ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

College Park High

Pleasant Hill, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,948 students · Mt. Diablo Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

61% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 44% in math. 95.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalRonald Richardson
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,948 students

Math

44%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,948

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 48%2022: 45%2023: 48%2024: 41%2025: 44%2019: 74%2022: 63%2023: 69%2024: 64%2025: 61%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 48%2022: 45%2023: 48%2024: 41%2025: 44%2019: 74%2022: 63%2023: 69%2024: 64%2025: 61%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201948%74%
202245%63%
202348%69%
202441%64%
202544%61%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 77th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “52% proficient” and call it done. College Park deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

College Park's low-income kids hit 52.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

449 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

College Park High scores 63 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 77th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 52% meet the standard today, versus 61% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 68 of 1002022 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002023 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002024 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002025 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathYellow(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1174%63%69%64%61%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1148%45%48%41%44%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 31%Met 30%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 16%
Math44% met or exceeded
Exceeded 22%Met 22%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 33%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6327%52%95.0%69.6%20.5%4.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6354
% Exceeded27%20%
% Met+52%43%
Grad rate95.0%92.5%
College readiness69.6%43.0%
Absence20.5%23.1%
Suspension4.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

52.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 52% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 52%, district —, state 43%52%
MaleMale: this school 51%, district 43%, state 42%51% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 54%, district 44%, state 44%54% · +2 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 57%, district 60%, state 56%57% · +4 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 42%, district 27%, state 32%42% · −10 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 45%, district 26%, state 32%45% · −8 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 66%, district 59%, state 72%66% · +14 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 50%, district 54%, state 56%50% · −2 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 8%, district 17%, state 15%8% · −44 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 13%, district 5%, state 11%13% · −39 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 56%, district 60%, state 65%56% · +4 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 36%, district 24%, state 26%36% · −17 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic22.0% AP · 28.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian18.3% AP · 14.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black1.0% AP · 1.9% enroll.
White47.0% AP · 42.2% enroll.
Two or more races11.5% AP · 11.8% enroll.
English learners1.9% AP · 6.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 8.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

81%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 357 of 442 completers · includes community colleges

442Completers
36%
Other colleges161 completers · Outside the California community college system
44%
California community colleges196 completers · Enrolled within a year
19%
Not recorded enrolled85 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

81%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of College Park's class of 2023, 81% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 442 completers, 81% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 44 (10%)California State University 61 (14%)California community college 196 (44%)In-state private 11 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 42 (10%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (1%)Not enrolled 85 (19%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 58 of College Park's 471 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 14 enrollees.

Applied154fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted118
Enrolled58
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 14Santa Cruz 12Berkeley 9San Diego 6Santa Barbara 6Los Angeles 4Irvine 3Riverside 3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 81% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (196) than at UC (44).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

College Park's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Physics C: Mechanics, Computer Science A, and French Language and Culture.

Students per teacher23 · district 24
Teaching staff88 teachers
Avg. experience16.0 years
Fully credentialed88%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit1.1%
PrincipalRonald Richardson
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$65,422 – $120,624
Principal salary$151,493 – $174,392
Superintendent salary$305,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers197 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers71 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught5
ShowHide the 5 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Computer Science A · Precalculus
Sciences (1)Physics C: Mechanics
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 20.5%, district 20.2%, state 23.1%20.5% · −2.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.5%, district —, state 3.3%4.5% · +1.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1220.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $321 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$166 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $321, CA average $14,491$321 · spent at this school
Federal share$166 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,016 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 11%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,965 per pupil
2019$12,119 per pupil
2018$13,284 per pupil
2017$12,803 per pupil
2016$12,073 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 35% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino31.3% · district 42.5% · CA 56.1%
White39.1% · district 27.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian10.4% · district 9.6% · CA 10.2%
Black2.3% · district 3.3% · CA 4.8%
Other17.0% · district 17.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch40.5% · CA 64%
Median income$143K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.08M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+55% · CA 35%
ZIP population34,592
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
College Park HighPublicStrong27%52%School being viewed
Mt. Diablo HighPublicNeeds Support7%25%2.3 mi
Prospect High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicStrong11%19%2.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Pleasant Hill →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

