ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Yorba Linda High

Yorba Linda, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,631 students · Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

76% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 55% in math. 97.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

55%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

76%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,631

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 68%2022: 55%2023: 58%2024: 56%2025: 55%2019: 84%2022: 69%2023: 73%2024: 69%2025: 76%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 68%2022: 55%2023: 58%2024: 56%2025: 55%2019: 84%2022: 69%2023: 73%2024: 69%2025: 76%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201968%84%
202255%69%
202358%73%
202456%69%
202555%76%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 91st-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “66% proficient” and call it done. Yorba Linda deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Yorba Linda's low-income kids hit 64.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

410 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Yorba Linda High scores 74 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 91st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 66% meet the standard today, versus 76% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002022 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002023 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002024 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002025 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 74 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1184%69%73%69%76%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1168%55%58%56%55%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA76% met or exceeded
Exceeded 44%Met 32%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 9%
Math55% met or exceeded
Exceeded 29%Met 26%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 26%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7436%66%97.3%69.2%14.1%0.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7454
% Exceeded36%20%
% Met+66%43%
Grad rate97.3%92.5%
College readiness69.2%43.0%
Absence14.1%23.1%
Suspension0.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

64.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 66% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 66%, district —, state 43%66%
FemaleFemale: this school 65%, district 62%, state 44%65% · −0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 66%, district 61%, state 42%66% · +0 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 59%, district 69%, state 56%59% · −7 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 82%, district 88%, state 72%82% · +17 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 56%, district 45%, state 32%56% · −10 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 54%, district 43%, state 32%54% · −11 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 61%, district 53%, state 46%61% · −4 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 23%, state 15%13% · −52 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 61%, district 80%, state 56%61% · −4 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 17%, district 13%, state 11%17% · −49 vs school

5 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic12.4% AP · 19.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian45.7% AP · 27.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.6% AP · 1.2% enroll.
White37.5% AP · 48.1% enroll.
Two or more races3.7% AP · 4.3% enroll.
English learners2.9% AP · 3.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.3% AP · 6.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

85%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 337 of 397 completers · includes community colleges

397Completers
54%
Other colleges215 completers · Outside the California community college system
31%
California community colleges122 completers · Enrolled within a year
15%
Not recorded enrolled60 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

85%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Yorba Linda's class of 2023, 85% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 397 completers, 85% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 54 (14%)California State University 54 (14%)California community college 122 (31%)In-state private 31 (8%)Out-of-state, 4-year 73 (18%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (1%)Not enrolled 60 (15%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 46 of Yorba Linda's 324 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 13 enrollees.

Applied141fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted118
Enrolled46
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 13Los Angeles 8Irvine 6San Diego 6Davis 4Berkeley 3Santa Barbara 3Santa Cruz 3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 72 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 85% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (122) than at UC (54).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 26 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Yorba Linda's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher26 · district 24
Teaching staff71 teachers
Avg. experience16.5 years
Fully credentialed89%
First-year teachers6%
PrincipalBird Potter
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$61,890 – $134,287
Principal salary$149,134 – $174,077
Superintendent salary$375,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers162 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers43 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught25
ShowHide the 25 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)European History · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (5)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · German Language and Culture · Japanese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 14.1%, district 13.5%, state 23.1%14.1% · −8.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.5%, district —, state 3.3%0.5% · −2.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1213.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,447 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,447, CA average $14,491$19,447 · spent at this school
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,635 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 66%Instruction support 12%Student services 8%Administration 4%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,415 per pupil
2019$11,178 per pupil
2018$11,385 per pupil
2017$11,108 per pupil
2016$10,858 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 54% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino21.4% · district 45.7% · CA 56.1%
White39.1% · district 26.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian30.4% · district 19.2% · CA 10.2%
Black1.1% · district 1.2% · CA 4.8%
Other8.1% · district 8.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch28.0% · CA 64%
Median income$153K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.12M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+56% · CA 35%
ZIP population49,704
Median age44 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Yorba Linda HighPublicStrong36%66%School being viewed
Esperanza HighPublicStrong30%58%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Yorba Linda →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Yorba Linda High a good high school?
Yorba Linda High has a Scope Score of 74 out of 100, placing it in the 91st percentile of California high schools and ranked #149 statewide. 36.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 16.6 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Yorba Linda High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 65.5% of students at Yorba Linda High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 36.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 29.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 36.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 818 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Yorba Linda High rank in California?
Yorba Linda High ranks #149 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 91st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Yorba Linda High?
14.1% of students at Yorba Linda High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.5%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Yorba Linda High compare to other schools in Yorba Linda?
Yorba Linda High scores 74/100 (91st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,631 students. Use the schools in Yorba Linda page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Yorba Linda High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Yorba Linda High in Yorba Linda, 64.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 52.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Yorba Linda High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 12.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (46.7% Math proficient); White students (71.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 55.5 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 121 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Yorba Linda High?
Yorba Linda High's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, German Language and Culture, Human Geography, Japanese Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Yorba Linda High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 46 Yorba Linda High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

