ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

El Dorado High

Placentia, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,998 students · Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

80% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 51% in math. 96.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

51%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

80%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,998

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 51%2022: 45%2023: 52%2024: 49%2025: 51%2019: 76%2022: 72%2023: 80%2024: 73%2025: 80%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 51%2022: 45%2023: 52%2024: 49%2025: 51%2019: 76%2022: 72%2023: 80%2024: 73%2025: 80%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201951%76%
202245%72%
202352%80%
202449%73%
202551%80%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 89th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “65% proficient” and call it done. El Dorado deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

El Dorado's low-income kids hit 70.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

474 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

El Dorado High scores 71 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 89th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 65% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002022 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002023 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002024 · 89th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002025 · 89th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1176%72%80%73%80%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1151%45%52%49%51%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA80% met or exceeded
Exceeded 45%Met 34%Nearly Met 11%Not Met 9%
Math51% met or exceeded
Exceeded 25%Met 26%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 27%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7135%65%96.7%66.2%13.7%1.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7154
% Exceeded35%20%
% Met+65%43%
Grad rate96.7%92.5%
College readiness66.2%43.0%
Absence13.7%23.1%
Suspension1.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

70.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 65% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 65%, district —, state 43%65%
MaleMale: this school 65%, district 61%, state 42%65% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 66%, district 62%, state 44%66% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 49%, district 43%, state 32%49% · −16 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 71%, district 69%, state 56%71% · +6 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 53%, district 45%, state 32%53% · −13 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 89%, district 88%, state 72%89% · +24 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 52%, district 53%, state 46%52% · −13 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 49%, district 31%, state 22%49% · −17 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 15%, district 23%, state 15%15% · −50 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 68%, district 80%, state 56%68% · +2 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 11%, district 13%, state 11%11% · −54 vs school

5 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic25.4% AP · 35.4% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian25.2% AP · 15.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.9% AP · 1.3% enroll.
White43.7% AP · 43.5% enroll.
Two or more races4.7% AP · 3.8% enroll.
English learners0.2% AP · 4.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.9% AP · 10.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

83%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 397 of 477 completers · includes community colleges

477Completers
39%
Other colleges187 completers · Outside the California community college system
44%
California community colleges210 completers · Enrolled within a year
17%
Not recorded enrolled80 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

83%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of El Dorado's class of 2023, 83% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 477 completers, 83% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 36 (8%)California State University 68 (14%)California community college 210 (44%)In-state private 30 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 51 (11%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 80 (17%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 40 of El Dorado's 414 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Los Angeles the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied118fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted86
Enrolled40
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 64 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 83% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (210) than at UC (36).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

El Dorado's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher25 · district 24
Teaching staff82 teachers
Avg. experience17.7 years
Fully credentialed85%
First-year teachers5%
Intern / emergency permit0.6%
PrincipalMichael Zides
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$61,890 – $134,287
Principal salary$149,134 – $174,077
Superintendent salary$375,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers194 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers44 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)European History · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Japanese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 13.7%, district 13.5%, state 23.1%13.7% · −9.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.0%, district —, state 3.3%1.0% · −2.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1213.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,533 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$31 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,533, CA average $14,491$18,533 · spent at this school
Federal share$31 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,635 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 66%Instruction support 12%Student services 8%Administration 4%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,415 per pupil
2019$11,178 per pupil
2018$11,385 per pupil
2017$11,108 per pupil
2016$10,858 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 50% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino40.1% · district 45.7% · CA 56.1%
White34.2% · district 26.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian17.0% · district 19.2% · CA 10.2%
Black1.5% · district 1.2% · CA 4.8%
Other7.2% · district 8.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch35.5% · CA 64%
Median income$116K · CA $85K
Median home value$921K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+44% · CA 35%
ZIP population52,826
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
El Dorado HighPublicStrong35%65%School being viewed
Troy HighPublicStrong65%83%2.1 mi
Valencia HighPublicStrong33%57%1.3 mi
La Sierra High (Alternative)alternative comparison groupPublicStrong19%44%2.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Placentia →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

