ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Leuzinger High

Lawndale, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,981 students · Centinela Valley Union High

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

56% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 19% in math. 88.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

19%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

56%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,981

Total enrollment

Graduation

88.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 18%2022: 18%2023: 17%2024: 17%2025: 19%2019: 46%2022: 53%2023: 53%2024: 56%2025: 56%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 18%2022: 18%2023: 17%2024: 17%2025: 19%2019: 46%2022: 53%2023: 53%2024: 56%2025: 56%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201918%46%
202218%53%
202317%53%
202417%56%
202519%56%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 49th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “38% proficient” and call it done. Leuzinger deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Leuzinger's low-income kids hit 55.9% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

425 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Leuzinger High scores 52 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 49th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 38% of students meet the standard today, above the 32% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 41st percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002022 · 51st percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002023 · 52nd percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 51st percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002025 · 49th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1146%53%53%56%56%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1118%18%17%17%19%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA56% met or exceeded
Exceeded 25%Met 31%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 19%
Math19% met or exceeded
Exceeded 4%Met 15%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 58%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5214%38%88.6%60.0%19.7%0.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5254
% Exceeded14%20%
% Met+38%43%
Grad rate88.6%92.5%
College readiness60.0%43.0%
Absence19.7%23.1%
Suspension0.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

55.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 37% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 37%, district —, state 43%37%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 37%, district 30%, state 32%37% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 39%, district 32%, state 32%39% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 30%, district 29%, state 42%30% · −7 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 45%, district 35%, state 44%45% · +7 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 26%, district 24%, state 26%26% · −11 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 9%, district 5%, state 11%9% · −29 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 3%, district 5%, state 15%3% · −35 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 35%, district 31%, state 56%35% · −3 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 79%, district 69%, state 72%79% · +42 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: this school 13%, district 14%, state 33%13% · −25 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
WhiteWhite: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic74.7% AP · 75.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian8.5% AP · 4.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander1.4% AP · 1.7% enroll.
Black10.8% AP · 14.8% enroll.
White1.4% AP · 1.3% enroll.
Two or more races3.1% AP · 2.0% enroll.
English learners3.1% AP · 17.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.9% AP · 12.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

72%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 299 of 418 completers · includes community colleges

418Completers
30%
Other colleges125 completers · Outside the California community college system
42%
California community colleges174 completers · Enrolled within a year
28%
Not recorded enrolled119 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

72%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Leuzinger's class of 2023, 72% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 418 completers, 72% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 29 (7%)California State University 73 (17%)California community college 174 (42%)In-state private 4 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 17 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 119 (28%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 34 of Leuzinger's 403 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 7 enrollees.

Applied131fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted104
Enrolled34
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 7Riverside 6Davis 4Irvine 4Los Angeles 4Merced 3Santa Cruz 3Berkeley ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 51 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 72% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (174) than at UC (29).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Leuzinger's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff92 teachers
Avg. experience16.4 years
Fully credentialed85%
First-year teachers1%
Intern / emergency permit3.4%
PrincipalMark Hill
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$55,373 – $116,676
Principal salaryUp to $176,438
Superintendent salary$243,337

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers144 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers46 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught18
ShowHide the 18 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (3)Biology · Chemistry · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 19.7%, district 30.5%, state 23.1%19.7% · −3.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.9%, district —, state 3.3%0.9% · −2.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.3%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $25,275 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,118 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $25,275, CA average $14,491$25,275 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,118 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,795 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 53%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 11%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$16,383 per pupil
2019$16,005 per pupil
2018$16,522 per pupil
2017$12,662 per pupil
2016$11,838 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 14% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino72.2% · district 75.7% · CA 56.1%
White1.5% · district 1.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian3.5% · district 2.2% · CA 10.2%
Black16.6% · district 15.5% · CA 4.8%
Other6.3% · district 4.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch83.2% · CA 64%
Median income$88K · CA $85K
Median home value$802K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+22% · CA 35%
ZIP population32,075
Median age38 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Leuzinger HighPublicDeveloping14%38%School being viewed
North HighPublicStrong39%70%2.6 mi
Hawthorne Math and Science AcademyCharterStrong38%69%1.4 mi
Lennox Mathematics, Science and Technology AcademyCharterStrong21%55%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Lawndale →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

