ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

West Ranch High

Valencia, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,777 students · William S. Hart Union High

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

85% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 61% in math. 98.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

Solid Base

72.9% Met or Exceeded · unweighted grade–subject rate average

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Math

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

85%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,777

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 69%2022: 56%2023: 58%2024: 58%2025: 61%2019: 89%2022: 85%2023: 85%2024: 86%2025: 85%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 69%2022: 56%2023: 58%2024: 58%2025: 61%2019: 89%2022: 85%2023: 85%2024: 86%2025: 85%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201969%89%
202256%85%
202358%85%
202458%86%
202561%85%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 96th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “73% proficient” and call it done. West Ranch deserves a closer read. It sits at the 96th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

West Ranch's low-income kids hit 80.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

443 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

West Ranch High scores 81 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 96th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 73% meet the standard today, versus 79% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 85 of 1002022 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002023 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 80 of 1002024 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002025 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 100
ELABlue(Increased)MathBlue(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1189%85%85%86%85%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1169%56%58%58%61%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA85% met or exceeded
Exceeded 63%Met 23%Nearly Met 10%Not Met 5%
Math61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 37%Met 24%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 21%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school8150%73%98.9%71.3%14.2%1.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope8154
% Exceeded50%20%
% Met+73%43%
Grad rate98.9%92.5%
College readiness71.3%43.0%
Absence14.2%23.1%
Suspension1.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

80.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 73% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 73%, district —, state 43%73%
MaleMale: this school 73%, district 58%, state 42%73% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 73%, district 60%, state 44%73% · −0 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 69%, district 67%, state 56%69% · −4 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 90%, district 86%, state 72%90% · +17 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 61%, district 47%, state 32%61% · −12 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 68%, district 44%, state 32%68% · −5 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 34%, district 19%, state 15%34% · −39 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 46%, district 45%, state 26%46% · −27 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 82%, district 78%, state 65%82% · +9 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 86%, district 71%, state 56%86% · +13 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic17.1% AP · 24.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian35.1% AP · 24.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black2.9% AP · 3.8% enroll.
White37.9% AP · 41.3% enroll.
Two or more races6.7% AP · 5.8% enroll.
English learners0.5% AP · 1.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.3% AP · 13.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

86%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 412 of 480 completers · includes community colleges

480Completers
48%
Other colleges231 completers · Outside the California community college system
38%
California community colleges181 completers · Enrolled within a year
14%
Not recorded enrolled68 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

86%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of West Ranch's class of 2023, 86% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 480 completers, 86% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 52 (11%)California State University 48 (10%)California community college 181 (38%)In-state private 45 (9%)Out-of-state, 4-year 85 (18%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 68 (14%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 70 of West Ranch's 441 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 14 enrollees.

Applied207fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted156
Enrolled70
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 14Los Angeles 12Irvine 10Riverside 10San Diego 9Santa Barbara 9Santa Cruz 5Davis ‹3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 88 enrolled, 2022

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 86% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (181) than at UC (52).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

West Ranch's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher25 · district 24
Teaching staff80 teachers
Avg. experience19.8 years
Fully credentialed88%
PrincipalRobert Fisher
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$57,538 – $101,943
Principal salaryUp to $172,444
Superintendent salary$310,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers244 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers48 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught25
ShowHide the 25 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (6)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (5)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing · Music Theory

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 14.2%, district 15.4%, state 23.1%14.2% · −8.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.3%, district —, state 3.3%1.3% · −2.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1213.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,078 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$29 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,078, CA average $14,491$16,078 · spent at this school
Federal share$29 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,176 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,844 per pupil
2019$11,615 per pupil
2018$11,989 per pupil
2017$10,579 per pupil
2016$9,869 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in ten of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 67% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino23.3% · district 45.3% · CA 56.1%
White36.4% · district 31.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian23.2% · district 8.1% · CA 10.2%
Black5.2% · district 4.4% · CA 4.8%
Other11.9% · district 10.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch12.5% · CA 64%
Median income$159K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.06M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+60% · CA 35%
ZIP population22,582
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
West Ranch HighPublicStrong50%73%School being viewed
Academy of the CanyonsPublicStrong59%87%1.6 mi
Valencia HighPublicStrong41%69%3.3 mi
Opportunities for Learning - William S. Hartalternative comparison groupCharterSolid16%40%3.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Valencia →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with William S. Hart Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is West Ranch High a good high school?
West Ranch High has a Scope Score of 81 out of 100, placing it in the 96th percentile of California high schools and ranked #63 statewide. 49.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 30.0 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are West Ranch High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 72.9% of students at West Ranch High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 49.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 23.0% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 49.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 885 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does West Ranch High rank in California?
West Ranch High ranks #63 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 96th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at West Ranch High?
14.2% of students at West Ranch High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.3%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does West Ranch High compare to other schools in Valencia?
West Ranch High scores 81/100 (96th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,777 students. Use the schools in Valencia page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does West Ranch High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At West Ranch High in Valencia, 80.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 55.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. West Ranch High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 24.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (55.4% Math proficient); White students (83.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 37.6 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 65 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at West Ranch High?
West Ranch High's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Music Theory, Physics 1, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from West Ranch High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 70 West Ranch High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

