ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

El Camino High

South San Francisco, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,053 students · South San Francisco Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

74% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 40% in math. 97.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

40%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

74%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,053

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 42%2022: 31%2023: 38%2024: 38%2025: 40%2019: 68%2022: 60%2023: 78%2024: 73%2025: 74%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 42%2022: 31%2023: 38%2024: 38%2025: 40%2019: 68%2022: 60%2023: 78%2024: 73%2025: 74%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201942%68%
202231%60%
202338%78%
202438%73%
202540%74%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 66th to the 77th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 100 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “57% proficient” and call it done. El Camino deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

El Camino's low-income kids hit 57.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

265 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

El Camino High scores 63 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 77th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 57% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002022 · 69th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002023 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002024 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002025 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 100
ELAGreen(Maintained)MathYellow(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1168%60%78%73%74%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1142%31%38%38%40%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA74% met or exceeded
Exceeded 42%Met 32%Nearly Met 12%Not Met 14%
Math40% met or exceeded
Exceeded 18%Met 22%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 38%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6330%57%97.4%39.0%9.6%4.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6354
% Exceeded30%20%
% Met+57%43%
Grad rate97.4%92.5%
College readiness39.0%43.0%
Absence9.6%23.1%
Suspension4.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

57.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 57% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 57%, district —, state 43%57%
MaleMale: this school 51%, district 43%, state 42%51% · −6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 64%, district 47%, state 44%64% · +7 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 62%, district 62%, state 65%62% · +5 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 41%, district 26%, state 32%41% · −16 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 39%, district 28%, state 32%39% · −18 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 88%, district 75%, state 72%88% · +31 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 12%, state 15%9% · −48 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 50%, district 50%, state 56%50% · −7 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 57%, district 54%, state 56%57% · −1 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

83%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 237 of 287 completers · includes community colleges

287Completers
36%
Other colleges103 completers · Outside the California community college system
47%
California community colleges134 completers · Enrolled within a year
17%
Not recorded enrolled50 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

83%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of El Camino's class of 2023, 83% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 287 completers, 83% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 31 (11%)California State University 53 (18%)California community college 134 (47%)In-state private 11 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 7 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 50 (17%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 29 of El Camino's 264 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 6 enrollees.

Applied86fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted57
Enrolled29
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 6Irvine 5Riverside 5Berkeley 4Santa Cruz 4Los Angeles 3Merced ‹3San Diego ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 42 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 83% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (134) than at UC (31).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 18 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

El Camino's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics C: Mechanics, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher18 · district 20
Teaching staff60 teachers
Avg. experience11.8 years
Fully credentialed80%
First-year teachers2%
Intern / emergency permit0.6%
PrincipalDaniel Lunt
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$67,889 – $125,220
Principal salary$164,251 – $224,372
Superintendent salary$323,369

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers73 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers53 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught17
ShowHide the 17 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 9.6%, district 14.6%, state 23.1%9.6% · −13.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.4%, district —, state 3.3%4.4% · +1.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–128.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $22,100 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$380 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $22,100, CA average $14,491$22,100 · spent at this school
Federal share$380 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$23,037 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 11%Student services 13%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 12%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,807 per pupil
2019$13,331 per pupil
2018$13,184 per pupil
2017$12,036 per pupil
2016$11,397 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 48% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino37.9% · district 48.6% · CA 56.1%
White6.2% · district 6.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian15.6% · district 15.3% · CA 10.2%
Black0.6% · district 1.0% · CA 4.8%
Other39.8% · district 28.9% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch25.1% · CA 64%
Median income$137K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.19M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+41% · CA 35%
ZIP population64,761
Median age43 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
El Camino HighPublicStrong30%57%School being viewed
Summit Public School: ShastaCharterStrong31%62%1.8 mi
South San Francisco HighPublicDeveloping20%43%1.4 mi
Jefferson HighPublicNeeds Support12%33%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in South San Francisco →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