16 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Centinela Valley Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Leuzinger High a good high school?
Leuzinger High has a Scope Score of 52 out of 100, placing it in the 49th percentile of California high schools and ranked #847 statewide. 14.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 5.4 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Leuzinger High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 37.6% of students at Leuzinger High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 14.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 23.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 14.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 854 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Leuzinger High rank in California?
Leuzinger High ranks #847 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 49th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Leuzinger High?
19.7% of students at Leuzinger High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Leuzinger High compare to other schools in Lawndale?
Leuzinger High scores 52/100 (49th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,981 students. Use the schools in Lawndale page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Leuzinger High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Leuzinger High in Lawndale, 55.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 46.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Leuzinger High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 9.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (18.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (57.6% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 53.2 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 347 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Leuzinger High?
Leuzinger High's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Leuzinger High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 34 Leuzinger High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate88.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard14.5%19.8%22%
College readiness60.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded37.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)9.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Leuzinger High: reading the evidence

Leuzinger posts 38% meeting the standard and 14.5% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Leuzinger High is ranked #847 statewide · #2 of 4 in Centinela Valley Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate88.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard14.5%19.8%22%
College readiness60.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded37.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)9.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142525%31%25%19%56%+7
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114294%15%22%58%19%−4

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide8571%13%67%19%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged34755.9%+9+18
Hispanic/Latino30257.6%+8+19
Black/African American7044.3%+7+12
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Leuzinger High ←—5214.5%37.6%0.9%
North High2.6 mi7439.5%69.8%2.2%
Hawthorne Math and Science Academy1.4 mi7437.6%69.4%0.8%
Lennox Mathematics, Science and Technology Academy2.4 mi6820.8%55.4%2.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
88.6%
AP Exam Prepared
60.0%
A-G Completion
53.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
71.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195141#89112.0%31.8%18.2%1.2%
20225251#78611.8%35.5%25.5%2.2%
20235352#77714.1%35.1%24.4%3.1%
20245251#80414.2%36.1%21.3%4.1%
20255249#84714.5%37.6%19.7%0.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female19.0%19.9%+0.9pp
Male16.9%18.9%+2.0pp
Asian8.3%9.6%+1.3pp
Black/African American20.9%25.8%+4.9pp
Filipino13.6%4.3%-9.3pp
Hispanic/Latino17.5%18.0%+0.5pp
Pacific Islander16.7%32.7%+16.0pp
Two or More Races18.8%22.8%+4.0pp
White27.6%12.9%-14.7pp
Students with Disabilities22.2%28.2%+6.0pp
English Learners19.4%24.6%+5.2pp
Homeless33.3%31.6%-1.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18.4%20.2%+1.8pp
All Students17.9%19.3%+1.4pp
Foster Youth—38.5%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025131104343.633.743.85
2024135111513.683.753.91
20238656303.533.733.88
202211770313.593.834.04
202112775383.523.733.84
202012879383.513.793.97
201910254273.593.873.96
201813163323.493.813.92
201715471403.513.793.85
201610360383.523.803.91
20156027183.503.753.70
20146024163.453.943.96

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025463‹3
Berkeley20243773
Berkeley20232543
Berkeley2022473‹3
Berkeley20214210‹3
Davis202544204
Davis202455313
Davis20232483
Davis20223963
Davis2021368‹3
Irvine2025100154
Irvine202496198
Irvine2023684‹3
Irvine20228817‹3
Irvine2021102104
Los Angeles20259374
Los Angeles202478118
Los Angeles20234655
Los Angeles20227496
Los Angeles20218498
Merced202552503
Merced202456533
Merced20232219‹3
Merced20223225‹3
Merced202135273
Riverside202582646
Riverside202471488
Riverside202351234
Riverside202265293
Riverside202173368
San Diego202590257
San Diego2024904315
San Diego202344179
San Diego2022512311
San Diego202172268
Santa Barbara20256214‹3
Santa Barbara20244615‹3
Santa Barbara20234513‹3
Santa Barbara202240143
Santa Barbara20215514‹3
Santa Cruz202533183
Santa Cruz20245025‹3
Santa Cruz202332174
Santa Cruz2022419‹3
Santa Cruz20213612‹3
Universitywide202513110434
Universitywide202413511151
Universitywide2023865630
Universitywide20221177031
Universitywide20211277538

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count16
AP enrollment352
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 266 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections15
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,867

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California296.9%
California State University7317.5%
California community college17441.6%
In-state private41.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year174.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled11928.5%

418 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 72% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/leuzinger-high-5048"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Leuzinger High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Leuzinger High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.