ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Lincoln (Abraham) High

San Francisco, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,074 students · San Francisco Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

64% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 47% in math. 92.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalMarisol Arkin
Grades9-12
Enrollment2,074 students

Math

47%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

64%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,074

Total enrollment

Graduation

92.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 49%2022: 39%2023: 35%2024: 40%2025: 47%2019: 65%2022: 56%2023: 55%2024: 67%2025: 64%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 49%2022: 39%2023: 35%2024: 40%2025: 47%2019: 65%2022: 56%2023: 55%2024: 67%2025: 64%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201949%65%
202239%56%
202335%55%
202440%67%
202547%64%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 82nd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “56% proficient” and call it done. Lincoln (Abraham) deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Lincoln (Abraham)'s low-income kids hit 54.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

455 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Lincoln (Abraham) High scores 66 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 82nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 56% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002022 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002023 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002024 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002025 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined Significantly)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1165%56%55%67%64%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1149%39%35%40%47%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA64% met or exceeded
Exceeded 38%Met 26%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 18%
Math47% met or exceeded
Exceeded 22%Met 26%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 30%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6630%56%92.3%74.1%19.2%0.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6654
% Exceeded30%20%
% Met+56%43%
Grad rate92.3%92.5%
College readiness74.1%43.0%
Absence19.2%23.1%
Suspension0.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

54.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 56% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 56%, district —, state 43%56%
MaleMale: this school 58%, district 49%, state 42%58% · +2 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 68%, district 69%, state 72%68% · +13 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 49%, district 36%, state 32%49% · −7 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 53%, district 50%, state 44%53% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 24%, district 22%, state 32%24% · −32 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 11%, district 10%, state 11%11% · −44 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 65%, district 71%, state 56%65% · +9 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 58%, district 63%, state 56%58% · +3 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 21%, district 19%, state 15%21% · −35 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 64%, district 48%, state 65%64% · +8 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 13%, district 15%, state 26%13% · −43 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 21%, district 22%, state 22%21% · −35 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic15.4% AP · 26.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.9% AP · 1.8% enroll.
Asian64.5% AP · 49.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander2.4% AP · 3.3% enroll.
Black2.2% AP · 6.3% enroll.
White9.9% AP · 8.4% enroll.
Two or more races3.7% AP · 4.3% enroll.
English learners10.5% AP · 15.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.9% AP · 13.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

84%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 389 of 461 completers · includes community colleges

461Completers
55%
Other colleges252 completers · Outside the California community college system
30%
California community colleges137 completers · Enrolled within a year
16%
Not recorded enrolled72 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

84%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Lincoln (Abraham)'s class of 2023, 84% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 461 completers, 84% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 139 (30%)California State University 91 (20%)California community college 137 (30%)In-state private 10 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 12 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 72 (16%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 112 of Lincoln (Abraham)'s 466 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 30 enrollees.

Applied269fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted208
Enrolled112
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 30Berkeley 23San Diego 17Santa Cruz 15Los Angeles 7Merced 7Riverside 6Irvine 4Santa Barbara 3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 147 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 84% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Lincoln (Abraham)'s teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher23 · district 22
Teaching staff106 teachers
Avg. experience11.8 years
Fully credentialed78%
First-year teachers11%
Intern / emergency permit3.1%
PrincipalMarisol Arkin
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$69,525 – $131,654
Principal salary$150,963 – $163,648
Superintendent salary$328,879

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers257 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers84 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (3)Biology · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Chinese Language and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 19.2%, district 25.8%, state 23.1%19.2% · −3.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.8%, district —, state 3.3%0.8% · −2.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.8%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,500 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,500, CA average $14,491$21,500 · spent at this school
District current expense · FY 2024–25$26,762 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 12%Student services 15%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 7%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$17,416 per pupil
2019$17,139 per pupil
2018$17,228 per pupil
2017$13,640 per pupil
2016$11,532 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 52% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino26.4% · district 36.7% · CA 56.1%
White9.6% · district 13.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian44.4% · district 27.7% · CA 10.2%
Black6.0% · district 7.3% · CA 4.8%
Other13.7% · district 15.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch54.5% · CA 64%
Median income$159K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.50M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+57% · CA 35%
ZIP population43,791
Median age46 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Lincoln (Abraham) HighPublicStrong30%56%School being viewed
Lowell HighPublicStrong50%79%1.1 mi
Asawa (Ruth) SF Sch of the Arts, A Public SchoolPublicStrong44%73%1.7 mi
Washington (George) HighPublicStrong29%61%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Francisco →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

