%
Moreno Valley High2.5 mi468.8%29.0%3.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
March Mountain Highscored within its class, not statewide2.8 mi272.0%8.2%7.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.6%
AP Exam Prepared
43.0%
A-G Completion
54.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
50.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195242#87613.2%35.5%14.1%4.8%
20225046#86812.5%33.5%37.1%4.8%
20235144#91010.3%33.5%25.8%3.9%
20245042#96011.4%31.3%29.3%4.2%
20255040#99211.4%32.4%29.0%2.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.9%31.0%+17.1pp
Male13.6%26.9%+13.3pp
Asian6.1%17.5%+11.4pp
Black/African American17.5%36.9%+19.4pp
Filipino2.2%35.0%+32.8pp
Hispanic/Latino12.6%26.7%+14.1pp
American Indian/Alaska Native10.0%——
Two or More Races17.7%29.1%+11.4pp
White17.9%32.7%+14.8pp
Students with Disabilities20.6%41.6%+21.0pp
English Learners20.4%29.0%+8.6pp
Foster Youth30.8%30.4%-0.4pp
Homeless18.2%40.9%+22.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.8%30.2%+15.4pp
All Students13.7%28.9%+15.2pp
Pacific Islander—61.5%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025136108433.593.733.80
2024163109483.463.753.83
202312982383.603.823.95
202212384503.733.924.00
2021144101463.613.773.92
20208763353.763.924.04
20199749343.663.973.98
201814282573.693.944.00
201711271503.613.883.92
201612587593.563.793.85
20158748373.623.953.94
20149043293.523.914.01

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025335‹3
Berkeley2024353‹3
Berkeley202336‹3‹3
Berkeley2022297‹3
Berkeley2021304‹3
Davis2025318‹3
Davis2024359‹3
Davis20232611‹3
Davis2022197‹3
Davis2021259‹3
Irvine202594164
Irvine202490133
Irvine202385103
Irvine202280183
Irvine202198298
Los Angeles2025795‹3
Los Angeles20249063
Los Angeles20237643
Los Angeles20227175
Los Angeles20217954
Merced20253432‹3
Merced20243933‹3
Merced202323223
Merced202216143
Merced20213532‹3
Riverside20251118826
Riverside20241348128
Riverside20231005112
Riverside2022985924
Riverside20211277126
San Diego202585346
San Diego202499347
San Diego2023892710
San Diego2022733611
San Diego202194304
Santa Barbara20254414‹3
Santa Barbara202444153
Santa Barbara202330145
Santa Barbara20222614‹3
Santa Barbara20214415‹3
Santa Cruz20253012‹3
Santa Cruz20243314‹3
Santa Cruz2023227‹3
Santa Cruz2022256‹3
Santa Cruz2021257‹3
Universitywide202513610843
Universitywide202416310948
Universitywide20231298238
Universitywide20221238450
Universitywide202114410146

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
African American Studiesthis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment385
IB participationoffered · 128 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 78 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections23
Physics sections7
Chemistry sections20
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,211

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California368.0%
California State University4910.8%
California community college10924.1%
In-state private214.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year102.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.7%
Not enrolled22549.7%

453 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 50% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/canyon-springs-high-0396"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Canyon Springs High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Canyon Springs High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.