36.4% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard36.4%19.8%22%
College readiness69.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded65.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)29.1%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Yorba Linda High: reading the evidence

Yorba Linda posts 36.4% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Yorba Linda High is ranked #149 statewide · #1 of 6 in Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard36.4%19.8%22%
College readiness69.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded65.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)29.1%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.7pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1141044%32%15%9%76%+27
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1140829%26%19%26%55%+31

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide42018%36%42%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12164.5%+12+26
White16371.8%−3+10
Asian12682.5%−7+8
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Yorba Linda High ←—7436.4%65.5%0.5%
Esperanza High2.4 mi6730.5%57.8%0.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.3%
AP Exam Prepared
69.2%
A-G Completion
72.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
84.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198195#7948.3%76.3%8.3%2.8%
20227290#16033.6%61.6%16.3%1.7%
20237591#14235.4%65.3%13.8%0.8%
20247391#14235.6%62.5%14.8%0.6%
20257491#14936.4%65.5%14.1%0.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.2%15.9%+8.7pp
Male8.3%11.2%+2.9pp
Asian2.2%10.4%+8.2pp
Black/African American15.8%11.1%-4.7pp
Filipino5.1%10.5%+5.4pp
Hispanic/Latino9.2%15.9%+6.7pp
Two or More Races11.6%10.3%-1.3pp
White9.2%14.9%+5.7pp
Students with Disabilities17.9%19.7%+1.8pp
English Learners11.7%21.0%+9.3pp
Homeless16.7%22.2%+5.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15.5%19.1%+3.6pp
All Students7.7%13.5%+5.8pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025141118463.883.943.98
2024156117723.893.944.00
2023157102583.884.004.02
2022177108523.944.074.12
202115899553.864.004.04
2020134105503.913.974.00
201914090393.773.893.87
201814092423.884.014.09
2017145103493.834.004.03
2016143101553.813.984.09
201514199603.743.923.93
2014130105543.763.843.88

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20258683
Berkeley202488145
Berkeley202374129
Berkeley20221019‹3
Berkeley2021731710
Davis202585334
Davis202470273
Davis20236925‹3
Davis202287255
Davis202167276
Irvine2025124246
Irvine20241384216
Irvine20231303312
Irvine2022136389
Irvine2021125379
Los Angeles202511598
Los Angeles2024128149
Los Angeles2023117107
Los Angeles20221291410
Los Angeles2021106106
Merced20253331‹3
Merced20241615‹3
Merced20231210‹3
Merced20222423‹3
Merced20211916‹3
Riverside20251019113
Riverside2024897824
Riverside2023977415
Riverside2022996912
Riverside2021785718
San Diego2025117246
San Diego20241223213
San Diego2023120238
San Diego2022133238
San Diego2021110253
Santa Barbara2025111303
Santa Barbara202412036‹3
Santa Barbara2023112284
Santa Barbara2022120244
Santa Barbara20219920‹3
Santa Cruz202555373
Santa Cruz20245426‹3
Santa Cruz20234930‹3
Santa Cruz20225119‹3
Santa Cruz20214318‹3
Universitywide202514111846
Universitywide202415611772
Universitywide202315710258
Universitywide202217710852
Universitywide20211589955

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
German Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Japanese Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count22
AP enrollment619
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections12
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,697

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California5413.6%
California State University5413.6%
California community college12230.7%
In-state private317.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year7318.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.8%
Not enrolled6015.1%

397 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 85% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/yorba-linda-high-9404"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Yorba Linda High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Yorba Linda High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.