20 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with San Francisco Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Chin (John Yehall) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 63/100
Alamo ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 66/100
Alvarado ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 49/100
Argonne ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 59/100
Harte (Bret) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 11/100
Bryant ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Cleveland ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 22/100
Sloat (Commodore) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 47/100
Lau (Gordon J.) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 59/100
Webster (Daniel) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 45/100
Milk (Harvey) Civil Rights ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 39/100
Taylor (Edward R.) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 34/100
El Dorado ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 11/100
Key (Francis Scott) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 63/100
McCoppin (Frank) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 45/100
Peabody (George) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 71/100
Moscone (George R.) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 23/100
Carver (George Washington) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 12/100
Glen Park ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 35/100
Grattan ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 64/100
Guadalupe ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Chavez (Cesar) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 23/100
Hillcrest ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 16/100
Parker (Jean) ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 43/100
Jefferson ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 47/100
Feinstein (Dianne) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 45/100
Chinese Immersion School at DeAvilaAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 82/100
San Francisco Public MontessoriAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 30/100
Cobb (William L.) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 21/100
Huerta (Dolores) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 37/100
Garfield ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 42/100
Yick Wo ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 51/100
Muir (John) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 37/100
Ortega (Jose) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 51/100
Serra (Junipero) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 17/100
Lafayette ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 57/100
Flynn (Leonard R.) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 33/100
Longfellow ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 29/100
Marshall ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 15/100
McKinley ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 49/100
Miraloma ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 56/100
Monroe ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 43/100
Parks (Rosa) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 29/100
Redding ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 16/100
Stevenson (Robert Louis) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 71/100
Sanchez ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 17/100
Sheridan ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 23/100
Sherman ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 43/100
Malcolm X AcademyAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 13/100
Spring Valley ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 27/100
King (Thomas Starr) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 59/100
Sunnyside ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 46/100
Sutro ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 56/100
Ulloa ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 57/100
Visitacion Valley ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 18/100
West Portal ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 46/100
Lee (Edwin and Anita) NewcomerAlternative · verify enrollment route
Mission Education CenterAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 11/100
New Traditions ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 65/100
Drew (Charles) College Preparatory AcademyAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 23/100
Sunset ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 71/100
Tenderloin CommunityAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 18/100
Lakeshore Alternative ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 35/100

Middle · 6–8

Giannini (A.P.) MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 63/100
Aptos MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 57/100
Francisco MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 33/100
Hoover (Herbert) MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 51/100
Denman (James) MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 26/100
Lick (James) MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Marina MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 47/100
King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 24/100
Presidio MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 65/100
Roosevelt MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 65/100
Visitacion Valley MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 12/100
Everett MiddlePublished boundary overlapScope Score 12/100
Brown Jr. (Willie L) MiddleAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 42/100
Carmichael (Bessie)/FECAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 14/100
Revere (Paul) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 15/100
Buena Vista/ Horace Mann K-8Alternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 23/100
Rooftop ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 49/100
Lilienthal (Claire) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 69/100
Yu (Alice Fong) ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 76/100
Lawton AlternativeAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 73/100
San Francisco Community AlternativeAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 34/100

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Lincoln (Abraham) High a good high school?
Lincoln (Abraham) High has a Scope Score of 66 out of 100, placing it in the 82nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #293 statewide. 29.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 9.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Lincoln (Abraham) High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 55.6% of students at Lincoln (Abraham) High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 29.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 29.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 901 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Lincoln (Abraham) High rank in California?
Lincoln (Abraham) High ranks #293 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 82nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Lincoln (Abraham) High?
19.2% of students at Lincoln (Abraham) High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Lincoln (Abraham) High compare to other schools in San Francisco?
Lincoln (Abraham) High scores 66/100 (82nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,074 students. Use the schools in San Francisco page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Lincoln (Abraham) High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Lincoln (Abraham) High in San Francisco, 54.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Lincoln (Abraham) High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 15.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (43.6% Math proficient); Asian students (74.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 57.1 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 211 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Lincoln (Abraham) High?
Lincoln (Abraham) High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Physics 1, Psychology, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Lincoln (Abraham) High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 112 Lincoln (Abraham) High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

