ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

McFarland High School Early College

McFarland, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,027 students · McFarland Unified

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

66% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 28% in math. 98.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalDario Diaz
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,027 students

Math

28%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

66%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,027

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 18%2022: 11%2023: 23%2024: 18%2025: 28%2019: 32%2022: 54%2023: 54%2024: 55%2025: 66%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 18%2022: 11%2023: 23%2024: 18%2025: 28%2019: 32%2022: 54%2023: 54%2024: 55%2025: 66%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201918%32%
202211%54%
202323%54%
202418%55%
202528%66%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 19th to the 55th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 500 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “47% proficient” and call it done. McFarland High School Early College deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

McFarland High School Early College's low-income kids hit 65.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

268 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

McFarland High School Early College scores 55 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 55th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 47% of students meet the standard today, above the 25% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 19th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002022 · 30th percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002023 · 37th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002024 · 41st percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002025 · 55th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1132%54%54%55%66%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1118%11%23%18%28%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA66% met or exceeded
Exceeded 34%Met 32%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 12%
Math28% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 22%Nearly Met 31%Not Met 41%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5520%47%98.6%13.7%10.8%2.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5554
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+47%43%
Grad rate98.6%92.5%
College readiness13.7%43.0%
Absence10.8%23.1%
Suspension2.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

65.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 47% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 47%, district —, state 43%47%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 47%, district 31%, state 32%47% · +0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 46%, district 29%, state 32%46% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 48%, district 32%, state 44%48% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 46%, district 30%, state 42%46% · −1 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 11%, district 11%, state 11%11% · −37 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 19%, district 6%, state 15%19% · −28 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 39%, district 21%, state 22%39% · −8 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
WhiteWhite: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 18% of McFarland High School Early College's enrollment but 2% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic97.6% AP · 97.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian0.8% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.8% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black0.8% AP · 0.4% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 1.3% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
English learners1.6% AP · 17.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 3.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

54%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 139 of 257 completers · includes community colleges

257Completers
28%
Other colleges73 completers · Outside the California community college system
26%
California community colleges66 completers · Enrolled within a year
46%
Not recorded enrolled118 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Where the class of 2023 went
54%enrolled in college within a year
  • University of California8 (3%)
  • California State University55 (21%)
  • California community college66 (26%)
  • In-state private7 (3%)
  • Out-of-state, 4-year2 (1%)
  • Out-of-state, 2-year1 (0%)
  • Not enrolled118 (46%)

CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic

See the full roll →

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

McFarland High School Early College's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Environmental Science, and English Language and Composition.

Students per teacher23 · district 24
Teaching staff47 teachers
Avg. experience7.2 years
Fully credentialed66%
PrincipalDario Diaz
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$58,356 – $109,333
Principal salary$142,202 – $156,964
Superintendent salary$211,100

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers20 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers41 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught3
ShowHide the 3 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
Sciences (1)Environmental Science
English (1)English Language and Composition

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.8%, district 7.4%, state 23.1%10.8% · −12.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.0%, district —, state 3.3%2.0% · −1.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–129.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,571 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,042 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,571, CA average $14,491$20,571 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,042 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,151 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 8%Student services 15%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,117 per pupil
2019$12,795 per pupil
2018$13,102 per pupil
2017$11,191 per pupil
2016$11,064 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 22% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino98.0% · district 97.9% · CA 56.1%
White0.6% · district 0.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.3% · district 0.5% · CA 10.2%
Black0.6% · district 0.4% · CA 4.8%
Other0.5% · district 0.6% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch82.2% · CA 64%
Median income$54K · CA $85K
Median home value$273K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+6% · CA 35%
ZIP population15,599
Median age27 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
McFarland High School Early CollegePublicSolid20%47%School being viewed
San Joaquin High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicNeeds Support6%12%0.5 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in McFarland →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with McFarland Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is McFarland High School Early College a good high school?
McFarland High School Early College has a Scope Score of 55 out of 100, placing it in the 55th percentile of California high schools and ranked #736 statewide. 20.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are McFarland High School Early College's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 47.1% of students at McFarland High School Early College met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 20.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.2% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 20.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 537 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does McFarland High School Early College rank in California?
McFarland High School Early College ranks #736 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 55th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at McFarland High School Early College?
10.8% of students at McFarland High School Early College are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.0%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does McFarland High School Early College compare to other schools in McFarland?
McFarland High School Early College scores 55/100 (55th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,027 students. Use the schools in McFarland page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does McFarland High School Early College serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At McFarland High School Early College in McFarland, 65.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 35.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. McFarland High School Early College outperforms its district average for low-income students by 30.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (26.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (66.4% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 48.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 244 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at McFarland High School Early College?
McFarland High School Early College's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, Environmental Science. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.0%19.8%22%
College readiness13.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded47.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)26.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

McFarland High School Early College: reading the evidence

McFarland High School Early College posts 47% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

McFarland High School Early College is ranked #736 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.0%19.8%22%
College readiness13.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded47.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)26.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1126834%32%22%12%66%+18
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112696%22%31%41%28%+4

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2682%20%74%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged24465.2%+30+27
Hispanic/Latino26566.4%+30+28
English Learners3818.4%+7+8
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
McFarland High School Early College ←—5520.0%47.1%2.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
San Joaquin High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.5 mi125.9%11.8%7.2%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.6%
AP Exam Prepared
13.7%
A-G Completion
51.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
54.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194319#12248.8%24.7%14.9%6.0%
20224630#111210.2%32.6%29.8%4.0%
20234937#102314.6%38.5%26.6%5.7%
20244941#96914.8%36.8%14.3%3.3%
20255555#73620.0%47.1%10.8%2.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female14.8%13.1%-1.7pp
Male13.3%6.2%-7.1pp
Hispanic/Latino13.6%9.7%-3.9pp
Students with Disabilities29.5%12.3%-17.2pp
English Learners17.7%10.2%-7.5pp
Homeless15.2%18.6%+3.4pp
Military-Connected4.8%7.9%+3.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.5%10.2%-4.3pp
All Students14.1%9.6%-4.5pp
06AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 06 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

07Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 07 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count7
AP enrollment125
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 262 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections5
Total enrollment (CRDC)984

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

08College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 08 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California83.1%
California State University5521.4%
California community college6625.7%
In-state private72.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year20.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.4%
Not enrolled11845.9%

257 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 54% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/mcfarland-high-school-early-college-4155"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="McFarland High School Early College — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

McFarland High School Early College

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.