ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Manual Arts Senior High

Los Angeles, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,001 students · Los Angeles Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

35% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 11% in math. 80.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

11%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

35%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,001

Total enrollment

Graduation

80.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 6%2022: 3%2023: 4%2024: 8%2025: 11%2019: 25%2022: 32%2023: 30%2024: 27%2025: 35%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 6%2022: 3%2023: 4%2024: 8%2025: 11%2019: 25%2022: 32%2023: 30%2024: 27%2025: 35%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20196%25%
20223%32%
20234%30%
20248%27%
202511%35%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 20th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “23% proficient” and call it done. Manual Arts deserves a closer read. Nearly all of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 0.2% suspension rate — versus 3.3% statewide.

208 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Manual Arts Senior High scores 43 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 20th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 23% of students meet the standard today, above the 15% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 15th percentile · Scope Score 41 of 1002022 · 16th percentile · Scope Score 40 of 1002023 · 17th percentile · Scope Score 41 of 1002024 · 18th percentile · Scope Score 41 of 1002025 · 20th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 100
ELAOrange(Increased Significantly)MathOrange(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1125%32%30%27%35%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 116%3%4%8%11%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 7% clear it by a lot.

ELA35% met or exceeded
Exceeded 9%Met 26%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 38%
Math11% met or exceeded
Exceeded 5%Met 7%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 75%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school437%23%80.1%61.1%35.9%0.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4354
% Exceeded7%20%
% Met+23%43%
Grad rate80.1%92.5%
College readiness61.1%43.0%
Absence35.9%23.1%
Suspension0.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At Manual Arts Senior High in Los Angeles, 36.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Manual Arts Senior High trails its district average for low-income students by 4.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (11.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (34.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 31.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 200 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 23% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 23%, district —, state 43%23%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 24%, district 36%, state 32%24% · +0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 23%, district 36%, state 32%23% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 31%, district 42%, state 44%31% · +7 vs school
MaleMale: this school 16%, district 41%, state 42%16% · −8 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 5%, district 9%, state 11%5% · −18 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 26%, district 30%, state 26%26% · +3 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 7%, district 14%, state 15%7% · −16 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 38%, district 18%, state 22%38% · +14 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
WhiteWhite: too few students to report‹11
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic89.2% AP · 84.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.7% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian0.7% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black8.4% AP · 13.3% enroll.
White1.0% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.8% enroll.
English learners25.3% AP · 31.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities4.7% AP · 14.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

47%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 106 of 227 completers · includes community colleges

227Completers
32%
Other colleges72 completers · Outside the California community college system
15%
California community colleges34 completers · Enrolled within a year
53%
Not recorded enrolled121 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

47%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Manual Arts's class of 2023, 47% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 227 completers, 47% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 22 (10%)California State University 43 (19%)California community college 34 (15%)In-state private 3 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 4 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 121 (53%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 26 of Manual Arts's 241 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 8 enrollees.

Applied79fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted71
Enrolled26
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 33 enrolled, 2019

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 47% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (34) than at UC (22).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 16 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Manual Arts's teachers are authorized to teach 11 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Chemistry, Biology, and Environmental Science.

Students per teacher16 · district 20
Teaching staff63 teachers
Avg. experience11.5 years
Fully credentialed87%
First-year teachers8%
Intern / emergency permit4.3%
PrincipalLavon Flowers
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers102 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers17 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught11
ShowHide the 11 AP courses by discipline
Sciences (3)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

35.9% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 35.9%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%35.9% · +12.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.2%, district —, state 3.3%0.2% · −3.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1236.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $28,274 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$3,031 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $28,274, CA average $14,491$28,274 · spent at this school
Federal share$3,031 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Nearly all of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 11% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino83.4% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White1.1% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.3% · district 3.4% · CA 10.2%
Black13.1% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other2.1% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch97.5% · CA 64%
Median income$58K · CA $85K
Median home value$666K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+11% · CA 35%
ZIP population65,482
Median age34 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Manual Arts Senior HighPublicNeeds Support7%23%School being viewed
Orthopaedic HospitalPublicStrong24%55%1.9 mi
Ednovate - USC Hybrid High College PrepCharterStrong28%58%0.4 mi
CATCH Prep Charter High, Inc.CharterStrong21%50%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Los Angeles →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

20 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Los Angeles Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Normandie Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 21/100
Norwood Street ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 37/100
San Pedro Street ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 29/100
Menlo Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 32/100
Twenty-Eighth Street ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 34/100
Martin Luther King Jr. ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Dolores Huerta ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 34/100
Marguerite Poindexter LaMotte ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 28/100
Vermont Avenue ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 51/100
Ninth Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 23/100
John W. Mack ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 28/100
Western Avenue Technology MagnetAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 29/100
Lenicia B. Weemes ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 29/100
Seventy-Fourth Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 35/100
YES AcademyAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 23/100
Fifty-Ninth Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 35/100

