ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Royal High

Simi Valley, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,835 students · Simi Valley Unified

An academic strength in the reported results. Look at who shares in it.

58% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 27% in math. 95.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

27%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

58%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,835

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 29%2022: 22%2023: 34%2024: 24%2025: 27%2019: 61%2022: 61%2023: 60%2024: 58%2025: 58%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 29%2022: 22%2023: 34%2024: 24%2025: 27%2019: 61%2022: 61%2023: 60%2024: 58%2025: 58%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201929%61%
202222%61%
202334%60%
202424%58%
202527%58%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 72nd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “43% proficient” and call it done. Royal deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 80.0% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

399 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Royal High scores 61 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 72nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 43% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002022 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002023 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002024 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002025 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathOrange(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1161%61%60%58%58%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1129%22%34%24%27%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA58% met or exceeded
Exceeded 27%Met 32%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 21%
Math27% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 17%Nearly Met 32%Not Met 41%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6118%43%95.7%80.0%19.5%4.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6154
% Exceeded18%20%
% Met+43%43%
Grad rate95.7%92.5%
College readiness80.0%43.0%
Absence19.5%23.1%
Suspension4.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Royal High in Simi Valley, 45.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Royal High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 6.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (16.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (44.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 52.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 179 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 43% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 43%, district —, state 43%43%
MaleMale: this school 42%, district 44%, state 42%42% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 30%, district 31%, state 32%30% · −13 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 44%, district 43%, state 44%44% · +1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 31%, district 32%, state 32%31% · −12 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 54%, district 50%, state 56%54% · +11 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 8%, district 12%, state 15%8% · −35 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 6%, district 10%, state 11%6% · −37 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 72%, district 71%, state 72%72% · +29 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 80%, district 58%, state 56%80% · +37 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 19%, district 18%, state 22%19% · −24 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic29.3% AP · 43.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian12.4% AP · 7.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.1% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.6% enroll.
White52.9% AP · 44.7% enroll.
Two or more races5.1% AP · 3.5% enroll.
English learners1.3% AP · 7.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.1% AP · 16.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

75%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 313 of 418 completers · includes community colleges

418Completers
26%
Other colleges109 completers · Outside the California community college system
49%
California community colleges204 completers · Enrolled within a year
25%
Not recorded enrolled105 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

75%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Royal's class of 2023, 75% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 418 completers, 75% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 23 (6%)California State University 31 (7%)California community college 204 (49%)In-state private 30 (7%)Out-of-state, 4-year 23 (6%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 105 (25%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 33 of Royal's 449 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Los Angeles the most common landing, with 7 enrollees.

Applied82fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted68
Enrolled33
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Los Angeles 7Berkeley 5San Diego 5Riverside 4Santa Cruz 4Davis 3Irvine 3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 75% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (204) than at UC (23).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Royal's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff98 teachers
Avg. experience15.2 years
Fully credentialed82%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit1.8%
PrincipalReina Zepata
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$56,887 – $115,704
Principal salary$148,925 – $170,414
Superintendent salary$297,494

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers228 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers23 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 19.5%, district 17.9%, state 23.1%19.5% · −3.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.4%, district —, state 3.3%4.4% · +1.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,865 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$184 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,865, CA average $14,491$16,865 · spent at this school
Federal share$184 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,900 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 14%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,276 per pupil
2019$11,727 per pupil
2018$11,607 per pupil
2017$10,765 per pupil
2016$10,354 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 40% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino50.3% · district 45.4% · CA 56.1%
White38.6% · district 38.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.3% · district 7.2% · CA 10.2%
Black2.0% · district 1.6% · CA 4.8%
Other4.8% · district 7.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch43.1% · CA 64%
Median income$121K · CA $85K
Median home value$829K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+40% · CA 35%
ZIP population73,534
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Royal HighPublicSolid18%43%School being viewed
Insight School of Californiaalternative comparison groupCharterSolid10%28%1.6 mi
Apollo Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping1%6%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Simi Valley →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Simi Valley Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Royal High a good high school?
Royal High has a Scope Score of 61 out of 100, placing it in the 72nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #456 statewide. 18.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Royal High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 42.8% of students at Royal High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 18.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 18.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 792 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Royal High rank in California?
Royal High ranks #456 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 72nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Royal High?
19.5% of students at Royal High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Royal High compare to other schools in Simi Valley?
Royal High scores 61/100 (72nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,835 students. Use the schools in Simi Valley page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Royal High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Royal High in Simi Valley, 45.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Royal High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 6.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (16.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (44.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 52.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 179 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Royal High?
Royal High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Royal High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 33 Royal High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit close to the state's.

