ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

McKinleyville High

McKinleyville, CA · Grades 9-12 · 566 students · Northern Humboldt Union High

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

46% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 23% in math. 98.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

23%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

46%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

566

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 33%2022: 22%2023: 28%2024: 18%2025: 23%2019: 63%2022: 58%2023: 52%2024: 31%2025: 46%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 33%2022: 22%2023: 28%2024: 18%2025: 23%2019: 63%2022: 58%2023: 52%2024: 31%2025: 46%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201933%63%
202222%58%
202328%52%
202418%31%
202523%46%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 69th to the 50th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “34% proficient” and call it done. McKinleyville deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

133 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

McKinleyville High scores 53 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 50th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 34% meet the standard today, versus 48% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 69th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002022 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002023 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002024 · 47th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002025 · 50th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased Significantly)MathRed(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1163%58%52%31%46%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1133%22%28%18%23%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA46% met or exceeded
Exceeded 17%Met 29%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 28%
Math23% met or exceeded
Exceeded 7%Met 16%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 63%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5312%34%98.2%64.4%39.8%7.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5354
% Exceeded12%20%
% Met+34%43%
Grad rate98.2%92.5%
College readiness64.4%43.0%
Absence39.8%23.1%
Suspension7.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At McKinleyville High in McKinleyville, 31.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 41.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. McKinleyville High trails its district average for low-income students by 10.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (14.5% Math proficient); White students (52.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 25.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 61 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 34% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 34%, district —, state 43%34%
MaleMale: this school 29%, district 39%, state 42%29% · −5 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 37%, district 49%, state 56%37% · +3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 40%, district 48%, state 44%40% · +6 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 23%, district 31%, state 32%23% · −12 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 35%, district 42%, state 56%35% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 12%, district 11%, state 15%12% · −22 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 17%, district 29%, state 32%17% · −18 vs school
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: this school 33%, district 26%, state 29%33% · −1 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic10.3% AP · 12.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native2.6% AP · 7.9% enroll.
Asian0.9% AP · 1.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Black1.7% AP · 0.6% enroll.
White70.9% AP · 64.1% enroll.
Two or more races13.7% AP · 12.6% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.9% AP · 15.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

63%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 71 of 112 completers · includes community colleges

112Completers
30%
Other colleges34 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges37 completers · Enrolled within a year
37%
Not recorded enrolled41 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

63%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of McKinleyville's class of 2023, 63% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 112 completers, 63% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 10 (9%)California State University 13 (12%)California community college 37 (33%)In-state private 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 9 (8%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (1%)Not enrolled 41 (37%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 4 of McKinleyville's 109 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 3 enrollees.

Applied12fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted9
Enrolled4
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 3Berkeley ‹3Los Angeles ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 10 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 63% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (37) than at UC (10).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 17 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

McKinleyville's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Statistics, and Biology.

Students per teacher17 · district 20
Teaching staff48 teachers
Avg. experience9.6 years
Fully credentialed74%
First-year teachers17%
PrincipalDustin Dutra
Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers38 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers7 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught14
ShowHide the 14 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (2)Biology · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (3)European History · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