10 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is College Park High a good high school?
College Park High has a Scope Score of 63 out of 100, placing it in the 77th percentile of California high schools and ranked #381 statewide. 26.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 6.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are College Park High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 52.5% of students at College Park High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 26.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 26.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 898 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does College Park High rank in California?
College Park High ranks #381 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 77th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at College Park High?
20.5% of students at College Park High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does College Park High compare to other schools in Pleasant Hill?
College Park High scores 63/100 (77th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,948 students. Use the schools in Pleasant Hill page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does College Park High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At College Park High in Pleasant Hill, 52.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. College Park High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 20.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (32.4% Math proficient); White students (66.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 51.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 171 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at College Park High?
College Park High's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Computer Science A, French Language and Culture, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Spanish Language and Culture. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from College Park High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 58 College Park High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.6%19.8%22%
College readiness69.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

College Park High: reading the evidence

College Park posts 52% meeting the standard, and 26.6% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

College Park High is ranked #381 statewide · #2 of 6 in Mt. Diablo Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.6%19.8%22%
College readiness69.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144931%30%23%16%61%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144922%22%23%33%44%+20

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide45610%25%54%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17152.6%+21+14
White18066.1%+2+4
Hispanic/Latino14854.0%+22+15
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
College Park High ←—6326.6%52.5%4.5%
Mt. Diablo High2.3 mi407.2%25.3%7.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Prospect High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide2.1 mi3311.3%19.1%4.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.0%
AP Exam Prepared
69.6%
A-G Completion
50.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
80.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196882#26929.0%61.2%12.2%3.9%
20226683#27827.2%54.5%25.5%3.8%
20236987#21732.0%58.4%18.5%4.6%
20246580#32128.0%52.5%20.6%6.8%
20256377#38126.6%52.5%20.5%4.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female14.6%20.7%+6.1pp
Male9.1%19.5%+10.4pp
Asian8.8%8.3%-0.5pp
Black/African American19.3%35.4%+16.1pp
Filipino9.3%13.0%+3.7pp
Hispanic/Latino9.4%26.2%+16.8pp
Two or More Races8.9%18.8%+9.9pp
White13.5%18.5%+5.0pp
Students with Disabilities16.9%34.9%+18.0pp
English Learners13.1%33.7%+20.6pp
Homeless33.3%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged19.6%27.5%+7.9pp
All Students11.7%20.1%+8.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025154118583.974.074.14
202414695503.874.004.09
202313078443.853.984.03
202215092524.004.134.16
202113570423.834.024.11
20209365343.813.913.94
201911568323.793.974.04
201811365403.884.084.14
201712869383.784.024.09
20168156263.803.934.10
201510668433.824.034.04
20147950233.793.913.96

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025103119
Berkeley2024981514
Berkeley20238355
Berkeley20228395
Berkeley20216483
Davis20251204814
Davis20241043516
Davis202385268
Davis2022953815
Davis2021903217
Irvine202586143
Irvine20247414‹3
Irvine20237212‹3
Irvine202287113
Irvine20217283
Los Angeles20259884
Los Angeles2024847‹3
Los Angeles20238553
Los Angeles20229475
Los Angeles2021655‹3
Merced20252928‹3
Merced20242320‹3
Merced202329276
Merced20222726‹3
Merced20211613‹3
Riverside202541393
Riverside20242318‹3
Riverside20233021‹3
Riverside202229245
Riverside20212112‹3
San Diego202595276
San Diego202497183
San Diego2023697‹3
San Diego202284174
San Diego202170114
Santa Barbara2025103346
Santa Barbara20247821‹3
Santa Barbara202375227
Santa Barbara202297247
Santa Barbara20218214‹3
Santa Cruz2025917412
Santa Cruz2024885110
Santa Cruz2023714112
Santa Cruz202282326
Santa Cruz2021653211
Universitywide202515411858
Universitywide20241469550
Universitywide20231307844
Universitywide20221509252
Universitywide20211357042

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Computer Science Athis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment627
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 26 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections8
Physics sections6
Chemistry sections1
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,056

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California449.9%
California State University6113.8%
California community college19644.3%
In-state private112.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year429.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.7%
Not enrolled8519.2%

442 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 81% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/college-park-high-1646"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="College Park High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

College Park High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.