ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Santa Fe High

Santa Fe Springs, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,865 students · Whittier Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

69% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 49% in math. 95.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalCraig Campbell
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,865 students

Math

49%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

69%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,865

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 41%2022: 38%2023: 42%2024: 43%2025: 49%2019: 60%2022: 69%2023: 67%2024: 63%2025: 69%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 41%2022: 38%2023: 42%2024: 43%2025: 49%2019: 60%2022: 69%2023: 67%2024: 63%2025: 69%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201941%60%
202238%69%
202342%67%
202443%63%
202549%69%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 66th to the 77th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 100 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “59% proficient” and call it done. Santa Fe deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Santa Fe's low-income kids hit 66.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

441 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Santa Fe High scores 63 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 77th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 59% of students meet the standard today, above the 50% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002022 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002023 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002024 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002025 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1160%69%67%63%69%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1141%38%42%43%49%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA69% met or exceeded
Exceeded 31%Met 38%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 13%
Math49% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 27%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 26%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6327%59%95.9%49.0%18.4%2.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6354
% Exceeded27%20%
% Met+59%43%
Grad rate95.9%92.5%
College readiness49.0%43.0%
Absence18.4%23.1%
Suspension2.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

66.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 59% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 59%, district —, state 43%59%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 59%, district 50%, state 32%59% · +0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 56%, district 47%, state 32%56% · −3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 58%, district 49%, state 42%58% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 60%, district 53%, state 44%60% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 19%, district 15%, state 15%19% · −40 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 40%, district 35%, state 22%40% · −19 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 54%, district 63%, state 56%54% · −5 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 2%, district 4%, state 11%2% · −57 vs school

5 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic88.0% AP · 90.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian4.7% AP · 2.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black1.7% AP · 1.9% enroll.
White4.7% AP · 4.6% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
English learners3.8% AP · 7.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.5% AP · 9.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

68%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 279 of 409 completers · includes community colleges

409Completers
36%
Other colleges149 completers · Outside the California community college system
32%
California community colleges130 completers · Enrolled within a year
32%
Not recorded enrolled130 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

68%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Santa Fe's class of 2023, 68% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 409 completers, 68% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 25 (6%)California State University 98 (24%)California community college 130 (32%)In-state private 9 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 16 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 130 (32%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 29 of Santa Fe's 488 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 8 enrollees.

Applied115fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted76
Enrolled29
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 8Irvine 7Los Angeles 6Riverside 4Berkeley 3Davis ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 39 enrolled, 2020

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 68% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (130) than at UC (25).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Santa Fe's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher24 · district 23
Teaching staff77 teachers
Avg. experience18.6 years
Fully credentialed90%
PrincipalCraig Campbell
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$65,199 – $145,165
Principal salaryUp to $212,304
Superintendent salary$336,933

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers152 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers61 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (2)Biology · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 18.4%, district 20.1%, state 23.1%18.4% · −4.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.9%, district —, state 3.3%2.9% · −0.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $22,119 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$169 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $22,119, CA average $14,491$22,119 · spent at this school
Federal share$169 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$24,145 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 56%Instruction support 11%Student services 13%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,902 per pupil
2019$15,369 per pupil
2018$15,862 per pupil
2017$14,025 per pupil
2016$12,926 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 36% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino91.2% · district 90.2% · CA 56.1%
White5.1% · district 5.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.1% · district 1.3% · CA 10.2%
Black0.9% · district 0.8% · CA 4.8%
Other1.7% · district 1.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch77.6% · CA 64%
Median income$89K · CA $85K
Median home value$660K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+23% · CA 35%
ZIP population17,851
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Santa Fe HighPublicStrong27%59%School being viewed
Norwalk HighPublicSolid18%44%2.2 mi
Pioneer HighPublicSolid17%44%2.3 mi
Downey HighPublicSolid21%52%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Santa Fe Springs →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