80.0% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.4%19.8%22%
College readiness80.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Royal High: reading the evidence

Royal posts 42.8% meeting the standard — versus 43.2% statewide in the available reporting. Look across subjects and student groups, then ask about the classroom experience.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Royal High is ranked #456 statewide · #2 of 4 in Simi Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.4%19.8%22%
College readiness80.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 76 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.6pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1139927%32%21%21%58%+10
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1139310%17%32%41%27%+3

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4459%31%53%7%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17945.3%+6+7
Hispanic/Latino20144.8%+7+6
White15471.4%+14+10
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Royal High ←—6118.4%42.8%4.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Insight School of Californiascored within its class, not statewide1.6 mi309.7%28.1%0.3%
Apollo Highscored within its class, not statewide2.2 mi221.0%6.1%7.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.7%
AP Exam Prepared
80.0%
A-G Completion
52.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
74.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196272#42117.2%45.2%10.4%5.3%
20226073#43714.1%41.5%21.6%3.8%
20236375#40616.9%46.8%18.4%5.6%
20246172#45615.4%40.8%16.8%4.7%
20256172#45618.4%42.8%19.5%4.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female11.7%21.7%+10.0pp
Male8.5%16.3%+7.8pp
Asian4.2%15.0%+10.8pp
Black/African American25.0%28.2%+3.2pp
Filipino2.4%8.0%+5.6pp
Hispanic/Latino11.8%22.4%+10.6pp
Two or More Races7.9%17.2%+9.3pp
White9.1%15.1%+6.0pp
Students with Disabilities17.8%28.1%+10.3pp
English Learners14.6%30.6%+16.0pp
Foster Youth50.0%——
Homeless4.5%39.0%+34.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.3%24.1%+9.8pp
All Students9.9%19.0%+9.1pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258268334.024.064.13
202411075303.964.094.22
20238350253.954.114.15
20228549194.004.094.17
202110871324.004.114.16
20206240213.984.094.14
20196041183.954.124.11
20186641183.894.104.13
20175632133.854.064.12
20166140183.794.004.09
20155533173.844.114.21
20144023103.743.973.93

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20253885
Berkeley20244654
Berkeley202337106
Berkeley2022375‹3
Berkeley2021461711
Davis202534193
Davis20244320‹3
Davis2023218‹3
Davis2022316‹3
Davis202142255
Irvine20254983
Irvine20246711‹3
Irvine202344103
Irvine202235‹3‹3
Irvine20215617‹3
Los Angeles202566137
Los Angeles20248288
Los Angeles2023583‹3
Los Angeles20226063
Los Angeles202170117
Merced20251515‹3
Merced202477‹3
Merced202355‹3
Merced20221110‹3
Merced20211110‹3
Riverside202542414
Riverside202429254
Riverside202317153
Riverside202219174
Riverside202129264
San Diego202555245
San Diego20248315‹3
San Diego20235612‹3
San Diego2022493‹3
San Diego20216623‹3
Santa Barbara20256224‹3
Santa Barbara202488327
Santa Barbara202366237
Santa Barbara202257166
Santa Barbara20217625‹3
Santa Cruz202526234
Santa Cruz202451374
Santa Cruz20232921‹3
Santa Cruz202233134
Santa Cruz20213022‹3
Universitywide2025826833
Universitywide20241107530
Universitywide2023835025
Universitywide2022854919
Universitywide20211087132

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count22
AP enrollment751
IB participationoffered · 323 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 26 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections8
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections26
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,162

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California235.5%
California State University317.4%
California community college20448.8%
In-state private307.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year235.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled10525.1%

418 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 75% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/royal-high-5008"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Royal High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Royal High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.