ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

South San Francisco High

South San Francisco, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,239 students · South San Francisco Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

59% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 27% in math. 92.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

27%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

59%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,239

Total enrollment

Graduation

92.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 27%2022: 26%2023: 25%2024: 24%2025: 27%2019: 54%2022: 65%2023: 58%2024: 61%2025: 59%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 27%2022: 26%2023: 25%2024: 24%2025: 27%2019: 54%2022: 65%2023: 58%2024: 61%2025: 59%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201927%54%
202226%65%
202325%58%
202424%61%
202527%59%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 23rd to the 41st percentile since 2019 — past roughly 200 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “43% proficient” and call it done. South San Francisco deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

South San Francisco's low-income kids hit 50.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

236 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

South San Francisco High scores 50 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 41st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 43% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 23rd percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002022 · 48th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002023 · 36th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002024 · 40th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002025 · 41st percentile · Scope Score 50 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1154%65%58%61%59%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1127%26%25%24%27%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA59% met or exceeded
Exceeded 27%Met 32%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 21%
Math27% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 14%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 50%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5020%43%92.3%23.0%22.1%4.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5054
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+43%43%
Grad rate92.3%92.5%
College readiness23.0%43.0%
Absence22.1%23.1%
Suspension4.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

50.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 43% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 43%, district —, state 43%43%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 29%, district 26%, state 32%29% · −14 vs school
MaleMale: this school 41%, district 43%, state 42%41% · −2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 34%, district 28%, state 32%34% · −9 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 45%, district 47%, state 44%45% · +2 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 8%, district 8%, state 11%8% · −35 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 57%, district 62%, state 65%57% · +14 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 11%, district 12%, state 15%11% · −32 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 82%, district 75%, state 72%82% · +39 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 42%, district 50%, state 56%42% · −1 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Students with disabilities students were 19% of South San Francisco's enrollment but 0% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic43.7% AP · 57.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian47.0% AP · 24.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 1.5% enroll.
Black1.3% AP · 1.5% enroll.
White3.3% AP · 4.6% enroll.
Two or more races4.6% AP · 9.6% enroll.
English learners6.3% AP · 14.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 19.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

78%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 200 of 257 completers · includes community colleges

257Completers
23%
Other colleges59 completers · Outside the California community college system
55%
California community colleges141 completers · Enrolled within a year
22%
Not recorded enrolled57 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

78%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of South San Francisco's class of 2023, 78% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 257 completers, 78% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 10 (4%)California State University 35 (14%)California community college 141 (55%)In-state private 8 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 6 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 57 (22%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 18 of South San Francisco's 286 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied56fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted36
Enrolled18
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 27 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 78% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (141) than at UC (10).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 18 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

South San Francisco's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Computer Science A, and Chemistry.

Students per teacher18 · district 20
Teaching staff68 teachers
Avg. experience14.5 years
Fully credentialed82%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit1.2%
PrincipalKevin Asbra
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,889 – $125,220
Principal salary$164,251 – $224,372
Superintendent salary$323,369

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers43 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers88 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught14
ShowHide the 14 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Computer Science A
Sciences (2)Chemistry · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)European History · Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Italian Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 22.1%, district 14.6%, state 23.1%22.1% · −0.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.4%, district —, state 3.3%4.4% · +1.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1221.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $22,702 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$962 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $22,702, CA average $14,491$22,702 · spent at this school
Federal share$962 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$23,037 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 11%Student services 13%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 12%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,807 per pupil
2019$13,331 per pupil
2018$13,184 per pupil
2017$12,036 per pupil
2016$11,397 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 27% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino62.7% · district 48.6% · CA 56.1%
White4.8% · district 6.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian10.5% · district 15.3% · CA 10.2%
Black1.3% · district 1.0% · CA 4.8%
Other20.7% · district 28.9% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch41.8% · CA 64%
Median income$137K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.19M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+41% · CA 35%
ZIP population64,761
Median age43 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
South San Francisco HighPublicDeveloping20%43%School being viewed
El Camino HighPublicStrong30%57%1.4 mi
Capuchino HighPublicDeveloping19%43%2.9 mi
Baden High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicNeeds Support1%8%0.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in South San Francisco →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is South San Francisco High a good high school?
South San Francisco High has a Scope Score of 50 out of 100, placing it in the 41st percentile of California high schools and ranked #970 statewide. 20.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are South San Francisco High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 42.7% of students at South San Francisco High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 20.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 20.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 470 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does South San Francisco High rank in California?
South San Francisco High ranks #970 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 41st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at South San Francisco High?
22.1% of students at South San Francisco High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does South San Francisco High compare to other schools in South San Francisco?
South San Francisco High scores 50/100 (41st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,239 students. Use the schools in South San Francisco page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does South San Francisco High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At South San Francisco High in South San Francisco, 50.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 32.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. South San Francisco High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 17.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (16.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (44.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 46.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 116 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at South San Francisco High?
South San Francisco High's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, Chemistry, Computer Science A, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Italian Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from South San Francisco High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 18 South San Francisco High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate92.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.0%19.8%22%
College readiness23.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

