ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

El Rancho High

Pico Rivera, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,995 students · El Rancho Unified

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

62% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 29% in math. 96.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

29%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

62%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,995

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 31%2022: 22%2023: 20%2024: 27%2025: 29%2019: 56%2022: 62%2023: 59%2024: 66%2025: 62%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 31%2022: 22%2023: 20%2024: 27%2025: 29%2019: 56%2022: 62%2023: 59%2024: 66%2025: 62%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201931%56%
202222%62%
202320%59%
202427%66%
202529%62%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 61st percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “45% proficient” and call it done. El Rancho deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

El Rancho's low-income kids hit 58.8% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

429 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

El Rancho High scores 56 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 61st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 45% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 59th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002022 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002023 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002024 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002025 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 56 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined)MathOrange(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1156%62%59%66%62%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1131%22%20%27%29%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA62% met or exceeded
Exceeded 28%Met 34%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 16%
Math29% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 17%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 53%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5620%45%96.2%53.1%16.9%6.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5654
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+45%43%
Grad rate96.2%92.5%
College readiness53.1%43.0%
Absence16.9%23.1%
Suspension6.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

58.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 45% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 45%, district —, state 43%45%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 45%, district 34%, state 32%45% · −0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 43%, district 32%, state 32%43% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 44%, district 35%, state 42%44% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 46%, district 35%, state 44%46% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 5%, district 7%, state 15%5% · −41 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 56%, district 37%, state 46%56% · +11 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 5%, district 9%, state 11%5% · −40 vs school

8 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic97.7% AP · 98.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian1.0% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.4% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.2% AP · 0.5% enroll.
White0.6% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Two or more races0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
English learners2.3% AP · 10.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.3% AP · 12.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

66%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 357 of 543 completers · includes community colleges

543Completers
27%
Other colleges145 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges212 completers · Enrolled within a year
34%
Not recorded enrolled186 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

66%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of El Rancho's class of 2023, 66% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 543 completers, 66% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 21 (4%)California State University 105 (19%)California community college 212 (39%)In-state private 14 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 4 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 186 (34%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 35 of El Rancho's 511 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 8 enrollees.

Applied134fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted94
Enrolled35
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 8Davis 6Los Angeles 6San Diego 5Berkeley 3Irvine 3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 45 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 66% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (212) than at UC (21).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

El Rancho's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff92 teachers
Avg. experience17.9 years
Fully credentialed76%
First-year teachers1%
Intern / emergency permit2.1%
PrincipalKendall Goyenaga
Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers145 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers67 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Statistics
Sciences (3)Biology · Chemistry · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Human Geography · Psychology · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 16.9%, district 19.2%, state 23.1%16.9% · −6.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 6.1%, district —, state 3.3%6.1% · +2.9pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1216.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $23,215 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$87 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $23,215, CA average $14,491$23,215 · spent at this school
Federal share$87 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,837 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 13%Student services 10%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,381 per pupil
2019$12,576 per pupil
2018$13,058 per pupil
2017$11,914 per pupil
2016$11,655 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 27% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino96.9% · district 97.2% · CA 56.1%
White1.1% · district 1.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.7% · district 0.6% · CA 10.2%
Black0.2% · district 0.3% · CA 4.8%
Other1.1% · district 0.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch73.9% · CA 64%
Median income$88K · CA $85K
Median home value$649K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+16% · CA 35%
ZIP population60,272
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
El Rancho HighPublicSolid20%45%School being viewed
Pioneer HighPublicSolid17%44%1.0 mi
Montebello HighPublicDeveloping11%31%3.0 mi
Applied Technology CenterPublicDeveloping13%38%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Pico Rivera →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

