ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Capuchino High

San Bruno, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,061 students · San Mateo Union High

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

61% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 26% in math. 94.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

26%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,061

Total enrollment

Graduation

94.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 34%2022: 26%2023: 33%2024: 21%2025: 26%2019: 61%2022: 68%2023: 71%2024: 53%2025: 61%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 34%2022: 26%2023: 33%2024: 21%2025: 26%2019: 61%2022: 68%2023: 71%2024: 53%2025: 61%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201934%61%
202226%68%
202333%71%
202421%53%
202526%61%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 29th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “43% proficient” and call it done. Capuchino deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Capuchino's low-income kids hit 49.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

223 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Capuchino High scores 47 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 29th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 43% meet the standard today, versus 47% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 32nd percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002022 · 38th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002023 · 50th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002024 · 26th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002025 · 29th percentile · Scope Score 47 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased Significantly)MathOrange(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1161%68%71%53%61%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1134%26%33%21%26%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 29%Met 32%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 20%
Math26% met or exceeded
Exceeded 8%Met 18%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 52%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4719%43%94.7%0.0%21.9%4.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4754
% Exceeded19%20%
% Met+43%43%
Grad rate94.7%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence21.9%23.1%
Suspension4.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

49.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 44% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 44%, district —, state 43%44%
MaleMale: this school 40%, district 58%, state 42%40% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 48%, district 66%, state 44%48% · +4 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 31%, district 34%, state 32%31% · −13 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 31%, district 37%, state 32%31% · −13 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 51%, district 71%, state 56%51% · +8 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 14%, district 17%, state 15%14% · −30 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 57%, district 85%, state 72%57% · +13 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 73%, district 73%, state 65%73% · +29 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 0%, district 4%, state 11%0% · −44 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 43%, district 76%, state 56%43% · −1 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: this school 33%, district 28%, state 33%33% · −10 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — White students were 17% of Capuchino's enrollment but 0% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic50.0% AP · 47.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian50.0% AP · 20.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 4.1% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 1.2% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 17.4% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 8.5% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 14.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 12.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

79%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 199 of 251 completers · includes community colleges

251Completers
37%
Other colleges92 completers · Outside the California community college system
43%
California community colleges107 completers · Enrolled within a year
21%
Not recorded enrolled52 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

79%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Capuchino's class of 2023, 79% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 251 completers, 79% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 23 (9%)California State University 52 (21%)California community college 107 (43%)In-state private 7 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 9 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 52 (21%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 18 of Capuchino's 234 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied54fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted41
Enrolled18
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 32 enrolled, 2022

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 79% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (107) than at UC (23).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 19 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Capuchino's teachers are authorized to teach 1 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Physics 1.

Students per teacher19 · district 20
Teaching staff71 teachers
Avg. experience16.7 years
Fully credentialed70%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit0.5%
PrincipalJose Gomez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$82,756 – $157,234
Principal salaryUp to $240,516
Superintendent salary$362,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
CTE pathway completers3 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught1
ShowHide the 1 AP courses by discipline
Sciences (1)Physics 1
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 21.9%, district 14.1%, state 23.1%21.9% · −1.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.4%, district —, state 3.3%4.4% · +1.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1221.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $30,752 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$470 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $30,752, CA average $14,491$30,752 · spent at this school
Federal share$470 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$28,924 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 51%Instruction support 12%Student services 14%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 4%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$19,450 per pupil
2019$19,203 per pupil
2018$19,357 per pupil
2017$17,001 per pupil
2016$16,893 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 36% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino55.1% · district 33.8% · CA 56.1%
White16.5% · district 25.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian8.6% · district 24.1% · CA 10.2%
Black0.8% · district 0.7% · CA 4.8%
Other19.0% · district 16.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch34.2% · CA 64%
Median income$141K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.21M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+45% · CA 35%
ZIP population42,728
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Capuchino HighPublicDeveloping19%43%School being viewed
Mills HighPublicStrong45%73%1.5 mi
South San Francisco HighPublicDeveloping20%43%2.9 mi
Peninsula High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping1%9%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Bruno →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with San Mateo Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Capuchino High a good high school?
Capuchino High has a Scope Score of 47 out of 100, placing it in the 29th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,167 statewide. 18.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Capuchino High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 43.5% of students at Capuchino High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 18.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 18.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 443 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Capuchino High rank in California?
Capuchino High ranks #1,167 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 29th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Capuchino High?
21.9% of students at Capuchino High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Capuchino High compare to other schools in San Bruno?
Capuchino High scores 47/100 (29th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,061 students. Use the schools in San Bruno page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Capuchino High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Capuchino High in San Bruno, 49.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Capuchino High trails its district average for low-income students by 1.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (11.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (49.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 61.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 77 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Capuchino High?
Capuchino High's teachers are authorized to teach 1 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Physics 1. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Capuchino High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 18 Capuchino High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate94.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.7%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded43.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism21.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Capuchino High: reading the evidence