8 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is El Dorado High a good high school?
El Dorado High has a Scope Score of 71 out of 100, placing it in the 89th percentile of California high schools and ranked #184 statewide. 35.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 15.3 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are El Dorado High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 65.1% of students at El Dorado High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 35.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.0% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 35.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 945 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does El Dorado High rank in California?
El Dorado High ranks #184 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 89th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at El Dorado High?
13.7% of students at El Dorado High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.0%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does El Dorado High compare to other schools in Placentia?
El Dorado High scores 71/100 (89th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,998 students. Use the schools in Placentia page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does El Dorado High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At El Dorado High in Placentia, 70.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 52.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. El Dorado High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 18.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (34.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (67.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 58.3 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 158 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at El Dorado High?
El Dorado High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Japanese Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from El Dorado High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 40 El Dorado High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard35.1%19.8%22%
College readiness66.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded65.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

El Dorado High: reading the evidence

El Dorado posts 65% meeting the standard, and 35.1% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

El Dorado High is ranked #184 statewide · #3 of 6 in Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard35.1%19.8%22%
College readiness66.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded65.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.1pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147445%34%11%9%80%+31
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147125%26%23%27%51%+27

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide47616%34%45%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15870.7%+19+32
Hispanic/Latino18967.5%+17+29
White16685.5%+11+24
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
El Dorado High ←—7135.1%65.1%1.0%
Troy High2.1 mi8864.8%82.6%1.1%
Valencia High1.3 mi6832.8%57.1%2.1%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
La Sierra High (Alternative)scored within its class, not statewide2.1 mi4819.4%44.5%4.0%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.7%
AP Exam Prepared
66.2%
A-G Completion
62.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
83.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197086#21731.9%63.6%9.7%3.6%
20226986#22229.4%58.4%20.4%1.6%
20237591#14338.1%66.1%19.0%1.4%
20247189#18732.6%60.8%16.2%1.1%
20257189#18435.1%65.1%13.7%1.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.1%13.5%+4.4pp
Male9.2%12.7%+3.5pp
Asian4.7%5.8%+1.1pp
Black/African American13.8%25.0%+11.2pp
Filipino2.9%9.1%+6.2pp
Hispanic/Latino12.0%17.4%+5.4pp
Two or More Races6.6%15.3%+8.7pp
White8.4%11.4%+3.0pp
Students with Disabilities19.9%24.8%+4.9pp
English Learners14.3%32.0%+17.7pp
Homeless20.7%25.3%+4.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17.1%21.6%+4.5pp
All Students9.1%13.1%+4.0pp
Foster Youth—31.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202511886403.823.934.02
2024152103643.934.044.13
202313376383.853.944.04
202212185473.944.034.14
202112676413.894.034.07
20209659313.783.893.96
20199763343.753.924.00
201810067323.763.903.89
20178849233.713.873.93
20167347253.723.884.04
20157140233.623.773.84
20148046213.673.823.84

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025514‹3
Berkeley20247312‹3
Berkeley2023506‹3
Berkeley202255103
Berkeley2021484‹3
Davis20254116‹3
Davis202459305
Davis20234510‹3
Davis202242144
Davis202151266
Irvine202594195
Irvine20241144916
Irvine202394194
Irvine2022953011
Irvine202187194
Los Angeles2025881211
Los Angeles20241071815
Los Angeles20238287
Los Angeles2022941211
Los Angeles202192117
Merced20252219‹3
Merced202499‹3
Merced20231414‹3
Merced202288‹3
Merced20211311‹3
Riverside2025655911
Riverside202459529
Riverside2023412711
Riverside202263527
Riverside202152379
San Diego202593259
San Diego20241124011
San Diego202395165
San Diego202288239
San Diego202185248
Santa Barbara20257921‹3
Santa Barbara2024103464
Santa Barbara202379206
Santa Barbara20226719‹3
Santa Barbara20217615‹3
Santa Cruz20252615‹3
Santa Cruz20244129‹3
Santa Cruz202345273
Santa Cruz20223717‹3
Santa Cruz202129134
Universitywide20251188640
Universitywide202415210364
Universitywide20231337638
Universitywide20221218547
Universitywide20211267641

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Japanese Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count21
AP enrollment552
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections11
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,004

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California367.5%
California State University6814.3%
California community college21044.0%
In-state private306.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year5110.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.4%
Not enrolled8016.8%

477 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 83% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/el-dorado-high-1929"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="El Dorado High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

El Dorado High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.