ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Orange Vista High

Perris, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,396 students · Val Verde Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

54% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 17% in math. 98.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

17%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

54%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,396

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 13%2022: 14%2023: 8%2024: 13%2025: 17%2019: 48%2022: 53%2023: 41%2024: 55%2025: 54%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 13%2022: 14%2023: 8%2024: 13%2025: 17%2019: 48%2022: 53%2023: 41%2024: 55%2025: 54%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201913%48%
202214%53%
20238%41%
202413%55%
202517%54%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 36th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “36% proficient” and call it done. Orange Vista deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Orange Vista's low-income kids hit 53.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

509 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Orange Vista High scores 49 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 36th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 36% of students meet the standard today, above the 30% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 31st percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002022 · 44th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002023 · 30th percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002024 · 40th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002025 · 36th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 100
ELAYellow(Maintained)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1148%53%41%55%54%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1113%14%8%13%17%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA54% met or exceeded
Exceeded 18%Met 36%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 19%
Math17% met or exceeded
Exceeded 4%Met 13%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 57%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4911%36%98.2%35.3%31.7%5.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4954
% Exceeded11%20%
% Met+36%43%
Grad rate98.2%92.5%
College readiness35.3%43.0%
Absence31.7%23.1%
Suspension5.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

53.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 36% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 36%, district —, state 43%36%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 35%, district 30%, state 32%35% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 36%, district 32%, state 32%36% · +0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 35%, district 31%, state 42%35% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 37%, district 33%, state 44%37% · +1 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 22%, district 27%, state 26%22% · −13 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 7%, district 7%, state 15%7% · −29 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 2%, district 12%, state 11%2% · −34 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 50%, district 42%, state 56%50% · +14 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 38%, district 31%, state 56%38% · +3 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 20%, district 21%, state 22%20% · −16 vs school
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic78.9% AP · 79.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian6.8% AP · 3.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.9% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black7.5% AP · 10.8% enroll.
White3.9% AP · 3.9% enroll.
Two or more races1.8% AP · 1.8% enroll.
English learners0.4% AP · 9.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.4% AP · 9.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

55%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 324 of 588 completers · includes community colleges

588Completers
27%
Other colleges157 completers · Outside the California community college system
28%
California community colleges167 completers · Enrolled within a year
45%
Not recorded enrolled264 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

55%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Orange Vista's class of 2023, 55% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 588 completers, 55% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 63 (11%)California State University 32 (5%)California community college 167 (28%)In-state private 43 (7%)Out-of-state, 4-year 18 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 264 (45%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 66 of Orange Vista's 602 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 35 enrollees.

Applied186fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted143
Enrolled66
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 35Los Angeles 7Irvine 6Davis 5San Diego 5Santa Cruz 4Berkeley ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 55% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (167) than at UC (63).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Orange Vista's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff111 teachers
Avg. experience12.3 years
Fully credentialed88%
Intern / emergency permit2.6%
PrincipalLaKrecia Graham
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$71,194 – $153,326
Principal salary$192,663 – $212,996
Superintendent salary$353,745

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers153 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers163 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught24
ShowHide the 24 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)European History · Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

31.7% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 31.7%, district 24.2%, state 23.1%31.7% · +8.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.4%, district —, state 3.3%5.4% · +2.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1231.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $10,681 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$245 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $10,681, CA average $14,491$10,681 · spent at this school
Federal share$245 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,528 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 4%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,995 per pupil
2019$13,167 per pupil
2018$13,534 per pupil
2017$14,085 per pupil
2016$13,604 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,396 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 20% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino80.0% · district 80.2% · CA 56.1%
White3.4% · district 3.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.1% · district 1.5% · CA 10.2%
Black10.7% · district 10.6% · CA 4.8%
Other4.7% · district 4.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch86.6% · CA 64%
Median income$92K · CA $85K
Median home value$471K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+13% · CA 35%
ZIP population60,096
Median age31 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Orange Vista HighPublicDeveloping11%36%School being viewed
Perris HighPublicNeeds Support6%23%1.5 mi
Scholar Plus Online Learningalternative comparison groupPublicStrong11%29%1.3 mi
Val Verde Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid1%7%1.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Perris →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Val Verde Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Orange Vista High a good high school?
Orange Vista High has a Scope Score of 49 out of 100, placing it in the 36th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,054 statewide. 11.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 8.7 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Orange Vista High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 35.6% of students at Orange Vista High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 11.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 11.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,013 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Orange Vista High rank in California?
Orange Vista High ranks #1,054 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 36th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Orange Vista High?
31.7% of students at Orange Vista High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Orange Vista High compare to other schools in Perris?
Orange Vista High scores 49/100 (36th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,396 students. Use the schools in Perris page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Orange Vista High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Orange Vista High in Perris, 53.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 39.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Orange Vista High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 13.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (15.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (55.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 50.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 445 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Orange Vista High?
Orange Vista High's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Human Geography, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Orange Vista High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 66 Orange Vista High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.1%19.8%22%
College readiness35.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded35.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Orange Vista High: reading the evidence

