ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Albany High

Albany, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,122 students · Albany City Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

83% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 73% in math. 99.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

High Ceiling

What this means for your family

Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

73%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

83%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,122

Total enrollment

Graduation

99.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 71%2022: 72%2023: 68%2024: 69%2025: 73%2019: 81%2022: 80%2023: 84%2024: 84%2025: 83%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 71%2022: 72%2023: 68%2024: 69%2025: 73%2019: 81%2022: 80%2023: 84%2024: 84%2025: 83%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201971%81%
202272%80%
202368%84%
202469%84%
202573%83%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 98th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “78% proficient” and call it done. Albany deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Albany's low-income kids hit 67.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

276 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Albany High scores 87 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 98th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 78% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 84 of 1002022 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 85 of 1002023 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 86 of 1002024 · 98th percentile · Scope Score 86 of 1002025 · 98th percentile · Scope Score 87 of 100
ELABlue(Maintained)MathBlue(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1181%80%84%84%83%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1171%72%68%69%73%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in four of students here meet the standard. More than half clear it by a lot.

ELA83% met or exceeded
Exceeded 57%Met 26%Nearly Met 11%Not Met 7%
Math73% met or exceeded
Exceeded 55%Met 18%Nearly Met 12%Not Met 15%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school8756%78%99.3%85.4%19.0%0.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope8754
% Exceeded56%20%
% Met+78%43%
Grad rate99.3%92.5%
College readiness85.4%43.0%
Absence19.0%23.1%
Suspension0.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

67.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 78% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 78%, district —, state 43%78%
MaleMale: this school 78%, district 71%, state 42%78% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 78%, district 74%, state 44%78% · −0 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 85%, district 81%, state 56%85% · +7 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 85%, district 76%, state 72%85% · +7 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 62%, district 57%, state 32%62% · −16 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 74%, district 76%, state 56%74% · −4 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 63%, district 56%, state 32%63% · −15 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 24%, district 36%, state 15%24% · −54 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 18%, district 29%, state 11%18% · −60 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic10.3% AP · 16.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian37.9% AP · 31.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black2.8% AP · 3.4% enroll.
White36.3% AP · 34.3% enroll.
Two or more races12.6% AP · 14.3% enroll.
English learners1.6% AP · 5.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.4% AP · 9.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

82%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 221 of 271 completers · includes community colleges

271Completers
55%
Other colleges149 completers · Outside the California community college system
27%
California community colleges72 completers · Enrolled within a year
18%
Not recorded enrolled50 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

82%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Albany's class of 2023, 82% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 271 completers, 82% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 77 (28%)California State University 20 (7%)California community college 72 (27%)In-state private 12 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 37 (14%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (1%)Not enrolled 50 (18%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 72 of Albany's 286 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 23 enrollees.

Applied198fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted161
Enrolled72
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 23Santa Cruz 15Berkeley 6Los Angeles 6San Diego 6Santa Barbara 6Merced 4Irvine 3Riverside 3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 81 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 82% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 19 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Albany's teachers are authorized to teach 20 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher19 · district 22
Teaching staff66 teachers
Avg. experience10.3 years
First-year teachers5%
PrincipalDarren McNally
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$61,136 – $120,016
Principal salary$176,600 – $196,183
Superintendent salary$255,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers205 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers19 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught20
ShowHide the 20 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)African American Studies · Comparative Government and Politics
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 19.0%, district 9.7%, state 23.1%19.0% · −4.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.9%, district —, state 3.3%0.9% · −2.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.3%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,795 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$527 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,795, CA average $14,491$18,795 · spent at this school
Federal share$527 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,118 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 63%Instruction support 11%Student services 7%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,094 per pupil
2019$13,448 per pupil
2018$13,548 per pupil
2017$13,596 per pupil
2016$12,881 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 65% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino16.7% · district 17.7% · CA 56.1%
White29.0% · district 24.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian30.9% · district 30.5% · CA 10.2%
Black4.3% · district 3.8% · CA 4.8%
Other19.2% · district 23.7% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 48.2% · Male 50.8% · Non-binary 1.0%
Free or reduced lunch31.0% · CA 64%
Median income$143K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.20M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+78% · CA 35%
ZIP population19,969
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Albany HighPublicStrong56%78%School being viewed
Berkeley HighPublicStrong38%64%2.2 mi
Summit Public School K2CharterSolid18%38%2.3 mi
El Cerrito HighPublicSolid19%37%0.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Albany →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