Capuchino posts 43% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Capuchino High is ranked #1,167 statewide · #7 of 7 in San Mateo Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.7%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded43.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism21.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1122329%32%19%20%61%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112208%18%22%52%26%+2

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide21610%26%56%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged7749.4%−1+11
Hispanic/Latino10249.0%−1+10
White3969.2%−14+7
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Capuchino High ←—4718.7%43.5%4.4%
Mills High1.5 mi8045.4%72.6%2.9%
South San Francisco High2.9 mi5020.0%42.7%4.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Peninsula High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide2.2 mi221.5%8.7%12.0%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
94.7%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
50.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
79.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194832#102718.9%47.2%12.5%4.1%
20224838#98521.1%46.9%25.2%7.7%
20235250#80924.5%52.4%22.7%3.8%
20244426#121414.6%37.4%20.6%4.7%
20254729#116718.7%43.5%21.9%4.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.2%24.3%+11.1pp
Male10.4%18.5%+8.1pp
Asian6.8%7.3%+0.5pp
Filipino5.9%9.4%+3.5pp
Hispanic/Latino15.0%24.8%+9.8pp
Pacific Islander13.6%41.9%+28.3pp
Two or More Races6.8%17.4%+10.6pp
White5.6%19.3%+13.7pp
Students with Disabilities26.3%28.3%+2.0pp
English Learners14.2%30.7%+16.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15.3%26.6%+11.3pp
All Students11.8%21.2%+9.4pp
Homeless—23.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255441183.994.064.16
20249563303.893.984.08
20238162253.934.004.16
20229370324.024.064.23
20218853313.763.974.06
20207252313.833.934.00
20197143223.783.964.09
20187242253.834.064.10
20177445303.774.004.05
20166541273.693.863.94
20156342163.743.924.01
20147949253.683.783.81

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025396‹3
Berkeley20245766
Berkeley20235573
Berkeley202263106
Berkeley20214375
Davis202532145
Davis202467173
Davis202357239
Davis202268247
Davis202158259
Irvine202535‹3‹3
Irvine2024535‹3
Irvine2023414‹3
Irvine2022625‹3
Irvine2021403‹3
Los Angeles20254233
Los Angeles20246064
Los Angeles20234753
Los Angeles20226465
Los Angeles20215343
Merced20251716‹3
Merced20241312‹3
Merced20232322‹3
Merced20222626‹3
Merced202114123
Riverside202522213
Riverside202423204
Riverside20232318‹3
Riverside20222416‹3
Riverside20211915‹3
San Diego2025344‹3
San Diego20245613‹3
San Diego20234711‹3
San Diego202259144
San Diego20214684
Santa Barbara20253213‹3
Santa Barbara202454153
Santa Barbara20233812‹3
Santa Barbara2022539‹3
Santa Barbara20214493
Santa Cruz20252622‹3
Santa Cruz202442285
Santa Cruz202344286
Santa Cruz202247196
Santa Cruz202142224
Universitywide2025544118
Universitywide2024956330
Universitywide2023816225
Universitywide2022937032
Universitywide2021885331

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Physics 1this school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count5
AP enrollment4
IB participationoffered · 394 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 179 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections9
Physics sections10
Chemistry sections10
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,199

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California239.2%
California State University5220.7%
California community college10742.6%
In-state private72.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year93.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.4%
Not enrolled5220.7%

251 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 79% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/capuchino-high-0738"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Capuchino High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Capuchino High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.