Middle · 6–8

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Manual Arts Senior High a good high school?
Manual Arts Senior High has a Scope Score of 43 out of 100, placing it in the 20th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,310 statewide. 6.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 13.1 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Manual Arts Senior High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 23.3% of students at Manual Arts Senior High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 6.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 16.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 6.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 417 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Manual Arts Senior High rank in California?
Manual Arts Senior High ranks #1,310 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 20th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Manual Arts Senior High?
35.9% of students at Manual Arts Senior High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.2%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Manual Arts Senior High compare to other schools in Los Angeles?
Manual Arts Senior High scores 43/100 (20th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,001 students. Use the schools in Los Angeles page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Manual Arts Senior High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Manual Arts Senior High in Los Angeles, 36.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Manual Arts Senior High trails its district average for low-income students by 4.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (11.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (34.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 31.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 200 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Manual Arts Senior High?
Manual Arts Senior High's teachers are authorized to teach 11 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Manual Arts Senior High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 26 Manual Arts Senior High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate80.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard6.7%19.8%22%
College readiness61.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded23.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism35.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Manual Arts Senior High: reading the evidence

Manual Arts posts low test scores — and suspensions run below the state rate (0.2% vs 3.3%). If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Manual Arts Senior High is ranked #1,310 statewide · #171 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate80.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard6.7%19.8%22%
College readiness61.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded23.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism35.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.8pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112089%26%26%38%35%−14
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112095%7%14%75%11%−12

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2181%10%70%19%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged20036.0%−5−2
Hispanic/Latino18434.2%−7−5
English Learners513.9%−3−6
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Manual Arts Senior High ←—436.7%23.3%0.2%
Orthopaedic Hospital1.9 mi7124.1%54.6%0.4%
Ednovate - USC Hybrid High College Prep0.4 mi7128.4%57.6%1.6%
CATCH Prep Charter High, Inc.2.2 mi7120.7%50.0%1.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
80.1%
AP Exam Prepared
61.1%
A-G Completion
67.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
46.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194115#12914.5%15.3%33.6%0.4%
20224016#13504.9%17.5%55.7%1.2%
20234117#13566.0%17.0%51.4%0.6%
20244118#13514.8%17.9%40.7%0.4%
20254320#13106.7%23.3%35.9%0.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female34.3%35.5%+1.2pp
Male33.6%36.9%+3.3pp
Black/African American51.5%54.8%+3.3pp
Hispanic/Latino30.7%33.8%+3.1pp
White14.3%9.1%-5.2pp
Students with Disabilities43.4%41.7%-1.7pp
English Learners33.2%33.5%+0.3pp
Foster Youth75.0%21.1%-53.9pp
Homeless54.3%40.2%-14.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged34.3%36.3%+2.0pp
All Students33.9%36.2%+2.3pp
Two or More Races—26.7%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20257971263.683.743.92
20248268173.613.693.96
20235939213.543.763.85
20224031113.613.753.94
20216243183.483.653.81
20207653253.573.723.88
201912953333.463.813.88
20189639133.333.793.89
20178642223.353.683.77
20166433193.403.763.78
20159633203.273.783.79
20148638253.373.673.73

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025234‹3
Berkeley2024283‹3
Berkeley2023234‹3
Berkeley2022223‹3
Berkeley20212775
Davis202527188
Davis2024199‹3
Davis2023193‹3
Davis2022136‹3
Davis20212511‹3
Irvine20255415‹3
Irvine20245593
Irvine20234543
Irvine2022284‹3
Irvine202138‹3‹3
Los Angeles20256197
Los Angeles20245786
Los Angeles2023443‹3
Los Angeles2022313‹3
Los Angeles2021464‹3
Merced20254846‹3
Merced20242422‹3
Merced20231411‹3
Merced20221110‹3
Merced202130254
Riverside202550435
Riverside20244431‹3
Riverside202333223
Riverside20222010‹3
Riverside20213314‹3
San Diego20254215‹3
San Diego20244014‹3
San Diego20231884
San Diego20221373
San Diego2021207‹3
Santa Barbara2025269‹3
Santa Barbara20243610‹3
Santa Barbara20231810‹3
Santa Barbara2022148‹3
Santa Barbara20211910‹3
Santa Cruz20252512‹3
Santa Cruz20242815‹3
Santa Cruz20231810‹3
Santa Cruz2022108‹3
Santa Cruz20212311‹3
Universitywide2025797126
Universitywide2024826817
Universitywide2023593921
Universitywide2022403111
Universitywide2021624318

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count10
AP enrollment297
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections14
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,132

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California229.7%
California State University4318.9%
California community college3415.0%
In-state private31.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year41.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled12153.3%

227 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 47% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/manual-arts-senior-high-5519"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Manual Arts Senior High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Manual Arts Senior High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.