9 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Whittier Union High.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Santa Fe High a good high school?
Santa Fe High has a Scope Score of 63 out of 100, placing it in the 77th percentile of California high schools and ranked #385 statewide. 26.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 6.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Santa Fe High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 59.1% of students at Santa Fe High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 26.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 32.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 26.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 883 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Santa Fe High rank in California?
Santa Fe High ranks #385 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 77th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Santa Fe High?
18.4% of students at Santa Fe High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.9%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Santa Fe High compare to other schools in Santa Fe Springs?
Santa Fe High scores 63/100 (77th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,865 students. Use the schools in Santa Fe Springs page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Santa Fe High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Santa Fe High in Santa Fe Springs, 66.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 60.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Santa Fe High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 6.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (45.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (69.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 68.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 353 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Santa Fe High?
Santa Fe High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Santa Fe High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 29 Santa Fe High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.6%19.8%22%
College readiness49.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded59.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Santa Fe High: reading the evidence

Santa Fe posts 59% meeting the standard, and 26.6% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Santa Fe High is ranked #385 statewide · #2 of 5 in Whittier Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.6%19.8%22%
College readiness49.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded59.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.4pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144131%38%18%13%69%+20
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144223%27%24%26%49%+26

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4625%31%59%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged35366.5%+6+28
Hispanic/Latino40869.5%+6+31
Students with Disabilities4728.3%+5+11
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Santa Fe High ←—6326.6%59.1%2.9%
Norwalk High2.2 mi5918.2%43.6%1.5%
Pioneer High2.3 mi5817.4%44.1%3.1%
Downey High2.2 mi5721.0%51.6%3.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.9%
AP Exam Prepared
49.0%
A-G Completion
63.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
68.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196066#50720.5%50.5%6.8%2.7%
20226275#39623.8%53.6%18.3%3.7%
20236274#41824.9%54.8%17.8%5.4%
20246173#43523.5%52.9%18.0%3.8%
20256377#38526.6%59.1%18.4%2.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female5.2%19.1%+13.9pp
Male7.2%16.9%+9.7pp
Asian11.8%4.8%-7.0pp
Black/African American2.4%23.5%+21.1pp
Filipino3.8%8.7%+4.9pp
Hispanic/Latino5.8%17.7%+11.9pp
White11.0%26.0%+15.0pp
Students with Disabilities15.6%27.8%+12.2pp
English Learners12.1%27.8%+15.7pp
Foster Youth14.3%——
Homeless8.7%31.1%+22.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6.7%19.6%+12.9pp
All Students6.2%18.0%+11.8pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202511576293.803.904.03
202411978293.723.874.03
202311867273.814.004.15
202213668223.733.884.06
202112380303.713.833.89
2020148101393.663.803.88
201912260263.623.863.89
201813362243.633.934.00
201715168373.563.893.98
201611572343.643.833.94
201510546253.633.944.00
201411568393.673.913.98

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20253743
Berkeley2024385‹3
Berkeley202357166
Berkeley202245103
Berkeley20213373
Davis2025226‹3
Davis20242511‹3
Davis20233219‹3
Davis20223715‹3
Davis202129103
Irvine202584167
Irvine202487215
Irvine20239513‹3
Irvine202210494
Irvine20219410‹3
Los Angeles20257166
Los Angeles20248966
Los Angeles20238366
Los Angeles20228053
Los Angeles2021805‹3
Merced20252121‹3
Merced20241414‹3
Merced20231412‹3
Merced20221916‹3
Merced20211917‹3
Riverside202554464
Riverside202447305
Riverside202341283
Riverside20225428‹3
Riverside202155338
San Diego202575318
San Diego2024613010
San Diego202377194
San Diego202282145
San Diego202165244
Santa Barbara20256214‹3
Santa Barbara20245716‹3
Santa Barbara202364215
Santa Barbara20225214‹3
Santa Barbara202154145
Santa Cruz20252516‹3
Santa Cruz20243620‹3
Santa Cruz20232716‹3
Santa Cruz2022328‹3
Santa Cruz20213418‹3
Universitywide20251157629
Universitywide20241197829
Universitywide20231186727
Universitywide20221366822
Universitywide20211238030

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count16
AP enrollment574
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 112 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections19
Chemistry sections33
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,068

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California256.1%
California State University9824.0%
California community college13031.8%
In-state private92.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year163.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled13031.8%

409 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 68% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/santa-fe-high-7903"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Santa Fe High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Santa Fe High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.