ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Acalanes High

Lafayette, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,256 students · Acalanes Union High

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

82% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 63% in math. 97.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

63%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

82%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,256

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 73%2022: 68%2023: 69%2024: 67%2025: 63%2019: 91%2022: 80%2023: 83%2024: 87%2025: 82%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 73%2022: 68%2023: 69%2024: 67%2025: 63%2019: 91%2022: 80%2023: 83%2024: 87%2025: 82%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201973%91%
202268%80%
202369%83%
202467%87%
202563%82%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 96th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “73% proficient” and call it done. Acalanes deserves a closer read. It sits at the 96th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Acalanes's low-income kids hit 56.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

285 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Acalanes High scores 82 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 96th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 73% meet the standard today, versus 82% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 98th percentile · Scope Score 86 of 1002022 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 83 of 1002023 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 84 of 1002024 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 85 of 1002025 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 82 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathBlue(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1191%80%83%87%82%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1173%68%69%67%63%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA82% met or exceeded
Exceeded 58%Met 25%Nearly Met 10%Not Met 7%
Math63% met or exceeded
Exceeded 42%Met 21%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 15%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school8250%73%97.5%87.7%11.6%2.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope8254
% Exceeded50%20%
% Met+73%43%
Grad rate97.5%92.5%
College readiness87.7%43.0%
Absence11.6%23.1%
Suspension2.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

At Acalanes High in Lafayette, 56.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 58.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Acalanes High trails its district average for low-income students by 2.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (38.5% Math proficient); White students (84.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 29.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 25 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 73% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 73%, district —, state 43%73%
WhiteWhite: this school 74%, district 75%, state 56%74% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 67%, district 70%, state 42%67% · −6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 79%, district 77%, state 44%79% · +6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 74%, district 62%, state 32%74% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 33%, district 32%, state 15%33% · −39 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 78%, district 82%, state 72%78% · +5 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 61%, district 71%, state 56%61% · −12 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 47%, district 49%, state 32%47% · −26 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 67%, district 63%, state 46%67% · −6 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic7.6% AP · 9.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian15.2% AP · 11.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.5% AP · 0.7% enroll.
White68.5% AP · 69.6% enroll.
Two or more races8.0% AP · 8.8% enroll.
English learners0.2% AP · 1.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.4% AP · 11.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

92%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 280 of 305 completers · includes community colleges

305Completers
73%
Other colleges223 completers · Outside the California community college system
19%
California community colleges57 completers · Enrolled within a year
8%
Not recorded enrolled25 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

92%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Acalanes's class of 2023, 92% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 305 completers, 92% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 59 (19%)California State University 43 (14%)California community college 57 (19%)In-state private 15 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 106 (35%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 25 (8%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 54 of Acalanes's 311 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 13 enrollees.

Applied164fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted121
Enrolled54
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 13Berkeley 12Los Angeles 9Santa Barbara 9Santa Cruz 5Riverside 3Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3San Diego ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 67 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 92% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Acalanes's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher20 · district 20
Teaching staff71 teachers
Avg. experience15.7 years
Fully credentialed92%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit0.8%
PrincipalEric Shawn
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$64,303 – $131,169
Principal salaryUp to $204,353
Superintendent salary$340,560

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers242 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers26 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught23
ShowHide the 23 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)African American Studies · Comparative Government and Politics · European History · Psychology · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 11.6%, district 20.7%, state 23.1%11.6% · −11.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.3%, district —, state 3.3%2.3% · −1.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1210.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,216 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,091 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,216, CA average $14,491$21,216 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,091 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,508 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$16,341 per pupil
2019$15,088 per pupil
2018$15,267 per pupil
2017$14,295 per pupil
2016$13,573 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

7% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 60% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino12.1% · district 12.2% · CA 56.1%
White63.1% · district 56.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian11.2% · district 15.2% · CA 10.2%
Black1.5% · district 1.6% · CA 4.8%
Other12.0% · district 14.5% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 45.8% · Male 53.3% · Non-binary 0.9%
Free or reduced lunch7.3% · CA 64%
Median income$235K · CA $85K
Median home value$2.00M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+79% · CA 35%
ZIP population28,420
Median age46 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Acalanes HighPublicStrong50%73%School being viewed
Acalanes Center for Independent StudyPublicNeeds Support4%30%2.3 mi
Prospect High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicStrong11%19%2.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Lafayette →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