Orange Vista posts 36% meeting the standard and 11.1% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Orange Vista High is ranked #1,054 statewide · #3 of 4 in Val Verde Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.1%19.8%22%
College readiness35.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded35.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.1pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1150918%36%27%19%54%+6
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115044%13%26%57%17%−7

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5224%16%67%13%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged44553.7%+14+15
Hispanic/Latino40555.3%+14+16
Black/African American6137.7%+2+5
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Orange Vista High ←—4911.1%35.6%5.4%
Perris High1.5 mi445.8%22.6%2.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Scholar Plus Online Learningscored within its class, not statewide1.3 mi3310.7%28.6%1.9%
Val Verde Highscored within its class, not statewide1.7 mi251.1%7.3%3.8%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.2%
AP Exam Prepared
35.3%
A-G Completion
71.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
55.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194831#10378.6%30.1%14.4%6.8%
20224944#89911.5%33.3%33.2%5.4%
20234630#11486.7%24.2%29.3%5.8%
20244940#9879.3%34.0%30.0%4.3%
20254936#105411.1%35.6%31.7%5.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female15.3%32.8%+17.5pp
Male13.1%30.8%+17.7pp
Asian0.0%11.1%+11.1pp
Black/African American16.7%38.3%+21.6pp
Filipino9.5%10.7%+1.2pp
Hispanic/Latino13.1%31.4%+18.3pp
Two or More Races27.5%28.8%+1.3pp
White28.6%33.7%+5.1pp
Students with Disabilities17.9%38.9%+21.0pp
English Learners16.9%32.0%+15.1pp
Foster Youth21.2%33.3%+12.1pp
Homeless36.6%39.8%+3.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.5%33.3%+18.8pp
All Students14.1%31.7%+17.6pp
American Indian/Alaska Native—27.3%—
Pacific Islander—27.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2019–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025186143663.623.793.86
2024203152923.693.853.94
2023176128663.773.924.02
2022174123593.743.923.97
2021157114453.753.913.97
2020163100533.713.924.02
201911956243.644.004.09

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20255510‹3
Berkeley2024526‹3
Berkeley2023497‹3
Berkeley2022598‹3
Berkeley202129‹3‹3
Davis202553175
Davis20243916‹3
Davis20233720‹3
Davis202244‹3‹3
Davis20213483
Irvine2025129286
Irvine20241513512
Irvine202312921‹3
Irvine2022129166
Irvine2021935‹3
Los Angeles202584107
Los Angeles2024114107
Los Angeles20239376
Los Angeles202294105
Los Angeles2021674‹3
Merced20256158‹3
Merced202429263
Merced202331284
Merced20223126‹3
Merced20212927‹3
Riverside202515111535
Riverside202415211141
Riverside20231308524
Riverside20221439131
Riverside20211147933
San Diego2025129365
San Diego20241386119
San Diego20231246826
San Diego20221235314
San Diego202197415
Santa Barbara20257924‹3
Santa Barbara20245818‹3
Santa Barbara20235517‹3
Santa Barbara20224418‹3
Santa Barbara20214212‹3
Santa Cruz202552344
Santa Cruz202466356
Santa Cruz20234223‹3
Santa Cruz20224719‹3
Santa Cruz20214122‹3
Universitywide202518614366
Universitywide202420315292
Universitywide202317612866
Universitywide202217412359
Universitywide202115711445

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count21
AP enrollment456
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections20
Chemistry sections24
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,488

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6310.7%
California State University325.4%
California community college16728.4%
In-state private437.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year183.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled26444.9%

588 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 55% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/orange-vista-high-3306"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Orange Vista High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Orange Vista High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.