39.8% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 39.8%, district 31.3%, state 23.1%39.8% · +16.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 7.8%, district —, state 3.3%7.8% · +4.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1240.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,150 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$2,088 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,150, CA average $14,491$21,150 · spent at this school
Federal share$2,088 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,308 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 54%Instruction support 16%Student services 13%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,551 per pupil
2019$13,720 per pupil
2018$14,340 per pupil
2017$12,968 per pupil
2016$13,076 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 566 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 24% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino16.1% · district 16.7% · CA 56.1%
White51.9% · district 60.4% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.6% · district 2.0% · CA 10.2%
Other30.4% · district 20.0% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 47.7% · Male 51.2% · Non-binary 1.1%
Free or reduced lunch45.6% · CA 64%
Median income$73K · CA $85K
Median home value$469K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+39% · CA 35%
ZIP population18,728
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
McKinleyville HighPublicDeveloping12%34%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Northern Humboldt Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is McKinleyville High a good high school?
McKinleyville High has a Scope Score of 53 out of 100, placing it in the 50th percentile of California high schools and ranked #828 statewide. 12.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 7.8 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are McKinleyville High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 34.5% of students at McKinleyville High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 12.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 12.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 267 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does McKinleyville High rank in California?
McKinleyville High ranks #828 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 50th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at McKinleyville High?
39.8% of students at McKinleyville High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 7.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does McKinleyville High compare to other schools in McKinleyville?
McKinleyville High scores 53/100 (50th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 566 students. Use the schools in McKinleyville page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does McKinleyville High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At McKinleyville High in McKinleyville, 31.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 41.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. McKinleyville High trails its district average for low-income students by 10.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (14.5% Math proficient); White students (52.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 25.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 61 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at McKinleyville High?
McKinleyville High's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from McKinleyville High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 4 McKinleyville High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard12.0%19.8%22%
College readiness64.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded34.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism39.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate7.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

McKinleyville High: reading the evidence

McKinleyville posts 34% meeting the standard and 12.0% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

McKinleyville High is ranked #828 statewide · #3 of 3 in Northern Humboldt Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard12.0%19.8%22%
College readiness64.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded34.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism39.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate7.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.9pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1113317%29%26%28%46%−3
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 111347%16%14%63%23%−1

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1115%19%62%14%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6131.1%−11−7
White6752.2%−10−10
Two or More Races3540.0%−13−21
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
McKinleyville High ←5312.0%34.5%7.8%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.2%
AP Exam Prepared
64.4%
A-G Completion
55.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
63.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196169#47319.2%48.0%20.1%6.8%
20225561#62515.8%40.1%39.4%11.6%
20235661#64414.8%39.9%41.7%10.6%
20245147#8749.1%24.6%37.6%6.0%
20255350#82812.0%34.5%39.8%7.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female19.0%43.5%+24.5pp
Male19.4%38.2%+18.8pp
Hispanic/Latino26.4%43.8%+17.4pp
American Indian/Alaska Native35.6%45.3%+9.7pp
Two or More Races14.0%35.5%+21.5pp
White17.0%39.8%+22.8pp
Students with Disabilities34.4%53.4%+19.0pp
Homeless54.8%74.1%+19.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged28.6%48.1%+19.5pp
All Students19.2%40.7%+21.5pp
English Learners43.8%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202512943.984.12
2024171474.064.074.24
20232521104.114.134.24
202213634.004.24
20218744.104.25
20207634.074.06
2019181044.064.20
201810944.144.17
201715963.844.034.20
2016151193.914.034.01
2015127‹33.834.04
201412753.754.003.98

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20255‹3‹3
Berkeley2024113‹3
Berkeley20231285
Berkeley20225‹3‹3
Berkeley20216‹3‹3
Davis20251033
Davis20241283
Davis20231593
Davis202273‹3
Davis202154‹3
Irvine202463‹3
Irvine202394‹3
Los Angeles20255‹3‹3
Los Angeles202311‹3‹3
Los Angeles20225‹3‹3
San Diego2023144‹3
Santa Barbara202453‹3
Santa Barbara2023154‹3
Santa Barbara20228‹3‹3
Santa Barbara202154‹3
Santa Cruz202565‹3
Santa Cruz202488‹3
Santa Cruz20231310‹3
Santa Cruz2022543
Santa Cruz202165‹3
Universitywide20251294
Universitywide202417147
Universitywide2023252110
Universitywide20221363
Universitywide2021874

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count9
AP enrollment117
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections2
Total enrollment (CRDC)516

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California108.9%
California State University1311.6%
California community college3733.0%
In-state private10.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year98.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.9%
Not enrolled4136.6%

112 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 63% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/mckinleyville-high-5209"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="McKinleyville High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

McKinleyville High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.