ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

City Arts & Leadership Academy

San Francisco, CA · Grades 9-12 · 397 students · San Francisco Unified

Two-thirds leave college-ready. But suspensions run 3× the state rate.

36% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 8% in math. 95.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalElizabeth Raji-Greig
Grades9-12
Enrollment397 students

Math

8%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

36%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

397

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 11%2022: 15%2023: 8%2024: 10%2025: 8%2019: 34%2022: 67%2023: 61%2024: 49%2025: 36%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 11%2022: 15%2023: 8%2024: 10%2025: 8%2019: 34%2022: 67%2023: 61%2024: 49%2025: 36%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201911%34%
202215%67%
20238%61%
202410%49%
20258%36%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 32nd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “22% proficient” and call it done. City Arts & Leadership Academy deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 73.7% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

As a charter, City Arts & Leadership Academy enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

86 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

City Arts & Leadership Academy scores 48 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 32nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 22% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 36th percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002022 · 63rd percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002023 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002024 · 50th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002025 · 32nd percentile · Scope Score 48 of 100
ELARed(Declined Significantly)MathOrange(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1134%67%61%49%36%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1111%15%8%10%8%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 5% clear it by a lot.

ELA36% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 30%Nearly Met 33%Not Met 31%
Math8% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 5%Nearly Met 13%Not Met 79%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school485%22%95.8%73.7%39.3%9.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4854
% Exceeded5%20%
% Met+22%43%
Grad rate95.8%92.5%
College readiness73.7%43.0%
Absence39.3%23.1%
Suspension9.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At City Arts & Leadership Academy in San Francisco, 40.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. City Arts & Leadership Academy outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (9.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (36.4% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 27.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 62 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 22% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 22%, district —, state 43%22%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 22%, district 22%, state 32%22% · −0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 25%, district 36%, state 32%25% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 23%, district 49%, state 42%23% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 21%, district 50%, state 44%21% · −2 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 8%, district 19%, state 15%8% · −14 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 20%, district 10%, state 11%20% · −3 vs school

7 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 12% of City Arts & Leadership Academy's enrollment and 29% of its AP seats — ahead of their share of the student body.

Hispanic62.7% AP · 62.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian10.2% AP · 8.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black6.8% AP · 15.5% enroll.
White1.7% AP · 6.4% enroll.
Two or more races18.6% AP · 7.3% enroll.
English learners28.8% AP · 12.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities5.1% AP · 15.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

76%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 101 of 133 completers · includes community colleges

133Completers
57%
Other colleges76 completers · Outside the California community college system
19%
California community colleges25 completers · Enrolled within a year
24%
Not recorded enrolled32 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

76%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of City Arts & Leadership Academy's class of 2023, 76% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 133 completers, 76% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 10 (8%)California State University 58 (44%)California community college 25 (19%)In-state private 7 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 32 (24%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 8 of City Arts & Leadership Academy's 113 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied34fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted23
Enrolled8
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 8 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 18 enrolled, 2019

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 76% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (25) than at UC (10).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 17 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

City Arts & Leadership Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Environmental Science, and Psychology.

Students per teacher17 · district 22
Teaching staff25 teachers
Avg. experience5.4 years
Fully credentialed46%
First-year teachers28%
Intern / emergency permit10.6%
PrincipalElizabeth Raji-Greig
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$69,525 – $131,654
Principal salary$150,963 – $163,648
Superintendent salary$328,879

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers70 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught5
ShowHide the 5 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
Sciences (1)Environmental Science
History & Social Science (3)Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

39.3% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 39.3%, district 25.8%, state 23.1%39.3% · +16.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 9.7%, district —, state 3.3%9.7% · +6.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $17,416 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,416, CA average $14,491$17,416 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$26,762 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 12%Student services 15%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 7%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$17,416 per pupil
2019$17,139 per pupil
2018$17,228 per pupil
2017$13,640 per pupil
2016$11,532 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 397 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 16% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino83.6% · district 36.7% · CA 56.1%
White2.3% · district 13.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.5% · district 27.7% · CA 10.2%
Black6.0% · district 7.3% · CA 4.8%
Other7.6% · district 15.1% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 43.3% · Male 55.7% · Non-binary 1.0%
Free or reduced lunch52.9% · CA 64%
Median income$135K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.17M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+37% · CA 35%
ZIP population79,277
Median age43 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
City Arts & Leadership AcademyCharterDeveloping5%22%School being viewed
Lowell HighPublicStrong50%79%2.2 mi
Asawa (Ruth) SF Sch of the Arts, A Public SchoolPublicStrong44%73%1.7 mi
Lincoln (Abraham) HighPublicStrong30%56%2.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Francisco →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