49.8% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard49.8%19.8%22%
College readiness71.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded72.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)30.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

West Ranch High: reading the evidence

West Ranch has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 73% and an Exceeded rate of 49.8% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

West Ranch High is ranked #63 statewide · #1 of 10 in William S. Hart Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard49.8%19.8%22%
College readiness71.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded72.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)30.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 87 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 77 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.5pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144363%23%10%5%85%+36
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144237%24%19%21%61%+37

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide44728%39%32%2%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6580.0%+25+42
White18083.9%+8+22
Asian11493.0%+3+19
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
West Ranch High ←—8149.8%72.9%1.3%
Academy of the Canyons1.6 mi7558.7%87.3%0.5%
Valencia High3.3 mi7340.5%68.8%1.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Opportunities for Learning - William S. Hartscored within its class, not statewide3 mi2915.8%39.9%0.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.9%
AP Exam Prepared
71.3%
A-G Completion
74.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
85.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198597#4655.4%79.0%7.5%1.8%
20228196#6945.9%70.4%8.7%1.3%
20238095#8244.4%71.6%17.3%2.7%
20248196#6447.8%71.9%13.7%1.3%
20258196#6349.8%72.9%14.2%1.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female6.4%14.0%+7.6pp
Male7.5%13.3%+5.8pp
Asian5.4%7.7%+2.3pp
Black/African American2.0%16.2%+14.2pp
Filipino5.9%11.3%+5.4pp
Hispanic/Latino6.3%17.0%+10.7pp
Two or More Races10.1%12.1%+2.0pp
White8.1%15.4%+7.3pp
Students with Disabilities8.9%19.6%+10.7pp
English Learners11.8%20.6%+8.8pp
Homeless27.3%21.7%-5.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9.4%22.1%+12.7pp
All Students7.0%13.6%+6.6pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025207156704.064.114.16
2024246156743.964.064.11
2023227141554.014.114.15
2022253158884.024.124.15
2021226154854.014.134.16
2020187133753.984.084.12
2019237137663.924.064.09
2018210126653.934.104.12
2017203128653.823.984.04
2016201134733.743.923.99
2015187112643.813.984.05
2014182108573.663.843.97

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251422214
Berkeley20241433717
Berkeley2023129245
Berkeley20221363113
Berkeley20211273210
Davis202510944‹3
Davis2024118383
Davis202396404
Davis2022101354
Davis202191408
Irvine20251534310
Irvine2024176366
Irvine2023161374
Irvine20221823311
Irvine2021172368
Los Angeles20251772012
Los Angeles20242122011
Los Angeles20231862815
Los Angeles20222052517
Los Angeles20211822819
Merced20254444‹3
Merced20243130‹3
Merced20232726‹3
Merced202224243
Merced202131283
Riverside2025807810
Riverside202478638
Riverside202366494
Riverside202272517
Riverside202154437
San Diego2025175459
San Diego20241934210
San Diego2023176417
San Diego20221985216
San Diego20211637119
Santa Barbara2025150619
Santa Barbara20241725711
Santa Barbara20231614210
Santa Barbara20221874613
Santa Barbara2021162529
Santa Cruz202567555
Santa Cruz202495626
Santa Cruz202381565
Santa Cruz202287404
Santa Cruz20216238‹3
Universitywide202520715670
Universitywide202424615674
Universitywide202322714155
Universitywide202225315888
Universitywide202122615485

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count23
AP enrollment1,244
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 392 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections16
Chemistry sections35
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,208

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California5210.8%
California State University4810.0%
California community college18137.7%
In-state private459.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year8517.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled6814.2%

480 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 86% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/west-ranch-high-2475"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="West Ranch High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

West Ranch High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.