13 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Albany City Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Albany High a good high school?
Albany High has a Scope Score of 87 out of 100, placing it in the 98th percentile of California high schools and ranked #30 statewide. 55.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 36.0 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Albany High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 78.0% of students at Albany High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 55.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.2% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 55.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 554 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Albany High rank in California?
Albany High ranks #30 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 98th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Albany High?
19.0% of students at Albany High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Albany High compare to other schools in Albany?
Albany High scores 87/100 (98th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,122 students. Use the schools in Albany page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Albany High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Albany High in Albany, 67.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 63.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Albany High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 4.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (56.1% Math proficient); White students (87.4% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 15.5 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 83 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Albany High?
Albany High's teachers are authorized to teach 20 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Comparative Government and Politics, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Physics C: Mechanics, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Albany High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 72 Albany High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

55.8% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate99.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard55.8%19.8%22%
College readiness85.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded78.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)34.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Albany High: reading the evidence

Albany posts 55.8% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Albany High is ranked #30 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate99.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard55.8%19.8%22%
College readiness85.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded78.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)34.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 94 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 81 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 80 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1127657%26%11%7%83%+34
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1127855%18%12%15%73%+49

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide55729%36%32%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8367.5%+4+29
White8787.4%+3+26
Asian8688.4%+9+14
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Albany High ←—8755.8%78.0%0.9%
Berkeley High2.2 mi7438.3%64.2%2.6%
Summit Public School K22.3 mi6017.5%38.2%5.9%
El Cerrito High0.7 mi5818.9%37.3%3.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
99.3%
AP Exam Prepared
85.4%
A-G Completion
77.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
81.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198497#5148.1%75.8%9.2%1.2%
20228597#4251.2%75.7%22.0%3.0%
20238697#4249.7%75.9%20.8%1.6%
20248698#3652.3%76.7%18.8%1.4%
20258798#3055.8%78.0%19.0%0.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.7%19.6%+11.9pp
Male8.3%16.7%+8.4pp
Asian4.5%9.3%+4.8pp
Black/African American8.1%24.0%+15.9pp
Filipino12.5%14.3%+1.8pp
Hispanic/Latino13.4%29.6%+16.2pp
Two or More Races5.6%23.2%+17.6pp
White9.0%18.7%+9.7pp
Students with Disabilities23.3%38.0%+14.7pp
English Learners9.6%21.6%+12.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.9%25.9%+11.0pp
All Students8.0%18.3%+10.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025198161723.923.974.05
2024171130733.914.004.03
2023183132813.873.964.01
2022182123723.964.054.14
2021165106553.793.954.03
2020137112633.893.964.03
2019146108663.803.944.01
201815394563.854.044.06
2017142102573.854.014.01
2016146101483.723.883.94
2015148102623.763.933.95
201413894513.683.853.89

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025153136
Berkeley20241431811
Berkeley20231372615
Berkeley20221372316
Berkeley20211082416
Davis20251635523
Davis20241414512
Davis20231514517
Davis20221435121
Davis2021128397
Irvine2025152143
Irvine20241212410
Irvine2023118146
Irvine2022114133
Irvine2021103144
Los Angeles2025154126
Los Angeles2024138103
Los Angeles202313796
Los Angeles2022136137
Los Angeles2021112105
Merced202577744
Merced202437345
Merced202345424
Merced202241413
Merced20213625‹3
Riverside202596873
Riverside20245950‹3
Riverside202358417
Riverside202260447
Riverside202157335
San Diego2025154196
San Diego2024133236
San Diego2023131123
San Diego2022138184
San Diego2021117224
Santa Barbara2025152296
Santa Barbara2024124317
Santa Barbara202312518‹3
Santa Barbara2022138183
Santa Barbara202112225‹3
Santa Cruz202514210815
Santa Cruz20241298917
Santa Cruz20231227121
Santa Cruz2022140618
Santa Cruz20211155512
Universitywide202519816172
Universitywide202417113073
Universitywide202318313281
Universitywide202218212372
Universitywide202116510655

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Comparative Government and Politicsthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count32
AP enrollment427
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections11
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,175

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California7728.4%
California State University207.4%
California community college7226.6%
In-state private124.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year3713.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year31.1%
Not enrolled5018.5%

271 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 82% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/albany-high-0450"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Albany High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Albany High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.