6 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with South San Francisco Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is El Camino High a good high school?
El Camino High has a Scope Score of 63 out of 100, placing it in the 77th percentile of California high schools and ranked #380 statewide. 30.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.6 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are El Camino High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 57.2% of students at El Camino High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 30.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 30.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 530 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does El Camino High rank in California?
El Camino High ranks #380 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 77th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at El Camino High?
9.6% of students at El Camino High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does El Camino High compare to other schools in South San Francisco?
El Camino High scores 63/100 (77th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,053 students. Use the schools in South San Francisco page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does El Camino High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At El Camino High in South San Francisco, 57.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 32.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. El Camino High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 24.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (20.6% Math proficient); Filipino students (77.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 55.0 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 68 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at El Camino High?
El Camino High's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from El Camino High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 29 El Camino High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.4%19.8%22%
College readiness39.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded57.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism9.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

El Camino High: reading the evidence

El Camino posts 57% meeting the standard, and 30.4% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

El Camino High is ranked #380 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.4%19.8%22%
College readiness39.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded57.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism9.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.9pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1126542%32%12%14%74%+25
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1126518%22%22%38%40%+17

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide25212%36%46%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6857.4%+25+19
Filipino9477.7%+10+6
Hispanic/Latino8263.4%+32+25
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
El Camino High ←—6330.4%57.2%4.4%
Summit Public School: Shasta1.8 mi7731.4%62.3%1.4%
South San Francisco High1.4 mi5020.0%42.7%4.4%
Jefferson High2.4 mi4412.1%33.4%4.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.4%
AP Exam Prepared
39.0%
A-G Completion
67.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
82.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196066#50824.6%54.8%13.1%5.8%
20225869#50122.4%45.2%24.0%2.3%
20236274#42426.7%58.0%22.8%5.8%
20246377#38129.6%55.3%12.5%4.6%
20256377#38030.4%57.2%9.6%4.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.4%8.5%-4.9pp
Male11.5%8.3%-3.2pp
Asian2.7%4.8%+2.1pp
Black/African American28.6%——
Filipino7.3%5.3%-2.0pp
Hispanic/Latino18.5%11.2%-7.3pp
Pacific Islander47.1%20.0%-27.1pp
Two or More Races14.1%14.5%+0.4pp
White15.1%5.9%-9.2pp
Students with Disabilities17.9%17.7%-0.2pp
English Learners20.8%12.3%-8.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged20.0%13.1%-6.9pp
All Students12.4%8.4%-4.0pp
Homeless—5.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258657293.884.004.13
202410973423.914.044.12
20238251323.964.064.11
20229949223.924.104.16
20219655303.703.914.03
20205536203.874.044.11
20198951263.894.014.09
20187240203.763.974.01
20178946293.764.014.09
20165840233.854.004.10
20158647293.794.014.11
20149148233.693.874.03

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20256154
Berkeley20247285
Berkeley20236155
Berkeley202271127
Berkeley20215765
Davis202564236
Davis2024764112
Davis202360249
Davis202267163
Davis202173208
Irvine20256195
Irvine20247114‹3
Irvine20235493
Irvine202265‹3‹3
Irvine202149‹3‹3
Los Angeles20255643
Los Angeles20246865
Los Angeles202352‹3‹3
Los Angeles20225463
Los Angeles202156‹3‹3
Merced20252625‹3
Merced20241514‹3
Merced20231515‹3
Merced20221712‹3
Merced202118163
Riverside202533335
Riverside202427213
Riverside20231410‹3
Riverside202227213
Riverside20212211‹3
San Diego2025609‹3
San Diego202468208
San Diego20234396
San Diego20225811‹3
San Diego20214253
Santa Barbara20254011‹3
Santa Barbara20245220‹3
Santa Barbara202331113
Santa Barbara2022358‹3
Santa Barbara2021419‹3
Santa Cruz202526214
Santa Cruz202453335
Santa Cruz20233418‹3
Santa Cruz2022338‹3
Santa Cruz202148236
Universitywide2025865729
Universitywide20241097342
Universitywide2023825132
Universitywide2022994922
Universitywide2021965530

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count12
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 605 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections12
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,233

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California3110.8%
California State University5318.5%
California community college13446.7%
In-state private113.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year72.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.3%
Not enrolled5017.4%

287 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 83% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/el-camino-high-2551"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="El Camino High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

El Camino High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.