74.1% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate92.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard29.8%19.8%22%
College readiness74.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Lincoln (Abraham) High: reading the evidence

Lincoln (Abraham) posts 29.8% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Lincoln (Abraham) High is ranked #293 statewide · #4 of 18 in San Francisco Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate92.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard29.8%19.8%22%
College readiness74.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1145538%26%18%18%64%+15
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144622%26%23%30%47%+24

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide48213%39%42%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged21154.1%+15+16
Asian23574.3%+4−0
Hispanic/Latino9934.7%+9−4
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Lincoln (Abraham) High ←—6629.8%55.6%0.8%
Lowell High1.1 mi8750.4%79.2%0.3%
Asawa (Ruth) SF Sch of the Arts, A Public School1.7 mi8143.7%73.1%2.4%
Washington (George) High2.2 mi6828.6%60.5%1.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
92.3%
AP Exam Prepared
74.1%
A-G Completion
65.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
84.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196781#29127.4%56.9%14.0%0.9%
20226377#36121.6%47.2%19.4%1.5%
20236274#42818.5%45.0%16.9%1.0%
20246783#28227.6%53.5%17.9%1.1%
20256682#29329.8%55.6%19.2%0.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.2%19.9%+6.7pp
Male13.9%17.9%+4.0pp
Asian5.1%8.3%+3.2pp
Black/African American42.7%43.5%+0.8pp
Filipino10.3%21.0%+10.7pp
Hispanic/Latino23.2%28.3%+5.1pp
Two or More Races24.1%21.1%-3.0pp
White13.7%19.2%+5.5pp
Students with Disabilities26.0%28.5%+2.5pp
English Learners23.1%24.1%+1.0pp
Foster Youth90.0%——
Homeless36.4%28.2%-8.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15.9%21.3%+5.4pp
All Students13.6%18.8%+5.2pp
Pacific Islander—40.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20252692081123.904.004.10
2024249166983.823.954.03
20232502021473.974.044.09
20222812021453.964.084.14
20213001911343.763.954.05
20202181601043.753.883.94
2019226133803.713.873.95
20182501511033.703.923.97
2017242132893.653.863.95
20162321511173.613.803.82
2015184100713.543.803.81
2014187105803.533.803.85

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252013323
Berkeley20241902721
Berkeley20231822616
Berkeley20222133422
Berkeley20212052420
Davis20252219430
Davis20242197429
Davis202321311255
Davis20222298735
Davis20212469343
Irvine2025181214
Irvine2024193299
Irvine20231933311
Irvine2022208189
Irvine202120611‹3
Los Angeles2025190157
Los Angeles2024178154
Los Angeles20231821611
Los Angeles20222071812
Los Angeles2021202135
Merced2025101997
Merced202455497
Merced202361598
Merced202265625
Merced202158537
Riverside202599906
Riverside202487656
Riverside20231099212
Riverside20221047920
Riverside202197599
San Diego20252025217
San Diego2024194268
San Diego20231894815
San Diego20222276220
San Diego20211964119
Santa Barbara2025154503
Santa Barbara202415529‹3
Santa Barbara2023158384
Santa Barbara2022176315
Santa Barbara2021167255
Santa Cruz202514810415
Santa Cruz20241448013
Santa Cruz202316110415
Santa Cruz20221737617
Santa Cruz20211868825
Universitywide2025269208112
Universitywide202424916698
Universitywide2023250202147
Universitywide2022281202145
Universitywide2021300191134

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count17
AP enrollment781
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 191 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections9
Physics sections20
Chemistry sections5
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,925

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California13930.1%
California State University9119.7%
California community college13729.7%
In-state private102.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year122.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7215.6%

461 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 84% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/lincoln-abraham-high-3241"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Lincoln (Abraham) High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Lincoln (Abraham) High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.