ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

William S. Hart High

Newhall, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,941 students · William S. Hart Union High

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

68% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 35% in math. 97.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

35%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

68%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,941

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 44%2022: 36%2023: 35%2024: 39%2025: 35%2019: 80%2022: 78%2023: 75%2024: 71%2025: 68%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 44%2022: 36%2023: 35%2024: 39%2025: 35%2019: 80%2022: 78%2023: 75%2024: 71%2025: 68%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201944%80%
202236%78%
202335%75%
202439%71%
202535%68%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 77th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “52% proficient” and call it done. William S. Hart deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

William S. Hart's low-income kids hit 56.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

427 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

William S. Hart High scores 63 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 77th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 52% meet the standard today, versus 62% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 84th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002022 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002023 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002024 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002025 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 100
ELAGreen(Maintained)MathYellow(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1180%78%75%71%68%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1144%36%35%39%35%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA68% met or exceeded
Exceeded 36%Met 32%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 14%
Math35% met or exceeded
Exceeded 15%Met 20%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 39%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6326%52%97.9%56.5%11.3%1.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6354
% Exceeded26%20%
% Met+52%43%
Grad rate97.9%92.5%
College readiness56.5%43.0%
Absence11.3%23.1%
Suspension1.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

56.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 52% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 52%, district —, state 43%52%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 42%, district 47%, state 32%42% · −10 vs school
MaleMale: this school 46%, district 58%, state 42%46% · −5 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 38%, district 44%, state 32%38% · −13 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 58%, district 60%, state 44%58% · +7 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 70%, district 67%, state 56%70% · +19 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 26%, district 31%, state 22%26% · −26 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 12%, district 19%, state 15%12% · −40 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 9%, state 11%3% · −49 vs school

6 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 55% of William S. Hart's enrollment but 37% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic37.4% AP · 54.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian10.0% AP · 5.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.1% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black1.6% AP · 1.4% enroll.
White46.5% AP · 34.4% enroll.
Two or more races4.4% AP · 3.5% enroll.
English learners0.9% AP · 8.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.5% AP · 14.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

77%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 358 of 463 completers · includes community colleges

463Completers
35%
Other colleges162 completers · Outside the California community college system
42%
California community colleges196 completers · Enrolled within a year
23%
Not recorded enrolled105 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

77%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of William S. Hart's class of 2023, 77% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 463 completers, 77% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 32 (7%)California State University 46 (10%)California community college 196 (42%)In-state private 33 (7%)Out-of-state, 4-year 50 (11%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 105 (23%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 36 of William S. Hart's 520 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Barbara the most common landing, with 10 enrollees.

Applied126fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted79
Enrolled36
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Barbara 10Irvine 6Berkeley 5Riverside 3San Diego 3Santa Cruz 3Davis ‹3Los Angeles ‹3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 46 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 77% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (196) than at UC (32).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

William S. Hart's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Computer Science A, 3-D Art and Design, and African American Studies.

Students per teacher24 · district 24
Teaching staff89 teachers
Avg. experience19.3 years
Fully credentialed86%
Intern / emergency permit0.8%
PrincipalJason D'Autremont
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$57,538 – $101,943
Principal salaryUp to $172,444
Superintendent salary$310,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers179 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers110 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught5
ShowHide the 5 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Computer Science A
History & Social Science (2)African American Studies · World History: Modern
Arts (2)3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 11.3%, district 15.4%, state 23.1%11.3% · −11.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.2%, district —, state 3.3%1.2% · −2.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1210.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,813 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$200 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,813, CA average $14,491$16,813 · spent at this school
Federal share$200 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,176 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,844 per pupil
2019$11,615 per pupil
2018$11,989 per pupil
2017$10,579 per pupil
2016$9,869 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 38% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino62.1% · district 45.3% · CA 56.1%
White28.8% · district 31.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.8% · district 8.1% · CA 10.2%
Black1.4% · district 4.4% · CA 4.8%
Other5.9% · district 10.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch39.1% · CA 64%
Median income$91K · CA $85K
Median home value$692K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+32% · CA 35%
ZIP population31,989
Median age37 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
William S. Hart HighPublicStrong26%52%School being viewed
Academy of the CanyonsPublicStrong59%87%2.4 mi
Learning Post Academy (Alternative)PublicDeveloping12%38%0.2 mi
Bowman (Jereann) High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicSolid1%11%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Newhall →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with William S. Hart Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is William S. Hart High a good high school?
William S. Hart High has a Scope Score of 63 out of 100, placing it in the 77th percentile of California high schools and ranked #375 statewide. 25.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 5.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are William S. Hart High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 51.6% of students at William S. Hart High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 25.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 25.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 856 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does William S. Hart High rank in California?
William S. Hart High ranks #375 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 77th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at William S. Hart High?
11.3% of students at William S. Hart High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.2%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does William S. Hart High compare to other schools in Newhall?
William S. Hart High scores 63/100 (77th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,941 students. Use the schools in Newhall page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does William S. Hart High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At William S. Hart High in Newhall, 56.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 55.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. William S. Hart High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (20.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (59.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 64.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 204 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at William S. Hart High?
William S. Hart High's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Computer Science A, Drawing, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from William S. Hart High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 36 William S. Hart High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard25.7%19.8%22%
College readiness56.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded51.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.6%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