20 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is City Arts & Leadership Academy a good high school?
City Arts & Leadership Academy has a Scope Score of 48 out of 100, placing it in the 32nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,114 statewide. 4.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 15.2 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are City Arts & Leadership Academy's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 22.1% of students at City Arts & Leadership Academy met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 4.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 17.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 4.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 172 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does City Arts & Leadership Academy rank in California?
City Arts & Leadership Academy ranks #1,114 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 32nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at City Arts & Leadership Academy?
39.3% of students at City Arts & Leadership Academy are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 9.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does City Arts & Leadership Academy compare to other schools in San Francisco?
City Arts & Leadership Academy scores 48/100 (32nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 397 students. Use the schools in San Francisco page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does City Arts & Leadership Academy serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At City Arts & Leadership Academy in San Francisco, 40.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. City Arts & Leadership Academy outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (9.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (36.4% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 27.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 62 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at City Arts & Leadership Academy?
City Arts & Leadership Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, Environmental Science, Psychology, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from City Arts & Leadership Academy go to UC?
In fall 2025, 8 City Arts & Leadership Academy graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit just under the state's.

73.7% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.7%19.8%22%
College readiness73.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded22.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism39.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate9.7%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

City Arts & Leadership Academy: reading the evidence

City Arts & Leadership Academy has real strengths and one number that complicates them. Most rating sites show you one or the other. Both belong on the same page.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

City Arts & Leadership Academy is ranked #1,114 statewide · #12 of 18 in San Francisco Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.7%19.8%22%
College readiness73.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded22.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism39.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate9.7%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 12.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 23 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.3pp higher vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11866%30%33%31%36%−13
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11863%5%13%79%8%−16

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1134%12%74%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6240.3%+2+2
Hispanic/Latino6636.4%+10−2
Students with Disabilities248.3%−12−9
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
City Arts & Leadership Academy ←—484.7%22.1%9.7%
Lowell High2.2 mi8750.4%79.2%0.3%
Asawa (Ruth) SF Sch of the Arts, A Public School1.7 mi8143.7%73.1%2.4%
Lincoln (Abraham) High2.7 mi6629.8%55.6%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.8%
AP Exam Prepared
73.7%
A-G Completion
100.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
75.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195036#9713.4%22.5%28.2%7.2%
20225663#59611.3%40.8%53.0%4.6%
20235558#69311.3%34.5%41.1%7.5%
20245250#8227.2%29.5%27.0%8.3%
20254832#11144.7%22.1%39.3%9.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025342383.743.884.00
2024322343.623.69—
2023422593.653.763.70
202228207———
2021493413———
2020463413+———
2019543118———
201839179———
2017241610———
2016573013———
2015632411———
2014472412———

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202526‹3‹3
Berkeley202420‹3‹3
Berkeley202330‹3‹3
Berkeley202220‹3‹3
Berkeley202131‹3‹3
Davis20252911‹3
Davis2024228‹3
Davis20232763
Davis2022229‹3
Davis20213513‹3
Irvine202513‹3‹3
Irvine20248‹3‹3
Irvine202318‹3‹3
Irvine202120‹3‹3
Los Angeles202514‹3‹3
Los Angeles202414‹3‹3
Los Angeles202324‹3‹3
Los Angeles202215‹3‹3
Los Angeles202127‹3‹3
Merced20251413‹3
Merced20241513‹3
Merced202317164
Merced20221111‹3
Merced20211613‹3
Riverside202463‹3
Riverside2021124+‹3
San Diego20251674
San Diego2024105‹3
San Diego202319‹3‹3
San Diego20229‹3‹3
San Diego2021123‹3
Santa Barbara202564‹3
Santa Barbara20249‹3‹3
Santa Barbara2023143‹3
Santa Barbara202211‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20219‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20252012‹3
Santa Cruz2024208‹3
Santa Cruz2023247‹3
Santa Cruz2022113‹3
Santa Cruz20213315‹3
Universitywide202534238
Universitywide202432234
Universitywide202342259
Universitywide202228207
Universitywide2021493413

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Psychologythis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count3
AP enrollment59
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections3
Total enrollment (CRDC)233

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California107.5%
California State University5843.6%
California community college2518.8%
In-state private75.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year10.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3224.1%

133 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 76% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/city-arts-leadership-academy-7300"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="City Arts & Leadership Academy — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

City Arts & Leadership Academy

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.