10 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Acalanes Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Acalanes High a good high school?
Acalanes High has a Scope Score of 82 out of 100, placing it in the 96th percentile of California high schools and ranked #59 statewide. 49.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 30.0 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Acalanes High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 72.8% of students at Acalanes High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 49.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 49.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 572 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Acalanes High rank in California?
Acalanes High ranks #59 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 96th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Acalanes High?
11.6% of students at Acalanes High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.3%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Acalanes High compare to other schools in Lafayette?
Acalanes High scores 82/100 (96th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,256 students. Use the schools in Lafayette page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Acalanes High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Acalanes High in Lafayette, 56.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 58.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Acalanes High trails its district average for low-income students by 2.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (38.5% Math proficient); White students (84.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 29.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 25 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Acalanes High?
Acalanes High's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Comparative Government and Politics, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Physics 1, Physics 2, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Acalanes High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 54 Acalanes High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

49.9% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard49.9%19.8%22%
College readiness87.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded72.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Acalanes High: reading the evidence

Acalanes posts 49.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Acalanes High is ranked #59 statewide · #3 of 5 in Acalanes Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard49.9%19.8%22%
College readiness87.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded72.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 87 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 81 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 77 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.4pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.1pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1128558%25%10%7%82%+34
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1128742%21%22%15%63%+39

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide29625%35%36%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged2556.0%−3+18
White17984.9%+2+23
Hispanic/Latino3881.6%+11+43
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Acalanes High ←—8249.9%72.8%2.3%
Acalanes Center for Independent Study2.3 mi424.3%30.4%2.1%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Prospect High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide2.7 mi3311.3%19.1%4.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.5%
AP Exam Prepared
87.7%
A-G Completion
82.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
91.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198698#3750.1%82.3%7.6%1.5%
20228397#5644.9%74.3%15.3%1.4%
20238497#4945.7%75.9%11.3%0.8%
20248597#4448.2%77.2%11.3%1.2%
20258296#5949.9%72.8%11.6%2.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.0%11.4%+2.4pp
Male4.6%9.8%+5.2pp
Asian6.0%8.4%+2.4pp
Black/African American7.7%36.8%+29.1pp
Filipino8.0%8.3%+0.3pp
Hispanic/Latino9.2%15.2%+6.0pp
Two or More Races9.2%6.5%-2.7pp
White5.5%10.3%+4.8pp
Students with Disabilities14.8%23.6%+8.8pp
English Learners6.7%12.1%+5.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged21.8%19.5%-2.3pp
All Students6.7%10.6%+3.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025164121543.983.994.07
202414379453.924.064.05
2023183115603.984.054.10
202216185444.014.124.18
202116695483.894.004.11
202012891493.914.024.03
201913281343.873.984.06
201818393473.773.914.00
201713790383.793.923.96
2016158120673.783.833.85
201514181413.693.873.88
2014151102483.743.843.88

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251281812
Berkeley2024961811
Berkeley20231202415
Berkeley202293159
Berkeley202110396
Davis20251304913
Davis202497276
Davis20231315011
Davis2022113344
Davis20211124310
Irvine202510017‹3
Irvine20247512‹3
Irvine202399304
Irvine202277114
Irvine202179114
Los Angeles2025133149
Los Angeles2024101107
Los Angeles20231321611
Los Angeles2022102116
Los Angeles20211061411
Merced20253333‹3
Merced20241413‹3
Merced20231615‹3
Merced20221818‹3
Merced20212222‹3
Riverside202548473
Riverside202423193
Riverside20231915‹3
Riverside20223221‹3
Riverside20213318‹3
San Diego202511422‹3
San Diego202494227
San Diego2023118256
San Diego2022110213
San Diego202110417‹3
Santa Barbara2025139409
Santa Barbara2024107317
Santa Barbara2023149307
Santa Barbara2022132216
Santa Barbara2021124224
Santa Cruz202581625
Santa Cruz20246432‹3
Santa Cruz202395604
Santa Cruz2022993710
Santa Cruz202168257
Universitywide202516412154
Universitywide20241437945
Universitywide202318311560
Universitywide20221618544
Universitywide20211669548

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Comparative Government and Politicsthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment552
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections5
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections10
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,311

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California5919.3%
California State University4314.1%
California community college5718.7%
In-state private154.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year10634.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled258.2%

305 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 92% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/acalanes-high-0283"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Acalanes High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Acalanes High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.