William S. Hart High: reading the evidence

William S. Hart has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 52% and an Exceeded rate of 25.7% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

William S. Hart High is ranked #375 statewide · #6 of 10 in William S. Hart Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard25.7%19.8%22%
College readiness56.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded51.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.6%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.0pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142736%32%18%14%68%+20
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142915%20%26%39%35%+11

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4309%29%54%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged20456.4%+1+18
Hispanic/Latino27359.3%+0+20
White12785.8%+10+24
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
William S. Hart High ←—6325.7%51.6%1.2%
Academy of the Canyons2.4 mi7558.7%87.3%0.5%
Learning Post Academy (Alternative)0.2 mi4911.8%37.7%0.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Bowman (Jereann) High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide2.4 mi281.2%11.4%3.8%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.9%
AP Exam Prepared
56.5%
A-G Completion
53.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
77.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196984#24332.6%61.8%8.5%2.6%
20226682#28427.4%56.7%17.4%4.5%
20236579#33724.8%54.8%13.0%5.2%
20246580#33523.7%55.0%10.6%3.2%
20256377#37525.7%51.6%11.3%1.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.7%10.1%+2.4pp
Male8.3%11.0%+2.7pp
Asian9.4%11.1%+1.7pp
Black/African American10.0%17.9%+7.9pp
Filipino8.1%3.7%-4.4pp
Hispanic/Latino8.7%10.7%+2.0pp
Two or More Races4.0%10.5%+6.5pp
White7.2%10.5%+3.3pp
Students with Disabilities18.4%20.1%+1.7pp
English Learners15.2%13.3%-1.9pp
Foster Youth21.4%——
Homeless16.7%16.0%-0.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8.9%12.2%+3.3pp
All Students8.0%10.6%+2.6pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202512679363.944.084.14
202410365343.944.094.11
202311467353.944.064.09
202211762354.014.164.22
202110862353.944.124.18
20209870383.944.064.09
201913065323.924.054.14
201813176463.894.114.14
201712272343.934.084.10
201613683443.864.054.11
201511052263.834.054.13
201411370363.824.024.03

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20256065
Berkeley20243754
Berkeley202354‹3‹3
Berkeley20225883
Berkeley2021476‹3
Davis20254013‹3
Davis2024257‹3
Davis202335126
Davis202249185
Davis202143184
Irvine202587136
Irvine20246293
Irvine2023626‹3
Irvine2022704‹3
Irvine202154104
Los Angeles2025926‹3
Los Angeles20247364
Los Angeles2023754‹3
Los Angeles20228297
Los Angeles2021791010
Merced20252323‹3
Merced20241210‹3
Merced20232017‹3
Merced202299‹3
Merced202188‹3
Riverside202535303
Riverside202423184
Riverside202328174
Riverside202223144
Riverside202120123
San Diego202570153
San Diego20246410‹3
San Diego20235713‹3
San Diego202270144
San Diego202160245
Santa Barbara2025852810
Santa Barbara2024772810
Santa Barbara202384206
Santa Barbara202290248
Santa Barbara202170225
Santa Cruz202533283
Santa Cruz202433256
Santa Cruz2023463010
Santa Cruz202245223
Santa Cruz20212914‹3
Universitywide20251267936
Universitywide20241036534
Universitywide20231146735
Universitywide20221176235
Universitywide20211086235

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Drawingthis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment749
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 206 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections20
Chemistry sections42
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,149

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California326.9%
California State University469.9%
California community college19642.3%
In-state private337.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year5010.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled10522.7%

463 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 77% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/william-s-hart-high-3902"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="William S. Hart High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

William S. Hart High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.