South San Francisco High: reading the evidence

South San Francisco posts 43% meeting the standard and 20.0% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

South San Francisco High is ranked #970 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate92.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.0%19.8%22%
College readiness23.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.6pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1123627%32%20%21%59%+10
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1123413%14%23%50%27%+3

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2577%20%62%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11650.4%+18+12
Hispanic/Latino14144.3%+13+5
English Learners4212.2%+4+2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
South San Francisco High ←—5020.0%42.7%4.4%
El Camino High1.4 mi6330.4%57.2%4.4%
Capuchino High2.9 mi4718.7%43.5%4.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Baden High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.4 mi171.1%7.7%2.7%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
92.3%
AP Exam Prepared
23.0%
A-G Completion
40.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
77.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194523#116413.6%40.4%18.9%13.9%
20225148#83618.7%45.6%23.3%5.4%
20234836#105115.6%41.6%25.2%7.6%
20244940#98116.7%42.1%22.3%5.0%
20255041#97020.0%42.7%22.1%4.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female19.1%21.4%+2.3pp
Male17.8%21.5%+3.7pp
Asian5.2%9.2%+4.0pp
Black/African American21.1%31.3%+10.2pp
Filipino11.4%8.8%-2.6pp
Hispanic/Latino22.6%25.6%+3.0pp
Pacific Islander42.9%37.5%-5.4pp
Two or More Races18.6%22.4%+3.8pp
White15.5%27.0%+11.5pp
Students with Disabilities24.2%39.8%+15.6pp
English Learners26.4%29.5%+3.1pp
Military-Connected0.0%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged22.8%28.9%+6.1pp
All Students18.5%21.5%+3.0pp
Homeless—32.8%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255636183.633.803.96
20247741203.633.903.98
20236934123.633.844.14
20226932163.693.894.06
20217248273.613.783.83
20205225163.733.914.01
20195231143.693.964.06
20186929183.623.863.91
20176633263.613.903.97
20165235183.603.693.77
20154420133.733.944.04
20146236223.603.803.81

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025393‹3
Berkeley20244333
Berkeley2023394‹3
Berkeley20224965
Berkeley20213864
Davis202541144
Davis20245312‹3
Davis20234912‹3
Davis202245116
Davis2021572110
Irvine2025347‹3
Irvine2024505‹3
Irvine202332‹3‹3
Irvine202234‹3‹3
Irvine202146‹3‹3
Los Angeles20253133
Los Angeles20244033
Los Angeles202334‹3‹3
Los Angeles202243‹3‹3
Los Angeles202150‹3‹3
Merced20251919‹3
Merced20241411‹3
Merced20231413‹3
Merced20221310‹3
Merced20211613‹3
Riverside202520163
Riverside2024136‹3
Riverside20236‹3‹3
Riverside202211‹3‹3
Riverside20212113‹3
San Diego20253093
San Diego20243953
San Diego2023225‹3
San Diego2022303‹3
San Diego2021395‹3
Santa Barbara2025278‹3
Santa Barbara20242994
Santa Barbara2023309‹3
Santa Barbara2022387‹3
Santa Barbara2021397‹3
Santa Cruz20253217‹3
Santa Cruz202433203
Santa Cruz202335163
Santa Cruz20223912‹3
Santa Cruz202137227
Universitywide2025563618
Universitywide2024774120
Universitywide2023693412
Universitywide2022693216
Universitywide2021724827

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Italian Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count14
AP enrollment604
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 404 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections9
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,304

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California103.9%
California State University3513.6%
California community college14154.9%
In-state private83.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year62.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled5722.2%

257 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 78% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/south-san-francisco-high-7279"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="South San Francisco High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

South San Francisco High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.