8 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is El Rancho High a good high school?
El Rancho High has a Scope Score of 56 out of 100, placing it in the 61st percentile of California high schools and ranked #638 statewide. 19.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are El Rancho High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 45.2% of students at El Rancho High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 855 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does El Rancho High rank in California?
El Rancho High ranks #638 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 61st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at El Rancho High?
16.9% of students at El Rancho High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 6.1%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does El Rancho High compare to other schools in Pico Rivera?
El Rancho High scores 56/100 (61st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,995 students. Use the schools in Pico Rivera page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does El Rancho High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At El Rancho High in Pico Rivera, 58.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 37.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. El Rancho High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 21.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (27.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (61.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 54.0 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 331 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at El Rancho High?
El Rancho High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Human Geography, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from El Rancho High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 35 El Rancho High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.7%19.8%22%
College readiness53.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded45.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

El Rancho High: reading the evidence

El Rancho posts 45% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

El Rancho High is ranked #638 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.7%19.8%22%
College readiness53.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded45.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142928%34%22%16%62%+13
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142612%17%18%53%29%+5

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4404%22%63%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged33158.8%+21+21
Hispanic/Latino41761.3%+22+22
Students with Disabilities537.5%−1−9
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
El Rancho High ←—5619.7%45.2%6.1%
Pioneer High1 mi5817.4%44.1%3.1%
Montebello High3 mi5210.8%31.1%3.7%
Applied Technology Center2.2 mi4712.7%38.0%3.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.2%
AP Exam Prepared
53.1%
A-G Completion
57.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
65.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195759#62316.7%43.5%8.9%4.9%
20225766#53719.3%41.8%23.3%5.8%
20235558#68814.7%39.6%21.1%7.7%
20245865#57020.4%46.7%19.9%8.6%
20255661#63819.7%45.2%16.9%6.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female8.4%17.0%+8.6pp
Male8.4%15.7%+7.3pp
Black/African American41.7%——
Hispanic/Latino8.1%16.4%+8.3pp
White23.5%19.0%-4.5pp
Students with Disabilities16.4%26.5%+10.1pp
English Learners12.4%18.6%+6.2pp
Foster Youth28.2%42.9%+14.7pp
Homeless40.0%47.1%+7.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9.1%17.2%+8.1pp
All Students8.4%16.4%+8.0pp
Asian—13.3%—
Filipino—17.6%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202513494353.643.813.94
20248654213.583.823.99
202312571213.593.834.05
202212267293.633.813.87
202111368333.563.733.92
20209266263.593.733.89
20197945253.403.673.76
201813767303.473.673.74
201712971353.453.623.71
201612272453.433.653.70
201512766403.453.673.75
201413371373.313.633.68

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202550113
Berkeley202430‹3‹3
Berkeley2023487‹3
Berkeley20225984
Berkeley202145105
Davis202543216
Davis2024155‹3
Davis2023288‹3
Davis20223714‹3
Davis20213610‹3
Irvine2025105163
Irvine202469103
Irvine2023104185
Irvine20229616‹3
Irvine2021944‹3
Los Angeles20259786
Los Angeles20246576
Los Angeles20238365
Los Angeles20229297
Los Angeles20218173
Merced20252927‹3
Merced202497‹3
Merced20232719‹3
Merced202219155
Merced20212019‹3
Riverside202572578
Riverside202435253
Riverside20234625‹3
Riverside20224826‹3
Riverside202151264
San Diego202587275
San Diego202447237
San Diego20236615‹3
San Diego20226823‹3
San Diego2021572515
Santa Barbara20256317‹3
Santa Barbara20243614‹3
Santa Barbara202355154
Santa Barbara202262206
Santa Barbara20213816‹3
Santa Cruz20253319‹3
Santa Cruz20242813‹3
Santa Cruz20232812‹3
Santa Cruz20223817‹3
Santa Cruz20213513‹3
Universitywide20251349435
Universitywide2024865421
Universitywide20231257121
Universitywide20221226729
Universitywide20211136833

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count15
AP enrollment522
IB participationoffered · 145 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 31 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections15
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,290

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California213.9%
California State University10519.3%
California community college21239.0%
In-state private142.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year40.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled18634.3%

543 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 66% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/el-rancho-high-2706"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="El Rancho High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

El Rancho High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.